This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GymMaster Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

GymMaster product overview

Price starts from

$

69

/momonth
Per Feature

What is GymMaster?

Trusted by thousands of fitness businesses in over 36 countries, GymMaster was designed hand-in-hand with gym owners to provide a complete health club and gym software solution.

Key benefits of using GymMaster

  • Integrated billing: You have the freedom to choose the billing provider that works best for you business. With automated billing, your payments are collected on the day & frequency of your choosing.


  • Automated communication: Send SMS & emails to targeted groups based on demographics, visitation, membership type or billing status, based on a variety of triggers such a swipe-entry, non-visitation, or a missed payment.


  • Main dashboard: The dashboard provides a visual overview of all the key information you and your staff need to keep driving your business towards its goals.


  • Online booking: Empower your members to make bookings and payments, and view their measurements and programs using the online member portal.


  • Door control & 24/7 access: Extend your open hours with confidence using GymMaster’s integrated RFID access control system. Directly connected to your database, you can control who can do where, when; while tracking all activity, updating the system & taking action - in real time.


  • Point of sale: Increase your profits with a custom-colored POS system, with stock/inventory control and detailed reporting features.


  • Multi-Site: Supports multiple companies with a single database - allowing central reporting across all sites or just one, plus cross site bookings and visitation for members. GymMaster also supports multiple tax rates across sites, while still sharing one database.
  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    Email/Help Desk
    Chat
    Phone Support
    24/7 (Live rep)

    Training options

    Documentation
    Videos
    Live Online

    GymMaster pricing information

    Value for money

    4.7

    /5

    119

    Price starts from

    $

    69

    /momonth
    Per Feature

    Pricing options

    Free plan
    Subscription
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Value for money contenders

    GymMaster features

    Functionality

    4.5

    /5

    119
    Total Features73 6 categories

    Most valued features by users

    Attendance Tracking
    Payment Processing
    Billing & Invoicing
    Event Management
    Reporting & Statistics
    Electronic Payments
    Membership Management
    Calendar Management

    Functionality contenders

    GymMaster users reviews

    Overall rating

    4.6

    /5

    119

    Positive reviews

    92%

    Write a review
    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9.16/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    91

    18

    6

    1

    3

    Pros
    Overall experience with Gymmaster is great and i would recommend it to other users that need a software program for their fitness facilities. Its a great program for member base collection.

    DH

    Deep H.

    Developers are very good at helping with custom needs. They did a custom project for me in the beginning - the price was very reasonable and it has turned out better than I had hoped for.

    BM

    Barret M.

    The service provided during the data migration was outstanding and the ongoing help desk support is excellent.

    JC

    John C.

    Cons
    My only complaint would be that the with everything you get it doesn’t come with the door strike.

    RM

    Ryan M.

    Seem to have regular faults and errors across all areas of the software.

    CC

    Carley C.

    Option settings are extensive and sometimes difficult to comprehend the full impact of the change.

    JC

    John C.

    Overall rating contenders

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Practicality and ease of use was outstanding

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    Overall, my experience with GymMaster Software has been a positive one. I have used other similar software's, but none have compared to the ease of use of GymMaster. If we have ever had an issue, support is always there to help. The freedom of our members having access to their own portal for personal training programs and bookings was also beneficial. In conclusion, the practicality and ease of GymMaster was outstanding, and I would recommend the software to anyone in the Health and Fitness industry.

    Pros

    - Ease of Use - Access to statistical business data - Member portal; in which members can access personal training files and book in sessions if they wish - Great customer service team always willing to help with inquiries - Being able to track members and payments with ease

    Cons

    - Would be better if tailgating software was more compliant with my security system of choice

    Vendor response

    Hi Vincent What great feedback, thank you. Thrilled to hear GymMaster is easy to use as we do try to make things as intuitive as possible for our clients. We have a great support team here to assist with any queries you may have. Thank you for your support over the years.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Incredible Customer Service

    Reviewed a year ago

    I had an incredible experience with GymMaster. In particular with the Customer service. I was always blown away at the speed in which we were helped. The efficiency of them fixing any issue, and most recently their compassion toward supporting us through the Pandemic as best they could while the facility struggled. U wouldn’t hesitate to use your services again in the future.

    Pros

    There wasn’t anything that I didnt like about the software itself. In comparison to a competitor we used in the past this was far less complicated and was very easy for our members to take advantage of the app.

    Cons

    The only possible thing I could say that I personally would have utilized is the ability to block off multiple seats for a class (staff only option) that don’t have to include a name. Sometimes i will tell all my Personal training clients to come join a group class that is separate from their usual week and it would just be an easy but not necessary option to be able to just block them as “Coaches Reserve” instead of going through and finding each name individually. I cant stress enough that this was not a “problem” and is just a suggestion of luxury.

    Vendor response

    Hi Graham Thank you so much for the amazing feedback. We are very lucky to have a great support and development team that are always on hand to assist our customers. Thank you also for the suggestions, we shall put it to the team for consideration in future enhancements. We were sorry to hear Covid-19 impacted your business and we hope we can assist you again in the future.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    NEVER RECOMMEND!

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    At first I thought we could work through the issues. Alas, the problems kept happening and getting worse and worse. I can't tell you how much stress this system has put on me, and the unprofessional positions that I have been put in and they DO NOT CARE!!!! "Sorry" is not an answer in business, you MAKE IT RIGHT.

    Pros

    At first I thought it looked simple. I very quickly learned that it is way more complicated than it looks.

    Cons

    EVERYTHING!! I don't think I can honestly say I liked ANYTHING about this product. This software changes ALL the time without warning. They claim it is to make it better, IT DOES NOT!! If you are in the USA forget support on Fridays that's their Saturday so you only get 4 days of support, and depending on what time zone your in. I have Pacific standard and so they are not available until 12pm. That...

    Vendor response

    Hi Katheryn, thanks for your feedback and apologies for any inconvenience caused. We're committed to resolving client issues in a timely manner and where appropriate have provided compensation. For support, currently we offer a 24 hour emergency number and standard support is 9am to 2am EST. In a minority of cases, delays may be experienced due to issues requiring a specialist or the support...

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Excellent Software, but a few suggestions...

    Reviewed 2 months ago

    This software works great for member management, tracking classes, collecting dues, new sign-ups, and selling products. Their are some very simple fixes that would greatly improve the quality of this software for smaller gyms.

    Pros

    The interface and the fact that there are explanations next to each function. Can give members freedom to manage their account and membership through portal The amount of fail-safe's in place to avoid mistakes or over charges Just an excellent overall software

    Cons

    That we are unable to provide a description for our classes, but can for bookings. Our gym only offers classes, so we have no need for bookings. PLEASE ADD ONLINE DESCRIPTIONS FOR CLASSES TOO. That we cannot put variations (size, color) on products which forces us to put in a new product for every single size and color. LOOK INTO HOW SQUARE POS FUNCTIONS WITH VARIATIONS.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    GymMaster the best CRM by far

    Reviewed a year ago

    I really enjoy it. It makes the administration of member account s easy and add scale to the business and members experience.

    Pros

    Its was very simple and effortless to transfer from our old clunky computer into gymmaster. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the on boarding team were super helpful and we mange to migrate in a week. It is easy to use integrates well with our website and the app is user-friendly for both staff and members.

    Cons

    Sometime she task set up and the more advanced functions are a bit tricky but the support team is super helpful and they respond to question quickly.

    Vendor response

    Hi Steve Thank you for the wonderful feedback. The GymMaster team are always happy to assist clients in the transition from other systems and are ready to assist with any ongoing support required. We look forward to growing with your business.

    GymMaster FAQs and common questions

    GymMaster has the following pricing plans:
    Starting from: $69.00/month
    Pricing model: Free, Subscription
    Free Trial: Available


    GymMaster has the following typical customers:
    Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Small Business


    GymMaster supports the following languages:
    German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese


    GymMaster supports the following devices:
    Android, iPhone, iPad


    Yes, GymMaster has an API available for use.


    GymMaster integrates with the following applications:
    PayPal, Zapier, Zoom, Wordpress, Paysafe, GoCardless, Facebook, Google Calendar, Mailchimp, Braintree, Instagram, Xero


    GymMaster offers the following support options:
    Email/Help Desk, Chat, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep)

    Related categories