This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Administrator's Plus Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.2

64

5

4

3

2

1

37

12

7

4

4

77%
positive reviews
85%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Administrator's Plus?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

It will 100% fit your budget as compared to any other system with the features Rediker has. Also their Support and Cloud Services and Sales teams were just awesome and responsive during Covid.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

This year we transitioned to the Parent/Student Portals and the gradebook module. The transition was seamless and the parents were very impressed.

SG

Susan G.

We have been adding more modules year by year and with each new module we are still impressed and very happy. One very special thing about using the Rediker products is their support.

JS

Jerry S.

Cons

At our school we currently use both their AdminPlus (which is terrible) and their PortalsPlus including gradebook (which is a decent system, if you didn't have to suffer through AdminPlus).

JH

Joseph H.

After 15 years, we're shelving Rediker and moving to a new SIS. The integration between systems has been rocky and unstable to say the least and we've had to rig and workaround every module.

JP

Jeremy P.

The default tabs/fields are limited to 50 characters. The online forms app is painful.

SF

Sean F.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


64 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dantesque suffering

Reviewed 4 years ago

Grey hair

Pros

It is software. It has buttons. It is clickable, sometimes. It holds information. It is on a computer screen. It can be installed. It has warnings. It calculates incorrectly.

Cons

Everything. It is confounding, perplexing, non-intuitive and the least user-friendly de-evolved piece of software ever devised

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Clunky and Outdated

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It had just enough features to get by on.

Cons

This software is so slow and outdated it made work much harder than it had to be. The functions alone were painstakingly slow and I would often have to leave my desk to let it work out a simple window recall as it would freeze my entire system otherwise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hebrew Academy is PROUD to be part of the Rediker family!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Being a software manager, I've worked with many student systems over the years, but nothing compares to Administrator's Plus, with its robust, flexible and user-friendly features. I must say that the Hebrew Academy is PROUD to be part of the 'Rediker family'. The integration between Administrator's Plus and its School Office Suite modules has definitely helped the Hebrew Academy streamline our school systems. Over the years, we have continued to add modules, not only saving us time and money, but also enhancing accuracy, eliminating data discrepancies that we once had in our old stand-alone systems. With its newest mobile friendly features, Rediker has truly become an integral part of our school's advancement in becoming a 21st century school!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Administrator's Plus: The Best School Information System Available

Reviewed 8 years ago

Administrator's Plus is the most comprehensive, all-in-one, school information system on the market. Having worked with a multitude of other SIS platforms in the past, I have found that Admin Plus has them beat due to its ease of use, exhaustive list of available modules covering all facets of school management, outstanding tech support, ample documentation, tutorials and training on each module available on the web and continual improvements and development of features that meet the needs of any school, diocese or district. Further, having a cloud-based SIS makes life easier for school tech support personnel. I highly recommend any school evaluating SIS platforms to call Rediker Software for information and to schedule a demo.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Admin Plus has been designed by educators for educators!

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a new principal this year, I was extremely pleased to learn that St. Agatha School had Admin Plus up and running before my arrival. Rediker Software has designed a suite of technologies that allow me access to everything from Gradebooks, Attendance Records, Scheduling, Billing and Contact Information, to new utilities such as our recently redesigned website and Admin Notify for timely and powerful communications such as All-Calls, Voice and Text Messages. Admin Plus has been designed by educators for educators and holistically meets our needs. We are very pleased with their services.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent! Very useful for the evaluations of my students

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is great school manager, useful for teachers and students, helps to schedule classes and assessments

Cons

Maybe it's a bit expensive. The customer support is not the best, but neither is it terrible. It's a good tool

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ugly, clumsy, unintuitive, extremely difficult to use

Reviewed 8 years ago

Fortunately, customer service is quite good, because this software is the most difficult to use that I have seen in decades. Commands are scattered all over the place and are almost never what you would expect ("New Files" to EDIT information?). The whole thing looks like something from the 1980's. We have been using it for years (we inherited it from a previous ICT manager) and every time it it is still a struggle. The slightest change in a report format requires the intervention of Customer Service; nearly every operation provokes the reaction 'why would it work like that?'

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Grant, Thank you for your feedback. If your school is not on the new AdminPlus 6, we encourage you to upgrade for the redesigned interface and improved user experience. Our recently released web gradebook and parent/student portals offer a very clean, contemporary interface for your staff and your school community. We will continue to upgrade and improve AdminPlus for our end users, and provide the best support in the industry. Rediker Software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rediker Software

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been using Administrator's Plus since 2001 and love it. The program is user friendly. All the modules work so well together. The program is the main focus of course but the support they offer is second to none. The support is always live. They take an interest in you and want to help you. Any training that is available, take advantage of it. Every single person at Rediker is so knowledgeable about the software. We HIGHLY recommend Administrator's Plus Software

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Where Technology meets Traditional...

Reviewed 8 years ago

Finally, an application that allows traditional school administration to be up-do-date with the current technology! Perfect for locating students, quick view of attendance trends, report card information, entering incidents as they happen & reaching out to parents - wherever you might be, on or off campus! In addition to their spot on customer service, the folks at Rediker Software are very interested in making this application the best of its kind on the market!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use But not Much Functionally

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This product is much simple than others School ERP. as i used Knewton School Software it has blue theme skin but quick school has much infographic and iconic than other system. Its seems cool.

Cons

QuickSchools is little bit expensive than other products i used. comparatively its expensive. per student on a hosted is enough that QuickSchools charging. I think it should have a flat pricing plan with all features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Many options and features can be accessed in multiple ways (using keyboard shortcuts, using right click on the mouse, using a menu item at the top of the screen, etc) which allows for users with different skill levels to access and enter information in a way they are comfortable with.

Cons

Could be more integrated. The modules could use updating but for the most part it is a good system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I like the features in which we can annotate the grades

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Annotation mode The grades update automatically To the student portal Ability to lock the columns

Cons

There is a slight delay At times when I'm using the QE feature, the individual grades gets deleted The app is terrible For the student to check grades and homework assignments/answers that I have posted The percentage isn't calculated for each individual grade

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not sold on Rediker

Reviewed 5 years ago

While this product is generally intuitive, it does not play well with other databases. The functionality of the system is limited. Most databases today creates roles for constituents, but Rediker lists constituents as contacts. This becomes an issue when contact information is not updated and it feeds to another database. It will undo changes and updates.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Just a Normal Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

In my school we used AdminPlus to keep a record of all our student profiles and track any modules we needed but honestly I never received any training for the program and never got used to it.

Cons

It requires extensive training to fully comprehend and able to use the program how it's meant to be. I never got around to understand it fully so on my part so I avoided working with it as much as I could.