App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

BlazeMeter Logo

BlazeMeter

Load Testing as a Service - 100% Compatible with JMeter

see alternatives

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BlazeMeter Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

17

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.69/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I always use this extension in my browser for script recording which gives me best opportunity of recording. When i convert it to jmx and import in JMeter it is very ease to use those all calls.
Its user interface is great as iys easy to use and very helpful in performance testing. I use blaze meter along with jmeter and it provides great graphical representation.
The tool is excellent and I have used it for a long time. It gives a nice visual presentation of the performance, infographics, and most of all detailed reporting.
The customer support is poor, whenever there is an issue, it takes days to get feedback from the community.
I signed up for the Pro plan earlier this month as I wanted to test with 4k users on our deal of the day site which was crashing at bad times i.e. whenever we would put up a deal.
Even its easy to use, It is little bit confusing for begin. Some time it crash while click record button.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ruwani A.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

'Spread your executions without boundaries'

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to work with it and highly recommended for any performance tester.

Pros

User interface is not complex. Easy to understand and work flow is very simple. Comes with many useful testing features. Using jmeter we can record and run test scripts with simple steps. And it comes with various listeners types, status report types and assertion types which are very useful when creating test scripts (Jmeter). I can simply import existing projects (Jmeter project files) into ‘blazemeter’. Also reporing and graph features are very accurate. By using cloud services, it gives more weight to my executions. Because of that i can reduce unnecessary cost and time. Thread counts and user counts are highly customizable.

Cons

No cons to say. Perfect application for my performance testings.

uk
AvatarImg

uzair k.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review regarding Load testing and Script Recording

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall Blazemeter is recommended for everyone!it is best tool regarding load and performance testing and also good not excellent for script recording as well as it is best to present stats from Blazemeter.

Pros

As it is best tool for script recording! i always use this extension in my browser for script recording which gives me best opportunity of recording. When i convert it to jmx and import in JMeter it is very ease to use those all calls. As i also use for performance stats in graphical form it is best to show stats in graphical form.

Cons

As sometimes it becomes complex during recording in my extension! It is difficult to use steps at the time of recording.there should be some more easy feature for recording and tell about steps name like when i performed recording in JMeter like any boxes you can say for recording and each box has its name. it becomes complex when calls of two modules record in same step.

AG
AvatarImg

Arpit G.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It is amazing the best lies with the ease of usability

Reviewed 7 years ago

Better performance test and their statistics. They have amazing reporting feature.

Pros

The reporting is the best element in it. For performance tests reporting is most difficult. Blazemeter provides variety of reports with all useful elements

Cons

The least liked element is customer support. We sometimes have to wait for days to get the resolution or help

RM
AvatarImg

Robin M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It was very easy for a beginner like me to figure out and get started as its UI is very intuitive

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Its is great cause I create and debug my scripts locally (using jmeter) and then upload and use BlazeMeter when I need serious power (or to look share nice looking graphs with clients). As an added bonus, I can even run tests locally on my own JMeter instance and have BlazeMeter show me the nice graphs! (I'm not sure why more jmeter users aren't taking advantage of this).

Cons

I was originally using JMeter on my local machine which was fine for very small loads, but I once I needed to test a few thousand virtual users I wasn't able to scale.

OH
AvatarImg

Owen Hynes

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good service, tested 4k users, went smoothly

Reviewed 11 years ago

Overall I've been quite satisfied with BlazeMeter. I signed up for the Pro plan earlier this month as I wanted to test with 4k users on our deal of the day site which was crashing at bad times i.e. whenever we would put up a deal :( I shopped around quite a bit and settled on Blazemeter as it was the only tool that I got to work correctly for my site login process (I'm creating a few hundred...

Pros

--JMeter is the best, most popular testing tool on the planet. No proprietary BS or hardware. -- Absurdly attentive customer support when I was having JMeter issues. -- Fairly priced at $500/month. Other options would have cost 4 times more.

Cons

-- You are billed per test, not per minute, i.e. a 10 minute test costs as much as 1 hour one. -- Not the best price if you are only going to run one test a year.

PA
AvatarImg

Paul A.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent tool for performance

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is a great tool with a great UI to create scripts for performance testing

Cons

I would like to have an easiest way to integrate blazemeter into jmeter

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Blazemeter Chrome extenstion

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a Software Quality Assurance Professional I would like to highly recommend this for recordings during performance testing.

Pros

This tool helped me a lot in performing performance tests during my projects. I was able to do my recordings in a way which is really easy & tidy. Also it is supportable for both YAML & JMX file formats. I was able to use the jmx script easily in JMeter to do the performance testing. We also could edit the script using editor itself which is another advantage

Cons

It still saves all the requests including some unnecessary requests. It 'll be better if we could limit it to certain extent

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lougene M.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leading integrated tool for JMeter in the market -- for FREE!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I definitely recommend BlazeMeter if you were to use it together with Chrome browser as it already comes with it exclusive extension, BlazeMeter. Through BlazeMeter, I was able to do record-and-play functionality for the performance testing scripts and then export a jmx file which can be imported in JMeter tool.

Pros

I've used BlazeMeter as a complementary tool for Apache Meter. I love the fact that it can be downloaded as a Chrome extension so you can utilize it seamlessly without having to experience a long and tedious setup and installation. There are also a lot of tutorials out there where BlazeMeter-JMeter integration can be learned. BlazeMeter is absolutely free, in my experience so there is no worry to break a bank for you to use the core functionalities. If you are looking a way to generate a jmx file for JMeter and do a recording for performance testing, use BlazeMeter.

Cons

Nothing much. While it is not really required for you to fully use JMeter, using BlazeMeter will be absolutely helpful if you want to be faster in your load/performance testing.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bharat S.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing testing tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am happy with their services they provide. Performed number of task with it.

Pros

Blaze master is open source testing tool for automation and performance. It easy to use and reporting system is awesome. It works for all type of applications.

Cons

I don’t find much cons in this software. It helps me a lot in performance testing many times. trail version should provide more functionality.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Damini M.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool for a tester

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love the tool as it helps me in testing way too much.

Pros

Its user interface is great as iys easy to use and very helpful in performance testing. I use blaze meter along with jmeter and it provides great graphical representation

Cons

Its free version has less functionality than its paid version but its expensive

CE
AvatarImg

Chad E.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Load and performance tests are easy to set up and runs smoothly. The reporting elements are amazing, it provides a large variety which are mostly useful. BlazeMeter also offers is own cloud service hence we did not have the trouble of setting up our own locally.

Cons

The customer support is poor, whenever there is an issue, it takes days to get feedback from the community.

YL
AvatarImg

Yegor L.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BlazeMeter for load testing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I'm very happy with the functionalities of BlazeMeter.

Pros

The tool is excellent and I have used it for a long time. It gives a nice visual presentation of the performance, infographics, and most of all detailed reporting.

Cons

I'm happy with the functionalities that I'm using.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Blazing the trail in Performance and Load Testing

Reviewed 6 years ago

Perfomance Testing of Software

Pros

BlazeMeter is a great performance testing tool that even a beginner tester can take up and start using at least the basic features. BlazeMeter can execute JMeter tests which is a major plus for testing and development teams. Its Real Time reporting features are great in supporting the test management effort.

Cons

Great tool for software testers. May require a bit of research and tutorials to get started, but once that is done, its smooth sailing.

SL
AvatarImg

Sanjeep L.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy with powerful Testing Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It makes testing easier. The reason why I prefer BLazeMeter are listed below: - Its Lightweight and Easy - User friendly - Easy to set up by adding extension on any browser - It self generate step which we can easily use on Jmeter

Cons

It would be better if listed points are improved: - Even its easy to use, It is little bit confusing for begin - Some time it crash while click record button

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great continuous testing platform.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love that tool very much, BlazeMeter is a complete continuous testing platform. A complete tool that test multiple type of testing. I have used this tool as a plugin of JMeter for performance testing and later on used it for functionality testing and API monitoring. Very much satisfied with this tool.

Pros

One platform that has performance, functional, mock services and API testing facility that is incredible. Very easy user interface and simple plugin process into Jmeter, Jenkins, etc. Easy to record and import the scripts and the report is very simple and easy to understand. I liked their newly added 360 API testing and monitoring system and mock services.

Cons

Very difficult to find their negative side, but they should provide more functionality inside their free version and their pricing quite expensive.

JB
AvatarImg

James Bennet

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BlazeMeter is a no brainer for JMeter users

Reviewed 11 years ago

I was originally using JMeter on my local machine which was fine for very small loads, but I once I needed to test a few thousand virtual users I wasn't able to scale. BlazeMeter is great cause I create and debug my scripts locally (using jmeter) and then upload and use BlazeMeter when I need serious horsepower (or to look share nice looking graphs with clients). As an added bonus, I can even run tests locally on my own JMeter instance and have BlazeMeter show me the nice graphs! (I'm not sure why more jmeter users aren't taking advantage of this). James the JMeter Guy

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sandamini L.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool record the scripts

Reviewed 6 years ago

Can use with mac book.

Pros

- Easy to record and import the scripts. - Can use on Mac or windows. - After login can get the free training sessions.

Cons

- Paid version is bit expensive and free version has limited functionalities. This is a very basic tool.