This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Anvyl

Production hub for the modern supply chain management

visit website

Anvyl Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

When we work with the support team it was great, they gave a good overview of the status and kept the things running smoothly going the extra mile to help us achieve what we were looking for.

Katarina G.

The CSV download is great for tracking all open orders in a clean concise format. I would like to see a screen in Anvyl that would do this in a easy to understand format.

denise p.

The implementation team has been very helpful and disposition is great.

Laura D.

Cons

Problem is that I have to be very careful to avoid creating a bigger problems.

Jose L.

I had to submit screenshot and word PDFs to describe what I'm looking for in parts. No tracking or supplier communication has been done through the platform itself during the sampling process.

Lauren L.

The Parts section is difficult to navigate through.

Lucinda H.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

11

7

4

0

0

82%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Supplier Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great - super friendly

Pros

UX experience for sure! It's very east to use.

Cons

We need an inventory management system. So hopefully Anvyl builds that out down the line.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly adding new features to the Anvyl platform - we will definitely make a note of this suggestion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

As our company has grown dramatically, this software has really made it easy for our small team to keep up with each other. It also makes creating an order much easier with dedicated part numbers and an easy-to-use interface. I'm overall pretty happy with this as we weren't using anything else before except spreadsheets.

Pros

What I liked most about the software was that I organized all of my purchasing into one platform that was easy to use and focus on. Previously I was using email and spreadsheets and all of the data was scattered and it was difficult to share with others working on the same job. Anvyl made it super easy to order and

Cons

What I like least so far about the software is that it is sometimes difficult to communicate to others how to use the software.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying using our platform! We look forward to working with you as we expand our software offerings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Away Feedback

Reviewed a year ago

It has made our lives so much easier! Before, we managed our POs and master data across multiple Googlesheets. Anvyl has saved us time and improved our overall inventory accuracy.

Pros

- Easy and simple to set up new suppliers and SKUs. - Easy to issue PO's from the system - The ability to invite suppliers to the platform and communicate through Anvyl vs. email (we have not turned on this feature yet) - Central repository for all our data. Enables better master data accuracy and inventory transparency across the supply chain. - The CSV download is great for tracking all open orders in a clean concise format. I would like to see a screen in Anvyl that would do this in a easy to understand format.

Cons

- IT DOES NOT SUM THE TOTAL UNITS ON THE PO. This drives us nuts. - The split shipments are great but because we can have multiple containers and Flex-ID's shipping to the same location, the integration with Flexport does not work for us. - We would like to customize the PO template (add color, style code, etc) - We would like to customize the milestone dates (PO accepted, Production Start, Shipment ready, Shipment actual, etc). - Integration with WMS systems would be great to see the PO through from creation to delivery at the 3PLs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vendor friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

As stated above, when it works, it works incredibly well. As everyone at both ends becomes more used to it, the use issues have become less frequent and more easily handled. .

Pros

As a vendor partner to Anvyl, I van tell you in most cases the information that is provided is accurate and detailed so it makes it easy to respond and provide pricing.

Cons

In some cases, critical information is missing which results in emails or phone calls and kind of defeats the purpose of an automated digital process like this. That is not really a software issue, that just confirms every process is only as good as the information provided. The software itself has been impressive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great sourcing platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, very active team who will respond right away and pushes suppliers for you.

Cons

Some software glitches but overall solid.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying using our platform! We look forward to working with you as we expand our software offerings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great PO Management and Communications Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We have only been using Anvyl for a few weeks, but it's already made a big difference in managing my workload and keeping all orders organized. I love the fact that I can tie all communications and documentation to a single order in Anvyl. I don't have to access multiple locations (email, dropbox/google folders) to find what I need. All the information is consolidated.

Cons

Anvyl is a new platform, and there are areas for improvement - fields that could be added to purchase orders, an internal notes section, the ability to tag only certain people on communications based on need/area of expertise.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying using our platform! We look forward to working with you as we expand our software offerings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great PO/Supplier Management and Communication Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the software is very useful and can save the team a lot of time.

Pros

The fact you can tie in all supplier communication and documents to one PO is very helpful.

Cons

The Parts section is difficult to navigate through. Hoping they will eventually build in an inventory management system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Operational Execellence at it's BEST!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a veteran of the consumer goods category for 15 years - working with global conglomerates and scrappy start-ups - the manufacturing process of any good is continually the most painful part of running a CPG-style business. Anvyl has gone a very long way to fix this, and continues to improve it regularly. I was able to reduce the costs of my product by 23% and able to shorten the development/production of a new product by 60%. That just can't happen without Anvyl there doing what no one has ever been able to do before - create true transparency of the entire supply chain and automate the most time consumer parts.

Cons

We're just a few months into the partnership, and so far we don't have any issues at all.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying using our platform! We look forward to working with you as we expand our software offerings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Changing a previous Po that used a different part numbers or non BOM parts

Pros

Easy to place Orders, traceability and reporting

Cons

Support for interphone is too late . By the time I get help I already figure it out the solution . Problem is that I have to be very careful to avoid creating a bigger problems .

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback and for sharing your suggestions. We will share with our product team and will reach out if we have any questions. Our team will continually be adding improvements and will keep you updated on future product updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does the job

Reviewed a year ago

overall, very good

Pros

The visibility it provides and the communication

Cons

Too many emails sent on shipments, etc. which clog up email.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent UX and Communication

Reviewed 2 years ago

made my life easier. by far.

Pros

The Interface is simple to navigate and most importantly communicate with foreign factory reps efficiently and easily

Cons

Can't think of any immediate cons but for hard coded part names products and components of products(parts) should be different

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying using our platform! We look forward to working with you as we expand our software offerings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Anvyl

Reviewed a year ago

So far, so good. The implementation team has been very helpful and disposition is great.

Pros

Visibility and easy of use. We can clearly define the 4 stages for all our shipments and visualize them at ay given point.

Cons

Nothing yet. Will update once I have suggestions

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying using our platform! We look forward to working with you as we expand our software offerings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Value Added!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Anvyl really helped organize our POs and communication. Easy to use and easy to set up!

Pros

Saved me a ton of time and kept all our purchase orders in one comprehensive place.

Cons

Need to be able to customize the different stages.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying using our platform! We look forward to working with you as we expand our software offerings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Working with the Anvyl Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Innovation and flexibility and ease of use.

Cons

Needs more user-friendly features that work for a broad range of business users.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying using our platform! We look forward to working with you as we expand our software offerings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Design and Approvals point of view.

Reviewed 2 years ago

When we work with the support team it was great, they gave a good overview of the status and kept the things running smoothly going the extra mile to help us achieve what we were looking for.

Pros

The easiness to follow the manufacturer's process.

Cons

It doesn't allow to comment directly on the photos received from the vendors. It does not allow to sign proofs directly without downloading and redownloading. The RFQ process, a lot of times we are still doing development asking quantities and dates it's hard.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback and for sharing your suggestions. We will share with our product team and will reach out if we have any questions. Our team will continually be adding improvements and will keep you updated on future product updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Short learning curve with no prior experience with platform. Easy to use.

Cons

Some functionality could be added in regards to being able to pull reports on users end whether that be details regarding orders or parts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly valuable software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Interface of the software is great and easy to use. Love the way that the screens are designed, it's easy to navigate and get a pulse check on my suppliers and production across different products and projects.

Cons

It is currently unable to connect/integrate with SAP which is a software that my company uses. Hence, it requires my team to enter information in Anvyl and then again in SAP.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying using our platform! We look forward to working with you as we expand our software offerings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Highly intuitive, easy to use. Great reference for pricing and repository of all docs

Cons

Individual builds get lost; would love to have a payments option on the platform

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback and for sharing your suggestions. We will share with our product team and will reach out if we have any questions. Our team will continually be adding improvements and will keep you updated on future product updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clarity in Chaos

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use Clarity into a complex segment of the supply chain Accountability on both supplier and customer side Suppliers can update and modify on the fly and inform the customer

Cons

Lack of translations for overseas customers

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying using our platform! We look forward to working with you as we expand our software offerings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Concept

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were hoping to use this as a product development and supply chain management tool however, no communication has been done through the tool and tool itself was difficult to submit RFQs.

Pros

I really liked the idea of Anvyl and being able to streamline our supply chain here

Cons

The platform itself doesn't easily translate RFQs. I had to submit screenshot and word PDFs to describe what I'm looking for in parts. No tracking or supplier communication has been done through the platform itself during the sampling process.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback and for sharing your suggestions. We will share with our product team and will reach out if we have any questions. Our team will continually be adding improvements and will keep you updated on future product updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ANVYL TEAM

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team at Anvyl is extraordinary. They are diligent, efficient and patient.

Pros

Easy to use and well organized..

Cons

I could not find a copy of my submitted RFQs.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying using our platform! We look forward to working with you as we expand our software offerings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Cool functions and features/ not always easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There are a ton of useful functions. Easy to track shipments, I wish more of our suppliers /CMs would use it.

Cons

It's not always easy to navigate through. It could take some digging to find all of the PO and invoices. It would be cool if they sent them automatically.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback and for sharing your suggestions. We will share with our product team and will reach out if we have any questions. Our team will continually be adding improvements and will keep you updated on future product updates.