This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Rakuten DX

Content creation & app building without coding

see alternatives

Rakuten DX Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

THE digital solution with In Design

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have made some digital magazines with this solution like Couleurs JAZZ, integrating videos, music, pictures, texts, etc... We have created a really personalized reading experience working with Rakuten Aquafadas, using our usual PAO software, InDesign.

Pros

Fully integrated with InDesign workflow Re-use all assets of my print process Easy to create enrichments Advanced features like sub layout, anchors or conditional states The flexibility of the NextGen Kiosk (updating content easily) New HTML integration with InDesign Multi-platform

Cons

Need some training before using advanced features Often, too many clic to finalize a function Need more personalization with the integrated summary & menubar

Vendor response

Thank you so much for you review Valéry!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Delighted with Rakuten Aquafadas !

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We are delighted with Rakuten Aquafadas which has been able to accompany us during the digitalization process of our training materials. We like most : simplicity of use ; expanded possibilities ; the accompaniment of the commercial and technical team.

Cons

We were one of the first customers for the "training" solution; therefore we weren't able to benefit from prior experiences.

Vendor response

Dear Sabine, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. We've been very honoured to be part of the project to support Orion Santé and create new possibilities, together. Looking forward to work with you furthermore! Sincerely, Rakuten Aquafadas

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Has its pros and cons.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. It’s a good product. Definitely has it’s pros and cons.

Cons

It can be slow at times. It can take me a while to get done what I need to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New InDesign plugin

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm a big fan of Aquafadas InDesign plugin since the origin... I'm an Aquafadas trainer, and certified expert. I'm waiting for the free single-doc publication solution !! And a "bugless" new InDesign plugin.

Pros

The features are very advanced and unique (multi drag&drop, multi-trigger, animations, sublayouts...) The Viewer allows us to show prototypes to our clients. And it's in... InDesign !

Cons

I'm testing the Beta version of the new plugin, and we have many bugs, problems, and lacking features for the moment... The UI is often complicated, not really user-friendly...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We choose the Next Gen Application, an application easy to use, which no required HTML code.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The front-office is easy to use through the Cloud Connect. All the changes are update in real time. We have the possibility to have some restrictions by using some conditions.

Cons

If you want to have this application available for different profiles, you should have a good coordination between your IT services and Rakuten Aquafadas.

Vendor response

Thanks very much for a review. We're pleased that our product has been useful and easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful and integrated platform to create a new customer experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Enrichments, Indesign plugin. Features to export issue to multi-device Excellent IOS / android App Google Analytics & Piwik connector

Cons

No powerpoint import Saas enrichments tools with fewer feature than Indesign Web viewer limited No Data graph animation

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback on areas we could improve on is always much appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love that it's so easy to get money back on purchases that I make

Cons

The app isn't easy to use. I find it's best to use on a browser

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rakuten Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great quality for a free app. Highly recommend using to get cash back even if it’s a minimal amount.

Pros

It’s free. Great value for free software. You can earn cash back on numerous online stores all while continuing to purchase the same items you always have. It’s nice to earn cash back - and you can also earn a referral bonus by getting a friend to sign up!

Cons

The software doesn’t show you how much cash back you’ll receive until after your purchase is already made. Also, could be a little more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rakuten Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Extremely easy to use and return is obviously great

Cons

Didn't know about it sooner. Would have liked to been able to enjoy it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy app builder for anyone

Reviewed 2 days ago

I'd like to explore this tool more but so what I've used so far, it's great!

Pros

Mobile app dev made easy. Drag and drop and no code required. It's pretty intuitive once you start opening it up and finding the tools you need. Requires some experimentation but it's easy to find what you need.

Cons

It can feel overwhelming to build an app but there is an easy way to do it if you stick with it. There are a lot of helpful modules to guide you.