This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Flipsnack

Create magazines, catalogs, brochures and other publications

visit website

Flipsnack Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Flipsnack product overview

Price starts from

$

14

/momonth
Per Feature

What is Flipsnack?

Flipsnack is an online, browser based publishing tool used by people all around the world to create and publish digital catalogs, magazines, brochures, portfolios, reports, photo albums, newspapers and many other types of publications. Flipsnack provides users with the tools to create, share and embed online magazines, as well as transform PDFs into online flipping books. Users simply upload a PDF, then Flipsnack automatically turns it into an online magazine with page flip effects. Alternatively, users can utilize Flipsnack’s online design studio to make their own online publication from scratch.

Key benefits of using Flipsnack

• Flipsnack supports fast PDF conversion, allowing users to turn their PDF into an online booklet quickly and easily.

• Streamline the creation process by utilizing 1 of over 190 ready-made publication templates from the online design studio.

• Real-time reporting and statistics give users insight into where their readers click, who they are and what they read.

• Flipsnack offers white label technology, enabling users to integrate the flipbook platform with their own brand and identity.

• Collaboration tools help users streamline publication drafts, previews and approvals between multiple users.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Email/Help Desk
Chat
Knowledge Base

Training options

Videos
Documentation
Webinars
Live Online

Flipsnack pricing information

Value for money

4.2

/5

181

Price starts from

$

14

/momonth
Per Feature

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Flipsnack features

Functionality

4.3

/5

181
Total Features72 11 categories

Most valued features by users

API
Reporting & Statistics
Third Party Integrations
Data Import/Export
Customizable Templates
Customizable Branding
Content Management
Engagement Tracking

Flipsnack users reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

181

Positive reviews

93%

Write a review
Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.66/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

118

50

9

3

1

Pros
I love the simplicity and ease of use of the software and the speed in which it generates a professional interactive booklet from a PDF that I can then share online.

AM

Amanda M.

We loved the ease of use and the great customer service on the platform as well as how easy and secure the payment portal was.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Any issues, the customer service team get back to you ASAP and are very helpful. Very happy you can now edit a double page and can create a product that looks great and very professional.

CH

Catherine H.

Cons
The lack of inclusion in the app is the reason I will be removing my magazine from flipsnack. We needed the app platform for our readers to subscribe and view us consistently.

WC

Wendy C.

Nothing I can think of that causes me any problem whether for 3 page leaflets or 60 page magazines.

TS

TIM S.

Very confusing to use to many customers. Customers never received initial emails and could not access their accounts.

ML

Matt L.

Overall Rating

I love FlipSnack!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Transcript

Brandi S.: Hi, I'm Brandi. I'm a marketing and communications manager and I give Flipsnack a four out...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flipsnack Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using it to display our print magazine online to web visitors and overally have had a good experience with Flipsnack.

Pros

Very easy to get started. We used several other products that were more expensive, less features and harder to use before finding Flipsnack.

Cons

Nothing yet that we have found but we are just beginning to use it at scale. If I were to pick something I would like to have more options it would be on gating it. We use it on a membership site so I have had to find ways to gate the pages themselves instead of the reader.

Vendor response

Hi Thomas, Thank you for the kind review. It would be very helpful for us to know more about how you would like to gate access to your online magazine. Who knows, perhaps we'll find a solution! Please email us at contact@flipsnack.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tried the rest, but Flipsnack was the best for my business

Reviewed a year ago

Allows me to share new products with my customers, as and when I launch them.

Pros

Ease of use and the fact that I can reuse the same code and have updated eBooks for my customers

Cons

I would like to see some of the extra features included in my package, without having to go premium. I am just a small business and enjoy the features of Flipsnack, as well as the practical uses.

Vendor response

Hello Damian, Thank you for your review! We're very happy that you're enjoying your experience with us. If you would like to know more about our pricing plans please check out our page or simply contact our Live Chat Support and get the right Plan subscription for your unique needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Text editor bug is a huge problem

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awful customer service. Clearly outsourced oversees and with little knowledge of the product. No phone number available to call. Waste of time.

Pros

Very little. Basic functions work ok.

Cons

For weeks I have been going in circles with customer service having to prove that the view one sees in their EDITOR mode is different from the published mode. In short, the text box formatting has a bug and you cannot access the html to correct it. I have sent them several screen shots of the two and the obvious discrepancy and I have been getting back lame answers, mainly blaming me. Today they admitted to the bug. But clearly others would have encountered an error simply caused by coping text boxes! Awful.

Vendor response

Hello Dan, We're really sorry you had an unpleasant experience on our platform, but I can assure you we are doing the best we can in order to fix the issue that you are currently encountering. We always try to help our customers the best we can, but it seems like we missed some details along the way regarding the issue you have encountered, and we are truly sorry about this. Our main purpose...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I really like this, but could be better

Reviewed a year ago

Its a good experience

Pros

Its very easy to use and to adapt to your needs, you have many options to use.

Cons

The page where the flyer is, could be better, like ipaper as an example, you have the flyer in fullscreen. On Flipsnack thats not possible. (Unless when you pay u have that possibility)

Vendor response

Hello, We're very happy that you're enjoying your experience with us. We will certainly take into consideration your recommendation. Thank you for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for annual reports & e-booklets!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Flipsnack is incredibly user-friendly -- for those creating with it and those consuming content. It's the perfect tool for our nonprofit for making flip-able e-books of things like annual reports and meeting booklets.

Cons

The only downside is the limit on catalogues we can make -- but that just means we are using the software more than we expected and probably need to upgrade our subscription!

Vendor response

And perfect for you! Hi, Jessica! Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5 star review. If you would like to know more about our pricing plans please check out our page or simply contact our Live Chat Support and get the right Plan subscription for your unique needs.

Flipsnack FAQs and common questions

Flipsnack has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $14.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription


Flipsnack has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Public Administrations, Small Business


Flipsnack supports the following languages:
English, Dutch, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Spanish


No, Flipsnack does not have an API available.


Flipsnack integrates with the following applications:
Google Analytics


Flipsnack offers the following support options:
Email/Help Desk, Chat, Knowledge Base

Most popular Flipsnack comparisons

FlipsnackvsBynder
FlipsnackvsCanva

Related categories