This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Network Performance Monitor Logo

Network Performance Monitor

Powerful, Affordable IT Management Software

see alternatives

Network Performance Monitor Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

63

5

4

3

2

1

37

24

2

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Network Performance Monitor?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

It is a really clean solution that was easy to install and use. It is aesthetically appealing and I can better visualize my own network.

RF

Randi F.

An excellent, easy to deploy product with tons of features and great customer support.

MI

Mohammad I.

Perfect for solving your network issues and live monitoring is awesome.
AvatarImg

Devon F.

Cons

What they do not tell you that by doing a non customized quick roll out you will receive unlimited number of alerts to the point they will be ignored.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Sometimes the user interface seems less than intuitive and can be a little confusing.

JB

Jerry B.

Unfortunately, some of the alerting can be very vague. There are templated alerts, however, they do not fit the needs of our business.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being able to forget about the network 24/7 and rely on it to notify us when something is wrong.

Pros

Ease of install, ease of customization, and easy to learn based on the interface. Without training, I was able to pick it up and run with it.

Cons

The cost is the only concern I have. You buy modules based on what you need, and I think one package with all would make life easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Network Monitoring tool which is always coming out with new features

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is just one of the many suite of applications that SolarWinds offers to help manage the Network. Ease to use and helps diagnose / troubleshoot issues. Easy to automate alerts to notify you of problems afterhours. Great graphical interface as well.

Cons

Is more costly than other tools but worth the cost as SolarWinds will take less time to manage over time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to manage your network

Reviewed 7 months ago

The experience is excellent because we buy the modules for servers and network monitoring and help us a lot to see what is happening in our network and historic reports from an specific services or server

Pros

NPM is an excellent tool to manage your netwotk includind services and hardware. The implementation is easy and it have default templates and report that help you to start and see the information out of the box without do extra work

Cons

If you nee to see information like network traffic you need an extra license that is additional cost or if you need to see databases performance is other license, so to see the entire picture you will need pay more

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple and to the point, very concise when you need a minimal amount of information.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I can pull up any piece of networking information in a matter of seconds. There is not a big learning curve.

Cons

Sometimes it seems to be too minimal, some features that are present in other network performance monitors are lacking in SolarWinds' version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

tool for Networking professional

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great tool who are interested in Computer Networking and want to explore the background of any network as well as will be aware of it.

Cons

Not for a beginner that is for sure since it requires you to have certain level of knowledge of a network.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for network monitor

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy interface for beginner as well as expert level. I like how it displays the characteristics of a network.

Cons

Sometimes it gives lags but still update comes late so it create an issue for a user who requires real time network monitoring.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Network Monitoring tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall good tool

Pros

It is able to monitor every device in your company and check for high cpu utilization, low memory, failures and errors. As well as make backups of all your devices. Works with almost all network products and can be customized using universal pollers to handle almost any imaginable product.

Cons

Slow performance on web interface. I think they should work on the overall look of the program, integrate more features into the SolarWinds NPM suite.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solarwinds Network Perfomance Monitor

Reviewed 2 years ago

Network performance Monitor has been one of the better tools I have used from Solarwinds. It was their first product and by far has been the most developed.

Pros

The Solarwinds Network Performance Monitor tool is a great tool to have because it lets me manage all my servers and network devices health in one single pane of glass.

Cons

The product is great but sometimes can be too modular. Would like more examples of how other clients use the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SolarWinds Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

SolarWinds is what you expect from a legacy SNMP monitoring and management system... it's great for managing network devices. The rest of it is not so good. Its IPAM solution has a Read only API, meaning you can't modify records with your existing automation. Worse yet, they have no plans to fix it. It can do a lot of things, just not well. You will end up needing to fill the gaps with other tools.

Pros

Network device management Price

Cons

Lackluster API that's partially implemented. Interface is clumsy and requires a lot of redundant clicking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NPM is great

Reviewed 2 years ago

Monitoring our network. Making sure there is no latency or downtimes.

Pros

It is really easy to find what is causing issues especially when coupled with NTA. Without a tool like this there could be really long down times. It is basically out of the box ready, very little set up.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about it. There was some difficulty getting budget approved because of the cost but for me it is totally worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Monitoring

Reviewed 5 years ago

Solarwinds Network Performance has been excellent for monitoring my mix of Cisco and Brocade Equipment.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review