Talentpool Reviews

Talentpool

Cloud-based recruitment software

3.79/5 (14 reviews)

Schneider Fernandes

Talent Pool

Reviewed 2016-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

Good software and team behind it. Team was willing and able to configure specific customizations that were required by our business with a quick turnaround time.

Pros
Very intuitive and easy to use both from the end user perspective as well as from an administrator point of view. Facility to tweak processes from the front end itself based on need.

Cons
Company Organogram cannot be configured in TalentPool but user hierarchy can be set and edited time to time. For Birthday wishes, Talent Pool can wish the Candidate but not the client and Internal Staff.

Response from Talentpool


Thank you for the review

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Aarti Dobhada

Talentpool Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

Talentpool is very easy and user friendly. You don't need to write down your to dos. Talent pool reminds you everything. You can pull reports from Talent pool. You don't need to track anything in excel sheet. Recruiter productivity, joiner TAT, declines we can pull from Talent pool reports.

Pros
It reminds you all your day's to dos It helps you create database. You can check candidate history as well and refer to same while talking to candidates Talentpool helps you in all steps of recruitment cycle.

Cons
Once you start using Talentpool you wont like to work without it, it become oxygen of your work place.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Shikha Singh

Talentpool - a detailed dashboard for recruiters

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

Talentpool provides end to end details of candidates , along with each step of recruitment process specification. At the same time, this is very easy to use and keepd the process transparent among the recruiters, technical panels and employees (referral for that matter).

Pros
The best, I feel would be referring the history of any candidates so accurately and getting the past record, so handy available.

Cons
The option of so many reports generation is of not much in use. Some filter to that can be more beneficial.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Priyanka Gowardhan

User friendly Save Time and Energy

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

I am using this software since 4yrs and it is very user friendly and easy to handle and guide others.

Pros
It is user friendly. It saves lot of manual effort and time. It is like second Naukri for us as we have huge data base and we can search candidate in that.

Cons
Nothing as such

Response from Talentpool


Thanks for the review

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Sonal Sharma

My Talentpool Exp.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

I am using Talentpool since last 1.6 years. I am helpless without Talentpool (TP) now. very user friendly.

Pros
every time there is a new update that will help us to make our day to day life easy.

Cons
HR screening are bit lengthy, need some more auto features

Response from Talentpool


Thanks for the review

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anjali Ahirrao

One of the best recruiting software I've come across!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

One of the best recruiting software I've come across! It is easy to operate, gives a sense of complete hiring effort at a glance to key stakeholders like recruiters/interviewers/hiring managers/recruiting managers etc., helps in creating a cohesive data and communication system which helps both current and future process-planning and decision-making effective.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Sushmita Roychoudhary

Talentpool Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Talentpool is a tool which is quite easy to learn and use, saves huge data, however at times it gets really difficult to search for some particular data from the database. Need some more filters in the Search Tab.

Response from Talentpool


Thanks for the review

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Vaidehi Kadam

Talentpool Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Talenypool is very user friendly. Also it is very easy for us to maintain the large scale data which can be easily extracted.

Pros
Best feature according to me- checking the duplicate profiles on TP is very easy. Also all the related members like technical panel etc can interact on the same platform and the interaction Eg- shortlisting, feedback are auto saved.

Cons
It only accepts resume in word or PDF format.

Response from Talentpool


Thanks for the review

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Ashwin k

Right ATS for Large recruitment teams

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Talentpool from last 2 years. i must say it is very user friendly and configurable.my recruiters productivity has been increased and its value for money for my Orgnization.

Pros
Configurable, Simple UI, Support, Vendor portal, Employee portal, candidate portal

Response from Talentpool


Thanks for the review

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Vaishakhi Joshi

User friendly and time saver!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Its been the first time that I used a software for recruitment purpose. I felt it was very useful and time saving. Starting from checking for duplicacy to joining of the candidate, it has proved to be very supportive.

Pros
The features that I like the most: * User friendly and fast processing. * Check of duplicacy. Its a very useful thing where we can easily check history which is even years old. * We can access each and every detail starting from his date of screening to that of interview within 1 click. * Scheduling interviews on calender and we can pull the excel sheet out of it, saves a lot of time.

Cons
As of now , I have not come across any cons as such. The only inconvenience caused is when it faces technical issues.

Response from Talentpool


Thank you for the review

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Priyanka Shiravle

No TP, No recruitment.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience. It has made recruitment easy. Screening, appointments, followups, etc, everything is possible by its use.

Pros
The best thing about TP is its vast database. We can check the history or duplicacy of any candidate any time, no matter how many years old it might be. It keeps on reminding every interview/ schedule so that nothing is missed out. It had made recruitment easy.

Cons
When it is not available due to any specific reason- Work is stagnant.

Response from Talentpool


Thanks for the review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Rajyoshree Chakraborty

Recruitment Database

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

TalentPool has somewhat made it easy to track the candidate record. Its helps to manage your daily based recruitment activities.

Pros
Helps to manage the process.

Cons
-Server is often down. -There are bugs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Rohit Jamuar

Recruitment Simplified

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

With Talentpool, the end to end recruitment cycle is simplified to a great extent. It has modules for each and every aspect including vendor and candidate portals. Visibility regarding any open position and the work done on the same became so transparent.

Pros
Unlimited users licensing and parsing.

Cons
The user interface can be more interesting.

Response from Talentpool


Thanks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Eva V

Great Software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly and simple interface that helps you all the way

Cons
I don't think that there is something to improve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review