Realtrac Reviews

Realtrac Reviews

Realtrac

Real-Time ERP system.

4.12/5 (26 reviews)
204

Carlos Colon

A lot better then using post-it's

11/05/2017

Pros

it's easy environmental setup for Users to follow day to day operations and track cost for the product

Cons

starting to become over complex's , New and old customer have idea's for improvement of the software base on how there operations or business are control

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rick  Sallee

Great Software - Simple - Does everything it advertises.

30/03/2017

Software never crashes. It is easy for everyone in the shop to use. It gives many options to accomplish what you need. Tracks time and inventory very well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Park

REALTRAC for small lot production in a small shop

27/03/2017

We have used REALTRAC for several years managing production and inventory of repeat items in our business. The software performs well and for the price, the functionality, support, and responsiveness of the REALTRAC team is unbeatable. There is something of a learning curve to the software, but with disciplined use, we have found it to be very flexible and effective at capturing at and managing the data we need without imposing an unnecessary waste of effort or time.

Pros

Low cost, high functionality, responsive customer support!

Cons

It's a little bit of a hassle to setup and changes/updates to certain data have to be made in several locations. Inventory management could also be a little more intuitive and user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Realtrac

Don't assume you can figure it out on your own. Take the time to setup individual training and webinars and ask lots questions. Proper training and guidance initially is worth the investment and is almost imperative to getting the most value in return for the effort spent entering data.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Don Watkins

A MUST have for any size business!!

27/03/2017

Our company after having Realtrac installed and about 3 weeks to get our employees accumulated to the process. we were able to pay for the system in one month! Wish we would have bought this system earlier! Real Time Monitoring Gets Real Time Results!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
CHRISTI GIANNI

Great System

27/03/2017

Havent had an issue that I couldnt pick up the phone and call the Realtrac team and them not be able to help right away. Very pleased

Pros

Everything

Cons

No Cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Realtrac

Keep Doing the great work

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Racquel  Kaelberer

Always looking for User Friendly options

15/03/2017

Thomas Newvine is the only reason this program is receiving a positive rating at all. The kinks are being worked out, thank you. Still could use improvements on ease of use. Items from Purchase orders still not always post to the job, The estimate transition to the job, could use some serious time on making this a better feature.

Pros

When items on a purchase order post correctly to a job, that is a great.

Cons

Inventory is a huge pain, hard to always see if it is accurate. Estimate feature needs a lot of work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering Realtrac

Time management is not a positive remark for this software.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Blake Orlando

Small Company review

06/03/2017

The hardest part of choosing a ERP software is adapting your already established nomenclature, planning and processing methods to the software. While no software can completely adapt to the way a company runs, this one comes close. Where you are forced to change to fit the system, the staff is every ready to help guide the stake holders through the process.

Pros

As of yet it has not been able to run properly. I have not had a lot of "Pros".

Cons

I have to change some of my company nomenclature to conform with the software. There are several steps to enter a PO, plan, allocate materials, and release. These are not intuitive and don't necessarily run in a easy flowing order. The spreadsheet columns will not expand to show all the information within.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monte Unruh

Realtrac Was the Answer for Us

03/03/2017

We are a small growing shop. We had purchased a different ERP software 1 year ago. We struggled to implement it. The estimating part of it was really clunky. We ended up relying on spreadsheets yet. Realtrac has been extremely easy to learn. It just makes sense. We went with the leasing option and like that we always get the most up to date version.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

You have to purchase additional modules for some functions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Howell

Excellent product

28/02/2017

We've be using this software for over 20 years. It has become a central part of our business, that we cannot do without.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carlos Colon

Great Shop Tool

28/02/2017

so far so good no issue, has improve production by showing our customers are 50-70% of the way through the purchasing process by the time they interact with a salesperson, it becomes even more imperative to make sure sales and marketing are on the same page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shane Miller

Realtrac ERP being used in a CNC machine job shop environment.

27/02/2017

Realtrac has been a great resource for quickly estimating upcoming projects and large scale bids on a variety of machines, work types and work stations. We offer many post-production processes at our facility that include a combination of some or all of the following: cleaning equipment, manual equipment, manual labor, ongoing consumable items and a variety of packaging materials and clean room supplies. The ability to affix real known costs to all of these things for any specific job has helped ensure that we are quoting our cost very accurately and not unexpectedly raisin our customer's pricing on subsequent orders.

Pros

Work step customization. Attaching files to jobs or part numbers.

Cons

1) Time card time display is inaccurate and not fixable, therefore not being utilized. 2) For estimating Bill or BOM items, there is no way to uniquely identify per unit cost based on associated quantity discounts from suppliers. 3) Overall look and feel of the software and reporting sheets feel antiquated, like it was developed in the late 90's.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Realtrac

I feel like Realtrac needs to have 1 or 2 more full time developers working to make it a better product for their customer base. For the amount of money, there should be more value in regards to quicker updates, software improvements and technical customer support correspondence.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Johnson

Extremely cost effective

27/02/2017

We have been a long time user and it extremely satisfying to make a suggestion and then see it incorporated in the next upgrade.

Pros

the ease of use

Cons

the financial reports do not function well

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Realtrac

no

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Herman

A great WIP software

24/02/2017

We are a small manufacturing company and they have worked with us diligently and helped us get the program up and running. They listen to any suggestions to improve the program, plus the customer service is responsive and knowledgeable. It has been a great experience working with Realtrac and the support team!

Pros

Well thought out, great features and you can adapt it to your needs.

Cons

A couple of sorting features that need adding.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Realtrac

Be patient if there is a need you want with the software. They will work with you. Great support!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alan Stury

Great tracking software with plenty of capability.

23/02/2017

This software fulfills my needs for tracking and planning jobs. There is little difficulty in either of these processes. Customer support is excellent and willing to do what is necessary for their customers to have a good experience with the software. The software lacks a bit on intuitiveness in regards to the interface, but the training that the company provided was more than adequate to familiarize us with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Martin

Needs improvement

23/02/2017

We've been using realtrac for several months. It has helped us keep track of our work load and costs efficiently. I would like to see help buttons when there are issues with purchase order or invoices not posting. It would be nice if the software gave some explanations as to why something may not have posted/exported. It would also be very helpful if there were satellite training classes to address specific issues that customers may be having (instead of only running remote sessions).

Pros

Never used an ERP before. This software has helped us track our work load and cost. It has been a valuable tool.

Cons

Customer support needs improvement and software could use pop up help tips when things won't post/export/enter, to direct the user what needs to be fixed in order to process the function needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Keith Olson

Forever Software

23/02/2017

In my new position I am back using Realtrac software again. But I have used Realtrac since 1992 at just continues to get better and better. The software is so user friendly that anyone can learn very quickly. It has always been great for managing small to large businesses, being able to manage people, work centers, inventory, financials, truly amazing. I moved half way across the country and here I am again with Realtrac, it made my transition into my new job very easy. It is well worth the money spent and the customer service is great. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a manufacturing business solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mary Fasano

Realtrac Review

23/02/2017

Overall satisfied with the program. There are some things that could be better, but it generally suits my purposes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
L. Hale

Wonderful Product!

23/02/2017

As an individual that is new to this software, I must tell you how easy it is to use. I am learning something new every day!

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephen Donahay

Not so impressed

23/02/2017

We bought a company that had this software. After many phone calls we finally got a handle on it. Not the best GUI not the best functionality. Rigid in my opinion. Setup not straight forward. Only good part is the shop screen.

Pros

Shop Screen. Only easy thing to use

Cons

Inventory system lacks a lot. Job set up is confusing. System setup for employees, workcenters, workstations is a nightmare. The worst is the reporting, little to no customization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Realtrac

Needs a complete overhaul

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jordan kowalczyk

Reports...

23/02/2017

The reports that we are able to export out of Realtrac are horrible. Also, we have requested multiple items for improvement and many are not done.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steven Yokom

Northern Precision - Realtrac for Twenty Years!

23/02/2017

We have been using Realtrac for approximately 20 years and it has continuously improved in its applications, efficiency and overall quality. Realtrac is a large factor in our success over the years and has helped make us the company we are today! Look forward to Realtrac for years to come.

Pros

The range of uses, reports and also the fact that it is tracked in "real" time and is current every five seconds.

Cons

The ability to design and generate custom reports. Some data is not available in all reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Pahl

Money well spent

23/02/2017

RealTrac fit our company at the perfect time! We were a smaller company that never had a job shop ERP system and RealTrac made this very easy to implement and allow us to grow. It is the perfect software to get started and grow your company!

Pros

Ease of use is the biggest item but there are many more. I hardly picked up the manual to learn this software!

Cons

I wish it was date sensitive for Inventory Reporting and other "what if" scenarios. But this isn't critical.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Realtrac

If you are new to Job Shop software .... this is what you want!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carlos Colon

Review Realtrac for money back

09/06/2014

Pros

It is very user-friendly, and the vendor is very knowledgeable on the product.

Cons

The inventory module is not linked into the standard purchase system, and the vendor didn't explain this step.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Realtrac

You have to understand that the modules are separate (inventory), and you should purchase multiple seats.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Derleth

24/04/2013

East Side Machine, Inc. purchased our first DOS version of Real Trac in 1993 when we were an eight person company with $750,000 in sales. We have been using Real Trac ever since for our shop floor tracking and integration with Quick Books. It has enabled us to grow with the upgrades to Real Trac to 42 employees and sales of $8,000,000+.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Helen Johnson

22/04/2013

J & L Turning, Inc has had Realtrac software in our plant for approximately 20 years. We are a manufacturing company that manufactures custom designed tools, therefore every job is different. Keeping track and researching jobs was a nightmare. We found Realtrac extremely user friendly and adaptable to anything you want to monitor on your plant floor, plus it intergrates with our accounting software. If you run into a problem, help is always there when you need it. I certainly would recommend Realtrac to all businesses that want to monitor their production, inventory, costs, sales all of it. Easy to use, easy to learn - a winner.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more