App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Mention Me Logo

Customer Advocacy Intelligence Platform

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Mention Me Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

LJ
AvatarImg

Lauren J.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mention Me have been fantastic to work with. Have and would recommend to other businesses

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The technology is very well thought out and there is a lot of technical support on hand should a problem arise. As it is focused on quite a niche area the technology has been tuned to try and give the best 'refer a friend' experience it can. The reporting dashboard is extensive and gives good insights into how customers are behaving with the technology.

Cons

There is very little not to like here. At times the options available are a little overwhelming and the terminology between referrer and referee can get a little complex but the account management is so good that if you ever get stuck you can pick the phone up!

CW
AvatarImg

Chloe W.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the name sharing functionality which allows our customers to refer in conversation, in say, discussions about the climate crisis. The allplants mission is to inspire people to eat more plants to create a better future for our planet and our customers are part of driving this positive change when they refer their friends to us.

Cons

Some of the reports aren't that useful.

AT
AvatarImg

Alexandra T.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Friendly, pro-active and efficient

Reviewed 7 years ago

We saw an improvement in people signing on to our referral scheme, sharing the scheme incentives and finally revenue generated from this programme has also improved. We have only seen a positive trajectory since initial implementation and we still have many more things to test and implement to improve it's effectiveness.

Pros

The software creates a smooth customer journey. It, for the most part fits seamlessly into our website making it look native to us which is vital for a referral programme. We have seen positive results since the implementation of Mention Me, opening up the opportunity to scale and grow. The client services support we have received has been of a very high standard and this I couldn't fault in any way.

Cons

There are a couple of things design-wise that would enable the platform to align with our design requirements better, but this is small in context with the wider benefits we receive.

AN
AvatarImg

Abdul N.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great team, support and results! Easiest way to setup a refer-a-friend programme.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We previously did not have a referral scheme. Mention Me allowed us to get setup really quickly. We've been able to drive additional revenue over time because of Mention Me!

Pros

Was super easy to setup a refer-a-friend scheme. The support from the Mention Me team has always been amazing! The account managers are always full of ideas for A/B tests to try to maximise performance, and are always quick to respond to questions.

Cons

Hard to come up with something negative to say. Honestly any issues or questions we have are dealt with quickly by the team at Mention Me. The backend reporting interface was not as easy to use initially, but they recently revamped it to make it more user friendly!

DM
AvatarImg

Dave M.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Positive, encouraging, credible. Mention Me do what they promise & more.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Acquisition with low CPAs via a positive member experience.

Pros

Great USP, easy integration, ease of use for the customer, flexible, test-able and just generally a great product.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MF
AvatarImg

Marcus F.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Slick and efficient

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Good revenue driver. It delivers very good results and that's the most important thing. For new customer acquisition it's awesome

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JD
AvatarImg

James D.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great off the shelf referral system that you can get set up over night!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Great for start-ups. Anyone can make changes and experiment without having to involve tech. Their support team are also very quick to help out with any requests.

Cons

The UX can be a little restrictive at times but recent updates are definitely improving this ...

GB
AvatarImg

Gary B.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mention Me review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Does everything we need and more and it's very user-friendly. Great support when we've had any questions.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MH
AvatarImg

Mirco H.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unflexibel

Reviewed 2 years ago

Schlechtes Sales Team.

Pros

Hört sich gut an, liefert aber keine guten Lösungen.

Cons

Die Software ist nicht in der Lage, Lösungen für Unternehmen in unterschiedlichen Grössen zu liefern.

Showing original review in German. See translation

LJ
AvatarImg

Laura Jane F.

Museums and Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review