This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PeopleAdmin

Web-based talent management for education & government

see alternatives

PeopleAdmin Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It is a customizable solution, and they have demonstrated excellent and timely customer response. PeopleAdmin is not just a talent management solutions vendor, but a provider to their clients.

Heather M.

Good customer service and I really liked my account rep. Easy to implement. Received adequate training.

Stephanie C.

This software is easy to use for applicants, administrators and managers. The features are adequate and represent a great value given the price.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Lack of intuitive performance for the common user. Some of the company admins were frustrated and HR would have to re-train especially if the product was not used frequently.

Wayne S.

It freezes up and there is no support school districts are wasting taxpayer dollars buying this high priced garbage.

Louis L.

Frequently saw the system 'go down. Customer support was horrible.

Clyde S.

Overall rating

3.2

5

4

3

2

1

3

4

7

0

3

41%
positive reviews
67%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

Auburn University is a land/sea/space grant institution and one of the largest public institutions in the southeast. As an instrumentality of the State of Alabama, we have a very open recruitment process, resulting in thousands of applicants for our non-faculty posted positions. Handling this process in a paper environment was becoming more and more labor intensive, not to mention the expenses involved...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall, I liked the product since it made life in HR easier

Reviewed 3 years ago

It made our lives easier in HR. We can track so many things with this system.

Pros

I liked the ability to monitor multiple jobs and track them as well. We went from processing 12,000 paper applications per year to 50,000!

Cons

I wish that it would be a little bit easier to integrate with other software. If they can get better at this then I could rate them a star higher.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Did not live up to initial expectations

Reviewed 4 years ago

disappointed.

Pros

We were very excited to start using PeopleAdmin for an applicant tracking system and also included Performance Management. The implementation process was smooth but we were not transferring anything from an old ATS to new - this was our first one.

Cons

For a system that claims to be focused on HigherEd, they lack the ability to manage complex recruiting processes for the faculty positions. In addition, to not managing a faculty recruiting process, it is very difficult to manage a faculty performance review. The system is not flexible. It becomes very frustrating for users with multiple permissions to continuously change their role to approve or see applications. 90% of our complaints from end users is the complexity on their end to navigate. Customer service has changed over and it's difficult to get a response. There are no best practices provided, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

PeopleAdmin Review

Reviewed 23 days ago
Pros

The ability to post jobs and collect applications, its very basic.

Cons

The software interface is outdated. The applicant portal which is candidate facing is outdated, lack of ability to be innovative. There is no option to have a applicant database that is easily searchable. The customer support or lack their of has been inconsistent for 5+ years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

When the software is working as intended it is straightforward and user-friendly.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is easy to use for applicants, administrators and managers. The features are adequate and represent a great value given the price.

Cons

We've had some system issues that were of some consequence, and the support, while thorough, was on the slow side. Some straightforward customizations that similar products allow an administrator to make can only be completed by PeopleAdmin support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

HR Admin Assistant

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Sorting out different types of postings and ease of use from an administrative standpoint. It is very customizable.

Cons

It is too customizable. Would like more consistency and difficult to get in contact with customer service support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

While the product is decent the service and adaptability fell short.

Reviewed 4 years ago

N/A

Pros

Comprehensive product with modules which work together. If combined with other People Admin offering you would have a powerful suite.

Cons

Lack of intuitive performance for the common user. Some of the company admins were frustrated and HR would have to re-train especially if the product was not used frequently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The system is very easy to use and its customer service is fantastic.

Cons

After the system has had an updated things go a little haywire and its hard to navigate through the system sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not intuitive to use and customer service has gone way down hill

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The people are great for the most part, but the system is so cumbersome that it makes it difficult to use. Especially for the hiring managers and faculty, which creates more work for the HR team because it's not intuitive for the users.

Cons

Nothing is user friendly about this product. The hiring managers are constantly asking questions about how things work and where things are. Also the reporting feature is a joke. I need to be able to run reports that give me good data on what's going on with my applicant flow and I need to be able to search for or sort candidates by skill sets so we can find them down the road, even if they aren't the best candidate for a particular system. PeopleAdmin can't do that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

System Issues & Customer support issues!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

it housed our position descriptions and processed our job postings. Allowed multiple levels of access and user types

Cons

Frequently saw the system 'go down'. Customer support was horrible! Not customer friendly Rather unresponsive to Issues and how they built the site. Had an issue with one of the systems functions and customer supports response was to simply not use the feature....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PeopleAdmin and HigherEd

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The implementation was practically seamless and customer support has been responsive.

Cons

The productive isn't as nimble and intuitive as we had hoped.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sleek design, but somewhat difficult to navigate

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the front end interface that is presented to job seekers. It is very clean in laying out the details of the position.

Cons

I don't like the back end of the system, where the employer posts the position details. I'm generally very good with navigating systems, but I've been using the system for 2 years and I still have to refer to training manuals here and there. It doesn't seem very intuitive. There's a lot of clicking around required, rather than automation when moving between steps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The system is "ok"

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Good customer service and I really liked my account rep. Easy to implement. Received adequate training.

Cons

Slow response to the market when making changes to be more relevant to fast paced, mobile recruiting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great experience using this product. It's easy to learn.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to manage from an administrative standpoint. I can also log in as other users which is great when trying to direct other users.

Cons

When filter's are pre-set, sometimes items can be difficult to find.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PeopleAdmin's SelectSuite is Fantastic!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Comprehensive talent management system. It's very user-friendly and user-intuitive. It is a customizable solution, and they have demonstrated excellent and timely customer response. PeopleAdmin is not just a talent management solutions vendor, but a provider to their clients.

Cons

Not applicable. The pricing, customer service, and product quality speak for itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

I really loved this system when I was at my last company. The interface looks very sleek and modern. Our managers were able to navigate the system with great ease.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No Customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I assume there entire system is down I was on hold for 3 yes three hours never got through this company has little or no product support

Pros

nothing it's horrible and fails all the time

Cons

it freezes up and there is no support school districts are wasting taxpayer dollars buying this high priced garbage !!!!1