This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Veeva QualityOne EQMS

Quality management, document control, & training

see alternatives

Veeva QualityOne EQMS Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veeva QualityOne

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use QualityOne as an electronic quality management systems.

Pros

Best in class document and record management and pretty good quality event management to boot. UI is great, document handling is above par, and while quality events can sometimes feel like an add on, the UI is still great and customization / configuration is a breeze. Additional selling points for us were the full API and excellent and responsive troubleshooting / support.

Cons

Quality event management utilizes a slightly different format than document management, and it's not as robust as the document management, but the value is still excellent and configuration options allow more flexibility than other solutions we've seen in the price range.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Veeva Vault Documentation and Quality Management

Reviewed a year ago

Implementing QualityOne has provided the company with a single solution for its document control requirements and automating various processes involved in its Quality Management System. This means that users, management and auditors are able to quickly access data with the knowledge that they are viewing the latest version in a secure manner.

Pros

We chose this software initially for our document management system with the intention of expanding its use to encompass all of our quality management system. The features that our end-users particularly like are the ease of use of the application, people found that it was very intuitive and with a little familiarity were able to accomplish tasks in a quick and efficient manner. People also liked the fact that they could view and compare documents without having to go to the trouble of always downloading the record to their PC simply to see it's contents.

Cons

The rendition of documents held is limited and could be expanded to cover other formats

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

L'Occitane review (IT point of view)

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- OOB tool - Online solution : first time ever we saw an app (draft version) the day after the Kick Off ! - Friendly and easy to use for end users - Implementation teams share their other customers experiences ans best business practices, this is a HUGE project accelerator

Cons

For today the object versionning is not a natively integrated feature. TOO EXPENSIVE !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QualityOne - One stop for EASY Quality Management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use is second to none. I have a lot of users who need access to the system who themselves have never worked in a Quality Management System before, let alone in the Pharma industry before. If I had to give them access to other systems (like Master Control, Trackwise, Documentum) I'd be extremely worried about their ability to utilize the system in an efficient manner. QualityOne makes every task (like approving docs, adding a CAPA, etc) simple. To date, I have not had one user ever report the system was hard to use. Many users have already become super users just by using the system on a day by day basis.

Cons

The initial configurations sometimes do not push through correctly to the production system, and these arent checked before go-live. But these issues are easily remediated and typically, in our case, have not caused any downtime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have increased quality compliance with our documentation while eliminating over 2 peoples worth of effort across our site. We have been able to move from several document management solutions to 1 because it is meeting all of our needs.

Pros

Easy to navigate and understand user interface. Users at my site are consistently able to use the product with zero formal training.

Cons

Currently difficult to print documents, many steps are required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

QualityOne as an automated QMS tool

Reviewed a year ago

Overall we are very pleased with QualityOne as our automated QMS solution

Pros

Flexibility - the tool can be adapted to suit changing business requirements. Implementation team - The Veeva team which assisted us in configuring the system and going live were excellent.

Cons

One or two features are not intuitive and reassigning tasks could be made easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

GREAT CHOICE

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

BEST IN CLASS, USER FRIENDLY, STANDARD SOLUTION BUT COMPLETELY CUSTOMIZABLE

Cons

PRICE VALUE FOR MONEY FEE PER LICENCE SEARCH ENGINE NOT AS POWERFUL AS GOOGLE/AMAZON. EX, accents

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Replacing existing system

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were looking for a solution that did not require a lot of IT time once the product was up and running as well as giving our suppliers access to their quality data. QualityOne will accomplish both.

Pros

The ability to configure the software is great and the main reason we selected QualityOne to replace our internally build software. The Veeva team has been exceptional in working to understand our processes and guiding us on how to best translate it into QualityOne. The software is definitely working for us vs. us working for the software.

Cons

Sometimes the relationships between objects is not automatically created. For example you can relate a finding to an audit, but then you must go into the audit and relate it back to the finding. It should make that relationship both ways automatically.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Web Industries QualityOne Review

Reviewed a year ago

Simply, under my leadership I'm advocating Web Industries to use QualityOne not because of system capabilities but rather Veeva's strong partnership capabilities. Those partnership capabilities include but not limited to: listening to customers, subject matter expertise, and building meaningful relationships.

Pros

1.) Great commercial off the shelf (COTS) functionality 2.) Easy point-and-click configuration 3.) Visual, dynamic reporting

Cons

1.) Minimal embedment of LEAN/6sigma tools in processes 2.) Cost of Poor Quality (CoPQ) roll metric and report would be valuable