App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Kordata Logo

Kordata

Flexible mobile business data collection within the cloud

see alternatives

(3)

Kordata Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

CR
AvatarImg

Craig R.

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kordata Software Makes Working Easier

Reviewed 3 months ago

We have reduced the time it takes for reports to be moved to the office and out to our clients. In some cases it is mere minutes until our clients have their reports. It is improving our overall quality as we are able to track samples, data, and reports in one location. We have reduced the number of admin staff required to complete our work. We are tracking more data, have access to that data to generate reports, and will be able to perform analysis on that data.

Pros

The integration of the scheduling, field data collection, reporting, project management, and laboratory testing in one place. The ability to make our reports for our clients our own versus being able to tell what software created them. The ease of use of the system. After learning one workflow you can generally follow the other and the operation is the same throughout the system.

Cons

Still need to make a few tweaks to the scheduling part to make it ideal. It works great and is searchable but with a couple of tweaks it will be perfect.

Vendor response

Craig, we appreciate the review and feedback. Your leadership in the adoption of a platform to digitalize several of your processes, combined with your expertise and understanding of your company needs, has allowed you to extract a lot of value from our various modules. We will take your feedback and continue to improve in areas important to your business and end users, as well as our other clients. Thank you for being a great client and advocate for technology in your business.

CC
AvatarImg

Curtis C.

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

From the Operations Manager

Reviewed 3 months ago

It has been good, I know that it is a work in process, but some items are critical to the reporting and functionality of the operation on a whole.

Pros

Dispatch, reporting, and report reviewing are solid. Program is pretty easy to use from the pm perspective

Cons

Some of the field staff report problems on Andriod phones that make it difficult for staff to complete reports. it is especially frustrating when reports that have been completed, do not sync to the system, and data is lost.

Vendor response

Curtis, we greatly appreciate you taking time to provide a review of Kordata and your constructive feedback. Technology in the field faces all kinds of challenges ranging across the network, different devices, different versions of mobile operating systems, and different levels of users. Regardless, we always endeavor to remove those other factors and deliver a simple and enjoyable experience with our software. We take the success of your business very seriously. Look for continued improvement and we'll keep working toward earning a 5 Star Rating from you and the other users on your team.

BW
AvatarImg

Barbara W.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Kordata Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Kordata has helped Paleo Solutions with data organization and streamlining, and is a much better option than building a solution from scratch. One of the rep has been very responsive when issues come up. There are a few remaining issues to iron out, but the software has been beneficial to the company overall. Our biggest need right now is to make the data collection process more user-friendly. Small tweaks like making the subforms automatically populate the project name and any other fields that are on main forms and subforms would make a huge difference in the data collection workflow.

Pros

Kordata has helped our project managers and report writers with aggregating and organizing field data quickly and efficiently. Syncing is usually reliable. The Kordata staff is very responsive.

Cons

The app is often slow to respond. This isn't a fatal flaw to the functionality, but it can significantly slow down the daily tasks of field personnel and lead to frustration. Often dropdown menus will be incomplete even after syncing. The lack of a memory management for downloaded forms. The inability to export PDFs from the app, which could serve as a back up if syncing fails.

SJ
AvatarImg

Sean J.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Construction Inspections

Reviewed 3 months ago

The software has allowed us to process inspection reports in real time. Generally a good overall experience.

Pros

The central database to store project inspection reports and the organization structure is significantly better then our previous setup.

Cons

Training new users can be time consuming but is easily handled.

Vendor response

Sean, your review is much appreciated! Like you, we are always looking to make improvements and stay in a leadership position. Ease of use and training are always top of mind and part of our roadmap to ensure full adoption by your users. We'll follow-up shortly to get more of your thoughts on how we can improve in those areas specifically. Thank you!

SS
AvatarImg

Stuart S.

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software that's tailored to your business!

Reviewed 3 months ago

We've been able to eliminate all paperwork from our daily activities due to Kordata!

Pros

The customer service is great! They're willing to learn our process and see where their software can create efficiencies.

Cons

I'd like to see more advanced dashboards that are able to be drilled down to the specific data by clicking on the graph itself.

RB
AvatarImg

Rick B.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ICU Rounding

Reviewed 6 years ago

Kordata has been a great application to document our process. The Kordata team has provided excellent and continual support and has responded in a very timely way to each of our requests for customizations. The product and service both meet our high level of expectations.

Pros

Ability to easily customize and has a very streamlined workflow

Cons

No significant cons. Least liked is the frequency of updates but recognize the necessity

BC
AvatarImg

Brad C.

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kordata for Agriculture

Reviewed 4 years ago

Software has allowed us to capture data in agricultural fields and report out to our producers. It has saved time and the ease of creating reports is amazing. This solution is very secure and functional. Customer support when issues or questions arise is wonderful.

Pros

Software is intuitive and easy to use for all levels of employees. Ability to capture data and report out in any format/report the business needs. Can enter observations in areas with poor mobile service and sync when signal improves without losing work.

Cons

Some administrative functions not yet released to the users, such as deletion of records, need to go through Kordata staff for help. Also waiting on a dashboard tool for 'data at a glace' functionality.

SE
AvatarImg

Shawn E.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just what we needed

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Kordata software fits our needs perfectly. It has increased my organization in the field.

Pros

I like the ease of use and how specific it is. It is also easy for costumer to read and understand.

Cons

I can't think of anything I would change.