This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MockFlow

Real-time collaboration & design tool

see alternatives

MockFlow Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I like about this software is the ability to show to certain kind of person who are involved in the idea how should be the UX of the application that have been planning based from an idea.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

A free plan that is more than generous so anyone can start using it. Amazing tools and presets to do about any wireframe you imagine.

JH

James H.

This puts everything I need to get this project from planning stage to production in one place. Love it, keep up the great work.

JH

James H.

Cons

Limited scope of use, everytime i work on any new project i must have to think twice before using this. Most irritating part is that it still requires a adobe flash plugin to run.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

I use a lot of wireframing tools depending on the project, but I wanted to try something new and had seen mock flow a few weeks back so thought why not give it a try.

JH

James H.

Overall rating

4.0

5

4

3

2

1

5

3

0

1

1

80%
positive reviews
89%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for sitemap creation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Do you need to create a sitemap quickly and easily? This program is for you.

Cons

I would prefer not to pay a monthly fee but it's worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I was sceptical at first.... then WOW

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was in a rush 5 month ago to plan a large web / mobile application for a client. I use a lot of wireframing tools depending on the project, but I wanted to try something new and had seen mock flow a few weeks back so thought why not give it a try. At this time I was mostly looking for speed, to catch up with the planning stage. Within 1 hour of playing with the wireframing tools, I had designed 30%...

Pros

You have everything you need to plan and design your web / mobile development project in one place. Has A free plan that is more than generous so anyone can start using it. Amazing tools and presets to do about any wireframe you imagine.

Cons

Not many cons with this, the only comment I would have is to improve the copy and paste, it uses some sort of flash technology, understandable with what it offers but it can get annoying when you're used to right hand click copy, and it does not show the copy or paste so you have to do a CTRL+C and CTLR+V to paste. (this might be a Firefox only related issue, just saying)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Screen Visualization tool ever!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use MockFlow to document user requests and get visual confirmation before ever authorizing development. It is my favorite tool.

Pros

So easy to mock up user changes and avoid costly development before you get the visualization right. Templates let you use custom features easily. It can also generate HTML to assist your developers.

Cons

This is my favorite tool and a real bargain.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Few things to keep in mind about MockFlow

Reviewed 3 years ago

Being a business analyst i use this product to create mockup/user interface of our software product.

Pros

1. It is a tool that annindividual can learn easily within few days. 2. I personally like the fact that it provides export to PNG features which helps me to add them to the functional specification document.

Cons

1. Limited scope of use, everytime i work on any new project i must have to think twice before using this. 2. Most irritating part is that it still requires a adobe flash plugin to run.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 3 years ago

In general very good for the first steps of the planning of a website or system, reflecting the behavior and visualization of the site

Pros

It is ideal for the creation of site maps, behavior as well as interface design. It allows to have status of each page and has multiple front-end complements of known frameworks.

Cons

It should have more documentation besides the Spanish language.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tested this Today for Website Mock-up

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was great for doing a quick site mock-up. I will continue to test it out for a mobile mock-up this week as well.

Pros

I tested the free version today to quickly put a website mock-up together. Fast and easy to get started.

Cons

There could be more pre-built options that are standard to websites such as more drop-down menu options or navigation bars.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Draw your cross platform idea

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like about this software is the ability to show to certain kind of person who are involved in the idea how should be the UX of the application that have been planning based from an idea. This allow to understand the problem well and better before final implementation

Cons

So far it seems to me a very complete tool, I do not have to complain about it as long as you know how to use the options you present it ,you can create the best prototypes of all time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Online tool for quickly sketching ideas

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is one of the best tools I've ever tried online for sketching ideas, website wireframes, apps. Very intuitive you can create your first mockup in minutes and share your idea easily with your collaborators. There is an easy way to manage pages and export the file.

Cons

The free version only allows one project, but for me it's enough at this stage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review