This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TM Cloud

Trademark & intellectual property management solution

visit website

TM Cloud Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It's user friendly, I like the fields in the trademark record, I love that we can upload the record from the trademark office, like US. I like the information provided on the dashboard Dock section.

Jennifer P.

We have been very happy with the product and would recommend it others (and have done so!).

Craig S.

I love the ease of the reports and flexibility for whatever information I need or want to provide the client.

Sarah Z.

Cons

There is limited financial reporting and integration but no one seems to do that well. Some odd placing of menu items.

John C.

It feels outdated and is clunky to use at times. My paralegal uses it much more than I do, but I know that she gets irritated with putting foreign trademarks into the system.

Julianna O.

A lot of screen seems wasted and no wayto enlarge data that i know of.

charles k.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

17

9

1

1

0

93%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TM Cloud has been my go-to choice for trademark portfolio management for years. Perfect solution.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It keeps the trademark maintenance process efficient and time saving. The details and information are organized and easy to read. The automated docket deadlines, trademark reminder functions, and calendar integration make my job much easier and efficient.

Pros

TM Cloud is remarkably easy to use. The ability to choose individual modules which suit your business needs is efficient and cost conscience. Trademark management is detail oriented, TM Cloud makes the data management clear and concise, organized and easy to utilize. The ability to customize the aspects that I use most frequently is absolutely my favorite feature. I know what I want to see, TM Cloud allows me to see that data how I want it! Customizing gives me the control to work how I want.

Cons

Reports. Building the perfect report is always tedious and time consuming. I think that the way TMCloud structures the report creation is somewhat confusing. The drag and drop option is great. However, when adding some of the specific elements the drop down is "SUPER" full and doesn't allow you to see in full detail what each selection is. So, it's hard to match up the report result you want with the name of each option.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words and feedback on the reporting functionalities in the system!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TM Cloud is an easy to use and informative tool.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I depend on the weekly docket report that is in my inbox every Monday morning. It allows me to plan my week and gives me a heads-up on those tasks that are coming up in the next thirty days.

Cons

This firm files many applications in jurisdictions other than the United States. If I could add a feature to TM Cloud, I would connect the system to trademark offices around the world, so that I could import the applications rather than having to add them manually.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Mary-Ann! TM Cloud is indeed connected to international trademark offices for downloading, auditing and refreshing data where available. Currently the system is integrated with 65 online trademark offices. When importing a new record (foreign or not), simply select the jurisdiction from the dropdown list and enter the application or registration number to download.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is great software, the TMCloud team is great.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's user friendly, I like the fields in the trademark record, I love that we can upload the record from the trademark office, like US. I like the information provided on the dashboard Dock section. I like the TM Cloud news. I like there are several fields to search from.

Cons

There are some fields that I wish we had to differentiate between MP application and country filed application. The company management feature needs to be user friendly, it has several Contact records for the same Contact, when I try to merge sometimes it works. When I use that contact on a trademark record sometimes it shows the Applicant name only. I wish the docketing had more status check or...

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and feedback Jennifer! Most of the deadlines/reminders and fields in the drop down lists are customizable, the support team would be happy to show you how to amend the system to ensure its perfect for your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Trademarks

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This softwares is very easy to use from pulling in information from the U.S. Patent and Trademark database to creating my own docket items. I can pull any variation of information I need into a spreadsheet and it even looks great visually. Even has a link to send you directly to the TESS database.

Cons

This was all we needed for our firm, but I guess if I wanted to store my documents I would like something a little less complex then making a document profile. If I could just link it and upload directly to a history item that would make it quicker and easier for me. Currently though, we have a different software for storing documents.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words Sarah. We are glad you are satisfied with the software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great practice management program.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

For us it was ease of use and features. Easily set up work flows; emails; reporting. Audit and update directly from the USPTO. A great feature is the merger function to clear out duplicate records. Most of all they listen to user experience. We were an early adopter. They have added fields for specific countries and continually improve the cross module performance. Renewals can be set up with automated emails; documents can be added almost anywhere; licenses are soon to be in a separate module;

Cons

There is limited financial reporting and integration but no one seems to do that well. Some odd placing of menu items. Limited patent functionality.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review John!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compehehensive docketing for an international trademark practice

Reviewed 3 years ago

This has been a solid docketing system for me. Others I've used have felt clunky/outdated or didn't have the features I need to run my practice efficiently. TM Cloud seems to cover all the base in terms of my needs and user friendliness.

Pros

I like that the system is set up to accommodate practices who may do a lot of work with firms in other countries, either doing US work on behalf of foreign firms, or hiring those firms to handle applications in their jurisdictions for my clients. I also like the ability to draw data directly from some trademark offices. My new favorite feature is being automatically notified on updates to my US applications.

Cons

I have some trouble figuring out how to automate certain features.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words Heather! We are glad that you are enjoying the new pending USPTO automation!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect for our TM needs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is very user friendly and they offer a variable price for your portfolio needs. I love the ease of the reports and flexibility for whatever information I need or want to provide the client. The import is a great tool and there are options to create internal docket deadlines as well. If I had any questions or issues, customer support was quick to resolve or walk me through it. I really appreciate the functionality in comparison to other systems.

Cons

Would like to see more on the patent side. I am often busy and just utilize this system for my TM needs, so in my routine, I often don't think or realize what else we could be doing or utilizing with this system. Thus, I think product information or tips sent out via email every so often would be a great addition.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Sarah! TM Cloud is certainly more ¿trademark centric¿ but we do have a patents module which works in a similar fashion to the trademarks module. We would be happy to provide the patent module free for 30 days to see if it suits your patent needs, email the support team and we can have it activated in your system for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great program, but could be more flexible.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Auditing records prevents user errors and increases productivity

Pros

Foreign country auditing, U.S. record auditing, fairly simple to navigate, allows for custom action entries, responsive customer service

Cons

Hard coded task descriptions, hard coded docket entries that can not be amended, reminders show as deadlines because they are calculated from static dates, auditing feature is difficult to use for some foreign countries because you have to know the application format in order to use it

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! The majority of the system calculated deadlines and reminders can be customized to your preference from the settings menu. The support team would be more than happy to walk you through on how to amend your deadlines.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Better Than Most

Reviewed 3 years ago

TM Cloud is better than some systems that I've used, but they still lack features that would make them a 10.

Pros

Easy to navigate, easy to use, reliable, creates a deadline for some actions that are really reminders

Cons

Lacks reporting features, lacks customization - would be nice to have a system that auto generates "reminders" based on details within the record

Vendor response

Thanks for the review of TM Cloud. The software does have the ability to set up custom automated deadlines and reminders and well as custom reports. Please contact support@tmcloud.com and we'd be happy to assist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TM Cloud provides a multi-functional docketing management software suite

Reviewed 9 months ago

The modules are very helpful in my work.

Pros

TM Cloud has automated docketing features, is able to access docketing and data worldwide from 175 jurisdictions, and it has different modules to help organize and manage Disputes, Copyrights, Patents, Domain Names, Assignments, etc. It is a very robust software suite.

Cons

I like this software very much and it helps me manage a large international docket, so I don't have any any complaints or cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall the program is fine. It suits our needs but we do get frustrated using it at times.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We get the ability to help our business folks understand their intellectual property better by showing them their portfolio in one place, and we can also audit our portfolio each year by clearly understanding which trademarks are registered.

Pros

We like that it manages all our trademarks in one spot for a low cost. We appreciate that we can pull reports and determine what trademarks are coming up for renewal in the next few months.

Cons

It feels outdated and is clunky to use at times. My paralegal uses it much more than I do, but I know that she gets irritated with putting foreign trademarks into the system.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Julianna! The support team would be more than happy to speak with your paralegal and see if we can aid in making entering foreign marks more efficient for your firm.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been using TM Cloud for about a year for approx. 300 dockets

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- possibility to obtain information directly from the TM Office in the platform. - easy access and management of dockets

Cons

far too "US based" approach e.g. kind of action are set for the US practice which is only one country and may not apply as such to the rest of the world. More generic terms should have been set or for example a connection of the specific legislation that would be created as soon as the concerned TM is a US or non-US one

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback David! The majority of the deadlines/fields in drop down lists can be customized to your own terminology to better suit your practice. We¿d be happy to set up a quick screen-share to show you how to amend the wording.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and reliable

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've been using the system for a few years now. It's great to have a reliable, easy to use docketing system with customizable reports sent to my inbox.

Pros

It's very user friendly. I don't have time to learn an new docketing system. This is one of the more intuitive systems I've used.

Cons

If things are entered in the proper order, the docketing becomes more complicated. And it can be difficult to precisely tailor custom reports.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Kelly!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WCIS

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been very happy with the product and would recommend it others (and have done so!)

Pros

1. It is user friendly and cost effective. 2. cloud based. 3. Continuous improvement. 4. Listen to customer comments and integrate them into the system

Cons

The the docketing system is aimed primarily at US users and is not very easy to modify.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Craig! We are very glad that you are happy with the product and recommend us to others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

In-house Counsel Paralegal with a Corporation using TM CLOUD

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and it fairly inexpensive.

Cons

Not being able to import emails in to the files, we always have to save on our desktop before we can place in file.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Tina! We do offer a complimentary Outlook add in for TM Cloud which links emails with your IP records easily. Please contact support and we'd be happy to help you set it up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Key part of making my trademark paralegal job seamless!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Links to many jurisdictions; quick audit feature to ensure information is complete and accurate; plenty of built in reminders

Cons

Need to update trademark status from pending to registered in order to calculate 8&15 deadlines, renewal deadlines

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, super intuitive interface!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use and reliability of maintaining critical deadlines.

Pros

I love that I have been able to figure out most features on my own without having to consult with support or even a user's guide.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Steve!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

pretty good; lucinda is very nice to deal with.

Reviewed 3 years ago

reporting cloud based ease of use

Pros

relatively easy to use/ ability to printout custom reports/ links to TM Office

Cons

wish it had more shortcuts - eg batch entry for Journal sometimes we have to bring suggestions/updates/deadline protocols to the company would be nice to have more links to TM Offices

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and feedback Paula!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and fantastic customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very easy to set up and keep current on deadlines

Pros

Very easy to use - generally intuitive - adding a new trademark is easy as is setting docket search parameters

Cons

The search function can be a little persnickety - for example, if the applicant/registrant name is ABC Fabricating, you can't just search on ABC, you have to search on ABC*

Vendor response

Thanks! We appreciate you taking the time to review the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very user friendly and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate; easy to edit; ability to import data from national trade marks office; cloud-based nature which saves on hardware costs

Cons

For a small to medium sized firm the costs do escalate quite quickly as the number of trade marks increases; only free access for 2 users

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

a modern system

Reviewed 3 years ago

used for last 4 years like the updating and ability to personslize

Pros

not s knock off frm dos program withclunky interface

Cons

a lot of screen seems wasted and no wayto enlarge data that i know of

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Charles!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software and Customer Service Ever!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience has been amazing from the very first - from transfer of files into TM Cloud, the customer support is beyond exceptional! If I have a question there is no wait time for a response. I couldn't ask for a better support system! The entire company is truly amazing!!

Pros

The ease of learning it and performing the various tasks I need.

Cons

I have yet to find anything that I do not like about this software.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review of TM Cloud Jackie! We are very pleased that you are happy with the software and the customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great docketing software for in house counsel

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This docketing software works great for in house intellectual property. The reports are easy to run and its pretty straight forward docketing.

Cons

What I do not like about the software is if you change an TM image it changes all images linked to that TM so say you file it in a different language and change the MX image it changes all of them etc.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! The best place to manage the image files is from within the Trademark Profile section in the Settings. The support team would be glad to aid in making the process smoother for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Service, but not always intuitive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Does the job: I've been tracking over 100 marks and managing their deadlines adequately.

Cons

The trademark update features are not intuitive and the instructions are not always clear. Some of the instructions were not updated after the interface was changed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer service.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The reminders generated 3-6 months before filing deadlines in generated reports that gives a good time frame to remind clients and gather the necessary information

Cons

Would like there to be a feature where all marks could be updated with a single feature instead of having to go into each mark to update it to be reflective of the records of the filing office.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words Erin! We are always striving to perfect the software and automation is one of our top priorities. Stay tuned!