App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

VT3000 Logo

Optimize Your Manufacturing Operation with VersaCall!

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

VT3000 Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

18

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

sensrtrx
ravenai
limble-cmms

Pros and cons

It was a very affordable option and the customer service has been amazing. We have over 100 units and they didn't quit improving the system until everything was working 100.
It can be set up for your business and has the ability to use with modern technology. The Support Center is very responsive, and is always ready to help solve any issues that may occur.
I love the ease of use for the system, setting up a new device is easy, and the programming of each device is simple.
I have not yet been exposed enough to the software to provide a negative review.
We had trouble with the initial server not having enough hardware resources for our needs as we kept adding features.
We are restarting this the project for this software, but previously the exporting of reports was limited based on the overall hardware of our old server.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

VT
AvatarImg

Vincent T.

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great system with lots of possibilities

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the ease of use for the system, setting up a new device is easy, and the programming of each device is simple. There are lots of possibilities and function that can be achieved through support from Versacall team. The software architecture is also easily accessible and can be used to maintain the system in addition to the core software, with some SQL knowledge you can really push the limits of this software! We've recently implemented the Teams module to improve our communication between an operator and our support teams, the implementation was smooth, and the module was adopted from day one by our users.

Cons

Our main communication mechanism for receiving message from Versacall are pager, we are in the work of replacing these output devices gradually by communicating with cellphone purchased externally. The core software is easy to setup for basic function, the help guide is well built and contains lots of information, but, as soon as you want to create more complex feature, you most likely need support as you must build lots of basic function to obtain a complex feature, which is not documented.

AK
AvatarImg

Adarsh K.

Industrial Automation, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Customizable and Effective OT System - VT3000

Reviewed a year ago

We are using VT3000 in our Assembly plant as an OT system, Andon and tool to drive productivity. We transformed out of Excel documents to start tracking the downtimes. We also have routings made to call the strike teams as soon as the production lines go down. This has helped us to take immediate action and well as find our 80/20 of the issues and conduct the RCA.We have production dashboards for all our production lanes and supporting functions. The RTM has helped supervisors to monitor the progress of their lines and support.We have also used the data out of the VRS-II to develop KPIs for our plant.

Pros

The most impressive thing about the VT3000 is the customization. We have many specific needs from our users and recipients, and the customizability of this system has made us fulfill all the requirements. Also, the availability of the types of input devices like - tablet, web-interface, pager and radio connection have made it easier to use this product and scale where necessary.Most importantly, I don't think anyone can beat their customer service.

Cons

The VRS-II reporting could have been better. I guess we have not explored much there. Also, more options on the output devices like customizable horns/sounds and other peripheral would have been a plus.

JB
AvatarImg

Jonathan B.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QA Engineer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good

Pros

Easy to use, can teach your self, tracks each cell

Cons

Cost of yearly agreement, training, BSC touch panel issues

DD
AvatarImg

David D.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kalmar - Ottawa

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is excellent. Our company has taken what we do here in the US and we duplicated the same system in Poland and China. That shows the flexibility of the VT3000 system and how it can adapt to our many different business needs.

Pros

The product can be customized to fit all of our production lines. We can adjust the takt time to fit our production needs. We use the alarm features to signal help when needed on our production lines.

Cons

There can be some corporate updates that are pushed to the system that will occasionally cause the system to reset. I have worked with the experts at Versacall and they have fixed the problem quickly.

SJ
AvatarImg

Sylvie J.

Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Andon system with integrated Takt Clock countdown

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Operator interface is very intuitive and it also allows to be configured for specific needs of each work station. Being able to link the Andon system and the Takt Clock module also allows for an extra layer in our visual management.

Cons

Extract data in report can sometimes be cumbersome, depending on what you are looking for.

AG
AvatarImg

Abe G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing solution to reduce downtime and ongoing support

Reviewed 2 years ago

This system has helped us reduce downtime and identify where we have an issue. Getting our key personnel to our lines is critical for on time product delivery. Like all manufacturers we are pressured to deliver on time at low cost. The VT3000 has helped us identify root cause issues and improve our overall communications.

Pros

The implementation was smooth and the software is easy to navigate. We can run current reports or download the data to excel for our own reporting.

Cons

Will like to see the updates being faster and looking forward to see a cloud base solution in the new future.

RD
AvatarImg

Rachel D.

Industrial Automation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

From an Analyst, VT3000 has so much opportunity for customization and data collection!

Reviewed a year ago

The business benefits have proven themselves, not only with the data but in information the team on the manufacturing floor. The visibility has granted us the ability to be more likely to reach out takt times and stay on schedule.

Pros

As we transition some of our production metrics to Andon data we have just to run into a metric that we couldn't customize the solution to be able to collect.

Cons

Some customization efforts don't feel as obvious to build as others. This sometimes requires a bit more support than preferred.

JL
AvatarImg

Joe L.

Packaging and Containers, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mankato

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall and amazing product with an amazing tech and support team behind the scenes. Any and all questions are answered or supported in the quickest fashion. The team has always been willing to accept a random call to support a change or teach you how to use your system.

Pros

The full flexibility to manage, change, and support your own system live. The live data tracking is huge for our site, we used to call over the paging system when abnormalities were identified. No data was tracked and broken processes were hard to identify.

Cons

Not much to dislike about this product. Very easy to use and very intuitive from a user standpoint. If anything i would ask for more flexibility on the display tablet. More font, brightness, and display options to make it very clear and not have to squint in some cases.

BR
AvatarImg

Brian R.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product for our Business Needs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Being able to coordinate our team and put the right people in the right areas quickly to resolve breakdowns and then be able to export that on a regular basis so we can plan improvements.

Cons

We are restarting this the project for this software, but previously the exporting of reports was limited based on the overall hardware of our old server. I believe we've corrected this with improved server.

JW
AvatarImg

Joel W.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VT3000 Andon system

Reviewed 2 years ago

The system is great to use in any environment. It can be set up for your business and has the ability to use with modern technology. The Support Center is very responsive, and is always ready to help solve any issues that may occur.

Pros

This system is very user friendly. You can add stations and reasons to adapt to all areas of your business.

Cons

So far, we are in the early stages of using this software. There isn't anything that fits this criteria.

JT
AvatarImg

Jesal T.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Well crafted product with tremendous advantages!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience has been very well. We're still at initial stages of digitizing the factory floor and a software like this really helps initiate the data collection and impactful process improvements.

Pros

The software if used accurately can be used for multiple functionalities which is very useful. It surfaces the issues on the production floor, reports it and collects data which can be used to monitor and improve processes.

Cons

The back end interface, is good but could be more user-friendly.

SN
AvatarImg

Stephanie N.

Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system for emergency broadcasting alerts

Reviewed a year ago

The system and support has been great. Our company has a very intricate vetting process and they stuck with me thru all the necessary approvals and obstacles. I think a on-site walk thru may have helped at the onset to find possible issues (especially considering how many we were installing and the size of our facility, obstacles on the floor, etc).

Pros

It was a very affordable option and the customer service has been amazing. We have over 100 units and they didn't quit improving the system until everything was working 100%

Cons

The admin interface could be a bit more intuitive. Setting up and maintaining the system is a bit confusing as to where to look for the setups. But their documentation is amazing and easy to find. Texting to phone numbers seems to have a delay that SMS wouldn't have

JB
AvatarImg

Jeremy B.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Daily User

Reviewed a year ago

Positive

Pros

The ability to pull reports

Cons

Trouble shooting when issues with the software arise. However, Versacall has been very helpful with their support and it has been fairly easy to schedule an online meeting to resolve the issue

MR
AvatarImg

Matthew R.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Data that you can see

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We love the ability to see what parts of our production lines are currently down via the display panels as well as the communications that get sent out for assistance. The automated emails each morning ensures that everyone is informed on what happened the day before to help eliminate future problems.

Cons

We had trouble with the initial server not having enough hardware resources for our needs as we kept adding features. Once we moved to a newer server with VersaCall Supports help we were able to continue operating like normal.

JL
AvatarImg

Justin L.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UCC Environmental Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Minimal maintenance, good response times on issues, is easy to implement and change. Did have some issues with a plant layout adjustment causing some workstations to be "mixed" up we are still working through but minimal.

Pros

Simplicity of the networking and website setup. Easily usable and implemented.

Cons

There are restrictions on how to manipulate data and get reports. The reporting is a bit simplistic and rigid. Would look to see more ability to manipulate data for auto reports and graphs.

KD
AvatarImg

Kim D.

Mining & Metals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly and intuitive

Reviewed 2 years ago

VT3000 and the Andon system itself will be come a milestone for us in achieving a higher quality standard for our customers and empowering our employees at the same time.

Pros

I'm a first time user beginning to learn and understand the system. Up to this point, the software seems intuitive and user friendly. It is also supported with friendly customer service that knows me and I know them. "How-to" video support is available as well.

Cons

I have not yet been exposed enough to the software to provide a negative review.

LH
AvatarImg

Luis H.

Packaging and Containers, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Review

Reviewed a year ago

Really helpful for every process.

Pros

Very versatile software with all capabilities, just it would be good if there could be a YouTube Channel on how to configure every module

Cons

I like everything about it, I don't see any problem with the software or the product.

SB
AvatarImg

Shammi B.

Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall Tool for mass communication

Reviewed a year ago

Great company with people who stand behind their work 100%

Pros

The simplicity of the installed units makes training users easy

Cons

Cell Phone capabilities and having to order extra equipment to fulfill all needs