App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

LogMeIn Central Logo

LogMeIn Central

Endpoint management for desktops, servers & mobile laptops

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LogMeIn Central Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

324

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.12/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It's really good at adapting to internet speeds, and it truly feels like you are sitting in front of the computer that you're trying to control. All of the restart options are also really nice.
How you can list all your equipment you need and save them to your users. It's fantastic when you are dealing with more than 100 computers remotely.
If you need a reliable, dependable, great support if you need them I would highly recommend LogMeIn.
The only thing I don't like about log me in, is that I worry someone in the office can see me accessing my screen while not there.
Sometimes if an area of one of the participants have a slow or shaky internet connection, it makes it difficult to interact with one another on-line.
I ended up in this situation many times and found it a bit frustrating. I understand the security aspect of it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


324 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sabrina C.

Office Admin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Simple, straight forward and organized.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Sabrina: Hi. My name is Sabrina. I'm a QPP representative. I give four out of five stars to LogMeIn Central....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love this tool. We use it multiple times daily.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This tool has simplified remote connection and remote management of PCs. We use it for about 250 PCs. Our IT staff love it due to its reliability and ease of use. Our staff love it because it makes it trivial for IT staff to fix their machines remotely.

Cons

The price has been going up every year. It is getting expensive enough that we may have to look for a more cost effective solution.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

doug s.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

LogMeIn works but it does not provide the same features as other products

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall we had a good experience with Logmein. We used it for about 10 years with great success but as the customers needs changed, we had to find a product that was more flexible.

Pros

I liked that you could use the web and use an APP for connecting to computers. I liked that I coudl use my cell phone app to connect when away from my PC. It was intuitive and easy to use

Cons

This software was more expensive than other similar products. Only payment option was for 1 year where other products have monthly payment options. The software did not offer the same options like multiple screens that other software provides. That is a pretty big item to miss today when most clients use multiple screens and they are not familiar with dragging things between 1 screen.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

An average service for remote access

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our overall experience with LogMeIn Central has been okay, we're able to push the content we need and remote into things, but the UI and the connection instability make it very difficult to use.

Pros

The user interface, for the application, is easy to use and very plain (no real chance of getting things messed up). It connects easy enough.

Cons

The website user interface is very messy, clunky and hard to decipher, making tasks sometimes very difficult to run on remote PC's. Their customer service is very difficult to work with, they are a bit curt and can come off as rude. The connections are not always stable, and can drop unless people have a pristine connection, which is very difficult to monitor.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dale O.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing remote software

Reviewed 6 years ago

The overall flexibility of the subscriptions allows for scalability for small to large IT firms looking for a flexible and customizable solution. The ability to have access to reports showing everything from attempted access to duration of access.

Pros

Flexible subscription options. The charts & reports are very useful.

Cons

A few major changes were rolled out, but not made public to even the subscribed users till last minute.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

George B.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful and solid

Reviewed 4 years ago

Software is very useful and fairly easy to use. Product is well worth it’s current pricing.

Pros

Allows for the management of a wide array of computers from a single interface. Sessions are easy to manage and maintain.

Cons

Pricing per seat has increased the last several years and there is a huge leap in numbers between tiers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Justin W.

Paper & Forest Products, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Effective but very expensive

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like using Logmein, and central is great for managing multiple devices across many locations. The software is easy to use, simple to understand and offers exactly the amount of functions I require for my work.

Pros

Logmein central allows me to connect with multiple devices with ease. I seldom have any issue with the product.

Cons

Cost! Cost! Cost! Went from Logmein free, to Logmein central and saw dramatic cost increases.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use remote support tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

You can combine all your customers, and even separate accounts, in to one portal. The remote connection is very reliable and stable. Widely supported and accepted.

Cons

Lacks some features such as easy file transfer to remote computer. Seems to have slowed down development a bit ad fallen behind competitor solutions.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul L.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Reliable Tool For Remote Support Professionals

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is our most used tool and allows reliable access on even slow, latent connections.

Pros

Reliable. Easy Installation. Ability to allow customer to access their system remotely as secondary user for no additional charge.

Cons

Expensive. For the price, features such as file transfer and system monitoring should be included.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael D.

Wireless, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for central access

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's a great service, and was easy to learn the ins and outs.

Pros

I keep this on all my PCs & laptops. Great solution for keeping secure logins in one place. Very easy to use.

Cons

Depending on which version of windows you are on, sometimes it requires you reinstall a couple times to work properly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John C.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wonderful One-stop shop for programs

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

With all the numerous logins out there, this is a wonderful place to store those passwords and not have to remember a gizillion logins.

Cons

I would like more control of the visual settings offered in this software as well as the layout given to users.

MS
AvatarImg

Muhammad S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LogMeIn overall functionality

Reviewed 6 years ago

It works with very basic internet connection too while other application fails. If session is breaking, you can tweak by minimizing the scree resolution, and disabling desktop backgroud.

Pros

Centralized Computer Management. Its a SAAS applicaiton Different login options , taking control of keyboard and mouse along with Alt, Ctrl, and delete Blanking screen to hide your activity on terminal. Adjusting screen resolution and blank and white option make it fast to remote and perform activity on computer

Cons

You can't disable the already remote session even with high privileges user so if two user are trying to get connected the last one will get access and you can't see who was already connected. You have to give admin rights to user if you want him to add more user into his team you can't do it with power user type thing. Support is terrible. If you send an invite to user the step by step process takes him to create his personal profile instead of group where you wan't to add him, so you have to tell user how exactly he can create one under group. You can't disable personal profile if created

TL
AvatarImg

Tyler L.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A fantastic product that allows quick set up and fast remote access to computers and servers.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I can't imagine doing my job without this software. Things would be so much more clunky and take twice as long without it. It's that good and that important for offering remote support.

Pros

It's easy to use even with hundreds of computers set up, all organized into group folders with a wealth of information available to you before you even remote connect to the user's computer. It has a huge array of customization options and features to access without ever feeling overwhelming, and has support information and access right from the main page. It's extremely useful for remote management, in addition to just being impressive to clients.

Cons

They are, bar none, the best remote access and support software on the market. This however means that when they raise their prices, which they seem to do every year, you're left to either take it and raise your own prices slightly, or eat the loss. They also seem to have dropped the live chat support feature, as it's always marked "Offline" on the support drop-down even though it's within the posted hours.

BS
AvatarImg

Brian S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great RDP software

Reviewed 5 years ago

LogMeIn has been a great tool. It's a bit on the pricier side, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Mobile apps also work really well!

Pros

This product works really well. It's really good at adapting to internet speeds, and it truly feels like you are sitting in front of the computer that you're trying to control. All of the restart options are also really nice.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard after restarting to know if it will turn back on or not. Lots of sitting around waiting anxiously.

DG
AvatarImg

Dan G.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Really powerful back-end management of all of your PCs and Servers - at a cost!

Reviewed 6 years ago

LogMeIn is a wonderful piece of software that is very easy to install, and requires little to no maintenance. I just wish that they would stick with one price and stand behind it.

Pros

Fully functional command prompt, registry editor, event viewer, task manager, service manager, etc., WITHOUT having to take over the PC you are working on! This makes troubleshooting and running scripts on remote computers extremely easy, as you don't have to wait until off-hours since you don't have to take over the actual computer. It's got a great system for organizing your computers into groups, and it's HIPAA compliant with all of the auditing and tracking required.

Cons

It's very expensive, and they keep raising their prices. They've raised prices by 3 times over the past 3 years. I expect this will continue.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

LogMein Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Only one business problems have resolved using LogMein and that Is just using the software to get into the remote server of my client and assist in any issues they are having.

Pros

LogMein is a great vpn connect tool to use to quickly connect to a remote server and secure. LogMein web based application is great, functions and icons for the VPN tool is easy to read.

Cons

LogMein is proven to be a little challenging for me to use in the last 1 year or so; basically upon going to the web-based application for LogMein initial log in is great but then it will force me to download the LogMein. application directly on my PC, I do not have an option to utilize LogMein from the browser itself; after the download process, i then have to close the browser and start using the App on the PC, which is great but I wish developers for LogMein have a way to notify users about it.

JG
AvatarImg

Jamey G.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use remote management with advance features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

What I like most of about Central is the easy ability to rollout a group of devices along with the advance management tools that come with the software once you have it fully deployed, such as being able to update not just windows components from a centralized management platform but any software that is currently installed on the devices.

Cons

What I like least about Central is when there is an error there is not an easy way to determine what processes are still trying to run and being able to cancel them after you submit your action. This is mostly pertaining to mass installation of the anti-virus software that comes with Central.

JK
AvatarImg

Justin K.

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Logmein Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Remote assistance to customers and employees giving you hands on access to the machine even while not physically at a location. The ability to remotely reboot, even in safe mode has proven extremely useful as well.

Pros

I utilize log me in for remote assistance across multiple computers in our company. It is great for remotely accessing different devices at any time.

Cons

With the version of LogMeIn that I have and use, my only request would be the ability to transfer data between machines. copy and paste for text works between devices, however the ability to transfer documents or program files would be even greater.

JM
AvatarImg

Juan M.

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Remote Desktop App

Reviewed 5 years ago

This tool has been essential for remote IT work. It can help the team monitor, maintain, and manage any computer remotely without needing to let the other user notice. We used this software to transfer updated files into the drive to restrict the usage of unauthorized pages. It proved to be a very good work tool and I would recommend it to anyone that needs to do some IT work remotely.

Pros

It has everything you need to manage your computer remotely. It's very easy to use and it can help you transfer data without the need to log into the other computer and interrupt the user. I love how it helps you keep your computer under control without any complications.

Cons

What I don't like is the fact that it has an a annual price to pay to use it freely with all the features available.

AF
AvatarImg

Aldo F.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great speed and ease of use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Always been a fan and continue to use LogMeIn for as long as possible!

Pros

When I connect remotely to a computer I need to be able to run the most basic and complicated tasks to troubleshoot problems and resolve issues, LogMeIn allows me to do just that, even from my phone on vacation I've been able to assist people that otherwise might have gone too long without help.

Cons

Been using LogMeIn for a very long time and I can't say that I've got anything negative to say, maybe when they dripped support for older OS's but that's on me, not them :)

SB
AvatarImg

Shawn B.

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

LogMeIn Central

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall the product works well. We used it as our defacto remote support tool to support our remote end users. Costs just got out of hand and I had to eventually abandon LogMeIn Central for another company that worked just as well for 1/3 of the cost.

Pros

Easy to use, centralized management, ease of deployment, easy to create groups, users, and admins. Uptime was never an issue.

Cons

Cost. They did nothing but increase...I wish I could say better things about this company but their costs were too rich for our company so we moved to another remote support alternative for our company.

JA
AvatarImg

Jennifer A.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy way to see somoene else's screen without having to be there.

Reviewed 5 years ago

This has really made running our business more efficient. It is a great tool for training and really allows us to manage our time better. As they all say, time is money.

Pros

We use LogMeIn anytime someone is experiencing an issue on the computer that is difficult to describe over the phone. Logemein allows you to see exactly what they are seeing so that you can help identify which issues they are having. We are a storage facility and sometimes one of our partner problems wont' remember how to pull a certain report, or just can't spot what you are trying to describe to them over the phone. All you have to do is go the to the LogMeIn website, log in, they confirm and you can literally use your mouse and they can see exactly what you are doing. It is a huge timesaver. We also rent Penske trucks and this is a big lifesaver when another property is having issues non reving a truck or having reservation issues.

Cons

The only thing that is kind of a drag is sometimes there is a lag when you are trying to show something to someone and it can be a little glitchy. This has to do with different internet speeds and not with the software itself. I'm not sure how an issue like this would be remedied.

sa
AvatarImg

sofia a.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good tool to access your computer when you are not home..

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I used Logmein for several years when it was free. I was able to access my computer from anywhere and resolve issues remotely with great efficiency. It would allow me to give support to my team at any time and from anywhere.

Cons

I stopped using it when they implemented charge for any user. Being a small business owner I had to check what else was out there. It was a great tool and helped me with my business but it wasn't an essential tool for my business success.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This has provided an enterprise solution for less than the expected cost

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall experience has been extremely positive, after the initial setup has been completed LogMeIn scales to any size organisation via GPO installation and I have only very rarely run into major issues with it. I intend to continue using LogMeIn for the foreseeable future.

Pros

I am able to set up groups within LogMeIn to specify domain/non-domain/desktop/laptop/server/etc. This makes finding the correct computer much easier LogMeIn can be installed via GPO and when configured correctly functions with zero intervention from IT staff and runs silently in the background so the users are not disturbed by it. Two factor authentication ensures that the account cannot be breached by any means Passwords can be set for each computer so in the extremely unlikely event of 2FA being breached the computers remain secure.

Cons

There is a "Trust this computer" or "remember me" button on the login - this does not work if 2FA has been set up. It is confusing and frustrating to keep this button available on the "enter the code we just text you" page when it serves no purpose. On rare occasions LogMeIn has crashed requiring the client to reboot their PC before it becomes accessible again.

NR
AvatarImg

Nicholas R.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good third party remote desktop application.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We have clients that we are not able to vpn or rdp to since they have their own networks. We use logmein to remote into the computers that run our software so we can troubleshoot issues. This software is pretty smooth and easy to use for what we use it for. The process to configure it is simple and any one can manage this. My overall use of this is everyday 8hrs a day. well made software.

Cons

At times it can be a heavy resource constraint on a computer that is limited with hardware. It could use some updates to it's functions but not a bad con, more like a minimal con.

MB
AvatarImg

Mario B.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great solution for IT infrastructures

Reviewed 6 years ago

A reliable and safe solution for accessing devices remotely.

Pros

- Response time between computers - Great selection of features for IT when accessing computers - great option for device maintenance

Cons

- It's sometimes buggy - Frequent updates - Pricy - Not great business support (I opened an important bug/ticket about 6 months ago and it is still open.. no resolution or updates on the matter)