App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MyLobby Logo
MyLobby

Visitor management system for lobbies and receptions

visit website

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

MyLobby Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.86/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

This outstanding level of customer service has solidified our trust in MyLobby and made our experience with them even more exceptional.
We highly recommend MyLobby as a reliable and effective solution for streamlining visitors.
Ease of use and ability to make it fit our needs for check in process. They were able to listen to what we wanted and custom make a website that tied into the check in system.
The updates would delay from system which caused issues in the tablet.
The updates would delay from system which caused issues in the tablet.
The back-end setting configuration was a little bit confusing at first.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abdelrahman A.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MyLobby actually takes a very good care of their customers' overall satisfaction. Highly recommended

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

-Configuration possibilities. -Their amazing and very friendly developers. -Easiness and compliance. -Meeting good quality expectations.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. We love hearing back from our customers and we will always work on improving our product.

FC
AvatarImg

Fernanda C.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MyLobby Visitor Management

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great my members love it!

Pros

Practicality, easy to use, great customer care.

Cons

No complaints at the moment. I am happy with the product.

NS
AvatarImg

Nick S.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Streamlined Visitor Management

Reviewed 9 months ago

Made managing a stream of visitors much more manageable, and helped us direct visitors more effectively. As a result were able to track all of the KPI's from the purpose of your visit, when they arrive and and the total duration

Pros

Efficient visitor data capture, responsive support, customizable questions, real-time alerts

Cons

Deployment could be a bit smoother. But it got handled by Vendor quite professionally

ER
AvatarImg

Edgar R.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlining Visitor Experience: A Review of MyLobby for Housing Services"

Reviewed a year ago

we highly recommend MyLobby as a reliable and effective solution for streamlining visitors. The benefits it offers, coupled with exceptional customer service, have significantly improved our efficiency, visitor satisfaction, and overall service delivery.

Pros

Its ability to streamline the visitor experience, provide real-time staff notifications, seamlessly integrate with our workflows, offer customized data collection, and enhance visitor satisfaction have made MyLobby an indispensable tool for our services. However, what truly sets them apart is the exceptional customer service provided by their team. Their dedication to understanding our unique requirements and going above and beyond to adapt their services to meet our specific needs has been truly remarkable. This outstanding level of customer service has solidified our trust in MyLobby and made our experience with them even more exceptional.

Cons

One notable drawback is the limited options available for building forms/questionnaires. We have found that the current options provided by the product could be more robust and flexible, making it easier to create tailored questionnaires to gather specific visitor information.Additionally, we have identified some limitations in the interface of the product. While it is functional and user-friendly, an upgrade to the interface would greatly enhance the overall user experience. A more modern and intuitive interface would not only improve aesthetics but also contribute to increased efficiency and ease of use for both staff and visitors.

NS
AvatarImg

Nicholas S.

Government Relations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MyLobby made my Day

Reviewed 8 months ago

We initially got this product for COVID screening and temp scanning but we have been able to move away from that and make this a self check-in system to help speed up the clients experience and cut down wait time.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to make it fit our needs for check in process. They were able to listen to what we wanted and custom make a website that tied into the check in system. That is what is display on the TV's in our lobby so clients can see where their place in line is and status.

Cons

No real complaint but automatic reports sometime is hard to clear out.

BR
AvatarImg

Barb R.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommended for visitor management

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great business partners and team to work with

Pros

automated process and the streamline capacity

Cons

The updates would delay from system which caused issues in the tablet.

LL
AvatarImg

Lino L.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software ! Company loves the ease of use .

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We have a lot of events, I like the fact that I can preregister guess and all they need to do is scan their QR code in the front lobby that expedites the whole process.

Cons

Sometimes visitor can fiddle with the tablet and escape the Mylobby application and then the next visitor doesn't know what to do. Although, I just found out that there's another plug-in and I have to download to fix it.

MK
AvatarImg

Maia K.

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MyLobby for Epic Investments

Reviewed 10 months ago

The overall result was pleasing specially when it comes to reducing the headache and administrative work during conventional sign in process

Pros

Providing detailed report showing total hours per contractorSaved management team several hours of admin workSupportive teamFeature Rich platform

Cons

Installation was not straight forward (As there is a printer and tablet and it needed some network connection) but MyMedia Team was supporting us closely to have stable installation

PM
AvatarImg

Pam M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mylobby visitor management

Reviewed 10 months ago

MyLobby has been a game-changer for our facility's visitor management. The security and workflow improvements we've seen are invaluable, It's a tool we should have implemented sooner.

Pros

Detailed reporting, administrative time savings, supportive customer service, many features set

Cons

A slightly complex installation process due to networking issues, but excellent guidance from the MyLobby team made it manageable.

WM
AvatarImg

William M.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

- Visitor management- Employee management- Badge printing- Organizing visitor flow

Cons

- Admin layout may need to be a little more simplified

DT
AvatarImg

Dmitry T.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We like the fact that it's very customizable. It also has an emergency messaging capability that can be tailored to multiple different template messages. MyLobby can even segregate which groups of people you want to send your message out to. We utilized this for staff that were trained in First Aid for emergency situations in our offices.

Cons

The back-end setting configuration was a little bit confusing at first. But in overl good experience.

MS
AvatarImg

Mustapha S.

Libraries, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service and tech support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great and personalized support, we had an issue with our unit but it was taken care of very quickly and without charge.

Cons

Android OS is a bit finicky, something running off Linux or Raspbian might have been easier to manage.

DB
AvatarImg

Dani B.

Photography, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MyLobby Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

MyLobby has transformed our screening process, reducing labor intensity and allowing us to automatically log data. It provided a vital solution when we needed to automate our manual screening process for both visitors and employees, doing so in a way that was effortless and effective. While there's room for improvement integration fcapabilities, the overall functionality is exceptional.

Pros

Ease of use, customizable forms, multiple location functionality, good value for money.

Cons

Could use more flexibility in integrations

Lc
AvatarImg

Larry c.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Queen of Valley Hospital

Reviewed 10 months ago

- Was a really helpful solution for hard times during Covid

Pros

- Temperature taking capability which was a highly needed feature at the peak of Covid- Access Control over patients coming in

Cons

It took a little back and forth during installation for all hardware to work together