This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

REALTRAC Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.1

68

5

4

3

2

1

26

28

10

3

1

79%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app
How would you rate REALTRAC?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

They listen to any suggestions to improve the program, plus the customer service is responsive and knowledgeable. It has been a great experience working with Realtrac and the support team.

JH

John H.

I moved half way across the country and here I am again with Realtrac, it made my transition into my new job very easy. It is well worth the money spent and the customer service is great.

KO

Keith O.

Realtrac is super simple to navigate and use on a daily basis. The data logging of operations is excellent.

MC

Matt C.

Cons

Integration and customer service was almost non-existent and very difficult.

JB

John B.

When we have an issue, we can't see what transactions took place prior to see where the problem occur to make our qty off or see any negative qty's.

JE

Jaclyn E.

Materials and inventory management is difficult to manage. It should be possible to assign multiple units of measure to a part.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


68 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great WIP software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a small manufacturing company and they have worked with us diligently and helped us get the program up and running. They listen to any suggestions to improve the program, plus the customer service is responsive and knowledgeable. It has been a great experience working with Realtrac and the support team!

Pros

Well thought out, great features and you can adapt it to your needs.

Cons

A couple of sorting features that need adding.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great features, but needs additional development

Reviewed 3 years ago

We would not be able to run our complex business without an ERP software package like Realtrac

Pros

Great value for an entry-level package...

Cons

The reporting is very poor. The Realtrac team struggles to respond to customization/improvement requests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not so impressed

Reviewed 5 years ago

We bought a company that had this software. After many phone calls we finally got a handle on it. Not the best GUI not the best functionality. Rigid in my opinion. Setup not straight forward. Only good part is the shop screen.

Pros

Shop Screen. Only easy thing to use

Cons

Inventory system lacks a lot. Job set up is confusing. System setup for employees, workcenters, workstations is a nightmare. The worst is the reporting, little to no customization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Forever Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

In my new position I am back using Realtrac software again. But I have used Realtrac since 1992 at just continues to get better and better. The software is so user friendly that anyone can learn very quickly. It has always been great for managing small to large businesses, being able to manage people, work centers, inventory, financials, truly amazing. I moved half way across the country and here I am again with Realtrac, it made my transition into my new job very easy. It is well worth the money spent and the customer service is great. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a manufacturing business solution.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Small Company review

Reviewed 5 years ago

The hardest part of choosing a ERP software is adapting your already established nomenclature, planning and processing methods to the software. While no software can completely adapt to the way a company runs, this one comes close. Where you are forced to change to fit the system, the staff is every ready to help guide the stake holders through the process.

Pros

As of yet it has not been able to run properly. I have not had a lot of "Pros".

Cons

I have to change some of my company nomenclature to conform with the software. There are several steps to enter a PO, plan, allocate materials, and release. These are not intuitive and don't necessarily run in a easy flowing order. The spreadsheet columns will not expand to show all the information within.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

J & L Turning, Inc has had Realtrac software in our plant for approximately 20 years. We are a manufacturing company that manufactures custom designed tools, therefore every job is different. Keeping track and researching jobs was a nightmare. We found Realtrac extremely user friendly and adaptable to anything you want to monitor on your plant floor, plus it intergrates with our accounting software. If you run into a problem, help is always there when you need it. I certainly would recommend Realtrac to all businesses that want to monitor their production, inventory, costs, sales all of it. Easy to use, easy to learn - a winner.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

Talsco has been using Realtrac for the past five years. The software is very easy to use and to learn. We currently utilize all modules available and are more than satisfied with the software. We manufacture 100's of different part numbers and without Realtrac it would be a nightmare tracking all of those jobs. Customer service is excellent! If we have a question regarding the software it is extremely easy and quick to get an answer. I would recommend Realtrac to all shops and businesses looking for a functional and easy to use MRP system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tracking software with plenty of capability.

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software fulfills my needs for tracking and planning jobs. There is little difficulty in either of these processes. Customer support is excellent and willing to do what is necessary for their customers to have a good experience with the software. The software lacks a bit on intuitiveness in regards to the interface, but the training that the company provided was more than adequate to familiarize us with the software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

As an individual that is new to this software, I must tell you how easy it is to use. I am learning something new every day!

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review Realtrac for money back

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

It is very user-friendly, and the vendor is very knowledgeable on the product.

Cons

The inventory module is not linked into the standard purchase system, and the vendor didn't explain this step.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

East Side Machine, Inc. purchased our first DOS version of Real Trac in 1993 when we were an eight person company with $750,000 in sales. We have been using Real Trac ever since for our shop floor tracking and integration with Quick Books. It has enabled us to grow with the upgrades to Real Trac to 42 employees and sales of $8,000,000+.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great product, needs better customer service. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software - Simple - Does everything it advertises.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Software never crashes. It is easy for everyone in the shop to use. It gives many options to accomplish what you need. Tracks time and inventory very well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've be using this software for over 20 years. It has become a central part of our business, that we cannot do without.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Realtrac Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall satisfied with the program. There are some things that could be better, but it generally suits my purposes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reports...

Reviewed 5 years ago

The reports that we are able to export out of Realtrac are horrible. Also, we have requested multiple items for improvement and many are not done.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

No true integration support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Integration and customer service was almost non-existent and very difficult.

Pros

Some very cool features, but unable to really get to see it in action due to poor integration

Cons

The integration never got any real footing all software integration help came via online, and very slowly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

NOT FOR A JOB SHOP

Reviewed 3 years ago

SPENT UNTOLD AMOUNT OF MONEY AND TIME ON THIS SOFTWARE. STILL DO NOT HAVE IT USABLE IN MY SHOP.

Pros

THE INTIAL PRESENTATION BY THE SALES STAFF.

Cons

VERY DIFFICULT TO GET UP AND BEING ABLE TO USE.