This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Magarental Logo

Magarental

Web-based vacation property rental management solution

see alternatives

Magarental Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Magarental product overview

Price starts from

120

Per month

Flat Rate

What is Magarental?

MagaRental is a cloud-based vacation rental management solution for multiple unit property owners to manage their short-term rental bookings. The software is suitable for small and midsized property owners and caters mainly to European clients. MagaRental enables property owners to advertise their properties to prospective customers and manage all of the operations surrounding online reservations.

Key benefits of using Magarental

• MagaRental is an online solution enabling vacation rental property owners to list multiple properties and manage their online booking operations.

• The solution provides various customizable website templates for designing & creating interactive property websites.

• MagaRental includes tools for search engine optimization (SEO) which allows businesses to improve the visibility and ranking of their property website.

• Property owners can run online campaigns to engage with their clients through social media platforms such as Facebook and Twitter, sharing promotional posts and gift vouchers for example.

• Users will soon be able to manage bookings on their smartphones using the MagaRental mobile app, available for Android and iOS device users.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Phone Support
Email/Help Desk
Chat
FAQs/Forum

Training options

Live Online
Videos
Documentation
In Person

Magarental pricing information

Value for money

4.3

/5

30

Starting from

120

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Magarental features

Functionality

4.4

/5

30

Total features

54

3 categories

Most valued features by users

Reporting & Statistics
Third Party Integrations
Inventory Management
API
Data Import/Export
Customizable Reports
Alerts/Notifications
Invoice Management

Functionality contenders

Magarental users reviews

Overall Rating

4.6

/5

30

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

24

3

1

0

2

Pros
We have all the updated for free and the monthly cost is very affordable the assistance is great, the customer satisfaction is very high.

RM

Renato Mario C.

Thanks to rep, the website is looking very appealing to Naples Villas' target audience. Rep, who is part of the customer service team, is very reliable and delivers what she promises.

AM

Alfonso M.

I was with my old software provider for 2 years and decided to move to Magarental. It is a really good software but most importantly they have very good customer service.

JD

Jorge D.

Cons
At not one point were they apologetic, in fact, their attitude was blasé and unconcerned. There was no curiosity as to why I had decided to leave whatsoever.

AC

Allan C.

The customer support and service is terrible. Communication between their team is non-existent.

AC

Allan C.

It took another 3 months (6 months total) before the website was even close to being completed. There was a complete lack of project management.

AC

Allan C.

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

🥇Go Magarental! Thank you we finally have the right solution and the right partner to success

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have tried and observed over the last 10 years many Property Management Sofware. The optimun does not exist even because we are in a field in continuous evolution and most of Property Manager does not work according to a unique standard practice/flow. I find this the most complete software that can empower a Property Manager to become a SuperPropertyManager saving time on low value added duties (automatized), sharing information/reports to Property Owners, Managing information flows from guests and the facility team. You need as with every software to take your time to try, understand and get the value. Once you understand is perfect.

Pros

😍 Easy and integrated. A Property Management Software that covers also the Channel Manager tools features. Flexible and easy to connect. 📱 Mobile/pad friendly 🎪 Integrated a very nice website customized with payment platform 🤹‍♂️ Improved continuously 🎯 Customer service that knows not only the software but the business providing insighs beyond their traditional role. 🎮 Allow a remote control of operations on the field very efficient 🎬Integrated with analytics tools! Power BI. 🏆 Great price for value

Cons

We there are many minor things that can be improved as with any software but I see day after day new improvements so I am fine with everything.

Vendor response

Thanks William, we appreciate much when a professional of vacation rental understand all aspect of our application. Will try to do the best for improve always Maurizio

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Vacation Rentals Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We have been working in the field of vacation rentals for more than 10 years and we have tested the most important vacation rentals software. Magarental is currently the best software for those who manage a considerable number of apartments in one or in serveral cities. The possibility of having in a single software all the functionalities necessary to automate the internal management processes is...

Cons

The software is ideal for those who manage many apartments for those with strong growth prospects and need a partner with whom to grow their business. It is not suitable for individuals, small real estate managers who do not have personalization needs and strong growth. It is a system with many features that require some initial time (as it should be) to configure it. Considesince it will be the most important system for your business I suggest you do it. If you don't have the time to manage such a powerful program, don't start.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

OUTDATED, NOT USER FRIENDLY, TERRIBLE & NON-EXISTENT SUPPORT AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. STAY AWAY!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It brings me no pleasure at all to leave this review, I write this only to share my experience so that others considering Magarental can make an more educated and informed decision. Initially I chose Magarental as I saw the potential it could have in helping our business more productive and efficient. It offers an "all in one" solution which includes a PMS (Property Management System), Channel Manager,...

Pros

The "guest reservation area", where your guests can update their arrival time and set their bed preference, is a great feature. However, customer support is so slow, that even after 6 months of setting up the channel manager and building the website, we never even got to use this feature, as it had not been setup correctly by the Magarental team. Federico was a pleasure to deal with. I felt he genuinely had a desire to help when I had a problem.

Cons

The system and its interface is old and archaic. In the day and age of iphones and android phones, using Magarental is like living the the dark ages. A PMS should be be intuitive and user friendly - Magarental is extremely flawed in this, costing your more time, rather than saving you time. The customer support and service is terrible. Communication between their team is non-existent. When I had...

Vendor response

I'm very surprised by reading this review from a person who has always been late paying the flat rate. He only paid the flat after many reminder emails of admin, he's not a professional P.M.Furthermore he signed for a basic agree which means a template without any modifications but it worked out completely different. We did many modifications upon his request and he was satisfied fro this.He did not...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Magarental, a great choice, but not for everyone.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our overal experience with Magarental is positive because of its functionalities, possibility to adapt to our requirements and its price quality ratio, especially compared to alternative solutions.

Pros

First of all I need to mention that we use this software for connecting our vacation rental product to ota's and other platforms only, hence we are not too familiar with the crm/pms/cms functionalities it has to offer. Magarental has proven to be quite a different product than what we initially could image, having had previous experiences with larger alternatives. The possibility to personally tweak, verify, adjust or adapt a large number of settings is not for the faint of heart but therefore more appreciated by who has an understanding of the matter. What is most appreciated is the flexibility of the system and the collaboration we have with Magarental.

Cons

It can take some time and patience to understand the software and the features it offers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional and reliable

Reviewed 5 years ago

Magarental is professional and reliable. They are professional in their conduct with clients and also their products allow your business to move to the next level. Thanks to rep, the website is looking very appealing to Naples Villas' target audience. Rep, who is part of the customer service team, is very reliable and delivers what she promises. Her technical knowledge and support have been invaluable...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Alfonso, Thank you for your exhaustive review. Our Onboarding Team strives to follow our customers in the best way possible and they try to build a complete application which is usable for every Property Manager. In the last six months we have been working hard withyou to reach one target together, your satisfaction!. While reading you words I believe we have achieved that goal and this makes us work harder, more and with even greater commitment. Un abbraccio Maurizio Project Manager

Magarental FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does Magarental offer?

Magarental has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: €120.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available


Q. Who are the typical users of Magarental?

Magarental has the following typical customers:
Mid Size Business, Small Business


Q. What languages does Magarental support?

Magarental supports the following languages:
Italian, English


Q. Does Magarental support mobile devices?

Magarental supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does Magarental offer an API?

Yes, Magarental has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does Magarental integrate with?

Magarental integrates with the following applications:
Google Calendar


Q. What level of support does Magarental offer?

Magarental offers the following support options:
Phone Support, Email/Help Desk, Chat, FAQs/Forum

Common Magarental comparisons

Related categories