App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Learning Stream Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

92
92%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.92/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

I found the software easy to use once I was familiar with how it is organized. Reporting was good and support was absolutely outstanding.
Our organization highly recommends Learning Stream for anyone who wants to streamline online registration and save time and money. It is a great bargain for all of the features it provides.
The support team is also amazing and can help you find new solutions whether via new specialized developments or currently available add-ons to the platform.
I also struggle with the inability to capture one invoice for one registrant. If you can pull a concise financial history report, why isn't there a function to pull a concise invoice.
Navigation for end users registering for classes, the back button can unknowingly result in strange errors occasionally.
There is actually very little that I dislike about Learning Stream after exploring other similar software.

Learning Stream users...

ASAP-logocaret
listing-logo

ASAP

Class Registrar-logocaret
listing-logo

Class Registrar

Student Manager-logocaret
listing-logo

Student Manager

Regpack-logocaret
listing-logo

Regpack

How would you rate Learning Stream?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


92 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very well designed system, and easy to use

Reviewed 9 years ago

The product has been a huge help with our training department. It's easy to learn and use, and it covers very well every aspect of student registration. I haven't had to use customer service too often because it's pretty straight forward, but when I did, they did a great job at meeting my needs and replying in a timely manner. The only con I can think about is, the calendar views available to pick from are kind of limited. It would be nice to have more options on how the list classes/ courses is displayed to the end user.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Again, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for your feedback. We hope you've noticed through our What's New section that we've heard you. We added an Event Status column to Event Listings in December 2013, a new Event Listing View in January 2014, a new Calendar View option in March 2014, and the ability to connect Divisions in your Calendar and Event Listings in January 2015.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Online registration for dog school

Reviewed 8 years ago

We began using the Learning Stream tool summer of 2014. It works very well. We are very pleased with how much value it adds to our administrative processes. We operate a boarding kennel and dog training school with several classes, special events and activities operating on different schedules. Easy to use after initial training. Started with the basics and plan to increase use of other services. Do wish it had a mobile registration option since many of our customers now reach us on their smartphones. One can access the registration page from the phone's web browser, but the display is not as easy to use as the site reached on a laptop or desktop web browser.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dogs even trying to register on smartphones is further testament to Ann Gafke¿s training programs. Good news -- a more mobile-friendly platform is coming soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So Easy to Setup - Very easy for the Admin to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is so easy to get started. We were up and running in less than a full day of work! It worked right away with our credit card processor and was very easy to link to our existing website.

Cons

Some of our registrants have struggled with the log in process. We did not require a log in previously, and some customers are struggling to determine if they already have an account or if they have to create one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Pleased with Learning Stream

Reviewed 11 years ago

Our organization highly recommends Learning Stream for anyone who wants to streamline online registration and save time and money. It is a great bargain for all of the features it provides.

Pros

Our organization has used Learning Stream since 2008, and we continue to enjoy how easy it is to use, and find new uses for the many features that this online registration software provides. It is easy to use, makes great reports, and the customer service is outstanding.

Cons

More themes would be a great addition to the product.

Vendor response

Wow. We¿re almost blushing. Thanks for your support and the kind words. And do note, we¿ve added additional themes ¿ and more important, sleek new page design templates ¿ to give you additional design capabilities to create better customer-facing web pages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for the price

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

ABC Signup is a very easy and funcutional software program. The cost out weighs all that this software can do.

Cons

There is nothing I can say bad at this point, I will continue to use it. Customer service is pretty great too!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Learning Stream has made our work so much easier and streamlined! The staff are great to work with!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We are able to register attendees, take money and track it all in one place. Providing a discount code is easy for registrants as well!

Cons

The set up process was a bit tedious but once it was set up, the copying events is super easy! The time it takes to set up is much better than the time it was taking us to do paper registrations and take payments by mail!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This company is easy to work with- very responsive to my needs. The software works very well.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The staff is wonderful and very responsive. She always replies right away and has helped me brainstorm ways to make the software work for me. Once set it up, there are no flaws in implementation. It works very well.

Cons

There is a a learning curve to using some aspects of this software. But the staff is very helpful and patient and will walk me through what to do step by step.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Learning Stream Continues to Support AHSD25

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have used Learning Stream for several years for small to large registrations including professional training experiences and summer school. The staff is available, receptive and always willing to work with us to find solutions for our needs. The software is very versatile and provides capabilities for most any needs we have encountered. In addition, the staff has worked with us to find the most effective or efficient ways of setting up events, handling registrations or getting reports when we have question. Learning Stream continues to build out the UI to make the process more streamlined and visually appealing. This platform and the support staff have been a valuable partner to our school district.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use! Great customer support and education!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The best part about learning stream is the ease of use. The fields in our event pages, registration forms and evaluation forms have unlimited customization.

Cons

Nothing! Learning Stream meets all of our expectations! I hope we are able to expand this software to other sections and programs within our organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Everything we need

Reviewed 11 years ago

It's a great product and they are a trusted partner for us in managing our events. I would recommend them to everyone.

Pros

This product couldn't be easier for us to use. We have many users across the university and Learning Stream allows them to be posting and managing event registration in no time. Simple to understand, very feature-rich and great reporting. We don't have many questions, but we have had them the customer support has been exceptional.

Cons

I have no cons to list.

Vendor response

We recommend Kent State to everyone! Thanks for the high marks, kind words and the inroads you have helped us gain in higher education.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Has saved us a ton

Reviewed 9 years ago

We host a lot of meetings throughout the country and Learning Stream has simplified and streamlined our whole registration process. Prior to using them years ago, we spent tons of staff time in securing details for our guests. Learning Stream eliminated that process and now we only have to handle the exceptional request. Downside is that it is a robust system so it takes time to learn as does any system. Upside is that it is intuitive and they have shown us great support so that was at a minimum. We've been very happy with it and I we're a eight year plus user.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words. We are fortunate and appreciate having you as customers for nearly as long as we have been in business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Program Coordinator - Distance Learning Graduate Programs

Reviewed 11 years ago

I would recommend using ABC sign up for all your event needs. All team members that we've come in contact with have been outstanding. No complaints.

Pros

We have loved using ABC sign up and have been pleased with all aspects of the product. We always have outstanding customer support and have not experienced any problems from the Users end. Its always efficient and low maintenance.

Cons

I have no complaints about ABC sign up.

Vendor response

Thanks for the stellar review and kind comments. We are very fortunate to have customers like Drake who have helped us to grow within their organization and branch out into other organizations in higher education.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

NYC DOE Review

Reviewed 10 years ago

Would recommend.

Pros

The system is easy to navigate and use. The customer service is spectacular! Our customer support representative (Ron) is quick to respond and always provides solutions and clarification.

Cons

There are limitations related to graphics/font/set up for calendars, email notifications, etc. It would also be helpful to not just archive, but delete events.

Vendor response

Thank you NYC DOE for being a great customer and for the kind words and ratings. Since their review, we have enhanced graphics and theme-design functionality. Also, we will be glad to show you how to archive then delete events.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for registration!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

This software makes registering for conferences very easy.

Cons

Nothing that I don’t like about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service! Susie anticipated our needs and helped us every step of the way.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Learning Stream is so easy to use. Classes are a breeze to enter so customers can book and pay in a few minutes.

Cons

I only find one drawback to this software. I'm not able to the transfer the customer's payment and the customer into another class at the same time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Learning Stream is Great!

Reviewed 11 years ago

I highly recommend this program. It allows PTEC to monitor registrations easily, pull reports for each school district of attendance at the workshops and much more. It saves hours of time and paper with the on-line evaluation tool, and on-line certificates.

Pros

Easy to use, excellent customer support. The company consistantly updates and modifies their program to add additional features to give the customer additional options.

Cons

None that I know of at this time.

Vendor response

Thank you Piedmont for your partnership over the years, and for walking the talk. This reviewer has indeed recommended ABC Signup to others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very intuitive - user friendly - great technical support

Reviewed 7 years ago

For internal use, this registration software moves quickly from screen to screen which serves our purpose for quick data entry. It is also equipped with multiple detailed reports which can capture data in a variety of formats and can be easily exported to Excel. For external users, this software works well for online registrations and interfaces nicely with PayPal for online billing and payments. Their technical support has been extremely efficient, friendly and readily available. We have required several customize reports to be developed, so this has been a huge advantage for us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Learning Stream | Management and Registration made a breeze

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've used Learning Stream in a few projects and it's helped me out a lot in organizing my workflow, so in my experience, this solution is definitely one to consider.

Pros

Learning Stream helps you make registration for your users/students easier, and even after that, it still offers tools to help you manage and keep track of the progress and data that you need, making it an essential tool for anyone needing an easy way to organize and streamline their education experience.

Cons

Some things could be more automatic and with less input, but it's still a solid choice if you need a tool to help out with managing students and their activities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Software!

Reviewed 7 years ago

The software has been a lifesaver. It is so easy to use and is very reasonable in price. Leslie and Ron are always there for when I have questions. They are very easy to work with and reply within one business day. Prior to using Learning Stream, we were using GoogleDocs. We have literally half of the work now with Learning Stream, so thank you!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Jacklyn for the great review! We are so glad we have been able to help you with your registration challenges and love hearing that we've saved you a lot of work from your old process. That's what our tech is supposed to do!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Learning Stream

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's very user friendly and easy to get up and running.

Cons

It can be hard to remember where to go for certain settings. Sometimes its not obvious luckily the vendor is very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ABC Sign-Up

Reviewed 11 years ago

I would highly recomend this product. There are a variety of pricing structures available that allow one to choose a program that works best for their needs.

Pros

This is an easy to use product that helped us make a seamless transition to a secure online registration system. The customer service we are provided is second to none!

Cons

This is a great product and I have no complaints.

Vendor response

We have simplified our pricing even more since this review. We stand by everything the fine folks at Drake University have written about us! Thanks, Chuck.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Breakwater Enrichment and Summer Programming

Reviewed 7 years ago

I enjoy many features of this product. It is simple to use for our needs regarding payment, course listing, etc. And I love the financial detail reports as well as the class listings. However, the product is not pretty or modern. It looks like a very dated website and is yet to be responsive to tablets and smartphones, which I view as a major issue. So many parents complain about their inability to...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Changing an item only one time

Reviewed 10 years ago

I recommend ABC all of the time.

Pros

Easy to use. Will do most things that I want. If I want to do something new, Ron at ABC is a great help with figuring it out.

Cons

I would like to be able to change one thing and it happen across the board.

Vendor response

Thank you for the awesome rating and comments, your business and your recommendations. Good news -- you can make single changes that "post" across the board. Call us and we will walk you through it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A solid platform with top notch customer service.

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have used Learning Stream for over 7 years. The product is solid and does what we need it to do. What really sets them apart is the exemplary customer service. We can email or call and not only get a prompt response, we get the help we need.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

For the record, while CityMatch is a great customer that gave us great ratings and great comments, we really do strive to give great customer service to all of our customers, great or slightly less than great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Was easy to learn at start-up. Some aspects of the software could be more user-friendly.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Confirmation email setup could be more user-friendly. Would be useful if payments would automatically transfer when a registration is transferred. Would be useful to look up in database under company instead of individuals. Would be useful to find invoices by company instead of by invoice number. Registration is easy for individuals. Appreciate that registrants receive automatic invoice upon registration.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review