Flipsnack Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Flipsnack

Create magazines, catalogs, brochures and other publications

4.58/5 (162 reviews)

Flipsnack overview

What is Flipsnack?

Flipsnack is an online, browser based publishing tool used by people all around the world to create and publish digital catalogs, magazines, brochures, portfolios, reports, photo albums, newspapers and many other types of publications. Flipsnack provides users with the tools to create, share and embed online magazines, as well as transform PDFs into online flipping books. Users simply upload a PDF, then Flipsnack automatically turns it into an online magazine with page flip effects. Alternatively, users can utilize Flipsnack’s online design studio to make their own online publication from scratch.

After uploading a PDF or designing an online publication, Flipsnack enables users to personalize the look of their brochure using a range of customization options, including background colors, language, link highlights, and more. Users can set their visibility options (public, unlisted, private) before publishing and sharing their flipbook via web pages, email, social media, PDF download or HTML5 flipbook. Real-time reporting tools and Google Analytics integration help users gain valuable insight into their readers, as well as their website and publication data. Users can convert their PDF into an HTML5 flipbook to get a fully responsive, mobile-friendly flipbook capable of working on any browser or internet-enabled device.

Flipsnack supports a powerful editor which enables users to add links, videos, and more to their flipbook. With over 190 ready-made templates, Flipsnack helps users create their flipbook quickly and easily. Users can create forms with which to collect reader subscriptions to their flipbook or magazine. Flipsnack allows users to create a virtual shelf to present all of their magazines, brochures and catalogs in one place. Users can also sell their publication via the Flipsnack platform. Scheduling tools enable users to publish their flipbooks automatically on a selected date. Flipsnack supports white label and grey label solutions, allowing users to make the platform their own.
www.flipsnack.com

Pricing

Starting from
$14/month
Pricing options
Free
Subscription
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, Australia, China, India and 4 other markets, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico

Supported languages

English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
Flipsnack screenshot: Upload PDFs with drag and drop toolsWelcome to FlipsnackFlipsnack screenshot: Extensive customization options allow users to control the appearance and the functionality of their publicationsFlipsnack screenshot: The Flipsnack online editor allows users to add links and videos, as well as design layouts from scratchFlipsnack screenshot: Collaboration tools enable users to manage drafts, show previews and get approvals before the publication goes liveFlipsnack screenshot: Choose one of Flipsnack's ready-made page templates to simplify the creation processFlipsnack screenshot: Flipsnack forms can be used to let readers subscribe to the user's magazine

Flipsnack reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.2
  4.3
  4.5
  4.5
Thomas J Swisher

Flipsnack Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

We are using it to display our print magazine online to web visitors and overally have had a good experience with Flipsnack.

Pros
Very easy to get started. We used several other products that were more expensive, less features and harder to use before finding Flipsnack.

Cons
Nothing yet that we have found but we are just beginning to use it at scale. If I were to pick something I would like to have more options it would be on gating it. We use it on a membership site so I have had to find ways to gate the pages themselves instead of the reader.

Response from Flipsnack


Hi Thomas,
Thank you for the kind review. It would be very helpful for us to know more about how you would like to gate access to your online magazine. Who knows, perhaps we'll find a solution! Please email us at contact@flipsnack.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jennifer Jenkins

Good product, but looking forward to future improvements

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

We have a very limited (beta, really) type of "intranet" which is not very interactive and really only allows for links to information, which with all the employee information we need to put out there, results in a lot of scrolling. Flipsnack allows me to condense all those links into a more dynamic and visually engaging product, cutting down on the clutter of our employee self-service website.

Pros
It is relatively easy to use/self-teach how to use, and I find the analytics feature useful as we had no prior means to be able to gauge whether or not the information being published was being accessed or read. With the analytics feature, I'm able to home in on what topics need to be better promoted to our employees.

Cons
I would like to be able to have more customization ability, such as the ability to size an embedded flipbook (most books are embedded on our intranet and they appear much too small or with too much padding, despite attempts to resize the book in the HTML coding). I'd also like to be able to have the title of the bookshelves appear directly over (or on) the shelf itself so that the shelves could be better organized and easier for readers to understand what topics are on the shelf.

Response from Flipsnack


Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to hear that you find the analytics feature useful. Also, when you copy the embed code of the flipbook, you have the option to leave it responsive or set some custom sizes for the embed. Maybe this helps.
Thank you for your suggestions regarding our bookshelf widget. I have forwarded them to our tech team, so stay tuned for new updates!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Damian Caldwell

Tried the rest, but Flipsnack was the best for my business

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Allows me to share new products with my customers, as and when I launch them.

Pros
Ease of use and the fact that I can reuse the same code and have updated eBooks for my customers

Cons
I would like to see some of the extra features included in my package, without having to go premium. I am just a small business and enjoy the features of Flipsnack, as well as the practical uses.

Response from Flipsnack


Hello Damian,

Thank you for your review! We're very happy that you're enjoying your experience with us. If you would like to know more about our pricing plans please check out our page or simply contact our Live Chat Support and get the right Plan subscription for your unique needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Dan Cook

Text editor bug is a huge problem

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Awful customer service. Clearly outsourced oversees and with little knowledge of the product. No phone number available to call. Waste of time.

Pros
Very little. Basic functions work ok.

Cons
For weeks I have been going in circles with customer service having to prove that the view one sees in their EDITOR mode is different from the published mode. In short, the text box formatting has a bug and you cannot access the html to correct it. I have sent them several screen shots of the two and the obvious discrepancy and I have been getting back lame answers, mainly blaming me. Today they admitted to the bug. But clearly others would have encountered an error simply caused by coping text boxes! Awful.

Response from Flipsnack


Hello Dan,

We're really sorry you had an unpleasant experience on our platform, but I can assure you we are doing the best we can in order to fix the issue that you are currently encountering.

We always try to help our customers the best we can, but it seems like we missed some details along the way regarding the issue you have encountered, and we are truly sorry about this.

Our main purpose is to help our customers reach their goals. While our team tried to investigate and even replicate this issue, we were unable to reproduce the same behavior on our end, regardless of how many times we tried.

In regards to this issue, I promise you that we are not going to overlook the inconvenience you have encountered or place the blame on you, but on the contrary, we are going to do the best we can in order to fix it and to make sure you have a great time on our platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Beth Yaremchuk

Creates clean, professional digital content!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

All in all, we love Flipsnack. We began using Flipsnack because of COVID-19 because we were looking for an attractive and easy way to add lots of information and engaging content to be able to communicate with our membership while we were navigating our "new normal". After we re-opened we continued to use this program and it has completely replaced our former "newsletter" template that we used in years previous. We have received really great feedback from our Members and feel that it adds a great avenue to compile lots of information in one spot and in appealing formats and templates.

Pros
The ability to create a professional looking communication piece for our organization. Being able to easily embed the finished flipbooks directly onto our website. The ability to easily include videos into the flipbooks!

Cons
I find that sometimes formatting the text can be a little finicky. Copying and pasting text from an external program such as Microsoft Word, does not always transfer very clean (ampersand symbols get pasted with additional charcters behind). Sometimes the view appears differently when you publish the Flipbook depending on the size of the text box you had drew, but it looked appropriately prior to publishing it.

Response from Flipsnack


Hello Beth, We're so glad that we're able to offer up our services in a time like this. We appreciate your kind words more than you know. Please contact our support team to help you with your problem. If ever you have any questions or problems feel free to contact us. We're always ready to help you with anything you might need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Flipsnack pricing

Starting from
$14/month
Pricing options
Free
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Free: $0/month
Starter: $32/month billed monthly or $14/month billed yearly
Professional: $48/month billed monthly or $35/month billed yearly
Business: $99/month billed monthly or $79/month billed yearly

Flipsnack features

API
Content Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop Interface
Engagement Analytics
Multi-Channel Marketing
Real Time Analytics
Reporting & Statistics
Third Party Integration

A/B Testing (208 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (367 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (214 other apps)
Campaign Analysis (305 other apps)
Campaign Management (364 other apps)
Campaign Segmentation (208 other apps)
Email Marketing Management (205 other apps)
Monitoring (254 other apps)
Social Media Integration (320 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Flipsnack

Key features of Flipsnack

  • 190+ ready-made page templates
  • Audio & video
  • Brochure creation
  • Catalog creation
  • Collaboration tools
  • Cross selling functionality
  • Custom product attributes
  • Customizable catalogs
  • Customization options
  • Design export (PDF, PNG, JPG)
  • Desktop publishing
  • Download options (GIF for social sharing)
  • Flipbook creation
  • Google Analytics integration
  • HTML5 mobile widgets
  • Layout & design management
  • Links & buttons
  • Magazine creation
  • Mobile-friendly
  • Newsletter management
  • Online editor
  • PDF conversion
  • Privacy settings (public, unlisted, private)
  • Publication selling
  • Publishing scheduling
  • Real-time reporting & statistics
  • Search functionality
  • Sharing options (email, social, embed, download)
  • Stripe payments
  • Subscription forms management
  • Text boxes, fonts, shapes, & captions
  • Virtual bookshelf
  • Website integration
  • White label & grey label technology
View All Features

Benefits

• Flipsnack supports fast PDF conversion, allowing users to turn their PDF into an online booklet quickly and easily.

• Streamline the creation process by utilizing 1 of over 190 ready-made publication templates from the online design studio.

• Real-time reporting and statistics give users insight into where their readers click, who they are and what they read.

• Flipsnack offers white label technology, enabling users to integrate the flipbook platform with their own brand and identity.

• Collaboration tools help users streamline publication drafts, previews and approvals between multiple users.