App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Qumulo File Data Platform Logo

Qumulo File Data Platform

The radically simple way to manage your unstructured data.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Qumulo File Data Platform Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

15

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.47/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Updates are incredibly easy to deploy. Support through the slack channel is amazing both for how responsive they are as well as how good they are at resolving the occasional issue or question.
We are very happy and the users are in love having everything in one central network share now.
Support is amazing and the best I have ever used in the industry for any hardware or software vendor. The meta data and monitoring is also "baked" into the software.
No alerts mechanism embedded in Qumulo Data Platform.
There are some limitations for SFTP but not a huge deal. The permission can be a little confusing at times but after you get used to it is not an issue.
Not support object(S3) data type. More core software upgrade steps.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aidan T.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Storage with no barriers.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Zero latency for opening large files.

Pros

One central hub to monitor and update the storage for our entire company. No downtime and no complaints.

Cons

would be great to have a better link between archived/backed up storage with live storage (i.e. stub files or links) - but the Qumulo team keep improving the software with every version.

KM
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy qumulo customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are very happy and the users are in love having everything in one central network share now

Pros

Support is amazing and the best I have ever used in the industry for any hardware or software vendor. The meta data and monitoring is also "baked" into the software.

Cons

The software is still a little expensive so it can be hard to expand the system without a lot of upper management support.

JW
AvatarImg

Janssen W.

Marketing and Advertising, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Qumulo for Video Production Asset Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a big asset to our team and I look forward to improvements down the road.

Pros

Easy to use and versatile for our video production backup/archival needs. Also allows us to work directly from Qumulo.

Cons

Learning curve and access for people on my team can be a challenge.

YM
AvatarImg

Yusuf M.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qumulo - day to day operational use in a 24/7 critical environment

Reviewed 2 years ago

Simple and as it works so well there is very little overhead. over time you can forget it exists

Pros

Uptime and stability with deep analytics

Cons

new features are added and at time's i found some features were not available. However the release cycle is regular and features requested are added to the product providing it is something people want.

JB
AvatarImg

Jeff B.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does all it needs to

Reviewed 2 years ago

Storage of security camera footage.

Pros

The support on the product is by far the best support I have ever received being in the industry for 20 years.

Cons

There are some limitations for SFTP but not a huge deal. The permission can be a little confusing at times but after you get used to it is not an issue

RA
AvatarImg

Ric A.

Research, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazingly useful system and software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use a Qumulo P series stack to service scratch storage for our research computing environment. It replaced a parallel file system with simple NFS mounts, and yielded a quantum increase in performance for the mixed application environment we support.

Pros

The builtin Analytics make it easy to find hot spots. The capacity can be easily increased with no service disruption. Customer support is outstanding

Cons

The software is amazing, but the all-flash platform, while exceptionally performant, is not inexpensive

RU
AvatarImg

Rıza Ugur K.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome NAS Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User friendly, continuous replication, Ease of deployment

Cons

No alerts mechanism embedded in Qumulo Data Platform

SB
AvatarImg

Sylvain B.

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best storage cluster I have

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Product is very easy to use, configure, support is very easy to reach.

Cons

Update software still have a downtime delete more than one snapshot is long. Maybe add a live access for the logs.

ES
AvatarImg

Engin S.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New NAS Provider

Reviewed 2 years ago

Qumulo is very important component for our information technologies infrastructure.

Pros

easy user friendly interface(GUI). Easy configuration Replication feature.

Cons

Not support object(S3) data type. More core software upgrade steps.

OB
AvatarImg

Osman B.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qumulo File System Storage

Reviewed 2 years ago

I can advise the product to my friends.

Pros

easy to support and user-friendly user interface

Cons

There is no any alert mechanism which is embedded in Qumulo.

MD
AvatarImg

Michel D.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of installing a Qumulo cluster

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to configure and to have a functional array. Very lot of metrics, useful on the management and monitoring on the storage.

Cons

The best feature for me will be to be able to add "cache" disk more easily (without buy new type of node) => to be fully software defined !

AY
AvatarImg

Adem Y.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New Game Changer on NAS Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User friendly web management, fast upgrade module and os. Perfect techical support.

Cons

Upgrade process can be evolved for one touch upgrade.

SS
AvatarImg

Serdal S.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qumulo Nas Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User friendly GUI. Snapshots and data replication feature.

Cons

S3 is not support. Non-disruptive upgrade is not support.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

José Carlos H.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Es perfecto para la gestión Informática

Reviewed a year ago

En general la experiencia es buena

Pros

Lo que más me gusta de Qumulo es la ayuda que proporciona en la gestión de diferentes programas o sotfware informáticos

Cons

A veces se hace complejo poder hacer alguna gestión o alguna consulta, no integra con muchas aplicaciones

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

PK
AvatarImg

Paul K.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It Just works!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Updates are incredibly easy to deploy. Support through the slack channel is amazing both for how responsive they are as well as how good they are at resolving the occasional issue or question.

Cons

Some of the reporting really depends on on using python scripts. I'd like to see more built in.