The Booking Tool Pricing, Features, Reviews & Alternatives

The Booking Tool

Online booking tool for shuttle and limousine companies

4.78/5 (18 reviews)

The Booking Tool overview

What is The Booking Tool?

The Booking Tool is a reservation management solution designed to help limo and shuttle operators of all sizes manage point-to-point transportation using GPS tracking tools. Users can send automated emails to clients with booking confirmations, reservation details, pickup reminders, and requests for feedback.

Key features of The Booking Tool include driver management, quotes, estimates, scheduling, mobile application, data encryption, and billing. The solution provides various types of reservations including point-to-point, shuttle, hourly, and airport transportation. Customers can receive instant quotes based on the prices set by shuttle and limo services. Using multiple payment processing options, businesses can accept credit cards via Braintree, Cayan, Square, PayPal, or Authorize.net.

The Booking Tool integrates with Google Maps to enable organizations to stay updated with the precise location of drivers via GPS coordinates, ensuring transparency across pipelines. The system’s customer link expires after passengers are dropped off at the allocated destination, allowing drivers to turn off tracking after their shift has ended.

Pricing

Starting from
$59/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China and 5 other markets, Germany, India, Japan, Mexico, United Kingdom

Supported languages

English, Dutch, Danish, Finnish, Polish and 21 other languages, German, Korean, Arabic, Norwegian (Bokmal), Portuguese, Japanese, Spanish, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Swedish, Ukrainian, Hebrew, Irish, Russian, Thai, French, Indonesian, Italian, Hungarian, Turkish, Czech
The Booking Tool screenshot: The Booking Tool navigation menuBooking Tool GPS Tracking Explainer VideoThe Booking Tool screenshot: The Booking Tool final review booking pageThe Booking Tool screenshot: The Booking Tool control panel screenshotBest Limousine and Shuttle Software - BookingTool.com

The Booking Tool user reviews

Excellent
14

Very good
4

Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.9
  4.7
  4.7
  4.9
Amanda F.

Very Affordable and Secure!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

The support staffhas both been great to work with and have started quickly on some of our update requests and quick to answer all our questions. The services are very inexpensive compared to other options.

Pros
Secure website, much cleaner than our previous site.

Cons
A few updates are needed for the shuttle portion to be more friendly which is what we mostly use.

Response from Booking Tool


Thanks you Amanda for the review! We're always adding new features to the system. Feel free to email us any suggestions that you may have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Patricia D.

Using Booking Tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-02-25
Review Source: Capterra

Booking Tool has made it much easier for customers to make their reservation. It promptly lets me know they've booked, as well as sending customized confirmation and follow up to the customers.

Pros
Booking Tool is straight-forward and easy to learn. It does all the things I need for our airport to resort shuttle service. The customers can book directly online, or I can do it for them. Booking Tool all the records of past and future bookings.

Cons
I am not able to print out a dispatch exactly the way I want it, but that may just be me.

Response from Booking Tool


Thank you, Patricia, for the kind words!

It's been a pleasure working with you over the past 2 years and looking forward to many years ahead!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Steve R.

Booking tool review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

Very good

Pros
Easy to use, reliable and still affordable. When I have issues, they are immediately resolved.

Cons
When cloning, the invoice or receipt information gets garbled.

Response from Booking Tool


Thank you Steve for your review! We have also fixed the issue that you were facing when cloning reservations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Glenn E.

Nothing Less Than Perfect

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-03-04
Review Source: Capterra

The Booking Tool allows our customers to book with ease online without help. For our reservations team, it is just as easy to book over the phone for those with special booking needs. Changes in the control panel can be made fast and while on the phone with a customer. We are also able to make custom and location changes right away. You can even book a reservation for a customer while you have them on speakerphone on the go, this has been helpful more than once.

Pros
Several of our customers have commented on how easy it was to book with us. Testing other companies booking programs we have found that they are often difficult to figure out, the Booking Tool is user-friendly and because of this, our company receives far more online bookings than ever. Customer service is fast and friendly and in all the years of using the Booking Tool, I can count on one hand any issues we have had and they were corrected super fast.

Cons
Honestly, there are no Cons to this software. There is nothing I can think of that I do not like about this software, it works and makes our life so much easier.

Response from Booking Tool


Thank you, Glenn, for the great review and your business for 5+ years. It is greatly appreciated!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Joey D.

User-friendly

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-03-02
Review Source: Capterra

I have had this booking tool for over 2 years has made my busy business absolutely easy for me to keep organized so happy with their service overall they are at 10 of helping and making it easy to get good reviews for my business Joey D's shuttle service

Pros
Information is all there Easy to use for customers Calendar has all the information of the customer flight info and times to pick up and take the airports and special events.

Cons
As far as cons I am having difficulty trying to find them I really like this booking tool do not have complaints that it's hard to use at all I get more compliments about the booking tool

Response from Booking Tool


Thank you, Joey, for the kind words!

It's been a pleasure working with you over the past 2 years and looking forward to many years ahead.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

The Booking Tool pricing

Starting from
$59/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Basic Plan:
• $59/month
• Up to 200 reservations per month

Standard Plan:
• $79/month
• Up to 500 reservations per month

Premium Plan:
• $99/month
• Up to 800 reservations per month

All plans include a $199 setup fee.

The Booking Tool features

Alerts/Notifications
Billing & Invoicing
Dispatch Management
GPS
Order Management
Scheduling
Transportation Management

API (124 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (108 other apps)
Delivery Tracking (107 other apps)
Real Time Monitoring (96 other apps)
Real-time Updates (85 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (114 other apps)
Route Management (86 other apps)
Route Optimization (83 other apps)
Routing (102 other apps)
Shipment Tracking (93 other apps)
Shipping Management (123 other apps)
Status Tracking (114 other apps)
Third Party Integrations (120 other apps)

Videos and tutorials