This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

EHS Management Software Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The Intelex Community site is a fantastic resource filled with great documentation and helpful answers from fellow Intelex customers.

Maksym K.

Ease of use, the ability to share and teach new business needs to all divisions. Good experience and easy to share.

michelle a.

Intelex has excellent customer service and will help your through all your learning needs.

Kailey D.

Cons

We were struggling with inaccurate data, reactive processes that were time consuming and a lack of traceability and consistency.

Kenneth S.

The number of clicks and saves it requires to complete each section is a source of frustration for all users.

STEPHANIE B.

Configuring security can be difficult to get correct, imports can be difficult to set up- it's not easy to understand all of the objects.

Susan T.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

11

13

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good start, we have awhile to go

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Future integration, looking forward to the inspection tool and the dashboards to help with reporting

Cons

Potentially beaurocratic with notifications especially where this a culture of minimizing emails for efficiency

Vendor response

Hi Mary Lou, thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intelex Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall, we've had a positive experience using Intelex software. There's so much functionality available (and new ones being developed) and I'm constantly learning new things. I also want to mention that SUEZ North America has been featured in an Intelex case study which you can read at the link below. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

A great benefit of Intelex and Intelex mobile is that it is customizable to our forms and processes. Using Application Builder, we have the ability to create custom applications that align with our processes. Furthermore, it's easy to use, especially for employees that are out in the field or in remote locations. Notifications allow us to follow up on task completions and Reports/Dashboards allow us to summarize data and track our indicators for compliance. The Intelex Community site is a fantastic resource filled with great documentation and helpful answers from fellow Intelex customers.

Cons

Initially, managing Intelex might feel overwhelming. There is a steep learning curve when starting out as an Intelex system admin, especially if you start customizing application source code, building out complex features or working with the API.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Maksym! We appreciate the feedback and the mention of the case study. Readers can check out the case study on the Intelex website. We're glad to hear that the flexibility of the Intelex software has allowed you to align it with your internal processes. The Community is also a great resource to ask questions and gather answers from Intelex expert. Coming soon, we'll be launching a new version of community to our customers. We hope it will make your experience even better - stay tuned for more details.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Considering the complexity of the workflow the design and role out was quite painless

Reviewed 3 years ago

Global visibility

Pros

The tool provides real time Global Visibility allowing us to make key business decisions faster. Also we can split the data down by business units so we can easily see whats good/bad by business unit

Cons

The number of clicks and saves it requires to complete each section is a source of frustration for all users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As an Implementation Partner - easy to configure, setup and allow clients to achieve goals

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As an Implementation Partner: the out of the box EHS system is a fantastic starting point for clients of most industries to integrate their processes. The baseline application is adaptable to most clients' business needs with minimal to moderate effort. For more complex corporations, with multiple business units with individual needs, the Intelex platform is an extremely flexible solution that allows us to configure and tweak the solution to meet their needs. Having implemented the EHS system dozens of times - we are, with few exceptions, able to provide a solution that greatly improves: Quality of EHS data, Quantity of data via a simple user interface, ease of reporting and extracting data from the system along with standard OSHA reporting.

Cons

Depending on your industry, the base platform as delivered may require configuration to meet specific business needs.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile software with excellent tools for data capturing and assessment

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have a really good system, easy to use and with good user adoption. The software works well for a tri-lingual organizations. I'm part of one of the subsidiaries using Intelex, and also part of the global team handling the system for our corporation.

Pros

The possibilities we have to adapt the software to fit our needs, both through internal projects, but also through development projects lead by Intelex. We have used Intelex for about five years and have gone through a big development both with regards to internal adoption of the different solutions, but we have also seen a big improvement and development of the software plattform itself.

Cons

The possibilities means that you need to have a clear idea of where you want to end up. The out-of-the-box solutions does a great job, but it does also put a lot of responsibility on the client to scope out needs and assess which solutions would better suite our needs.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to capture your EHS incident data, and then be able to analyze it with the reporting app.

Reviewed 3 years ago

EHS Management, Quality Management, Reporting, Real Time Dashboards, Preventative Maintenance, Document Control

Pros

The software's reporting functionality is a big draw because it is constantly being improved, and the possibilities for analyzing your organizations EHS data is endless. This is extremely helpful when creating our annual OGSMs.

Cons

I have had good experiences with Intelex over my last 5 years of use. Intelex has many application options which make expansion to other areas in Safety, Quality, and Environmental very easy. However, you still need to take the time to improve the existing applications being used by your organization.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of Customization

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The data reporting and customization is really powerful. It is easy to be able to customize the way the data goes into the system in order to be able to get the metrics that are required. The ability to be able to create applications from the ground up has also been beneficial. We did not use anything "out of the box" and have done a lot of customization throughout its use. We are really able to capture meaningful data and analyze it to make improvements.

Cons

As with all software, this one has its quirks causing some resistance from end users. These quirks can be overcome through training and work instructions.

Vendor response

Hi Bethany, thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear such good feedback. Our team at Intelex is proud to be able to provide you with a software that helps you capture meaningful data and make improvements. Our support teams are always here to help users get over the learning curve with great education materials, training and instructions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Intelex has excellent customer service and will help your through all your learning needs.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Data trending has helped with seeing areas of improvement in our facility. Has helped showing VPs safety trends.

Pros

I really like the reporting module because it is very easy to learn compared to the V5 module. Incident reporting was very easy to help people understand not only what their role is but also the workflow of the whole incident report.

Cons

The importing from V5 to V6 was a big struggle. We started this process about 4-5 months and we are still working on import issues that we run into. I do not like the I have to give access to individual people when scheduling a report. Our customers have struggled with figuring this out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Consistency in excellent service across all departments within the company.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The configurability and freedom to structure to meet our own internal business needs. The ease of setup allowing our end users an easy and simple experience.

Cons

There aren't any cons because we primarily utilize the system as a learning tool and information sharing which is highly successful with our established processes.

Vendor response

Judy, thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We moved to the Intelex system a little over a year ago. The overall implementation was very easy.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The system is very easy to use. The data acquisition from the system makes my life easy. I no longer need to go have pull data from spreadsheets and from them into a report. I can now get the info from several clicks of the button.

Cons

I have been very happy with the Intelex system. The only con that I have for the system is that the save button is not a the bottom of report fields.

Vendor response

Hi John, thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intelex is and awesome suite of products.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It really is a one-stop shop for all of our EHSQ needs!

Pros

I've been an administrative user for over eight years now, and we've designed custom applications for the system that were probably never thought of Intelex being used for!

Cons

We've had to overcome a couple of "quirks" in the system as far as configuration, but once we overcame those issues, it's been smooth sailing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support and apps

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Real time view of company EHS performance helps with strategic planning. The reports are basically unlimited and can provide easy analytics for your data.

Cons

Some workflows make the experience difficult. Not all applications work exactly the way we want it out of the box, but the configuration allows us to make those changes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good software little tough to learn but than a breeze

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Intelex has provided a solid foundation for our Incident Management program. Upgrading to v6 has opened up multiple oppritunties to grow.

Cons

not a very good migration from v5 to v6 and data improrts. the data does not match so trending does not work with both programs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its configurability. It is easy to make changes, add fields, drop down values and move things around.

Cons

Requires the users to do many clicks to get from step to step. Although the user will get use to the steps, less clicking would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very flexible, easy to use and great support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Flexibility to configure app for our company and create new apps as needed and ability to access the data for reporting.

Cons

Configuring security can be difficult to get correct, imports can be difficult to set up- it's not easy to understand all of the objects

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The experience has been great. Looking forward to using the system.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I think it is a very interactive software. It will be great to use. Looking forward to using the software.

Cons

Have not really found any cons at this time. Excited about the new platform. It is alot easier to use than the old platform.

Vendor response

Hi Belinda, thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely easy to use with powerful customization tool.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and excellent mobile platform. The software is scalable to fit your buisness needs from out of the box to a customizable solution to fit existing buisness practices.

Cons

There are very few cons. The online knowlege center is great for beginning users but lacks detailed information for heavy power users. This is a deliberate choice so not to overwhelm the majority of users. It would be helpful to have a master user knowlege center.

Vendor response

Hi Peter, thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Moving from Reactive Processes to Leading Transformational Indicators

Reviewed 5 years ago

Before Intelex, the majority of Pace Industries' safety data was being recorded and tracked on paper or in Excel. We were struggling with inaccurate data, reactive processes that were time consuming and a lack of traceability and consistency. Intelex has allowed us to move from lagging indicators to leading transformational indicators more rapidly, and we're able to use the data collected to see the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Improved safety performance and ensures compliance

Reviewed 5 years ago

Intelex's Safety Incident Reporting application provided such a high level of visibility into our safety performance that we were able to identify areas for improvement that would have never been uncovered otherwise. Detecting root causes and driving corrective and preventive actions, it has been a critical component to the success of our entire safety program and maintaining OHSAS 18001 compliance. Our users enjoy the simple, user friendly aspects of the system and there is no doubt it has contributed to our improved performance and recent Health & Safety Award.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Agnico Eagle use Intelex since 2011

Reviewed 6 years ago

We rely on Intelex's software to support our training, incidents, inspections and other critical business activities. With Intelex we have access to the key details related to each health and safety incident across multiple global locations and this gives us the ability to share and learn from each other's experiences in real time. As a result, Intelex has played an important role in enabling us to reduce our Accident Frequency Rate by half in 3 years' time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool with industry-leading features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best part about this software is that it is mobile friendly which further enhances its ease of use. Filtering the incidents has just become easier with the different indicators this tool offers. This product offers great flexibility to customize. I would definitely recommend this product.

Cons

It took sometime to get a hang of this product. Besides that, I believe the only negative part about this software is the price. It certainly is over priced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

learning experience and informative

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

ease of use, the ability to share and teach new business needs to all divisions. Good experience and easy to share

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review