This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AceProject Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I am hoping to expand our business to be more web based and this has been a great tool to help jump start that idea.

Chelsey L.

This project management software is super easy to use and has so much capability. I like the features and the ease of use.

David A.

This software is very easy to use and has a complete set of tools. This is a great product and it has a free account to get started with.

David A.

Cons

The only thing I didn't like is that it was a little bit hard to learn at first and since I struggled a bit, my team members also had a hard time.

Chelsey L.

The main feature I use is the task tracking, which was the most difficult part of my work I had to manage.

Patricia S.

I don’t like the load time it takes, The intervals between using new features a little slow.

Rais K.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

6

4

2

0

0

83%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing technology

Reviewed 10 months ago

Aceproject has saved me a lot of time and headaches when it comes to bookkeeping, especially with my freelance gigs!

Pros

I love how this software makes it so easy to keep up with my tasks and projects and all of my finances

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about this software, it meets all of my needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Aceproject review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been using it for 5+ years. Product itself has not evolved much over this time. However, it serves the purpose for a small organization.

Pros

Efficient way to manage timesheets, proejcts and tasks. Reasonably priced.

Cons

COuld have enhanced on the features, reporting, automated emails for reminders etc. features that other newer softwares are offering.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Fine but not Fancy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This has the basic features that we need - a place to create a project, assign workers, assign reviewers, upload documents, set deadlines.

Cons

It's basically the same setup and look as it was 8 years ago when I started using it. People in our office who use it regularly like it fine, but people who rarely use are confused by how to set up a task.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AceProject is great for any software development team!

Reviewed a year ago

A great project management tool that I recommend for any software development effort!

Pros

I have been a software engineer and IT manager for over 15 years and have used AceProject. I have the project management software as both a programmer and a project manager. I really like how easy it is to manage AGILE based tasks and create work sprints!

Cons

Well, I wish the automated alerts had more compatibility with SMS and social media channels too in inclusion to email notifications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for a Small Business Team

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I decided to try AceProject out because I run a small home base business but I have a couple of part time employees who help me manage blogs and social media. So far it has been at helping me track projects, time lines, and who is in charge of them. I am hoping to expand our business to be more web based and this has been a great tool to help jump start that idea. Prior to this I was lossing so much information in email and text, this is a great place to keep 100% of the information and communication regarding our projects.

Cons

The only thing I didn't like is that it was a little bit hard to learn at first and since I struggled a bit, my team members also had a hard time. However, once we all got the kinks out, it has been smooth sailing and everyone loves it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Task Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used this tool for many years on and off, paid and free version. This is the tool I would pick if it was my decision but company use other tools. that is why sometimes I use free version. Highly recommended.

Pros

web based; solid performance, great customer support. Aceproject keeps making subtle improvements which I like to avoid buggie updates.

Cons

It is being getting a bit cluttered last few years. Reporting format needs improvement. Which the 30 days free trial would go away.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is a very simple but comprehensive product.

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software is very easy to use and has a complete set of tools. This is a great product and it has a free account to get started with.

Pros

This project management software is super easy to use and has so much capability. I like the features and the ease of use. It is easy to collaborate and very easy to add a project and assign tasks.

Cons

I would like to see this product with a module or ability to closely match the PMBOK Framework. I would move to this in a minute if it had that ability.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So my experience with such a complex

Reviewed a year ago

7/10

Pros

So business is an exploring innovative design products and use a different range of products had a different range of feelings regarding this product but overall it was the most intriguing software that One can use

Cons

I don’t like the load time it takes, The intervals between using new features a little slow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My most useful tool

Reviewed a year ago

The main feature I use is the task tracking, which was the most difficult part of my work I had to manage.

Pros

It's very easy to use. A very good tutorial to start. Very useful to track the numerous task I've got to achieve

Cons

So far, I didn't find anything wrong or missing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Incredibly powerful time management tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Even the free version of AceProject is powerful (limited number of projects applies). For my small team AceProject allowed for some high-level project prioritising and useful time management. This benefit allowed for some projects that had been long-forgotten to become finished projects. I highly recommend people check this tool out.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent project management software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Handles multiple projects easily. Handles full project dependencies. Nice interface with Toggl to record time but flexibility to add additional time. Custom reporting and data export.

Pros

Free version fully featured. Good custom reporting.

Cons

Can't think of anything I didn't like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent

Reviewed 5 years ago

AceProject does a good job of organizing tasks, but it lacks some features needed. It does not allow you to email a client from the system and the charts/reporting aspect could be a lot better.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review