App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bryntum Logo

Bryntum

Web Components Suite for Planning and Resource Management

see alternatives

(1)

Bryntum Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.22/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

By using a third party product for this feature set we have saved time and money. The support team has been great in helping us implement the product and answer our questions.
The integration of Bryntum Gantt with my software generated a very good final solution to our customers. The final result looks very professional and well integrated.
Bryntum is an incredibly powerful tool when it comes to scheduling tasks. It is highly customizable and allows users to create complex schedules with ease.
This would have eliminated the tool as a viable solution - so we have wasted several months and lots of developer time getting their tool integrated.
Quite heavy standard 'Store/Model' core for managing state of the schedule tasks, which could be difficult to integrate or customize if needed.
What I least liked about this software was that if I wanted to switch dates or times of the events, it would mess up other parts of my chart.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gantt Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I had a positive experience with Ext Gantt because of the ease of the software.

Pros

I liked that this software makes it really easy to organize all events and projects in an orderly fashion.

Cons

What I least liked about this software was that if I wanted to switch dates or times of the events, it would mess up other parts of my chart.

MU
AvatarImg

Metin U.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Comprehensive Review of Bryntum's Powerful Scheduling Features

Reviewed 2 months ago

Bryntum is a great tool for scheduling tasks and managing projects. The interface is intuitive and the features are powerful and customizable. The cost may be prohibitive for some users, but the features more than make up for the price.

Pros

Bryntum is an incredibly powerful tool when it comes to scheduling tasks. It is highly customizable and allows users to create complex schedules with ease. The interface is intuitive and easy to navigate, making it easy to set up and manage tasks. The visual timeline feature is especially useful for quickly seeing how tasks are performing.

Cons

While Bryntum is a great tool for scheduling tasks, it can be a bit expensive for some users. Additionally, the dashboard could be improved to provide more detailed information about tasks and to give users more control over customization.

CM
AvatarImg

Craig M.

Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool - very bad use/pricing model for internal company use

Reviewed 10 months ago

Seemed good at first (tech support, sales), however - once we purchased the recommended license (i.e. license recommended at the outset of our testing period), the sales person insisted we needed to purchase the license that was 3x more expensive. This would have eliminated the tool as a viable solution - so we have wasted several months and lots of developer time getting their tool integrated.

Pros

Ease of use (both from a development and end-user perspective)

Cons

No true pricing model for internal company use.

Vendor response

Sorry to hear about your experience. We cannot find any trace of anyone recommending you to purchase the 1-seat. This option is *only* available for true Startups, as clearly stated on our pricing page. In our reply to you, we wrote: "Our Small Team license starts at USD 2820 (3 developers)." Mats (CEO, Bryntum)

BT
AvatarImg

Brett T.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great ExtJS tool for our School Management Application

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to deal with; understood our needs and responsive service.

Pros

The framework itself is easy to code, it is fast and very reliable. The company offer great after sales support.

Cons

Upgrading from major version numbers requires some coding/rework but this is more a function of ExtJS itself than the tool.

NM
AvatarImg

Nadeem M.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Gantt Chart Module

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent. Friendly team that actually listens and are very responsive.

Pros

We reviewed several Gantt charting modules but this one came tops due to its fluid drag and drop functionality and general ease of use. The developers found the support to be excellent.

Cons

None so far. To date, everything has been really good.

JR
AvatarImg

Joanne R.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bryntum Gantt has saved us time and money

Reviewed 2 years ago

By using a third party product for this feature set we have saved time and money. The support team has been great in helping us implement the product and answer our questions.

Pros

Feature rich product with little effort to turn things on and off once you know how to. Easier for the user to use than MS Project.

Cons

Takes a little to understand the integration and implementation of the product but once you do it's gold!

PP
AvatarImg

Pavel P.

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bryntum scheduler

Reviewed a year ago

We use Bryntum Scheduler for visualisation of scheduling tasks in a web application for climate management within building facilities. It was quite easy to integrate Bryntum scheduler in out web app and provide rich UX for custom schedules of the buildings' climate control systems.

Pros

- high quality UI components for scheduling tasks - useful API - integration with popular UI frameworks and libraries incl. Angular, React and Vue - extensibility - well-developed options for customization of components

Cons

Quite heavy standard 'Store/Model' core for managing state of the schedule tasks, which could be difficult to integrate or customize if needed.

JM
AvatarImg

Jari M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bryntum Scheduler

Reviewed 2 years ago

This has been a very useful product since it covers a lot of functionality I had to support.

Pros

There are lots of options possible that you can also configure in different ways. The default look and feel is already really nice. It's possible to use different themes.

Cons

It took some time to configure the component correctly to my needs and to find my way in the extensive API (but the support is really helpful and quick responding).

RG
AvatarImg

Rodrigo G.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The integration of Bryntum Gantt with my software generated a very good final solution to our customers. The final result looks very professional and well integrated. All the other options I found had an amateur look compared to this one.

Cons

As I started using this tool a very long time ago, sometimes was a little hard to find other people's talking about some topics that could help me during implementation.

JS
AvatarImg

Joe S.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bryntum

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It has so many features and easy to use. We integrated and got a prototype working is weeks not months.

Cons

No cons at this time. We are in the prototyping phase.