Hana POS Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Hana POS

Web-based POS system for florists

4.29/5 (28 reviews)

Hana POS overview

What is Hana POS?

Hana POS is a web-based point of sale system designed specifically for florists which supports tools for marketing, eCommerce, email, website, social, front-of-house POS functions, and more. As a web-based solution with native iOS and Android apps, Hana POS gives users the flexibility to manage their floral business anytime, anywhere, via any internet-enabled device, including desktops, laptops, tablets and smartphones.

Giving users a 360-degree view of their business, Hana POS enables flower shop owners to manage everything from deliveries to stock, payment processing, and marketing. Users can track orders, manage deliveries and get delivery sign-offs online, through their mobile device. A centralized order entry screen provides quick access to all customer records and order histories. With Google address and business lookup, as well as smart, real-time customer lookup, Hana POS serves to streamline order management.

Google Maps integration enables users to manage multiple deliveries in real time, and plan the most efficient delivery routes. Integrations with apps such as QuickBooks and Clearent help users manage accounting and payments accurately and securely from within the Hana POS platform. The customer portal allows clients to download their own statements and invoices and manage their repeat orders. Email and marketing tools enable users to reach out to customers with promotions, send newsletters, and increase their subscriber base. All customer, payment and business data is stored safely in the cloud.
www.hanafloristpos.com

Pricing

Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada

Supported languages

English
Hana POS screenshot: Hana offers users a complete toolset to manage their florist business, including marketing, eCommerce, email, website, social, mobile and front-of-house POS functionsHana florist POS Over ViewHana POS screenshot: Track orders, manage deliveries and get delivery sign-offs via mobileHana POS screenshot: Streamline order management with Google address and business look up, plus real-time smart look up of customer records and order historyHana POS screenshot: Native Android and iOS apps give florists the flexibility to manage their florist business on the go via mobile devicesHana POS screenshot: Google Maps integration enables users to manage multiple deliveries in real time, and plan the most efficient delivery routes Hana POS screenshot: Hana POS helps users build and maintain their online florist website

Hana POS user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.0
  4.2
  4.1
  4.4
Jamie Johns

Hana POS

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

I love the ease of use for the regular Point of Sale, and order taking; and that I can dispatch the deliveries easily to different drivers.

Pros
I love that the system ingrates with the wire services I use for my shop, and that I have the ability to print out card messages.

Cons
The proposal system is not easy to use at all. They did have all the flower varieties and colors loaded, and when they did add that after I made the list it still wasn't exactly what I had hoped for. You cannot adjust the stem use say using only a small percentage of the stem, and I had to provide details on the cost of the stems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Brianna Chapman

Doesn't work well with Teleflora

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Hana POS has come a long way from when we started with it in 2014. When we had suggestions to improve the software, I felt like they really listened. More than anything, I wish the software integrated with FTD, Teleflora and FSN better so we would not have to go through the individual interfaces to send messages or confirm deliveries. We have had ups and downs with the software but I always felt like customer service would take the time to fix the issue.

Pros
Entering orders is easy. I like that we can pull up a customer and if you begin to type in a recipient that they have sent to before- it will automatically fill in. Overall the basic, functions for entering orders and paying on accounts is easy to use and I can teach my employees easily. I like the reports section, so I can monitor sales except I wish there was a little more explanation to them. If I didn't use wire services, I would give this software a higher rating. When we do have an issue,though,customer support is very responsive and takes care of the situation usually same day.

Cons
It does not work well with our FTD website or Teleflora. Teleflora orders either don't ever come through Hana or it takes 3-4 hours for the order to print through Hana. Our FTD website orders come through fine but the 'add-ons' are lost in the 'notes' section and we don't always know the customer has ordered extra balloons etc. We cannot confirm Teleflora orders through the system. We have to baby sit teleflora and check to see what orders came through and which ones didnt. We have to use the teleflora interface to send messages etc. So I have to use Two interfaces.. Teleflora and Hana. I find the system is a little slow but I can't say whether its the software or our internet. We are getting higher speed internet to see if that iwll make a difference.

Response from Hana Software


Brianna, thank you very much for your feedback. We do not have integration with teleflora and in spite of several attempts, Teleflora is not willing to provide us official interface and hence the issues with Teleflora.

We noted your concerns on web orders coming from FTD. We will make the corrective action very soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

AJ Khanna

Unfinished Software = Unfinished Business

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

HANA POS customer service is on point without a doubt. You’ll get the access you need to troubleshoot any issues from their technical support. But the problem is there are so many minor issues that add up and waste our precious time. You want a POS that has more solutions and problems.

Pros
If there’s one thing I can say good is the new order tab is pretty easy to navigate. From that aspect it CAN be user friendly, but overall, it is not. Technical support is readily available.

Cons
There are too many issues with this software. First off it didn’t all of our data completely. It’s like having to start over from scratch, we have customers that complain saying, “you already have the recipient’s information, I don’t remember so-and-so’s address” It’s hard having to tell them, “We apologize for the inconvenience as we are in transition of a new POS system.” Next, the printer settings for our invoices and card messages aren’t customizable. I hate having to get on the phone or message technical support almost EVERYDAY about something different. It’s a huge irony that though they have great availability for customer support, I shouldn’t have to rely on them everyday. It just tells me that there are more drawbacks than answers for this software, which unfortunately rings true with us. I don’t enjoy writing reviews like this. We told HANA what kind of computers we have. And though they are outdated, they said things would work. They told us after we submitted our information on the install date that things may not work. The credit card machine that pairs with HANA (Clearant) beeps every morning we walk in our shop. I have to unplug it and reset it every time.

Response from Hana Software


Dear Florist, thank you for your feed back. We actually never imported your order history as you chose not to pay for it. We can gladly load your recipient information if you still have the data. This is really not related to Hana. It is just transfer of your data from old POS.

Your account manager will reach out and discuss with you regarding the print settings and other issues. We do have options to customize your card print design.

Please rest assured we will resolve each and every issue you mentioned for a continued and long term partnership with Hana.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review

Jamie June

One of the Best Decisions I’ve Made

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

I have recommended Hana to florists because they have accommodated me many times when I have a need. They check in often to ask my opinion or if I have any problems. Sometimes it’s hard to hear them over the phone, but I am able to message them making it convenient if I’m not at the shop or if I’m working with clients not able to speak to them. I like the control I have with my products and the knowing that they will provide control for me if I need them to.

Pros
There are many things, address shows up as I’m typing making it quicker to add the info, driver/dispatch app to confirm deliveries right away. Product integration saving me time typing products. If I have any questions, Hana responds quickly. I’ve worked with many other POS systems, never have I received response time in as quick as a manner like Hana has provided.

Cons
The least is on the proposals, I would just like the information I type in to be saved as I go with or without the addresses or “required” items being filled in. Simply because if I get interrupted for a moment after typing some of the info, it has been lost. I know they plan to work on this situation soon. I’ve mentioned it and they are looking in to correcting the issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Interesting features with much potential. Great bang for your buck. Some functionality to work out.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
There is a lot of potential with this software. They have many intriguing features such as the app that allows drivers to confirm deliveries with a signature, picture of arrangement, method of delivery, and delivery time. Automatic invoice and delivery confirmation emails work well. Ability to create products with preset descriptions and prices. Autofill for repeat recipients of any given customer.

Cons
Many minor technical glitches and functional errors. Pictures with delivery confirmation do not show up on delivery confirmation email to sender (at least not most of them). Proposals do not transfer over to invoices perfectly. Invoicing doesn't allow to set net term period. Individual invoices do not allow for multiple delivery locations. Sender phone number doesn't appear on full receipt. Delivery instructions do not appear on driver's dispatch app. Inability to pull repeat recipient info if sender is different.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Hana POS pricing

Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

Contact Hana Software for detailed pricing information.

Hana POS features

Customer History
Employee Management
POS

API (116 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (127 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (110 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (104 other apps)
Customer Database (113 other apps)
Discount Management (108 other apps)
Electronic Payments (90 other apps)
Inventory Management (173 other apps)
Inventory Tracking (140 other apps)
Loyalty Program (130 other apps)
Multi-Location (132 other apps)
Order Management (127 other apps)
Order Processing (89 other apps)
Promotions Management (89 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (166 other apps)
Sales Reporting (104 other apps)
Third Party Integration (103 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Hana POS

Key features of Hana POS

  • Automated card printing
  • Customer account profiles
  • Android & iOS mobile apps
  • Delivery management
  • Statement downloads
  • Invoice downloads
  • Repeat orders
  • Payment processing
  • Customer photos
  • Real time smart look up
  • Driver tracking
  • Google Map integration
  • Google address & business lookup
  • PPC management
  • Automatic reminders
  • Customer portal
  • Customer history
  • eCommerce integration
  • Staff management
  • Order tracking
  • POS
  • Proposals for events
  • QuickBooks integration
  • Customer records
  • Search functionality
  • Secure data storage
  • Website integration
  • Customer feedback module
  • Delivery route management
  • Social media marketing
  • Stock management
  • Delivery sign-offs
  • Newsletter management
  • Contact management
  • Email & marketing tools
  • Website management
View All Features

Benefits

Native iOS and Android apps allow users to manage orders, employees, deliveries and sign-offs on-the-go, via their mobile device.

Customers can access and download their own statements and invoices, as well as manage repeat orders directly from the customer portal.

Email and marketing tools help businesses engage customers and increase their subscriber base with promotions and newsletters.

Accept quick and secure payments with Clearent integration, and manage accounting activity accurately through integration with QuickBooks.

Users can manage multiple deliveries in real time, and plan efficient delivery routes with Hana POS’s Google Maps integration functionality.