App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GSMtasks Logo

GSMtasks

Delivery & task management with route optimization

see alternatives

GSMtasks Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

GSMtasks product overview

Price starts from

17

/user

Per month

What is GSMtasks?

GSMtasks is a delivery, task & field service management solution with route & task optimization capability for any company that manages a mobile fleet of drivers, couriers & technicians. GSMtasks serves a variety of organizations including maintenance repair, home delivery, bike repair, logistics, and more. The solution provides a full overview of the mobile workforce and helps analyze the daily work of employees with ease.

Key benefits of using GSMtasks

  • GSMtasks' route & task optimization feature ensures the fastest route each time and takes into account the required amount of time it takes to complete a task, while also decreasing fuel costs and reducing driver downtime.

  • A real-time, colour coded visualization of daily tasks, their locations & statuses on the web dashboard and the employee's mobile app.

  • GSMtasks routing engine saves hours on manual fleet management planning., minimizing windshield time and maximizing the capacity of the fleet with shorter routes.

  • A digital proof of delivery can be filled in and signed by the client from the GSMtasks's mobile app, including the possibility to add a photo to the digital document.

  • Custom meta-fields allow users to display extra details for the employees in the field.

  • Trigger-based SMS and E-MAIL notifications can be used to inform customers when employees start and complete tasks, or are on the way (tracking link included).

  • GSMtasks enables integration with current systems including CRM, warehouse, and sales providing a seamless flow of information.

  • With GSMtasks' calendar view, organizations can ensure client satisfaction by optimizing crew schedules, ensuring workers can complete all assigned tasks.
  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    Email/Help Desk
    Phone Support
    Knowledge Base
    Chat
    FAQs/Forum
    24/7 (Live rep)

    Training options

    Documentation
    In Person
    Webinars
    Live Online
    Videos

    GSMtasks pricing information

    Value for money

    4.6

    /5

    22

    Starting from

    17

    /user

    Per month

    Pricing options

    Free plan
    Subscription
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Value for money contenders

    GSMtasks features

    Functionality

    4.5

    /5

    22

    Total features

    61

    11 categories

    Most valued features by users

    Alerts/Notifications
    Reporting/Analytics
    Third Party Integrations
    API
    Activity Tracking
    Mobile Access
    Status Tracking
    Scheduling

    Functionality contenders

    GSMtasks users reviews

    Overall Rating

    4.6

    /5

    22

    Positive reviews

    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    16

    5

    0

    1

    0

    Pros
    Support is great, integrations team are very easy to work with and the software overall is very robust.
    All of the system is very good, easy to use, all of us like it.
    By far the best logistics software we’ve used, with very helpful and knowledgeable customer service.
    Cons
    Technical problems from day-to-day - poor quality. It really makes you mad if you are in a hurry, but app just crashes.
    We had multiple shipments, no routing device, we did manually, we routed manually, we started using GSM, and all changed to drag and drop, much convinient.
    IT is new and I have to figure out how things work. I also have to overcome all negativity from other users.

    Overall rating contenders

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Easy to use

    Reviewed a year ago

    Overall, great software with a great team of developers and an extremely knowledgable and helpful support team.

    Pros

    Daily use of the software is user friendly and easy to learn. Some great features like route optimisation and customisable PODs. Support team is excellent. Developers are open to requests and are quick to fix any bugs (of which there haven't been any we haven't inadvertently created ourselves).

    Cons

    Setup of the backend took a bit of work to understand initially. However once some training was done with the GSM team, the software became easier to understand.

    Vendor response

    Hello, Heather! We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with GSMtasks and decided to take a step forward in your business management. All the best and we hope to work together with you for years to come!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Better than every logistics software we’ve tried, at a much lower cost

    Reviewed a year ago

    By far the best logistics software we’ve used, with very helpful and knowledgeable customer service.

    Pros

    Easy to use, all the features you need for a delivery service, much better pricing than any of the competition. Customer service is straightforward, friendly and extremely helpful.

    Cons

    Extra features like API integration are relatively expensive

    Vendor response

    Thank you, Jacob! We are very glad to hear that you have been happy with our software and customer service!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend6/10

    Share this review:

    The Review

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    Poor quality, but on a good day it really is a friend of courier.

    Pros

    Pick-up and drop-off points are connected. Phone number and comments can be found from task.

    Cons

    Technical problems from day-to-day - poor quality. It really makes you mad if you are in a hurry, but app just crashes.

    Vendor response

    Thank you for your feedback, Johann. It is important users point out the things that could be improved so we can become a better software provider. We understand your frustration and work hard every day to avoid these mishaps from occurring. We also improve our mobile app daily and I think for now we have solved the issues you had to face.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Business growth using GSMtasks

    Reviewed 2 months ago

    Improves stakeholders, scheduling, and tracking in real-time

    Pros

    We have been looking for ways to expand our service to serve even more consumers using a best practice dispatch, delivery and scheduling program. GSMtasks was the best platform for our systems, resulting in us expanding our reach and tracking orders in real-time to improve the way we connect with customers and the receipt of their deliveries.

    Cons

    At this stage, we have had no problems with the platform.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Best route planning software by far

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    Easy to use and very good support

    Pros

    Ease of Use Allows multi point routes Allows drop offs and pick ups to be correctly linked Proof of delivery is very detailed and flexible Cheapest by far for the features available.You pay less money and get more features as compared to OptimoRoute , OnFleet or Routific and any other so called "top 10" route panning software.

    Cons

    It was bit difficult to find the software.

    Vendor response

    Thank you for your feedback, Tawanda! We appreciate your kind words. The fact that our software is very affordable compared to most of our competitors is sometimes the factor that makes users think if we offer good quality service, but as you can see it is not the case. Our mission is to make everyday work easier for both big and small companies. With the functionality and customization possibilities we offer, that is possible. We hope that we can work with you for many years to come!

    GSMtasks FAQs and common questions

    Q. What type of pricing plans does GSMtasks offer?

    GSMtasks has the following pricing plans:
    Starting from: $17.00/month
    Pricing model: Subscription
    Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


    Q. Who are the typical users of GSMtasks?

    GSMtasks has the following typical customers:
    Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Small Business


    Q. What languages does GSMtasks support?

    GSMtasks supports the following languages:
    English, Finnish, French, Polish, Russian, Spanish


    Q. Does GSMtasks support mobile devices?

    GSMtasks supports the following devices:
    Android, iPad, iPhone


    Q. Does GSMtasks offer an API?

    Yes, GSMtasks has an API available for use.


    Q. What other apps does GSMtasks integrate with?

    GSMtasks integrates with the following applications:
    Adobe Commerce, WooCommerce, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Shopify


    Q. What level of support does GSMtasks offer?

    GSMtasks offers the following support options:
    Email/Help Desk, Phone Support, Knowledge Base, Chat, FAQs/Forum, 24/7 (Live rep)

    Common GSMtasks comparisons

    GSMtasks logo
    Route4Me logo
    GSMtasksvsRoute4Me

    Related categories