Administrator's Plus Reviews

Administrator's Plus Reviews

Administrator's Plus

Cloud based student information management software

3.94/5 (17 reviews)
963     556

Kyle Egan

Admin Plus has been designed by educators for educators!

07/06/2016

As a new principal this year, I was extremely pleased to learn that St. Agatha School had Admin Plus up and running before my arrival. Rediker Software has designed a suite of technologies that allow me access to everything from Gradebooks, Attendance Records, Scheduling, Billing and Contact Information, to new utilities such as our recently redesigned website and Admin Notify for timely and powerful communications such as All-Calls, Voice and Text Messages. Admin Plus has been designed by educators for educators and holistically meets our needs. We are very pleased with their services.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Potter

Outdated and Falling Behind the Technology Curve

16/03/2016

After 15 years, we're shelving Rediker and moving to a new SIS. The integration between systems has been rocky and unstable to say the least and we've had to rig and workaround every module. The greatest disappointment is that Rediker claims to be compatible with various mainstream systems (ie: Haiku) but then fail to fully deliver and charge us an absurd amount for "customization." Some of the most basic functions and procedures are very hard to intuitively figure out. I often have to call Rediker support just to figure out or remember how to edit fields and run reports. We're a technology-driven school with 1:1 devices in our classrooms. We have plenty of experience with intuitive programs that work and unfortunately Rediker no longer fits into that category.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Lopos-Gomez

Not as integrated as one would hope. Needs a redesign

10/09/2015

Our school has been using Admin Plus, Teacher's Plus Gradebook, Plus Portals, and Forms for three years. The first impressions is that different modules have different look and feel. I believe that Rediker has developed software for years but hasn't taken the time to redesign some older modules to work with recent ones. Some newer modules (i.e Portals) work better than older ones. Some modules don't communicate with each other at all which is very frustrating. The underlying database seems to have enough fields and capabilities to be able to accommodate our school. However, in order to customize screens you basically have to go into "programming" mode that is not very intuitive for end users. We have to provide a full-time person to write reports because it is a very technical task. When doing lookups of data, the options are very limited. AdminPlus is pretty slow as we are running the cloud option. After a while this becomes annoying because of the extra seconds on every click that users must go through. Whenever you are trying to do Excel exports or you want to upload files to the portfolio, the files must be placed on a temporary server located at their location. It adds an extra unnecessary step. As a matter of fact, the software is full of unnecessary steps. To first log on in the morning, you have to go to four different screens. When you are finally logged in, you have to go and close the other two windows that the program left open in the logon process. I have to say that technical support is pretty good. They are accessible and knowledgeable. However, we find ourselves having to call them way more than we would wish. The pricing is confusing. Between last year and this year they changed our pricing from school to a per student pricing. We originally bought this software because it was cheaper than Blackbaud. However, I feel that with the nickel and diming in our bills, I am not sure we are saving money. Purchasing a whole school system is a difficult process. We are now in the process of deciding whether to bite the bullet and change again to something else. I wish we would have seen more than the "demo" when we first purchased. The little things about this software will ruin your work day. This is death by a thousand cuts.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Susan Gille

OUTSTANDING SCHOOL SOFTWARE

29/08/2015

I have used this software for over 20 years. We have gone from all "paper and file cabinet" school.... to 90% electronic using Rediker software! The possibilities are endless! Using the Online Forms feature we have gone totally electronic on registration, course requests, numerous forms that previously were submitted via paperwork. Using Adm. Plus we have transitioned into electronic transcripts, report cards, etc... This year we transitioned to the Parent/Student Portals and the gradebook module! The transition was seamless and the parents were very impressed! Our school is over 1,300 students. The tech support is outstanding!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Jacobs

Outstanding! Great software that adapts to the constantly changing environment of schools.

30/07/2015

I have used Administrator's Plus for five years at two different schools. Both of them are independent schools, which don't necessarily follow the norm. AP has almost everything you could ask for in a database built in, even when you don't follow the state standards. Need a custom schedule, no problem. Custom reports, not an issue. The training provided along with the purchase of Admin Plus is top notch, and the support doesn't end after the onsite and online training. It continues as long as you are a customer, and stays top notch, no matter how many times you call or email. It's integration with all the other modules and third party software Rediker has available is seamless, as well as the online tools that are provided. The only cons I can think of are its cloud interface (which I understand is going to change in the next year) and the complexity of its report writing. Of course, once you have attended a workshop or spent some time in training, the last issue disappears for the most part, and tech support is always a call or email away, and has always been able to help me through writing a new custom report. Overall I would highly recommend Administrator's Plus to any school or district. If you want a company that listens to its customers, provides plenty of opportunities for training, has excellent customer service and support, and provides software that stays on the cutting edge, look no further than Rediker and their Administrator's Plus School Office Suite.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean F

Clunky, Dated, Limited . . .

06/07/2015

I have been working with this software for two years now. Yes we have the new version that has "updated" the interface but the software is still a hodge-podge designed system. Custom fields of any size require "SuperDB Tables" that have no easy interface to access and are severely confusing to the end users. Oh and if you use those tables, no alerting on them. The default tabs/fields are limited to 50 characters. The online forms app is painful. Remember those SuperDB tables? You cannot combine them into a single section so you have to create multiple sections to collect data appropriately.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Havelka

Disappointing...

07/06/2015

First and foremost, Rediker is a piecemeal system that was obviously developed over the course of time without any sort of major revision to consolidate the numerous products into one cohesive system. At our school we currently use both their AdminPlus (which is terrible) and their PortalsPlus including gradebook (which is a decent system, if you didn't have to suffer through AdminPlus). The AdminPlus (and this is the updated version since we use the cloud) ifs extremely difficult to even get into, including two separate logins just to access the AdminPlus. Using AdminPlus feels like a program from the 90's. It is difficult to navigate AdminPlus because it is a patchwork of coding that leaves the user searching through several levels of menus that make no sense and have no rhyme or reason why a specific item is under the menu. The other crazy quark of this system is the endless need to sync data so that it is current, except that many times this only complicates simple tasks such as collecting grades to print report cards. Trying to make any sense of AdminPlus only gets worse if you try to look for help in their manuals since most of them are dated 10+ years ago and the software has undergone many revisions and updates. Additionally, communication with the support staff generally means that you, the user, will somehow be blamed for the quarks of their system since you were unaware that a setting under several layers of menus was turned on and shouldn't have been. PortalsPlus and Gradebook would really make Rediker an excellent software for schools to use except that you have to put up with AdminPlus. PortalsPlus and Gradebook are both modern and efficient. It is strange to me that AdminPlus and PortalsPlus/Gradebook are even made by the same company since they are so different in functionality. Whereas AdminPlus as I stated above is difficult to use, PortalsPlus and Gradebook are the exact opposite. If we weren't mandated to use Rediker by our diocese we would have chosen another software that isn't so time consuming to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Weckbacher

Admin Plus ... Keeping up and Moving Forward

09/01/2015

We have really been impressed with how much Rediker has moved ahead with Admin Plus and kept up with evolving technologies. Features which have been made available for teachers and administrators offer significant productivity improvements and convenience. In particular, access to our SIS via mobile devices for checking schedules and attendance anywhere with internet connectivity -whether in the hallway or out on the athletic field - allows us to sync and obtain emergency information from anywhere, and this¿ is a huge advantage for us. Integration with other Learning Management Systems (LMSs) has also made the flow of data more timely and efficient. Notre Dame Academy has been using Admin Plus since 1999. I came on in 2005 and have seen the product refined and updated over the years. Although Rediker has grown during this time and added many more staff members, the same level of knowledgeable and courteous help from the Rediker support team is always available. This continues to be one of the most significant advantages for us. Kim Weckbacher, Web and Database Manager Mike Minihane, Director of Technology

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Grant Thompson

Ugly, clumsy, unintuitive, extremely difficult to use

17/11/2014

Fortunately, customer service is quite good, because this software is the most difficult to use that I have seen in decades. Commands are scattered all over the place and are almost never what you would expect ("New Files" to EDIT information?). The whole thing looks like something from the 1980's. We have been using it for years (we inherited it from a previous ICT manager) and every time it it is still a struggle. The slightest change in a report format requires the intervention of Customer Service; nearly every operation provokes the reaction 'why would it work like that?'

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alba Wilcox

The Best Educational Software Available

01/08/2014

We are living in a time when all schools are looking for a way to save a dollar. We are a small school who services a large diverse economic demographic. Every penny we save counts. We have been using Administrators Plus software since 1991. We've been through many changes and revisions with the company: product name change, expansion of the product line and the transition to a Windows based platform. So what has kept us with the company for over 20 years? Several things: 1. the quality of the product, 2. the variety of options which it offers allowing schools to adapt the program to its budget and its specific needs, 3. the customer service, which is absolutely the best I have ever found, and 4. the bang we get for our buck. Just this year, I left yet another software company and brought more of my business needs to Rediker software. I'm excited about benefits the teacher and parent platform and will bring to our school. Through the years many companies have approached us about using their products., my thought has always been, "Why would I use the second best product?"

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stuart Miller

Administrator's Plus: The Best School Information System Available

31/07/2014

Administrator's Plus is the most comprehensive, all-in-one, school information system on the market. Having worked with a multitude of other SIS platforms in the past, I have found that Admin Plus has them beat due to its ease of use, exhaustive list of available modules covering all facets of school management, outstanding tech support, ample documentation, tutorials and training on each module available on the web and continual improvements and development of features that meet the needs of any school, diocese or district. Further, having a cloud-based SIS makes life easier for school tech support personnel. I highly recommend any school evaluating SIS platforms to call Rediker Software for information and to schedule a demo.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Anderson

Rediker Software

29/07/2014

We have been using Administrator's Plus since 2001 and love it. The program is user friendly. All the modules work so well together. The program is the main focus of course but the support they offer is second to none. The support is always live. They take an interest in you and want to help you. Any training that is available, take advantage of it. Every single person at Rediker is so knowledgeable about the software. We HIGHLY recommend Administrator's Plus Software

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Browning

Where Technology meets Traditional...

22/07/2014

Finally, an application that allows traditional school administration to be up-do-date with the current technology! Perfect for locating students, quick view of attendance trends, report card information, entering incidents as they happen & reaching out to parents - wherever you might be, on or off campus! In addition to their spot on customer service, the folks at Rediker Software are very interested in making this application the best of its kind on the market!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandy Bernstein

Hebrew Academy is PROUD to be part of the Rediker family!

03/06/2014

Being a software manager, I've worked with many student systems over the years, but nothing compares to Administrator's Plus, with its robust, flexible and user-friendly features. I must say that the Hebrew Academy is PROUD to be part of the 'Rediker family'. The integration between Administrator's Plus and its School Office Suite modules has definitely helped the Hebrew Academy streamline our school systems. Over the years, we have continued to add modules, not only saving us time and money, but also enhancing accuracy, eliminating data discrepancies that we once had in our old stand-alone systems. With its newest mobile friendly features, Rediker has truly become an integral part of our school¿s advancement in becoming a 21st century school!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Shapiro

Administrator's Plus

01/06/2014

There is probably not enough space to write about how amazing Administrator's Plus (Admin Plus as its referred to at our school) is. Whether talking about all the features and components that Admin Plus has to the second to none tech support, Admin Plus holds a critical role in supporting the mission of our school. Having used Administrator's Plus since the "days of DOS" to the present utilizing Administrator's Plus cloud based features, Rediker continues to develop and evolve to maintain itself as a leader in school information systems. The Rediker team is in tune with the needs and wants of school administrators and support staff and develop programs that are relevant and practical for school administrators. Administrator's Plus has an easy to use interface. Many options and features can be accessed in multiple ways (using keyboard shortcuts, using right click on the mouse, using a menu item at the top of the screen, etc) which allows for users with different skill levels to access and enter information in a way they are comfortable with. There are hundreds of customizable reports that can be generated. These reports also have the capability to be emailed directly from within Administrator's Plus. If more customizable data is needed for third party programs or uploads, don't worry, all data can be easily exported to customizable excel spreadsheets. Another great feature is the portfolio option. This attaches any kind of document/picture/graphic to a student's or staff member's record. Can we say the inevitable paperless office! Lastly, you cannot mention Administrator's Plus without talking about the Rediker customer support and customer relationships. The tech support is very responsive and helpful. They patiently can walk you through any module of Administrator's Plus and even remote in to help more complicated questions or issues that might arise. Through tech support, road shows, and general communications, Rediker values their relationships with their customers. The roadshows that are intended for prospective customers are often attended by current Rediker customers. I am not sure of many other companies would feel that confident of their product that they would risk that. Overall, Administrator's Plus is an amazing product. I would highly recommend this to any school of any size. The program is completely customizable for the school with a student population of 150 or 3,000!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jerry Shipman

Our expierence with Administrator's Plus

28/05/2014

We have been using Rediker for 3+ years now. We previously were using Hunter System¿s Schoolminder. Hunter Systems was bought out and the new company was dropping development of the Schoolminder in favor of their product. During our search for a replacement we looked at PowerSchool, BlackBaud, and Rediker. We were impressed with the flexibility of the Rediker product and the PRICING! Being a small private school, pricing played a big part of the decision. We chose Rediker and have been very happy we did, not only did we get a great product, we got it at an affordable price. The product is very powerful but friendly to users. We have been adding more modules year by year and with each new module we are still impressed and very happy. One very special thing about using the Rediker products is their support. They are quick, knowledgeable, and courteous. If the product does not have a feature, they are very open to discuss the pros and cons of adding the feature. Even the President and CEO are involved in the development, support and training of the product. I highly recommend the Rediker software and services.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Obaida Abdul-rahim

Admin Plus: More Awesome Than Time-Travel

15/05/2014

Rediker is awesome. Moving to Admin Plus was one of the best decisions we ever made. Our old SIS was like using a broken abacus. In the mud. With your feet. Admin Plus is like having a DeLorean with a flux capacitor that goes 88 mph (Hoverboard sold separately). This is only our second year using the program but it has already vastly improved many areas of our work from report cards to registration and everything in between. We have the power and flexibility to quickly access information in ways that were impossible back in the stone-tablet-and-chisel days before we adopted Admin Plus. The reaction from my co-workers when showing them features of the software is often the same shock and amazement that street magicians get (except maybe with slightly-less profanity). As great as Admin Plus is, what truly sets Rediker apart is their amazing staff. I've never seen this level of support, responsiveness and helpfulness from any other company. I can probably name 20 of their employees because of how often I have corresponded with them and because the positive experience has stuck in my head (I'm mystified that they haven't blocked my e-mails and phone calls given how often I bother them). Our trainer, Cloid, has spent more time teaching me the software outside of our scheduled training sessions than he has during them (and often responds to my ridiculously-late-night e-mails in minutes). I've received phone calls from Sharon, a support representative, hours after she got off work because she got the answer to my question and didn't want me to wait until morning to receive it. I once e-mailed Rediker's CEO, Rich, at 1:38am on a Saturday morning telling him we could not access Admin Plus. I got a response at 8:48am on the same day telling me the issue was fixed, explaining what happened and what steps would be taken to prevent this from happening in the future. Seriously, who does that? Rediker does and it's the reason we love working with them and have purchased more of their products. Thanks for making fantastic products and for forcing me to modify my long-running "customer service is dead" decree. It now reads, "Why can't the rest of you people be more like Rediker?"

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more