App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

DAT Load Board Logo

Right load. Right time. Anywhere.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

DAT Load Board Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

207

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.5/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

express-tms
keeptruckin
elite-extra

Pros and cons

I love the ability to base my pricing on the market average. See analytics and leverage that knowledge to be more competitive in the market place.
Love the interface and ease of accessibility. Love that rate view price averages are shown during the load posting.
I like the ease of booking loads. I enjoy looking for loads because it's easy.
Let some fake brokers to use it and we can be contacting fraudulent brokers.
Just dislike seeing competitors loads. Meaning they would be able to see mine.
Trip milage always error and never calculated with truck map, make the market volume decrees.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


207 reviews

Recommended

KC
AvatarImg

Kenny C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Load Board

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Making load searches is easy and more lucrative than other boards I use. I really like that when there aren't many options available within the specific lane you're searching that it searches out further to try and offer more options for you. I also like that I can search within a 400+ miles radius of any location. I love the directory that allows you to read reviews on brokers/carriers.

Cons

I wish I could have multiple load searches open at once, I wish I didn't have to pay extra to have more than one user, & I wish the board would refresh itself automatically every minute or so to stay current.

TL
AvatarImg

Tanessa L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DAT Board Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very easy to use. Customer service is great!

Pros

Very user friendly. Not many under scored brokers on the platform.

Cons

Hard to get loads because of the competition. Haven't been able to acquire a dedicated lane or contract from DAT board so far

mB
AvatarImg

mihailo B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

NEW DAT ONE

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like the old Dat power load board , I have been using Dat Solutions since 1995 .

Cons

I do not like the new updated Dat one load , for many reasons , I have been speaking with a-lot of people that are in this industry and have been using DAT Solutions for almost as long as I have been since 1996 . There is nothing good at all about this new updated board , first and foremost it is not user friendly ( they say that is is user freindly ) so many thing that I do not like at all and would like to know why change anything that works ( And we like it to be simple ) !!! it hurts my eyes when using this ! I also hope that someone else come out with a load better load board to put Dat out business . Dat solutions controls the load board market and not only that even your might notice that they also have a lot of brokers that posted load that are not good !!!

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We recognize that switching to a new load board is not easy. We are continually working on simplifying our customer's experience. Some of the features look differently on the new site due to multiple enhancements made to improve the search and post tools. We'd love to get in contact with you to offer assistance. Can you reach out to our technical support at 800.547.5417 or via email at customer.support@dat.com?

JM
AvatarImg

Jose M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Prefer dat over other load boards

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good experience

Pros

The ease of use, everything it payed out perfectly

Cons

Price for only one login, you have to pay more for more logins

PD
AvatarImg

Philip D.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A Must Have for any Owner Operator

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The 15 day rate averages is a must have tool to aid in negotiating rates fairly.

Cons

Some of the new added features may confuse some.

SA
AvatarImg

Sergey A.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sega Motors inc

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Real time loads availability and direct contact with brokers

Cons

Management with other trucking app and freight

KO
AvatarImg

Kenneth O.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Daily User

Reviewed 8 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Convenient and easy to use . Love the timely bersion

Cons

Company’s that post don’t pick up or respond to emails

SW
AvatarImg

Scott W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DAT Board

Reviewed 9 months ago

Favorite platform overall.

Pros

It has the most loads to search compared to others. I very much appreciate the new update regarding emailing the brokers.

Cons

Double brokering is uncontrollable every platform not just DAT. Rate offers and detailed descriptions should be mandatory fields. Example. Pu & del Dates/Times. Load requirements such as chains, straps, tarps. Commodity and how it is packaged(pallets etc.) Docks at pu & del location etc...we waste alot of time calling on loads because of limited info posted.

VH
AvatarImg

Vasyl H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great load board

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, no glitches, easy to post a truck

Cons

Most bugs was fixed, overall no issues with this

DW
AvatarImg

Dwaylon W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons of Motive

Reviewed 9 months ago

8,5 because they are always available but not all knowledgeable of every situation

Pros

Customer Support is the best at problem solving. They do not take sides and are fair i n their processing

Cons

Customer service is not top tier. You have great ones and sour ones

LH
AvatarImg

Lance H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Good App

Reviewed 8 months ago

I like it gives a person like me leased into a carrier to find my own loads.

Pros

I like search filtering to find the best load for me.

Cons

Having to pay 360 dollars a month to filter out brokers I don't use.

DN
AvatarImg

Derick N.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DAT Load Board Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

I think it should allow for all of the people to use in the office under one set price.

Pros

Availability of loads, easy to use app on both android and iOS.

Cons

Have to pay for every single person in the office to use it on your company account.

HA
AvatarImg

Harpreet A.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, more loads than other products

Cons

The load profit estimate. Its needs more refining

JG
AvatarImg

Juan G.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really sick of it

Reviewed 9 months ago

Really thinking about leaving

Pros

Easy to look for load and that's pretty much all

Cons

Annoying to have DAT making broker add load that is double brokerage. Sick of broker that all the time put the same load with different pu city. Waste of my time If I post my truck , this should be available only to broker NOT DISPATCH CO ! dispatch co shouldn't have acces on DAT

HB
AvatarImg

Harjit B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Owner

Reviewed 9 months ago

Experience is so accomodating and amazing.

Pros

It mkaes our job easier and simpler with all it's features. It's a good platform to look for loads.

Cons

We book 80% of our loads from DAT. The information is genuine most of the times however we didn't receive the payments from few brokers with whom we booked the load through the DAT. When we reached the DAT later they informed that company doesn't exist now. We were shattered. We almost lost payments of 6 loads worth $ 35000.00. I wish this gets improved.

JS
AvatarImg

JATINDER S.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DAT

Reviewed 8 months ago

It's mainly positive except for a few things I mentioned in the cons section.

Pros

The DAT load board is easy to use and navigate. Alarm setup helps with searching for multiple lanes at the same time. Credit score and days to pay from brokers is also very helpful.

Cons

Brokers posting misleading and partial information, sometimes outright lies. Same load is being posted multiple times creating a illusion of multiple loads. TQL is the worst and others are following suit.

KA
AvatarImg

Kenji A.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome service and load board

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall its a great load board and price! This is the only load board I utilize to book my loads daily. I think I might upgrade to a better package as there is more functions with DAT that I haven't utilized yet.

Pros

I love how it's easy too search for what you want specifically with the equipment location, deadhead, and weight.

Cons

I wish it has a link/tab for you to choose from a list of brokers/ company that wants you to onboard within the dat system. This will cut down time by choosing to onboard with a company/broker before you reach out to them. 8/10 they want you already setup. Make the broker/ company completely fill out the load to accuracy i.e pick up dates/times and drop off pick up dates/times and specific things needed to require the loads.

SW
AvatarImg

Stacey W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lifesaver

Reviewed 8 months ago

This has helped me tremendously with my business.

Pros

I like the sorting features that make it easy for me to find the most applicable loads that I am looking for.

Cons

There isn’t anything that I don’t like.

EP
AvatarImg

Elsy P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 8 months ago

I have use it for over 6 years and I love the ease of use

Pros

I like the ease of use and the accuracy on miles. Also it updates more often than other load boards

Cons

Costumer support hardly ever gets back to you

JR
AvatarImg

Josh R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Top company for Freight Data & Analytics

Reviewed 9 months ago

DAT has reliable and high frequency data that I need to make calculated business decisions for my company

Pros

DAT is the top player in the industry for freight data & analytics. My company uses DAT One product on a daily basis and DAT has even helped with scaling my company

Cons

DAT is constantly working on product improvements

MG
AvatarImg

Marcella G.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love dat

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It refreshes every second giving me the opportunity to see the loads as they are posted instantly

Cons

Cheap rates being loaded onto the board

SS
AvatarImg

Sukhwant S.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My Thoughts

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall is good not to many complaints

Pros

Overall can’t complain it has a lot to offer when it comes to moving freight

Cons

Least thing I like is the fact prices of application goes up and we have no choice as a old customer we should have some what a discounted price for being loyal customers

AP
AvatarImg

Alma P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It is an instrument that we need to move forward so go ahead

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It has tools that are easy to understand and to be able to continue without stumbling.

Cons

the one that does not load the page and also not finding the indicated load..

Vendor response

We're glad you're enjoying the load board and appreciate your feedback!

DD
AvatarImg

David D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best User friendly Board

Reviewed 8 months ago

I’m able to find better paying loads with data provided by dat

Pros

I like that it is user friendly and the tools and tutorials

Cons

I feel the email feature can be a little bit easier maybe populate load information into the email it would safe us time

MW
AvatarImg

Michael W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for market rates

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We use the load board to find spot trucks available each day. From that, we are able to develop relationships with carriers to use more often.

Cons

It is fairly easy to use for what we need it for.