App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Alvys TMS Logo

Tomorrow's TMS, Today.

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Alvys TMS Reviews

Overall rating

5.0

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.75/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

express-tms
trimble-tms
truckingoffice

Pros and cons

The overall experience has been pretty good. Most importantly, the experience with the support team has been amazing.
We are thrilled to use the platform. It is amazing It helped our business out a lot.
Highly responsive customer service and sales folks as well as the ability to design custom functionality are probably the biggest selling points. We've liked working with their team.
Is when new updates are made, it kinda hard to do any work in always, the problem is that information will not be saved or can be uploaded few time.
There is nothing to complain about. There are 1 or 2 things that are not the greatest but they are far from being bad.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Alanna R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Took some time, but well worth it in the end.

Reviewed a year ago

Highly responsive customer service and sales folks as well as the ability to design custom functionality are probably the biggest selling points. We've liked working with their team.

Pros

From dispatch to drivers, billing, accounting and safety, all our team members adapted quickly and well to the technology. Pretty easy to use and highly easy to cross-train on.

Cons

Because of the multi-faceted design of our business, it did take some wrangling to get the accounting and billing integrations working as they were supposed to, but we did finally get it all squared away and it's been working great since that initial "oomph"

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect solution for start-up and beyond

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience has been nothing short of ideal given our experience with many other systems in the past

Pros

Alvys is extremely user friendly; Carrier contracting, compliance and dispatch takes less than 5 minutes to complete; That speed is invaluable when sourcing in a real-time fast trucking market. Our team has used many different TMS in the past, yet none of provided a true end to end workflow TMS like Alvys. Alvys support team has been extremely quick to execute customer driven integrations seamlessly.

Cons

Currently the product has everything a start-up needs to quickly ramp up operations. In the future a built in CRM and additional procurement tools will make it very attractive to other mid-large clients

VC
AvatarImg

Victoria C.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Alvys helps our company to manage our work , easier and faster in carrier departments , billing safety dispatch

Pros

It's easy to use, they can implement every our idea in Alvy's , in order to be easier for our team to work and grow, you can integrate Alvys with our customers and apps we use for tracking

Cons

is when new updates are made, it kinda hard to do any work in always, the problem is that information will not be saved or can be uploaded few time,

VC
AvatarImg

Vladimir C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer feedback

Reviewed a year ago

Nice product, customer support are the best!

Pros

Easy to use, move between departments, clear and nice UI, you can see all the information related to specific load, driver.

Cons

Some updates are impacting some parts of the application to work on 100%

MS
AvatarImg

Maria S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best technology on the market

Reviewed 2 years ago

This has saved us so much money overall. It helps our team work effectively and efficient on every load. We are able to provide customers and carriers the service they needs with out a process.

Pros

This eliminates muli-programs to use. Dispatch, Operations, Tracking, Accounting etc is all in one screen or a click away.

Cons

Nothing I don't like. Everything seems to be extremely functional for all departments of the organization.

GC
AvatarImg

Garri C.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the software's with the most potential

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is positive. The drawbacks that I mentioned earlier don't affect the overall impression of the TMS.

Pros

From a billing and driver management standpoint is one of the most powerful software on the market.

Cons

The safety module needs to be improved at multiple levels. The good thing about it is that the developer's team is very responsive to our requests.

IR
AvatarImg

Ion R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome!!! Very impressed!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good!

Pros

Overall: I’m really impressed with the system. My team is grateful becuase it’s making their operations move faster and easier…syned info, etc. Although it did take a minute to learn and get used to, I’m glad we switched.Pros: Way less manuel entry needed, necessary info is easy to see and use, alerts for loads, assets, drivers that are in trouble/ need attention (docs updated, reefer temps, maintanece items, etc)Cons: It’s a lot of system. Takes a minute to learn everything. One time it froze on me, but when i refreshed it was fine.Alternatives Considered: Rose Rocket, Turvo, RevenovaReasons for Choosing Alvys: Easier onboarding/set up/training. Better customer service and all the features I needReasons for Switching to Alvys: previous system was slow, glitchy, bad ui/ux lacked features…

Cons

Nothing, this tms has everything we need!

KS
AvatarImg

Katya S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing soft!

Reviewed 5 months ago

We at ASAP transportation, Inc. We are thrilled to use the platform. It is amazing It helped our business out a lot. I wish we had it years ago. I would recommend this to anybody who owns a trucking company. This is a must have product people to work with in the company of great get quick responses and quick solutions if there's ever need to be one.

Pros

Helps run my business. User friendly. Saves time and money

Cons

We like everything about this product!

NP
AvatarImg

Nicolae P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It can be done better and faster

Reviewed a year ago

I like it, but I think it's possible to make it smarter (Artificial intelligence)

Pros

That it is web-based and that it integrates with many other trucking software.I really like that rate confirmations become loads in a few minutes without much effort of the sales agents.

Cons

Many of my feedbacks (which I consider very good and which would make Alvys better) are implemented very slowly.Examples:- Dispatch pay- Dispatch planner (improvements and functionality)- Unassigned Assets (Trailers)- EDI and API Integrations with our customers platforms.

DC
AvatarImg

Desmond C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Alvys has been very good to us

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience has been pretty good. Most importantly, the experience with the support team has been amazing

Pros

The automation and the ease of use has helped us be more efficient

Cons

There is nothing to complain about. There are 1 or 2 things that are not the greatest but they are far from being bad.

JM
AvatarImg

Justin M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best TMS for the price!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The support that you get ALL emails answered in a very timely manner

Cons

Still trying to find one! I look at all aspects of the software and every things

AD
AvatarImg

Andrew D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy integration, great customer support.

Cons

Didn't find any difficulty using it, would like more features for brokerage.