This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

WhosOnLocation Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We had great support from the beginning as well as the ease of use for this product was excellent. It is a very stable product.

Craig R.

The hole team has provided great support and they are truly a bunch of nice people. Love your People is not only their slogan, it is truly they philosophy and the show it with their actions.

Uzyel C.

Nice clean user interface which is easy for everyone to use. New features coming out every month with great business user feedback.

Nick M.

Cons

Updates tend to crash the sessions so visitors walk in and are unable to use the system, updates also cause issues with the label printing so they can't be scanned due to size changes.

Andy H.

I've not come across anything that I dislike about WhosOnLocation.

Anonymous Reviewer

Aware for example of app for evacuations, but no knowledge if this can link as add on in Outlook calendars etc.

Paul B.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

46

15

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


62 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Signing In Simplfied

Reviewed 2 years ago

A fabulous tool for tracking and recording, WhosOnLocation is simple to use and easily tracks who is working on which project from inception to completion. This has been a valuable asset to determine billing for client hours and also works to manage visitors and clients. With WhosOnLocation we are able to verify who was working where at what time for invoice management. We are also able to manage our health and safety requirements to record who is where in need of evacuation even during a practice drill in our building. I would recommend WhosOnLocation for any type of business, a valuable asset.

Pros

WhosOnLocation is easy to use, from set up to daily use, this product is simple to use and a great way to track and record who is working on each project. Customer service is very friendly and helpful. We haven't had any real glitches but each communication was handled with efficient, friendly service.

Cons

There is nothing that we have found to dislike about WhosOnLocation

Vendor response

Mike, thank you for taking the time to review your experience using WhosOnLocation. It is great to hear that you are finding real value across a number of areas since implementing WhosOnLocation. We are very passionate about helping organization keep their people and places safe and secure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very solid easy to use product, that you can have running out of the box with 30 minutes work.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reporting, ease of pre-entry for visitors, Service Provider Management and many more day to day tasks are made easy with WOL.

Pros

It is so scalable - you can choose to use the bare minimum of modules or the whole lot, if your organisation requires it. It is also very configurable for instance the alerting of visitor arrival can be by email, SMS or both. The Service Provider Manager and Qualifications Manager make it easy to manage contractors and staff qualifications alike. Having set it up for what was a medium sized single site, and extending it across 7 offices and 350+ staff I can honestly say it isn't difficult and we proved that by deploying it to a national organisation across 13 sites with 1200 staff.

Cons

Navigating around the various functions can take some time especially if you don't use a particular module frequently. Other than that (minor) no real dislikes with the software.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for such a great review. Our team works extremely hard to offer the best product, customer experience, and value for money, so I am pleased that this reflected in your personal experience. I also noted the comment regarding the navigating around the infrequently used functions and will ask my team how we might improve this for all users. I will pass your review onto our team members. Thank you again. Darren Whitaker-Barnett, CEO | Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Craigmore Sustainables NZ

Reviewed 5 years ago

Disappointed at the sales process. Very eager to get me signed up. however very much left to our own. Would have appreciated more support at the start (pushed at us,m rather than us pulling form you etc). I also had to follow up to understand if we had started our contract - which we had by 10 days or so - but we were unaware and paying!

Pros

Good pricing structure. Like the text messaging embedded. Ability to customise pictures, health & safety messages. Would be good to have detailed off the shelf wording for H&S in regards to obligations of a PCBU.

Cons

Lack of integration to Office365 active directory - needs to be seamless for companies to set this up. Would be good to make the health & safety page a bit more pretty to read than just a script of words - embed pictures etc. click them to acknowledge etc. Would like more understanding of what the product actually does and how to bespoke configure for our needs. Like any software, usually you start...

Vendor response

Hi Paul, thank you for the review and great feedback. We apologize for the negative elements of your experience with us as we really do pride ourselves on customer support and the user experience. The onBoarding messaging is automated and we send out Welcome emails clearly stating your 30 day free trial has started and we follow up with expiry pending notices and expiry has been reached notices - we don't know what went wrong with your experience but we will review and make sure we close any gaps in our process. Again our deepest apologies. We will be in touch with your team to address any outstanding issues today. Darren Whitaker-Barnett CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have found WOL very easy to use which is important when you are using multiple systems.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have a very busy reception, it enables me to continue on with my work whilst the visitor is signing in, I love that a text is sent, again enabling me to get on with my job rather than trying to ring the person they are visiting. I like the fact that once they have signed in I can look on my screen and know their name, company and who they are visiting. I also like that WOL is always evolving, they are always looking at adding new features, in particular I like the panic button.

Cons

I have had feedback from people signing in that they find the signing in process lengthy, in particular the mobile number and the photo.

Vendor response

Hi April Thank you for the review, we love to hear that by using WhosOnLocation you have found efficiencies. The panic button is a great feature, which hopefully you don't ever have to use. To streamline the process you could make the following changes 1) change the frequency of photo capture from every visit to every 3 or 6 months for returning visitors and contractors; 2) if not all the questions are needed you can reduce the number via the questionnaire manager in the app. If you need assistance with making these changes or anything else please let us know. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional and easy way to handle visitors at a controlled facility.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use WhosOnSite for managing our visitors and it has made our life so much easier. Our facility is access controlled and this software has allowed us to have our visitors read and acknowledge our visitor policy, while also taking their photo and printing a visitor badge. The point of contact notifications are great and we have ours set to email and SMS text message notifications upon visitor...

Pros

Very easy to use. It's web based and doesn't take much of a computer to run it. Easy to integrate a web cam and badge printer. I use it every day and the management interface is easy to navigate and setup.

Cons

Would be nice to have a button on the main menu of the management interface to show who's onsite without having to go to the location. But I only have 1 location.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Kevin. Great to hear the value WhosOnLocation is adding to your controlled facility. I would also like to point out to you that you can favourite any page in the application, simply select the star on the page you require, and this will then bookmark under under the star in the header of the application. We hope this helps. Enjoy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WhosOnLocation Customer Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've worked as a software Engineer in Silicon Valley California since 1976. During my career I've purchased many software licenses and deployed numerous enterprise applications for global companies. My experience with customer support from WhosOnLocation is my new gold standard. Their response time are immediate. Their staff really cares, has deep product knowledge and excellent communication skills. Doesn't matter what time of the day or night they return my emails and or call me. They check-in on a regular bases to insure everything is running smoothly. They email and call to discuss new features. Best of all, although my account is small the customer service they provide is better than I've received when working for very large enterprises. I tip my hat to them.

Pros

It's very easy to configure. During the on-boarding process WhosOnLocation team configured the software for me. All I had to do was download the iPad application, login and setup printing. The entire process takes less and 1 hour.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Leo - we appreciate your feedback. Delivering amazing Customer Service is at the forefront of what we do. Our goal is to make your experience simple and easy. We are a 24/7 operation and passionate about delivering amazing service to a range of customers, weather that be small business or large scale enterprise companies. We are passionate about delivering an amazing experience and glad that we've delivered great service to you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Getting "WhosOnLocation" up and running was a painless and straight forward exercise.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tidied up our visitor/service provider process nicely allowing us to comply with current health and safety requirements. Covered off our internal security needs as well.

Pros

Help from the service desk when I did have a question was spot on. Fast and on the mark every time, I couldn't praise them enough. Features, if you can think of it, "WhosOnLocation" will have it (well that's what it feels like !) The user friendly interface. Barring the odd occasion, nothing seemed too hard to figure out how it worked (despite the myriad of features)

Cons

Sometimes it seemed there were too many features and you could get a bit lost however there was comprehensive help files and an excellent helpdesk to fall back on so no big deal.

Vendor response

Good afternoon David, Thank you for the awesome review. As a true 'enterprise-class' cloud people presence management system we are always striving to balance the 'deep' and 'wide' feature set with 'simplicity' of the user experience - and as you have discovered we are mainly there; but we can improve. The product has been developed with significant customer feedback and input. Hence the flexibility...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Throw out the old sign in book

Reviewed 5 years ago

Prior to installing WOL, we were utilizing a sign in book and pen. We had no way to track visitors during an emergency, and front desk checkin was cumbersome, safety was an afterthought, and notifying the host was painful. Afterwards we now have an induction process for all visitors, we are tracking all individuals to our facility, and we love the SMS alert we receive when a visitor arrives.

Pros

SMS alert upon arrival of visitors Evac events include visitors Safety induction for visitors Ability to review visitor information

Cons

The badge printer capability needs some work. More ability to customize the badge (more fields to choose from, ability to change the position, size printing sometimes off due to kiosk software).

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Kerry, and thank you for the feedback. The CONS we take on board and will work on these to make the user experience better when setting up printing. Once again you are a mine of information - no pun intended. Thanks. Darren Whitaker-Barnett CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snappy, Clean, Feature Packed, Always Growing.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Nice clean user interface which is easy for everyone to use. New features coming out every month with great business user feedback. Lots of hardware support options for kiosks and printers. Speedy and helpful support responses by knowledgeable staff.

Cons

Very little downsides, service is very rarely down for any maintenance. Requests for improvements or suggestions can take awhile to be implemented, but are prioritised accordingly to the development pipeline.

Vendor response

Hi Nick, thanks so much for taking the time to review WhosOnLocation. We receive 100's of development request each month and while we would like to do them all we do need to priorities based on demand. To give you an idea of how much development work we processed in the last 12 months we have released an average of 14 features a month. Thanks for your engagement and please keep sharing your ideas with the team. Bridie, Marketing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Solution for our Customers

Reviewed 4 years ago

Independent visitor management, time saving for local admins into chasing up visitors, modern display, reduced our carbon footprint (no paper wastage from sign-in books, etc.).

Pros

Great user experience, good layout and customization options. Compatible with the up-to-date device choices/ preferences and requires minimal back end support to run/ troubleshoot.

Cons

The app basked kiosk tend to sometimes freeze and the app could crash. There are sometimes lag by the app, but guess this is dependant on the network connection.

Vendor response

Hi Sameer, great that you are enjoying using the product. For the freezing issue you are experiencing we would recommend that you are in an area that has a strong wireless connection and ensure your iOS and WolKiosk versions are up-to-date. If you need further assistance please contact our friendly Customer Support team. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WhosOnLocation Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

There have been a couple of wee glitches from the latest software upgrade however this has been resolved

Pros

direct notification to recipient of visitor without the need for the receptionist to chase up the staff member

Cons

Not all past visitors have been recognised in the system and have needed to complete entire registration on each visit

Vendor response

Thank you for your review - it is greatly appreciated. We take on board your comments regarding the migration from version 1 to 2 and my team are reviewing their process and your experience from our customer support notes to see where we can improve. Just a small note (albeit this is not a support forum) - you can adjust the returning visitor look back option for Receptionists from the default 60 days to as much 365 days under Tools > Locations > View > Location Settings. For Kiosks it is set to 60 days but we are reviewing this as a result of your comment with a view to providing you options to match the receptionist look back. We will let you know once released. Thank you again for the review :) Darren Whitaker-Barnett CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software, very handy, easy to use, covering Service Providers management, emergency mngmt

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Service provider management and Emergency Management (WolEvac), Induction and training possibilities, What I like most - Everything in WoL we love - It is great software. Best Helpdesk team which I know. Help when you need one, is in minute with you, GREAT TEAM

Cons

One minor disadvantage exist - it is not possible to extract all contractors with info about insurance, members etc., but as I know WoL team is working on it and will be available soon

Vendor response

Hi Vesna, thank you for the positive review. We are passionate about delivering an amazing experience and glad that we've delivered great service to you. It is our goal to make your experience simple and easy. Keep an eye on our feature releases we are not far away from delivering the contractor functionality. Bridie, Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great visitor/employee presence tracking

Reviewed 2 years ago

The product has been great for helping us track and identify visitors to campus. It also serve as frictionless check in/out for our employees. All they have to do is tap their ID card and go.

Pros

I like that the system can be integrated with our existing card access credentials to check employees in and out. I also love the live dashboard showing who is on campus.

Cons

The administration interface is confusing and poorly organized. I would love to see better time tracking capability and integrated offender check for visitors.

Vendor response

Hi Ryan, Thanks for taking the time to review WhosOnLocation. Great to hear that WhosOnLocation is assisting with the tracking of your visitors. I will pass your feedback on regarding the interface. I wanted to let you know that you are able to track offenders, a member of the team will reach out to you to assist with setting up this feature. Thanks Bridie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 5 years ago

Last year we had a major project about to start and required a system that can effectively track, induct and manage a large number of contractors and visitors. We evaluated a number of systems but were not able to implement any one of them due to short time frame or they have the features that we require until we had the demonstration from the WOL team. Instantly everyone in my team would like to have it and in no time we had WOL kiosks running at the project site. Now all our 4 NZ divisions have WOL implemented. More importantly we have awesome support from WOL team and training sessions are fantastic.

Pros

Easy to deploy and simple to use. Great customer service and support from the WOL team. the software come with a rich feature set. Our visitors, contractors and co-workers are enjoying using it.

Cons

No issues come to mind.

Vendor response

Hello Huy, firstly thank you for the review and sharing with us your insights - its appreciated immensely by myself and our team. Great tip too about booking a free demo - we find this really helps customers onboard WOL and makes for a great user experience. Thanks Huy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

I really love this product. It has helped so much at our school and the new features coming on, really make it great. Being able of the parents/ visitors that come to our school really makes everyone feel safe.

Pros

It keeps track of our visitors and parents who volunteer.

Cons

The IT person has found another product that was compatible with this product and was a bit less expensive.

Vendor response

Thanks Alex for the review - And thank you for the feedback on price. We do strive to deliver the very best value to our user community and this is why we include a host of features our competitors don't include all in one suite. Contractor management, visitor management, pre-registration, induction management, employee attendance, Geolocation tracking of class field trips and more - Many competitors offer a lower price but when you look deeper their feature set is limited. Thanks again for the review - we love you guys for supporting us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding customer service & support-

Reviewed 4 years ago

Company brass is pleased with selection-

Pros

Our rep & his team have been outstanding in the area of support in implementation of the WhosOnLocation system in our plant. We are just scratching the surface on the potential for tracking, but are already very pleased with the software and what it will do to bring a higher level of efficiency to our daily traffic and monitoring. All WOL members have been professional to the highest degree and are quick to respond to any inquiry I have to dial our specific needs in. I would/will highly recommend WOL to any commercial personnel in need of such a product in their environment, and look forward to continued positive business relations!

Cons

Admin console has a learning curve that can at times be a bit difficult to navigate, but the support staff is quick to assist in resolution & training to resolve any issues

Vendor response

Hi Shane, thank you for the review and positive feedback. Like yourselves at High Plains Bioenergy we to are strong advocates for sustainability and making our environment a better place. WhosOnLocation's environment of course is our user community and whilst you gave us a great review on your user experiences and support engagements to-date, which we absolutely appreciate, we have taken on board...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great help with contractor management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's really easy to use, you don't need loads of training. There are lots of tutorials and if you do get stuck the customer service team is quick to respond. From an H&S perspective, we can now easily see who is on the site right now and track who has visited over a period of time. We are able to easily manage inductions and insurances. Overall the response from staff and contractors has been positive

Cons

I would like to be able to attach documents in the service provider module (i.e. task analysis etc), there are regular upgrades and improvements so hopefully this one get implemented soon

Vendor response

Hi Eloise, thanks for the great review.You can currently attach contracts and insurances within the Service Provider Portal. We are not far off having the functionality to attachment other documents. A member of Customer Support will reach out to check you are aware of the features currently available. Thanks again. Bridie, Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use interface, No longer require a receptionist.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

System retains the data in a fashion that allows us to easily filter it to run any report imaginable

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, great feedback and we really appreciate it. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review; it certainly helps us with the iterative improvement process. WhosOnLocation is an 'enterprise-class' application that, whilst we do have thousands of smaller customers, we position for multi-nationals with complex needs, and multiple locations. Consequently our ongoing challenge is always balancing the user experience with a wide range of features and functionality. Thanks again for the review. We love having Unilever on board. Darren CEO Founder WhosOnLocaton

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product with new innovative ideas happening all the time.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Knowing who is on site, especially during drills. Being able to see who was on site on a specific day.

Pros

Easy to setup and use. We only used the basic functions but are looking to expand in the future to use the Service Providers Training.

Cons

Compatibility issues with printing. We are no longer able to use printing on networked machines as we are unable to delete the security updates.

Vendor response

Hi Marteen, thanks for the great review. With regard to your printing issues, we do have some ways around this depending on the issue. One of our team will reach out to talk through some options. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and reliable system to track who is on site now and in the past.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Professional and accurate record of visitors and employees

Pros

Label printing for visitors; ease of use for employee sign in/out; reports for historic presence data

Cons

Remembering where to go for infrequent tasks eg seeing what permission/roles an employee has and changing it

Vendor response

Hi Mauree, we appreciate your review. We aim to provide ease and reliability with our product design so its great to hear this feedback. If you ever need assistance with a refresh on tasks that you haven't done for a while the Helpdesk is a great place to start or you can contact our Customer Support Team who will be able to help. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Visitor induction system!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were looking for a electronic system to manage the induction and tracking of our reps and visitor to the store, Through Mitre 10 we had the opportunity to trial WhosOnLocation for the Mitre 10 group and found it to be a seamless process which automated much of our visitor induction process and gave a much more professional interface with visitor and reps than our previous paper based system

Pros

Easy to use, Gives peace of mind in terms on ensuring we have met our obligations to induct our visitors from a Health and Safety perspective.

Cons

No issues as far as I'm concerned

Vendor response

Thank you Bevan for the review - its wonderful to hear your experience has been seamless and your use of the contractor and rep management features is going well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Impressed !

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the time it saves at the Reception Desk, especially if the receptionist steps away for a moment and a customer comes in. Customers are genuinely impressed. Love how you can customize the system questions to suit your company's needs. Like the informative occasional emails. Always learning something new the software can do. I'm very please with the help and training I've received from Customer support representative. Always cheery and very patient and knowledgeable.

Cons

It would be VERY beneficial to be able to have employees sign in and out from their desktops as to "where they are going" and "when they will return" and the "times". At present I believe they can only do this from the main Kiosk after its set up. An email alert to the Administrator (or whomever) would be beneficial as well to alert of their departure. When and if that gets implemented I will give 5 stars across the board!

Vendor response

Hi Bonnie, thanks so much for taking the time to review WhosOnLocation. I am so pleased that your reception team are finding time savings. I have asked Lindsay to get in touch regarding employee sign in and out via desktop as this is a feature we do offer. Thanks again for the awesome review. Bridie, Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is an excellent piece of software for controlling visitors and contractors as well as various asset types, such as keys

Pros

It is online and the company are very responsive to support requests. It is easy to operate and being online can be used concurrently by multiple users without the need for a network. It can also be used from home and from mobile devices.

Cons

I have yet to find anything that I dislike about WOL and we have been using it for over 12 months.

Vendor response

Most appreciated Philip. Thank you for the review. We look forward to being of service in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Straight forward installation, great customer support, simple but effective system

Reviewed 4 years ago

No need for a receptionist, people notified immediately of visitors arrival, looks great, visitors are impressed by it

Pros

Minimal maintenance, easily adaptable to provide good aesthetics etc, value for money, super customer service

Cons

Updates tend to crash the sessions so visitors walk in and are unable to use the system, updates also cause issues with the label printing so they can't be scanned due to size changes

Vendor response

Hi Andy It's great to hear that you have gained efficiencies in your reception and the management of visitors. I'll get one of our team to reach out around the technical issues you are experiencing. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Who's On Location is one of the best sign in systems I have used.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Makes end of month reporting so much easier, just a push of a button and information is there.

Pros

Whos On Location is always being upgraded and introducing new features. It is a very user friendly product

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Yvonne, thank you so much for the glowing review. We are very pleased that you are enjoying using WhosOnLocation and that it's making your month end reporting easier. We design with easy of use and to help things more efficient for our users. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing.