GoToTraining Reviews

GoToTraining Reviews

GoToTraining

Online classroom and desktop sharing solution for trainers

4.38/5 (21 reviews)
7,068

Chrysteena Barton

I'm an Online Trainer

07/10/2016

I use GoToTraining for all my webinars and online courses. I'm very excited about some of the Labs features such as the breakout rooms and whiteboards. I'd love for Lab features to be consistently available across Mac/PC.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GoToTraining


Hi Chrysteena,

Thanks for the review! We greatly appreciate your feedback! Please also feel free to let our CARE team know so they can pass to PRODUCT.. Here is our main CARE site: https://care.citrixonline.com/gototraining (scroll to bottom of the page for contact options)

All the Best,
The GoToTraining Team

Read more
Ashley Coffin

Easy to use tool that helps bring together our employees across the country to get training

17/12/2015

GoToTraining is simple and easy to use. If you have used any other Citrix products you will be able to use GoToTraining. The different features work well for training groups and the best part of this product is that it helps us bring together our employees across the country into 1 training session.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Holly Schneider

We did something right in 2015 - switch to Go To Meeting!

16/12/2015

Our training team had been frustrated with the complexity of another system for several years. This past year I initiated trying something new. The company we merged with used Go To Meeting so I thought, why not explore other options it had. It had all the features we needed and the ease of setting up a training was a huge difference. Our customers had no problem with the new technology and our webinars run smoothly. We have not ventured out to use some of the more interactive parts, but the on-line or post test options are great. We even upgraded so that we can send out certificates automatically soon- so happy - no matter how many times we remind customers, we get emails that they didn't download the certificate of completion. Looking forward to seeing some of the new "lab" tools out to try soon, too!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Holub

Online Office Hours

16/12/2015

GoToTraining is how I can provide personal guidance to students, reviewing their work and sharing resources that add to a quality learning experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Minal Jalil

GoToTraining takes the classroom to virtual level with ease

16/12/2015

I have been using GoToTraining for a little over a year and I love it! It's so easy to use and it's fun. There are so many features you can use to get the concepts and lessons across such as screen swaps, highlighter, pens, red dots, breakout rooms (for facilitating small group activity), timer, recording sessions, webcam, and more. It's even better than a classroom with less travel time, and resources involved. Everything is virtual! It's flexible in the sense that you can plugin to a training session through your mobile phone, tablet, pc, or laptop. This method of training is a big game changer. I feel that it may be an option that will be expanded in universities and other higher learning institutions. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas Noel

Good product with lots of functionality

16/12/2015

A wonderful, easy to use software that even our customers who don't know how to use computers can figure out.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachael Bamfield

GoToTraining is easy to use

16/12/2015

GoToTraining is easy to use and helpful for meetings, trainings, online testing/quizzing, reporting, and many other things. I never have any issues connecting or using this. It has been a great resource for our company training needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jennifer Kroll

great easy to use

16/12/2015

I have been using this software for about 5 months and I am quite pleased with the ease of signing on and sharing with others. I use it to teach an online coarse. It is very user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michele Lowell

we use this for our online meetings

16/12/2015

it is easy to create a meeting and share screens

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Arden Stone

Fairly decent product

16/12/2015

Works all across platforms and very reliable, never had any issues with connecting. Video and audio clear and works with various connections. A+

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ian Yue

Useful, does the job

14/04/2015

Useful, does the job

Pros

It's very well integrated and meets the needs of webinar hosts and participates

Cons

It feels very utilitarian and not very creative in its design or use

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering GoToTraining

When it comes to GoTo, it's helpful to weigh the pros and cons, but keep in mind that it's a dominant player in the software field.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Kroeger

Simple way to show functionality

14/04/2015

Simple way to show functionality

Pros

Simple and easy to launch webinars to show employees the key functionalities first hand.

Cons

Lots of options that need to be set and don't necessarily apply to my specific training session.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering GoToTraining

So easy to use out of the box and the entire suite with meetings are invaluable.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Boyce

GoToTraining personal review

14/04/2015

GoToTraining personal review

Pros

Interactive - not just presenting but have the options for participants to ask questions, take quizzes/surveys, etc.

Cons

Has been a little clunky at times - trouble with video, switching between presentations/PowerPoints, etc. Much of this probably due to the learning curve...

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering GoToTraining

Do lots of dry runs using all software that may be used during a training

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nat Tur

Go to training

14/04/2015

Go to training

Pros

So reliable and convenient to use. Been using for a while, not once had a problem with. Docs love it

Cons

None really. Sometimes local connections not the best, but that is not their fault

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GoToTraining

I would say go to training is the best available out there

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ayo Lapite

Review Title

14/04/2015

Review Title

Pros

Tool is easy to use and has a plugin that integrates easily with browsers

Cons

I don't have any issues with the product or vendor

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering GoToTraining

The most important thing to check for is how well the audio functionality works.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Teel

Principal Review of GoToTraining

13/04/2015

Principal Review of GoToTraining

Pros

Ease of use and familiarity. It is consistent with other products from Citrix, so we all know how to use it. I like the features related to reporting and the ability to leverage and scale this to bo

Cons

There isn't much in the way of cutting edge performance similar to other competitor tools. It is a bit archaic when compared to BrightShark and other tools like that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering GoToTraining

Make sure you know what operating system, user controls for installing software, and internet speed/accessibility is for your users.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Twardowski

Review Title

13/04/2015

Review Title

Pros

Working with the class all at once. And keeping all my class information in one place.

Cons

Challenges with screen resolution on the student machines relative to mine.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering GoToTraining

Try it in real life to get a field and read the quick guide.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Poindexter

meetings online

13/04/2015

meetings online

Pros

It offers a convenient and unintrusive way to stage meetings with people at diverse locations.

Cons

It requires a "modern" operating system that our company hasn't yet provided to us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering GoToTraining

Make sure your company is willing to upgrade your software so it will work well.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emma Kennedy

Helpful to meet with those far away

11/04/2015

Helpful to meet with those far away

Pros

That I'm able to attend meetings and discussions when I can't travel there.

Cons

I sometimes have trouble running the program on my computer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering GoToTraining

Consider the benefits but also the other options available.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Mayer

GoTo Training Review

10/04/2015

GoTo Training Review

Pros

Allows all workers, teleworkers or in-house employees to access training.

Cons

I don't think there's anything that would qualify as not liking

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering GoToTraining

To ensure that it's right for your employees first, are they likely to get anything out of it or is it something they won't enjoy and resent.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim Recker

Verified Reviewer

23/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more