App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FieldServio Logo

Single-system ERP software for industrial distributors

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

FieldServio Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

31

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.52/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

upkeep
service-fusion
servicetrade

Pros and cons

The ability to reach out for help is very easy and the team is great with responding. You might not always get the answer you want but they explain the reasons and are always there to help.
I send tickets to the support team daily whether for advise, suggestions, questions or issues and they are awesome to work with. They are very timely and do their best to provide detailed information.
I really like how user friendly it is and how easily accessible it is. I think the search functionality is probably my most liked feature because there are a lot of options.
The biggest complaint overall is when Servio is slow.
Inability to import/batch items across the entire platform.
Having several service vehicles made it extremely difficult to manage our parts inventory with our previous system. We also had to estimate equipment depreciation.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


31 reviews

Recommended

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes my life easier

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is a super easy to use product. I like the customization aspect and the widgets in particular, you can build your own work flow. The software works for the user rather than the other way around. Oh yea, and the customer service? AMAZING. They are not just helpful but have a very positive attitude.

Cons

I discussed this w/ [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in his onsite visit. It needs a better way to track cycle counts retroactively in spreadsheet exports.

Vendor response

Hey Michael, Thanks for the review. We're happy to hear that you find FieldServio easy to use and enjoy our customer service. We also appreciate the feedback on cycle counts. This has given over to our development team to improve the product!

CL
AvatarImg

Carla L.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The most beneficial parts of the system are that it is intuitive, provides an all inclusive system to support Ops, Finance, and Management needs to be able to grow the business effectively, and FieldServio's willingness to develop new solutions to make processes faster and more efficient for the business. Also, the support team is incredibly responsive and knowledgeable of the product to be able to figure out solutions quickly and efficiently.

Cons

As with any software there could be more automation, but overall it is a good system to manage work flows, invoicing, purchases, and the financial aspect that goes along with those.

Vendor response

Hey Carla! Thank you for the feedback! We're happy that you're enjoying the end to end functionality of FieldServio. We'll also pass along your feedback to our support team. Thank you also for the feedback on wanting additional automation. We'll let our development team know of your request. We appreciate your input in helping guide FieldServio's development.

CR
AvatarImg

Corinne R.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great everyone is really easy to work with.I do wish phone calls were an option something talking things out help s with issues than back and forth tickets.

Pros

Easy to navigate, lots of modules that integrate with each other.

Cons

I don't think our company utilizes everything it can to be more successful

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Corinne, We're glad that you're enjoying the modules and ease of navigation. We also appreciate the feedback that your team may not be utilizing the system to its fullest extent. Feel free to reach out to our team for additional information or training on areas you think would be beneficial to your team. Additionally we have our customer help center available with lots of documentation and tutorials on FieldServio best practices. We'll be in touch soon!

AP
AvatarImg

Anita P.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Asps FS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Been very good, I have enjoyed FS employees collaboration and assisting.

Pros

It's ability to run / view the business from start to finish (A-Z)

Cons

Communication/notification. As major events or statuses occur, send email to these employees.

Vendor response

Hey Anita! Thanks for the feedback. We're glad that you're getting value from the end to end business functionality of FieldServio. We also appreciate the comment about notifications and communication. We'll pass this feedback along to our development team. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate your business partnership.

JB
AvatarImg

Jessica B.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was involved in the decision to purchase FieldServio and after doing demos with countless companies, it was a no brainer. They even provided us a reference so we could talk to other companies in our industry that had been on the system for 2+ years. This system is not bolt on packages that you Band-Aid together and make work for your business. It is designed specifically for service, parts, rental,...

Pros

The menus are very easy to navigate for new and existing users. Web based is a huge plus.

Cons

There is nothing I specifically dislike about the software but I do wish we had the ability to customize it more such as adding additional reportable fields.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Jessica! We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoy the FieldServio ease of navigation. Thank you also for the feedback on wanting additional reportable fields. We'll pass this along to our development team!

CC
AvatarImg

Cara C.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Crowder - Servio review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is very good. There is always kinks to work on but that goes with anything. The ability to reach out for help is very easy and the team is great with responding. You might not always get the answer you want but they explain the reasons and are always there to help.

Pros

1. The ability to search in Servio in different ways is a huge plus. Everyone has there own way of looking into things. 2. It is also very user friendly and easy to learn. 3. For scheduling, the drag feature is very smooth and easy as well as dragging documents. 4. Being able to have personalized widgets is also a very nice feature. 5. Integration was quiet easy and smooth. Most or all of the work was done via the StandPoint team.

Cons

1. The biggest complaint overall is when Servio is slow. This happens more then we would like. 2. In regards to invoicing, clicking the "save" button on the time tab is not super efficient. If you don't click save then you have to go back and redo it. 3. If the promise date is on the job and a part is added to the existing job, the job status reverts back to the previous stage instead of waiting on parts.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Cara, We appreciate the feedback on the Fieldservio features. Thank you for the feedback on system performance as well. I'll pass this along to our development and infrastructure team.

SH
AvatarImg

Sandra H.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FieldServio

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are happy with the software and the implementation process. We really like that FieldServio is evolving and taking our future needs into acount in that evolution. We love the help desk, those guys are great.

Pros

It handles all of our business needs, equipment rentals to our customers, large equipment sales projects with many stages, PM Maintenance contracts for multipke units/sites, keeps our inventory and handles all of our invoicing and accounting processes. Also the fact that they are willing to look at other requirements that we have and help us to make changes to our processes or the system in order to meet all of them.

Cons

They need to make some improvements in the Credit Memo area. It is easy to void and invoice and just redo it and that is how the system was designed but if you only want to do a credit it is not reported in all areas of the system.

Vendor response

Hey Sandra, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're happy that FieldServio is handling all of your business needs. We also appreciate the feedback on credit memos. We'll pass this feedback to our development team. We're always looking to improve the product. Thank you again!

me
AvatarImg

mark e.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fieldservio

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is easier to go with the flow of data input that FS is designed around rather than molding it to your existing processes. Write the processes down, and share with your team so it is followed by ALL.

Pros

We like that it ties sales, accounting, and service into one platform. No multiple passwords. All "talk" to each other into a seamless solution. We generate scorecards weekly, and the data is at our fingertips.

Cons

As we went through implementation, must start with good data in to get good data out. Because it is all tied together, bad input can spread from sales to accounting, etc.

Vendor response

Hey Mark, Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback and are happy that you're enjoying the all in one platform of FieldServio. We also appreciate the feedback around implementation and data. This is extremely important and we appreciate your insights to call this out. Thank you again!

WC
AvatarImg

William C.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Air Centers of Florida

Reviewed 2 years ago

Outstanding its changed our business

Pros

Ease of use And functionality. Great program

Cons

Contract module needs more functionality And functionality

Vendor response

Hey William! Thanks for the feedback. We're happy that you find FieldServio easy to use. Thank you for the feedback around Contracts as well. We're continuing to build out this functionality and your business insight will continue to be very important in making sure that we meet your business needs. Please make sure to send any ideas to our support team. Our development team loves to hear this feedback to ensure we're meeting your business requirements.

JK
AvatarImg

Janet K.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

How our business has grown

Reviewed 2 years ago

I find the system compatible with our business structure. Easy to teach others to use. Great product support when needed and timely responses. Being able to restructure views and reports are a great feature.

Pros

They way this product can be adaptable to our business structure. Easy to use and understand. Updates are critical to our business and this product delivers update. "Enhancements" are a great tool.

Cons

Billing Overrides need to improve OR be more flexible. We have had the system for 4 years and we haven't had much "cons" to using it.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback Janet, We're happy that you're enjoying the ease of use and updates in FieldServio. We also appreciate the feedback on billing overrides. We'll forward this to our development team. Don't hesitate to let us know if you have any other ideas for improving the product. We're always open to new ideas!

SS
AvatarImg

Sam S.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Out of the Box and Grows With Our Organization

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Intuitive, easy-to-use interface. The support team is unparalleled and the continued development of additional features provides a huge benefit as we continue to grow.

Cons

As part of a public company, we have a lot of reporting requirements that private companies do not. On day 1 with the system the reporting was a little difficult to put together, but FieldServio has worked with us to expand the capabilities and make our routine reporting/processes much more efficient.

Vendor response

Hey Sam! Thanks for the feedback! We're glad that FieldServio has been a partner as your public business has scaled. We're also happy that we've been able to expand our reporting capabilities to meet your teams requirements. We're continuing to update and create new features and greatly appreciate your partnership in growing FieldServio's capabilities.

JD
AvatarImg

Jessica D.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One platform for ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this system is a great fit for us. Behind this platform is wonderful customer service that does a fantastic job of responding to any issues.

Pros

Since this platform is the same across our sales, accounting and service in the field we can easily access information. Training is much simpler because we are all speaking the same language. It has reduced where information is stored so less confusion when pulling job history or where information should be. Due to the real time communications from the field, we also have more work captured that allows us to better handle our billing and customer service requests.

Cons

Some minor adjustments could be made to reducing keying items.

Vendor response

Hey Jessica! Thanks for the feedback and the review. We're excited that you're enjoying the end to end functionality of FieldServio. We also appreciate the feedback about being able to reduce the amount of keying items. Please feel free to reach out to us and provide all feedback to be passed to our development team.

KL
AvatarImg

Kiel L.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Evolve

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very satisfied.

Pros

Transparency. Operating out of (4) offices, FieldServio makes it able for us to function as if we are all in the same office. We are just scratching the surface as to how we can implement the system in every function we perform.

Cons

We struggled on utilizing FS on our larger projects, progress invoicing and overall management of the larger projects. Based on what I have heard about Build Project. I feel these issues are being addressed.

Vendor response

Hey Kiel! Thank you for the review and feedback. We're happy that FieldServio gives you the transparency to operate out of 4 offices. Thank you also for the feedback around build jobs. This is something our development team is currently working on to address your business requirements. We appreciate your partnership and guiding us in the right direction to meet your business needs.

DW
AvatarImg

Diane W.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Service is Key

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Field Servio team is easy to work with and very respectful. I have dealt with my share of IT people that talk down to you but this team is always polite and patient.

Pros

When we have a question or problem, the response time is phenomenal! They listen to how we use the system and consider our input when making updates to the software.

Cons

The controls, ability to enable/disable particular functions. For example, being able to close customer billing without closing accounts payable would be valuable. Also, the ability to review and set our own security/tasks would add a lot of value.

Vendor response

Hey Diane! Thanks for the review. We're glad that you've experienced great service from our team. Thank you also with the feedback for around controls. We'll pass this along to our development team!

KH
AvatarImg

Karl H.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Karl Hulsberg

Reviewed 2 years ago

Exceptional

Pros

It is extremely efficient and easy to use

Cons

There isn’t anything I dislike. I think the system and support are great

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Karl! We're happy that you find FieldServio easy to use. We'll also pass along the positive feedback to our support team. They enjoy working with you!

RS
AvatarImg

Robert S.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete Field Service Management software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We run our entire business with Fieldservio and feel that it makes us more efficient that our competitors. The support staff is very helpful and responsive anytime there is a need we have.

Pros

The system was built for the service industry and allows our company to transparently manage all aspects of our business in Sales(CRM), Rentals, Service, Parts, and Accounting. It is a very complete solution that allows for you to customize to your needs!

Cons

There could be a easier customer interface to build our own custom reports

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Robert! We're excited that you find FieldServio a complete solution for your entire business. Thank you also for the feedback on customer reports. Our development team will continue to improve this functionality. Don't hesitate to reach out to us for any ideas or requirements that your team has.

GC
AvatarImg

Gretchen C.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great All-In-One System

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm been working with this system for 5 years and have has a positive experience. Easy to use and exceptional support.

Pros

Field Servio is the answer to the perfect solution for your business. One system that combines every function for success. This ERP has multi-departmental functionality - Service, Parts, Accounting, Sales, and CRM. One login and your ready to get things done!

Cons

Would like to see a wild card (*) in the search engine.

Vendor response

Hello Gretchen, Thank you for the feedback and review. We're glad that your enjoying the multi departmental functionality of FieldServio. We also appreciate the feedback requesting the wildcard search. We'll let our development team know. Thank you again!

PB
AvatarImg

Patrick B.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

P-A Industrial Services

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

User friendly and customizable. Self contained finance and service management is critical.

Cons

Sales proposals and CRM could use improvement. Contract creation and management needs to continue to improve.

Vendor response

Hey Patrick, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy that you find FieldServio user friendly and enjoy its end to end capabilities. We also appreciate your notes on the CRM. We're continuing to build out this functionality and greatly appreciate your business insights. We want to ensure it meets the demands of your business to the fullest capability.

JB
AvatarImg

Johnathan B.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daily User

Reviewed 2 years ago

Work in progress items, pricing updates, invoicing, purchase orders, job builds, item templates updates/building templates.

Pros

Constant upgrades to make the system more efficient.

Cons

Sometimes finding things in the help center are difficult. Have to use specific terminology to find things.

Vendor response

Hey Johnathan! Thanks for the review and the feedback. We're glad that you're enjoying the constant upgrades we're making to FieldServio. Thanks also for the feedback on confusing terminology. Be sure to let us know any terms you find confusing. We're always looking to make the system more intuitive.

RV
AvatarImg

Richard V.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Avis d'un vendeur d'équipement

Reviewed 2 years ago

J'ai quand même un bien meilleur suivi de mes opportunités. Il est aussi possible de trouver différentes interventions sur un équipement, un client, etc.

Pros

Flexible, Intervention rapide du soutient technique et dernièrement il nous demande conseil pour des améliorations au logiciel

Cons

Pas vraiment conçu pour des soumissions d'équipements avec de longue description. Pas possible de gerer les retours de courriels de clients par opportunité

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hey Richard, Thank you for the feedback. We're happy that you're enjoying the flexibility of FieldServio and our technical support. I'll pass along the feedback on managing email opportunities from the CRM to our development team. Thank you!

EH
AvatarImg

Erika H.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

customer review

Reviewed 2 years ago

User friendly and easy to train new hires on.

Pros

Easy to use and user friendly. Great use of a CRM and business management system. Easy to update equipment and customer records.

Cons

Anytime that there is an update it seems to adjust something in the system

Vendor response

Hey Erika, Thanks for the feedback. We're excited that you're enjoying the Sales/CRM and the ease of use on equipment and customer records. Thank you for the feedback!

RV
AvatarImg

Ron V.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Field Servio

Reviewed 2 years ago

8

Pros

Ease of use age and flexibility of system

Cons

More detoxed sales reports and better contact accessibility with rentals

Vendor response

Hey Ron, Thanks for the feedback. We're excited that you find the system flexible and easy to use. We also appreciate the feedback on sales reports and rentals. We're continuing to improve these areas and greatly appreciate your insight to making sure this meets your business needs.

ER
AvatarImg

Erika R.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User Friendly and Easily Accessible

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really like how user friendly it is and how easily accessible it is. I think the search functionality is probably my most liked feature because there are a lot of options.

Cons

The AP system. It isn’t friendly and shouldn’t tie that hard into inventory.

Vendor response

Thank your for the feedback Erika! We're glad that your team is enjoying the ease of use and search functionality of FieldServio. Thank you also for the feedback on the AP system. We'll pass this feedback to our development team. Don't hesitate to contact our support team to let us know any other feedback or ideas you have!

JN
AvatarImg

Joe N.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Joe N review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall my experience has been very positive.

Pros

The functionality and the level of support from FS personnel when customization is needed.

Cons

It's not the most intuitive software when you're first learning it.

Vendor response

Hey Joe, Thank you for the feedback and the review. We're happy that you're enjoying the level of support and your positive experience. Thank you also for the feedback on intuitive nature of the software. We're always looking for feedback and ideas to make the software more user friendly. We'll pass this along to our development team. Thank you again!

PM
AvatarImg

Pete M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I am new to FieldServio but my company has had it for about 1 year.

Reviewed a year ago

Changing the work behavior of what we did before to what we need to do moving forward with new SOPs

Pros

helping us start a workflow for all jobs with an SOP. Has the ability to reduce paper shuffle and keep us on a linear path of life cycle of sales - service (field or shop) - parts sales - service contracts

Cons

The CRM for Sales is a little weak but seems to have some improvements rolling out in the future.