This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Qarrot

Cloud-based employee reward and recognition platform

visit website

Qarrot Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Once the employees are invested and excited about the program they really jump at the opportunity to earn rewards.

CB

Chelsea B.

Very pleasant to use and the perfect tool for giving the right motivation to keep up with good work.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

I like that everyone at work can stay connect and everyone can join in on the conversations. I also love that we are able to get gift cards after we earn money.

JD

Jennifer D.

Cons

General UI is a bit weak, some features are hard to understand/navigate.

DT

David T.

Because you have so many options, it is difficult for some of our team leads to create campaigns. No matter how many times we try to walk people though something they seem to get lost.

JN

Jeff N.

The most difficult part is just re-entering data that could auto populate or be stored for another use.

CB

Chelsea B.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

43

20

5

0

0

93%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


68 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's fun!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As a compliance officer, I can recognize coworkers for going above and beyond.

Cons

I sometimes forget that it exists as a reward option where I work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Interesting

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, requires practically no training. Rewards are simple to redeem

Cons

Doesnt save login for enough time. Somewhat simple looking

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Qarrot Fun

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how this software gets the office involved with one another

Cons

I have not run into any issues yet! It's very user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 2 years ago

I’ve loved the app overall.

Pros

Great way to encourage progress in employees.

Cons

Can be tedious to use at times, but overall fairly easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Connecting across the country!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is a great way to connect our many branches across the country!

Cons

There is a lot available and it can be overwhelming

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Carrot

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is easy to use

Pros

Easy to use and many options and easy to keep track

Cons

Nothing it is very easy to use and a great tool

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease if use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and employees think it's a good idea.

Cons

Sometimes doesn't work on phone and have to use computer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Employee recognition!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are setting goals for team leaders with rewards attached. It is helping to motivate employees and meet sales goals.

Pros

Organized and easy way to set goals for employees. I am able to quickly post goals and have the employees see them on their app. Once the campaign is over it is very simple to award points. There is a large selection of gift cards to choose from. Works great.

Cons

I could not figure out how to create campaigns from my app. I had to do it on a computer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Rewards Program

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy login and the main console is simple. Perhaps a verification before buying as I've heard it's too easy to redeem in some cases.

Pros

This has been the simplest and easiest rewards program we've used at our employer, serveral other providers with long times to provide the rewards once earnt. Instant redemptions and card make this a breeze.

Cons

Variety of gift card options and would be ideal for some promo offers to redeem to other providers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Program use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to recognize workers and be recognized.

Cons

I found no cons to the program usage or access

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Qarrot

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think the idea is best, but could use some polish.

Pros

Encouraging communication and competition among staff.

Cons

General UI is a bit weak, some features are hard to understand/navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Postive Effect of Qarrot

Reviewed 2 years ago

Low moral has changed and my team members are excited to see who will be chosen each month.

Pros

What I like about this software was it was easy to understand and everything you need to complete the service is within the program.

Cons

When you enter in the information for the chosen team member you have to minimize the page view in order to view the entire page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qarrot review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It really encouraged my team to meet deadlines for improvement and gave us definite rewards instead of just the possibility of one.

Pros

I like that I get badges for my hard work and can see others accomplishments

Cons

I cannot search for the gift cards and prize I can exchange for. I have to scroll down a big list to see if they have rewards for the stores I go to

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Qarrot

Reviewed 3 years ago

I feel rather neutral about Qarrot. I think it has a lot of potential.

Pros

I really like the concept. The potential for incentives and communications between users is great.

Cons

I don't find the software particularly user friendly. I've had issues navigating it and spent too long trying to form a campaign. I also don't like that I have to log in every time I try to use it. All my other apps store my info.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was great.

Pros

This app is great for companies to reward their employees. It allows the employees to have new goals to reach and gives us motivation as workers to be the best we can be.

Cons

Everything was great. I can’t complain about anything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Qarrot Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was very easy to use and understand. The wide options on rewards was a good way to make sure everyone had something they could aim for.

Cons

The rewards only being $10 was a little disappointing for the work that would have to be put down in order to reach the service goal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for encouragement of good employee behavior

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very pleasant to use and the perfect tool for giving the right motivation to keep up with good work.

Cons

I had no issues with it. No problems whatsoever.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how the app is easy to use. I can log in and share points instantly.

Cons

There's nothing I do not like about this software so far.