App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Virtuagym vs Perfect Gym Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

My PT Hub logo

My PT Hub

4.6

ABC Trainerize logo

ABC Trainerize

4.6

PT Distinction logo

PT Distinction

4.9

Kicksite logo

Kicksite

4.8

Wylie logo

Wylie

4.6

Coach Catalyst logo

Coach Catalyst

5.0

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

Suited for Gyms, Personal Trainers and Health Clubs, Virtuagym is an all-in-one Fitness software that provides the infrastructure...

Perfect Gym is an all-in-one club management solution with tools for membership management, sales, visitor tracking, CRM,...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

29

Per year

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

129

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

3.9

251

5

4

3

2

1

110

69

24

21

27

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
74%
would recommend this app

4.1

29

5

4

3

2

1

14

9

4

0

2

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
87%
would recommend this app

Pros

The entire process from onboarding to execution of the branded app has been remarkable. The team I had helping me are the absolute best.
The onboarding team were awesome and really helped me complete all the things I wanted to offer through my training. The Coaching design of the software is great.
Virtuagym is great to work with and address our needs quickly. They also help us come up with solutions that help us get the most out of the features.

Pros

The home page is attractive and useful for all. A great potential for success, using this perfect gym, a perfect tool for our fitness gym.
A perfect gym has perfect beginnings means that everything you promote is for the maximum benefit of your customers. Perfect gym definitely shows that through there atmosphere and equipment.
Especially for chains they made some cool features. I like the design of the software, because it is easy to use if you are familiar with this kind of software.

Cons

Also, their pay service integration sucks. It is very difficult to use them for bookkeeping and POS and I ended up just resorting to Square.
There is no where where I have consented to them renewing my contract at all. This is a complete scam and DO NOT use this this service at all.
I was also given little to no guidance when I was having an issue with payments, not processing. Basically, everyone has to be manually charged if you have a service fee in place.

Cons

I have emailed customer service 3 times to follow up on my complaint they don't reply. We have three open complaints on system too.
They make you pay your subscription fee from day one even tho we didn't get to use it for 3 months as we implemented it. But we also paid a ridiculous implementation fee.
Also a little downside is the communication in some cases, sometimes it is hard to set deadlines for custom development and as a client I had to wait longer than I should.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review11 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review2 years ago

Key features

  • Total features124
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Application Management
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Availability Management
  • Belt Ranking Classification
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Billing Portal
  • Booking Management
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Capacity Management
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Client Profiles
  • Committee Management
  • Communication Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Contingency Billing
  • Contract/License Management
  • Costume Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Database
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Invoices
  • Customizable Templates
  • Discount Management
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Dues Management
  • Dunning Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Portal
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Enrollments/Onboarding
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Exercise Library
  • Facility Scheduling
  • File Sharing
  • Financial Management
  • Fitness Assessments
  • Fitness Plan
  • For Dance Studios
  • For Gyms
  • For Martial Arts
  • For Yoga/Pilates Studios
  • Forecasting
  • Gamification
  • Goal Setting/Tracking
  • Group Scheduling
  • Health Coaching
  • Health Monitoring
  • Hybrid Trainer
  • Instructor Management
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Internal Chat Integration
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Invoice Creation
  • Invoice History
  • Invoice Management
  • Lead Generation
  • Lead Management
  • Lead Qualification
  • Leave Tracking
  • Life Coaching
  • Marketing Automation
  • Member Accounts
  • Member Communication
  • Member Database
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Member Types
  • Membership Management
  • Membership Renewals
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile App
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Location
  • Nutrition Program
  • Online Booking
  • Online Invoicing
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Online Trainer
  • Order Management
  • Parent Portal
  • Payment Processing
  • Performance Metrics
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Program Management
  • Progress Tracking
  • Project Management
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Registration Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SMS Messaging
  • Sales Pipeline Management
  • Sales Reports
  • Scheduling
  • Score Tracking
  • Segmentation
  • Self Check-in/Check-out
  • Self Service Portal
  • Skills Tracking
  • Sport Coaching
  • Staff Management
  • Student Management
  • Task Management
  • Team Management
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Vendor Management
  • Visitor Management
  • Wait List Management
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management
  • Workflow Management
  • eCommerce Management
  • Total features64
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Application Management
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Availability Management
  • Belt Ranking Classification
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Billing Portal
  • Booking Management
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Capacity Management
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Client Profiles
  • Committee Management
  • Communication Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Contingency Billing
  • Contract/License Management
  • Costume Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Database
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Invoices
  • Customizable Templates
  • Discount Management
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Dues Management
  • Dunning Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Portal
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Enrollments/Onboarding
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Exercise Library
  • Facility Scheduling
  • File Sharing
  • Financial Management
  • Fitness Assessments
  • Fitness Plan
  • For Dance Studios
  • For Gyms
  • For Martial Arts
  • For Yoga/Pilates Studios
  • Forecasting
  • Gamification
  • Goal Setting/Tracking
  • Group Scheduling
  • Health Coaching
  • Health Monitoring
  • Hybrid Trainer
  • Instructor Management
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Internal Chat Integration
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Invoice Creation
  • Invoice History
  • Invoice Management
  • Lead Generation
  • Lead Management
  • Lead Qualification
  • Leave Tracking
  • Life Coaching
  • Marketing Automation
  • Member Accounts
  • Member Communication
  • Member Database
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Member Types
  • Membership Management
  • Membership Renewals
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile App
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Location
  • Nutrition Program
  • Online Booking
  • Online Invoicing
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Online Trainer
  • Order Management
  • Parent Portal
  • Payment Processing
  • Performance Metrics
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Program Management
  • Progress Tracking
  • Project Management
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Registration Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SMS Messaging
  • Sales Pipeline Management
  • Sales Reports
  • Scheduling
  • Score Tracking
  • Segmentation
  • Self Check-in/Check-out
  • Self Service Portal
  • Skills Tracking
  • Sport Coaching
  • Staff Management
  • Student Management
  • Task Management
  • Team Management
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Vendor Management
  • Visitor Management
  • Wait List Management
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management
  • Workflow Management
  • eCommerce Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations11
  • ActiveCampaign
  • ClassPass
  • Constant Contact
  • GoCardless
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • Instagram
  • Keepme
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Squarespace
  • Stripe
  • Twitter/X
  • Wix
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zoom
  • Total integrations1
  • ActiveCampaign
  • ClassPass
  • Constant Contact
  • GoCardless
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • Instagram
  • Keepme
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Squarespace
  • Stripe
  • Twitter/X
  • Wix
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zoom

User reviews that mention these apps

SN
AvatarImg

Samuel N.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Virtuagym Software Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ability to control access to the gym remotely as I manage my gym from overseas.

Pros

Ability to schedule entrance times for different memberships. Credit system which enables tp offer different classes to members.

Cons

Hard to navigate at first, takes time to get used to it.

Vendor response

Hello Samuel, Thank you for your time in reviewing Virtuagym! It is highly pleasant for us to know that you have used our system in such a good way, especially the schedule and the credits system. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@virtuagym.com if we can be of further assistance. Team Virtuagym

SW
AvatarImg

Stephen W.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

My local gym uses Virtuagym to more effectively manage my member experience

Reviewed 5 months ago

I moved to my new gym about 1-2 years ago, and they automatically use the Virtuagym platform to manage member profiles. As a valued member, I've been able to interact with this platform and have definitely enjoyed its ease of use and straightforward features.

Pros

My gym and trainers use Virtuagym to manage member profiles, and I personally use a customer-facing version of it on my end. I love being able to track my fitness schedule alongside my trainer's gym calendar. Additionally, I'm able to track my membership, monthly pricing, extra gym features, and even fitness goals.

Cons

I wish I would be able to customize my fitness goals a bit more holistically on the app.

FN
AvatarImg

Felipe N.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Virtualgym ayuda para mejorar tu fisico

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Me ha sido muy útil para llevar el control de la rutina del gym.

Cons

Puede mejorar en el momento del registro de las rutinas y el calendario.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Felipe, We are very happy to hear that you are using Virtuagym to improve your physique! Keep up the great work. If you ever need any help, please feel free to contact support@virtuagym.com With kind regards, Team Virtuagym

MT
AvatarImg

Mike T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Outstanding

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

All the features of a gym and personal trainer at the touch of my fingers.

Cons

It takes a little Time to orient oneself.

Vendor response

Hello Mike, Thank you for your taking the time to rate Virtuagym. Your feedback is greatly valuable to our company. Let us remind you to email any suggestions and ideas you may have at support@virtuagym.com We will make sure to share these useful thoughts with our developers! Team Virtuagym

TY
AvatarImg

Tracy Y.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Great product, terrible "contract terms"

Reviewed 5 years ago

After 15 months of using the system it is now more than I need and far too expensive given that I have downsized my operations. I have tried to cancel only to be told that because I was into a second term of the 12 month contract, and not provided notice within the month before renewal, basically "too bad - pay out your contract - that's what you agreed to over a year ago". The sales guy explained...

Pros

The product is great for a big end gym. I like the social media side of things in building a community.

Cons

As a personal trainer of a small business it has proved more than I need and far too expensive given our exchange rates.

Vendor response

Hi Tracy, Thank you so much for you feedback. We do indeed prolong contracts with 12 months, as stated in the terms and conditions. I am sorry to hear that according to you this has not been clearly communicated. If there is anything we can help you with then please contact us via support@virtuagym.com.

MG
AvatarImg

Mario G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

LOVE IT !

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to use the software , my clients enjoy using the app, I think its a great online gym.

Cons

It would be great to make a better feature for customizing the workout plans.

Vendor response

Dear, Mario Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Virtuagym! We are excited to hear that you find our software easy to use and your clients are enjoying the app we have built for them. Your feedback is welcomed, let's talk about those areas of opportunity you encountered on our workout module, feel free to write to us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JA19935 in the subject line. With warm regards, Your Virtuagym family.

MP
AvatarImg

Morgan P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Making training easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great tool to use!

Pros

I love how easy it is to navigate and the videos make my clients feel confident in the gym when I’m not with them :)

Cons

When I upload workouts using my phone they don’t sync quickly or at all to clients or the website version.

Vendor response

Dear Morgan, Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear you've found our workout module seamless and useful when engaging with your clients. It is very exciting to know that the tools we put so much effort into developing and building for you, have become such great assets for your business! We are currently working out ways to improve the sync process from the app side of the picture. Your feedback is very valuable to us, Sincerely, Your Virtuagym Family,

AS
AvatarImg

Alexander S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Amazing gym management software!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Everyone at Virtuagym is awesome! Prompt responses, great functionality (although slightly unintuitive sometimes), great pricing, fully featured... Everything I need for my 24 hr gym!!

Pros

I love everything about this software. Being able to sign up members online as well as in person, having people check in with the access control software and hardware, the fast response from support... Its all awesome!

Cons

The only things missing from this nearly perfect software are setting billing dates per client (specific days, weekly recurring), and a card reader for the POS system.

Vendor response

"Dear, Alexander Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Virtuagym! We are thrilled to hear such great input from you regarding those solutions such as Check-in, online sign-up, and all other tools that were built for our clients to have successful businesses! We would love to hear more about the areas of functionality that you have found unintuitive. Your feedback is very valuable...

YS
AvatarImg

Youngsook S.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Great Choice to Gym Owners to Manage Their Works

Reviewed a year ago

I found and recommend Virtuagym to my client who has a own gym. He had be finally very pleased with it after a few bad experiences wtih other softwares.

Pros

Virtuagyms user-friendly interface and integrations with other fitness apps and devices make it a valuable tool for fitness management. It offers a range of features for all gym owners, trainers, and clients.

Cons

Some features, such as nutrition tracking, are not as robust as other specialized apps. And the pricing could be considering for some users.

Vendor response

Hello Youngsook, We truly appreciate your fantastic review and the time you took to share your thoughts. Your feedback is highly valuable to us. If you ever feel the need to send us more feedback you can always reach out to through support@virtuagym.com Thanks again for this wonderful review. With kind regards, Team Virtuagym

JD
AvatarImg

Jonas D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

5 years of daily use!

Reviewed 4 months ago

I started working with Virtuagym at the beginning of my fitness professional career. Now I have grown my own gym with 100+ members, and Virtuagym has helped me tremendously in building and sustaining this growth.

Pros

Virtuagym provides an all-in-one solution for my clients. Their modules (Coach, manage, engage) are all individually very well made and hold up to their competitors (amongst top 10 best). But Virtuagym really outshines them all by including all these modules into one, making it very easy to onboard clients for your gym scheduling, memberships, billing and coaching software. Where other options will have you using several software programs with multiple registrations and logins for your clients.

Cons

I feel like there is a big difference in 2023 between the very user friendly mobile app and the older, outdated browser platform of the software. I think updating this would be a very nice goal for the next couple of months.

EE
AvatarImg

Eduardo E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Good and Bad

Reviewed 2 years ago

The part that we really liked was the coach module. That's why we will keep our business partnership. I don't trust in the other parts, honestly, I don't recommend for a gym or studio.

Pros

Coach Module (just the program part), I would say that customer centre a few times did a good job.

Cons

Finances, Schedule, Clint's Session Control (this part was horrible), Analytics never worked.

Vendor response

Dear Eduardo, Thank you for sharing this with us. We are very happy to hear you are pleased with our coaching module. Nevertheless, our team is continuously working on improving our product, and this is why we will be glad to learn more about your experience with the schedule and the financial portion of the system. If you agree, please email us at support@virtuagym.com to discuss this matter further. Team Virtuagym

TS
AvatarImg

Theresa S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Great program especially for an affordable price

Reviewed 2 years ago

I do love the product! Being such a small gym it's nice that there is a company out there that is priced perfectly even for us small gyms. (less then 25 clients). Sometimes that's so hard to find.

Pros

The ease of adding clients, and being able to set up a schedule a year out, or once a week up to every day.

Cons

The one thing I don't like is I wish when a class/session was cancelled it would text a client, not just go to e-mail. Also I have trained clients under 18 years of age, I wish I could have 2 different e-mails on file. One for the parent and one for the actual client

Vendor response

Dear Theresa, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear you are pleased with our system. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences with us! We are committed to improving our product and service, so we will definitely take your feedback into consideration when deciding which features to include in future releases. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. Please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com if we can be of further assistance. Team Virtuagym

AK
AvatarImg

Andeas K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Good platform, but no payment system support in Denmark & bad customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good platform, but really bad service. They dont fix bugs thats not working, slow custom service. If you have a gym or fitness center in Denmark / Europa dont buy this system. Payment does support it & there not helping you fixing it!

Pros

- Easy to use - alot of features - Good app setup - Good platform layout.

Cons

- Support reply is really really bad..... Long reply time when you write a email. - No phone line for service or support. - Automatic payment system does not support Denmark (Paysafe, Mollie Sepa, Gocardless dont work in denmark) - Still working to get the automatic payment system to work, but there not helping out.

Vendor response

Hello Andreas, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about Virtuagym! We're glad to hear that our tools and services work fine for your business and are easy to use. We've worked really hard to come up with the most complete solution for our clients, it's wonderful to know that our app set up and platform layout are a plus for you! Feedback is one of the most important pillars on our company, which is why we'll definitely take a closer look at your interactions with our client success team and continue to work to provide you with the outstanding support you deserve. Let us remind you to reach out at support@virtuagym.com and we'll share with you our new enhanced phone line for questions, concerns, and requests! Wishing you all the best, Virtuagym,

DE
AvatarImg

Dan E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Happy with our service

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been very beneficial to every day use. From setting up new membership to taking payments

Pros

Was easy to set up with the one on one help going over all features and way to use them. It make our book keeping easy and membership and payment management is awesome.

Cons

Tech support not available 24/7 if there is a problem can take days to fix. One of the features my members like most was when they scanned in at gym door it greeted them by name and told them how many credits they had left. One day it just stopped showing and after many phone calls still not back up.

Vendor response

Dear Dan, Thank you for providing us with your valuable insight. We are glad to hear about your positive experience with Virtuagym, and your feedback will be, of course, taken into consideration. As for the issue you mentioned you have been experiencing with the check-in system, please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com so we can look further into this and help you find a resolution! Team Virtuagym

pm
AvatarImg

patrick m.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

I have had success with the Virtua Gym software package.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using the Virtua Gym branded app & all in one package since September 2016. Initially it took a bit of time to navigate the system and find out how I could use the features for the services we offer. After some testing, we built new meals plans, as well as integrated workout plans through the software. My team of Dietitians have been able to incorporate the Virtua gym software into some of our planning and tracking, and our clients have had great success. The software is all inclusive, it has many features available to you, so you can customize your software package to your needs. Overall, I am very satisfied with the product, and it has allowed me to expand my services offering. Customer services has always helped me with any issues I've had. I recommend VirtuaGym!

Pros

The many different software features to run a health clinic

Cons

I was told that the software would link with fitbit scales, however, they do not link to the scales, only the trackers.

Vendor response

Hi Patrick! Thanks so much for your kind comment. Familiarizing with the system at the beginning might indeed take more time than after becoming a Virtuagym master. This is absolutely regular, as it relates to a new and revolutionary way of working! We are very happy that this time was well spent and we hope to have addressed you to the best, as we always strive for! We're working to expand the range of hardwares that we connect to, therefore stay tuned in order to get the best out of our service! If anything, please do not hesitate to give a shout and we'll be happy to help you out. Have a great one! Walter - Virtuagym Customers Success team

RH
AvatarImg

Roberto H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

A well develop Platform for such a complicated subject.

Reviewed 9 months ago

It's a great place! If you are going to use your money! make sure you know and/or are commited to spend on this platform. After all is your money and you should be able to use it and therefore see what really is their commitment.

Pros

I liked the fact that there is ease on getting around and not too much pressure. In other words, is what most will be looking for on a virtual place that can't be live and/or will be too much hard to go to gym personally just because it's not calling for them to expose their healthy needs. They care about all their customers. All the virtual place is great for everyone! Is open for everyone to enjoy!

Cons

It's a bit heavy like all gyms because is hard to do exercises for people who are in need; example: fat and first starting to go to a gym. There is no really too much insentives but instead freely environment for everyone. They should focus more on People who is ready to give up because that way they can really enjoy what the platform has to offer. They don't really focus on the mental state everyone can be! Some people don't really give credit because is easier to give up and not see the whole purpose of the system. They should be more clear, and net on focusing on these people. Some people give up easy for personal reasons as it's expected.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jack B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Customer and End User benefits

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Better than every other system we have used when asking inexperienced or junior staff to pick it up and go with it. The user interface for customers is also much easier and better than others, we have had very positive feedback from our gym members. A good range of tools and options that can be set up and customised without having to dedicate additional resource to operate it. The community noticeboard feature has been vital to our customer-centric approach.

Cons

limited connectivity to big brand wearable tech. We were also unable to use it to manage our online sports hall bookings.

Vendor response

Hello Jack, It is highly pleasant for us to know that our software is helping you to run your business in such a good way! We are continuously working on improving our product, and offering more integrations is already on our roadmap. As for online bookings, we can of course help you in setting this up through Virtuagym, so please feel welcome to reach out to us at support@virtuagym.com to better assist you with this! Team Virtuagym

JH
AvatarImg

Joost H.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

VG can be big

Reviewed 8 years ago

I like VG because it offers it all. In the beginning the development went very fast, but lately I didn't see a lot of improvements. The small details make VG hard to work with. And also for training, I don't like it. It's to complex The supportservice is great and doing the best they can. I hope the development will show some results in the next year.

Pros

Virtuagym tries to be a total sollution, and will be that. But for no it's "in progress". Has a lot to offer. The foodapp is great Customer administrations is good, but need a lot of solvings Roster app is great. Easy overview of groupsessons and PT. Extra pay options are good.

Cons

Trainingsapp is to difficult to use. Takes to much time to search for excersises. App is not ready for Ipad. Customer administrations is not perfect, but for that goal it has to be perfect. It's so unhandy that you cannot undo your actions. Coachingapp is not usable to coach. I want to get a sigh when it's my cliënts birthday, when they want or need contact with an instructor. Taskapp is not easy to use.

Vendor response

Hi Joost, thank you for your honest and elaborate feedback! We are very sorry to hear that you feel Virtuagym is not offering the things you need as a total package at this point. Lately we have focused a lot of attention on creating new option in our Financial part. For example, we now offer recurring online payments for the whole world! Next to that, we've had updates like iCal/Google Calendar connection...

SM
AvatarImg

Steven M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Consumer Feedback

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I am happy with the functions of the product. The team has shown a tremendous desire to meet any of my goals and needs and works in collaboration with their clients. They have helped me set the system up after transferring from a competitor, the client experience is outstanding, the tools available are great for gym specific needs. I am completely satisfied with the product and only wish to see some advancements in payroll processing to reduce management time.

Pros

I enjoy the ease of communication between club goals and client goals. The use of the message boards, program design tools, app sign in functions, and scheduling have helped make this product a great success for our team and for communicating with our members

Cons

I dislike the inability to track payroll. Payroll has become a manual process where each day needs to be logged and accounted for rather than automated through services rendered. Further, the inability to adjust previously logged sessions: i.e. book a client, client cannot show up, scheduled time of appointment has passed, and we cannot undue the session. Makes it difficult to track sessions completed and payroll.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you so much for this great review. We appreciate your feedback and will discuss this with our team. If you would like to elaborate further on your feedback I want to invite you to send an email to support@virtuagym.com. We are always happy to help and are ready for your questions. With kinds regards, Team Virtuagym

JR
AvatarImg

Jan-Roux K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

The Online Coach

Reviewed 7 years ago

I think the virtuagym system works great and amazing and I believe the system is well thought out and great for clients to keep track of their progress and I believe that there are some areas that can still do some work. I think if virtuagym can be combined with a service like PT distinction it will be mind blowing. But I believe the Virtuagym system has been designed for gym owners and larger scale facilities, the system is good but I would use a more specific online coaching platform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jan-Roux, Thanks for the time spent to write this kind review! We appreciate the fact that you outlined our advantages but also some feedback aimed to improve our service. Virtuagym is currently working on expanding its targets and meet the needs of all fitness professionals. This is why we are currently implementing a push notifications system plus a new tool that, you'll see, will make your life as a coach way easier :D So, stay tuned! And thanks again for your review. Best regards, Walter - CS Team

AM
AvatarImg

Amy M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

The WORST Customer Service ever....but really good App based system for workout tracking

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was attracted to them for their features, which I have not found a comparable replacement (maybe I'll will try programming my own in the future), but honestly, it is never going to be a one-stop shop as I was hoping with the way their system is going. I absolutely DREAD talking to their customer support system as they are very ignorant and stubborn about their policies, I think there have been a...

Pros

Their workout trackers are awesome. I love that they integrate with different companies (though maybe not particularly well) as I was trying to set up an integration with AccuroFit and after two month, it still seems they cannot figure out how to do this. I purchased their recommended bioimpedance scales which is great because we are able to run gym challenges, and members love being able to track their lifting workouts and have a workout player whenever they want. We regularly use the community portal aspects of the software and the app based system makes it easy to talk to members and send notifications about specific things.

Cons

Their salespeople are good. Good enough that with their features alone they can convince you to purchase a YEAR LONG subscription without trying it out. By the way, they don't ever explain to you what features you're paying for or when your pricing goes up, why that happened because you accidentally made some changes that affect your subscription. The customer support team/on-boarding team is absolutely...

Vendor response

Dear Amy, We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the Tracking and the Community modules of our system but are devastated to hear that you had such negative experience with the service that you had received. We would love to reach out to you and see how we can improve the situation. Please check your in-box :)

JL
AvatarImg

Junior L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

data driven!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I love using virtuagym as a trainer, but even more so as a business owner. It has made my client management so much more efficient. My absolute favorite part is the simple set up of the body metrics! As a trainer, it is imperative that you keep good notes, as well as document accurate changes in their body, strength, cardio, etc. And since we do this weekly, the paper stacked up fast in each client folder. Now, I save the paper cost, and purchased an additional laptop for the gym. We can't say enough good things about virtuagym and their staff! Happy to be a part of the team!

Pros

pretty user friendly. And a lot to offer.

Cons

the workout builder needs to hurry with the options of circuit workouts, and drop sets.

Vendor response

Hi Junior! Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to have you in the Virtuagym family! It's so nice to hear that Virtuagym helped you with both the practical as well as the administrative aspects of your fitness business. Also your feedback about creating a payroll option for staff sounds amazing so I will make sure to discuss this with our product developers. Kind regards, Alkistis

Jv
AvatarImg

Jeroen v.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Useful tool for gyms & trainers! Perfect, saves a lot of time!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The option to edit, assign & share training schedules to users is super useful and saves a lot of time. And the combination with food tracking makes the Virtuagym a perfect tool for trainers and gyms. It just saves a lot of time so you can spend more time with your clients.

Cons

There is not an option yet for users to select their own meal plan. This would be handy for in the future.

SC
AvatarImg

Scott C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Oversold under delivered

Reviewed 3 years ago

Unreliable, oversell under deliver, not willing to be accountable, and dishonest sales people. Avoid this platform at all costs, it will lose your business a fortune.

Pros

It's quite simple to learn and operate.

Cons

The short comings are many. It starts with their sales team misleading us about it's functionality. I was very specific about the fact that we wanted a one stop shop for POS, database management, invoicing, communications and gym access. You cannot mass email your database with out using a third party provider like mail chimp, which means you now have to operate two databases. After 2 years we have...

Vendor response

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, so it would mean a lot if you reach out to us personally at support@virtuagym.com, as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details. Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

MB
AvatarImg

Marcus B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Virtuagym logo

Virtuagym

Flexible system, love the service

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am owner of Bodytec Lounge, a luxury gym with currently two locations in Amsterdam. We offer 20-minute full-body workouts using EMS. I needed a partner to share my vision regarding ease of use, efficiency and client focus. Virtuagym helps us to offer a complete service model to our busy clients. Clients want to come in, change into their clothes, do their thing, and leave again. With Virtuagym's...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Marcus, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that!