App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

InVideo Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

353

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.22/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

This is a very fun software to use. I can spend hours with being creative and having fun.
Also, the customer support is one of the best I have found online. Invideo also ensures to update their help documentations and tutorials regularly and its very good for referencing.
The overall experience of InVideo is fantastic. I love the fact that you can create excellent quality videos in InVideo.
The only issue I have had was with very poor search functionality.
If the client then decides they don't like a clip you chose, you've wasted the cost of the discarded premium clips.
The price is a little high and when I am using it I found many bugs. Load slowly, it is very frustrated sometimes.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


353 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mike P.

President

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Quickly create educational or promotional videos

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Mike: Hi. I'm Mike and I'm President of a content marketing company. I give InVideo a four. We started...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Julie S.

Owner and Registered Acupuncturist

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Great for short videos!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Julie S.: Hi, I'm Julie. I am a registered acupuncturist and educator for facial renewal acupuncture....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vinson Matthew L.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly customizable online video maker

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have tried different cloud based video creator and no doubt this is the best I have used so far. Their templates are really good and they keep on adding new features and templates based from the suggestions of their users. I want to emphasize how powerful their video editor that you can edit almost everything. The InVideo team including the CEO are very active on the live chat and on their Facebook group and they usually replies within just a few minutes to answer customer queries or problems. The kind of support that I received from the team is really top notch! they even send you personal emails just to let you know that the problem is solved.

Pros

- Powerful video editor - Beautiful and professional looking templates - Customize almost everything on the template (brand color, text, font, media size, audio, template colors, overlays, etc.) - Unique features that are not available on other online video creator (stickers, display social post on video, many more) - Renders very fast - Outstanding customer support - Premium videos integration - Affordable monthly/yearly plans

Cons

- Works only on Google Chrome - Sometimes load slowly

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sylvester M.

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A CAPTIVATING VIDEO PRODUCTION TOOL

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's generally a great platform for video making. Its text-to-video feature is powerful and delivers beyond expectations. Its templates are easy to customize and can be used for nearly all your video needs right from advertising, training, information, or markerting.

Pros

InVideo has great templates covering nearly all industries. It's an easy to use platform with the ability to deliver amazing results that leave your audience with a WOW feeling.

Cons

The window for editing elements is small and makes one use a lot of time navigating for customization. You cannot copy and paste elements from one template to another because it doesn't open multiple tabs. You can only work on one project at a time thus reducing the ability to multi-task video projects.

MR
AvatarImg

Maurice R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Avoid this software!!!!

Reviewed 8 months ago

A frustrating and miserable experience. Unfortunately I am still struggling with this awful software while learning Adobe. To say that this software is a pain in the @&& is an understatement

Pros

I "liked" the idea of being able to create videos that I otherwise would not be able to create due to my inability to use Adobe.

Cons

It takes too long a time to create a video. Major flaw is when you download a finished video the process of downloading from their platform throws the video and audio out of sync forcing you to go back and practically re-edit the video. I am very very unhappy with this software

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nwodo P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invideos is a content Creators friendly app to use.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Invideos is a cool app that meets any content creators needs, it is user friendly and available easy to use templates most especially the logo animations, video promo and Ads.

Pros

I like the easy-to-use templates available for all types of video production you want to embark on.

Cons

The website crashes a times, I think its congested or could be from my laptop.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beginner-Friendly and Fast

Reviewed 3 years ago

At first I was a bit confused on how to add my own images and create transitions but after watching some tutorials, everything is a just a breeze. I am very happy with InVideo and I highly recommend it.

Pros

InVideo is the best video creation software I have used so far. I have tried Clipman and Viddyoze and both were not good. They'll just going to charge you more if you want to get the (not so good) additional templates. InVideo has a great selection of templates that are easy to tweak! Creating a video from scratch is a real pain and InVideo does it all for you. You just need to add the final touches. I highly recommend this product wether you're a beginner or expert in video creation. Video sizing for different social media channels is readily available in the app.

Cons

There's nothing to dislike from this product. It's fast, easy to use and has great video templates ready to use or edit.

AS
AvatarImg

Adithya S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No video SaaS tool comes close to InVideo for features and Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent team, amazing user community, responsive team and most importantly evolving product.

Pros

Amazing and new templates published frequently that makes you get going with your video creation immediately after you signup

Cons

Frankly, nothing. All the issues or bugs I have faced is solved in 2-5 minutes through their support chat.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alvin P.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am still in shock! From novice to expert in 2 hrs.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I wanted to product videos, and was looking for something other than the difficult "video" editing softwares out there. This is a great solution for "slide" show videos. I thought Invideo would be able to also make a "interview" like video with ability to add pictures, b-roll but not the case. It's scene by scene and for projects with this need, Invideo is amazing.

Pros

Invideo was ver easy and intuitive. I always wondered how someone made these short story videos. I tried imovie, adobe, fimora and gave up. I wanted to "practice" with a video son's Boy Scout's project. In 2 hours, I was able to learn AND produce a freaking awesome 2 min video that looked like a pro made it. I am still in shock on how easy it was to upload my pics, post my script, edit, and export the video with background music. My next video for work will be done in a fraction of the time. Once I have all my pics and script ready, I know I can produce a pro video in 15-20 min.

Cons

Not much was a con. The only issue I had is, once you pick a template, and complete a video, you can't swap another template in/out to see which is better. I can live with that. It was so EASY though to change the size, from 16:9 to 1:1 though. A few other UI issues, but tech said they were on the roadmap.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fahad M.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best Video creation Tool out there

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've been using the software for over a month, the Support team are great and reply really Fast, the updates happen almost weekly, and recently they had a huge update which made the app more flexible and added more templates and features , i am really happy with app and wish the team all the best, Special Thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] :)

Pros

- A lot of templates - Easy to use interface - being a web app i don't have to install anything -Support of Arabic Language in creating the videos but not in the UI - Great Customer Support - Nice Value for Money - A life time Deal - Having a ready made templates for instagram and snapchat which means all i have to do is just add the content

Cons

the software is still in the beginning , so it lacks some feature like in modifying layers . but they do listen to users and add them immediately, like i needed some arabic fonts , they added them in less than 2 hours

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matheus M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best video editing apps

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's super simple to create videos. It's like a Canva but exclusively for videos. You have more than 4k templates that help create videos instead of building something from scratch on a blank canvas.

Cons

Sometimes the UX is not so intuitive, and maybe if some button colors could be different, it will help take some actions inside the software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not an Editor, but a great quick way to generate video content

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really enjoy it. I am creating more video content for social media than I would have done if I didn't have the program. (I am still not doing enough but that isn't the fault of the software!)

Pros

The templates are great, and having everything in one place (images, stock footage, music) is very helpful, but you still have the flexibility of uploading anything you want

Cons

It is hard to get your head around if you are used to using an editor program. This is not a film editor and works in a different way. Once you have your head around it and change your workflow to compensate it is much quicker.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kunal Kumar C.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Good Software for Social Media Videos and Ads Making

Reviewed a year ago

invideo is basically for those who want to create different types of facebook ads or pinterest ads or other ads in video. If you want to create videos from different types of templates then this is for you.

Pros

Invideo have a simple and attractive user interface. They added features like create text to video, edit your audio and add your team if you are in a group of people. Easy to creative and impactful video for ad purpose, like animation & brands kits. They also provide a free version of their service so you can experience their software before purchasing.

Cons

The text to video feature sometime create problem in creating videos. You can't create complex or any vast projects on invideo because it has more templates for social media. You have to purchase premium plan for no watermark and making videos longer than 15+ min.

MK
AvatarImg

Maya K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The EASIEST tool in my video toolkit!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using InVideo for marketing videos for my clients, social media posts for myself and clients, website videos for clients, YouTube videos and more. I even use it for Facebook ads now, because why not?

Pros

There is SO much to love: the intuitive UI, the easy-to-use-and-customize templates, many nifty features. But what blows me away is the customer service. Even in a crowded market (video apps are being released almost every week!), the InVideo team stands out with its dedication to customer service. Their live chat support is almost always online and responds within minutes *AND* listens and helps...

Cons

When I first purchased a couple of months ago, there were speed issues (now resolved), and some features were lacking. However, every single week, there's an update, issues are resolved, and if you run into any issues at all with creation of your videos, the support team is very hands-on and fixes them during their interactive chat session with you! I own Adobe CS5 Master, Camtasia and several other...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

InVideo is both cost and time saver

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

InVideo has useful features that aren't obvious at the outset. For example, video overlays - we can easily clone ourselves with two video shots placed one over the other. I also found it easy to add watermark over my videos on all scenes. Another 'pro' of InVideo is its easy screen-size selection for any video. Simply produce same video customized for mobile, desktop views. They have solid collection of templates to choose from too. If you got the budget, go for it. I found it somewhat similar to wave.video since I use both.

Cons

The editor and timeline could be improved. Sometimes there is a lag during usage, and the export too freezes often. I had to refresh the page to see the exported video. Otherwise, it's a solid tool for video creators, must have in the creator's toolbox.

AK
AvatarImg

Allan K.

International Affairs, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A very user friendly tool with good features

Reviewed a year ago

InVideo was the tool we used to create most of the content we developed for project beneficiaries on our micro enterprise stabilization project. These materials made their web pages and social media accounts much more engaging and entertaining. The materials were huge hits, and allowed these business ventures to capture new clients, document their journeys and processes, and develop unique presentations for their business brands. All thanks to InVideo.

Pros

Ease of use. InVideo takes very little time to learn and start creating your own projects. For a beginner now starting to work with video tools, I don’t think there is a better software to get you started. With tons of stock images and videos to choose from the media library, you will almost never be short of source material for any idea you might want to explore to create new content.

Cons

There should more options for aspect ratio and resolution preferences since content created for different platforms have their own unique suitable specifications. This will really help.

FP
AvatarImg

Fausto P.

Media Production, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InVideo - Create Video like a Pro

Reviewed 2 years ago

InVideo was a pleasant surprise. Creating professional looking videos is very easy and intuitive. Integrated into the platform there are: millions of stock images, video clips, transitions, visual effects, graphics, hundreds of fonts, ready-to-use templates, text to speech in many languages and much more that developers add periodically.

Pros

I started using InVideo in August 2019 and immediately realized that I had purchased a superior quality Video Creator. Creating a video is very easy for newbies, the learning curve is very low; the advanced users can take advantage of the many features to add transitions, graphics, video clips, and voiceover. Another very important aspect is the Customer Service: InVideo has the best Customer Service I have ever experienced. If you have a problem, an assistant will answer you within 2-3 minutes. Outstanding!

Cons

Sometimes the platform is unstable. The timeline could be better optimized: I would like to have a global slides overview, instead of being forced to advance, losing track of what I had already modified.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Subash B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy To Use Video Creation Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Since video is the highest consumed content form by majority of people - InVIdeo gives you an opportunity to develop videos with least time & effort. With the price that its offered at - its a no brainer.

Pros

InVideo is a simple & easy to use tool that enables you to create videos for websites, social media, advertising, presentations, etc. The key features are you can use images as well as videos to make eye-popping professional videos. The tool connected with royalty-free images & videos - that can very easily be used to create a video of your own. The tool is very simple to use - as easy as drag and...

Cons

There are only 3 aspect ratios you can make the videos in - there could have been more sizes like 4:5, 2:3, 4:3, etc. These aspect ratios are not frequently used though, but it is required for certain cases where you need to be specific. Things can be improved further like UI & video resolution choice etc, which I believe may be in the product road map & will come up in due course.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Osama K.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quick Template for Videos

Reviewed 8 months ago

If you want to make a video from a template, then InVideo does it nice and quickly. For fine and precise editing, then InVideo can do it, but it is difficult. The stock videos are nice and there is a wide selection. Customer support is also good and quick in replying.

Pros

InVideo has Arabic support and you can upload your own fonts. It can also put a shadow and outline on the text. The interface is modern and has scenes. The templates has cool animations. For example, it can take your logo and make a colorful opener. The price is very reasonable. The stock videos have wide selection of movies and sound effects like birds chirping.

Cons

Spliting the audio is cumbersome as compared to Wevideo. Precise editing of the audios are a little hard as compared to others. A short cut like "S" for splitting audio, video, and text is really needed to make the program fast and easy to use. There also needs to be a better zoom on the timeline.

JW
AvatarImg

Jonathan W.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

InVideo: Quickly Make Professional Videos

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, if you want a way to create video content that looks professional but won't cost you an arm and a leg (or take hours to create), InVideo is a great solution. For the cost and the quality, it is going to be hard for you to beat.

Pros

If you're a company that needs to produce simple social media videos (like listicles or other text-on-screen videos), InVideo is the perfect software. InVideo's Text-to-Video software allows you to create a script for a video, and their software will take that and pick the images, create the various video scenes with the text placed on the video for you, all with just a click of a button. From there,...

Cons

One of the only things I didn't like about InVideo is that sometimes the text overlay on exported videos didn't look exactly like the preview video. In some cases, portions of the text would even be left off completely. For those, I would have to go back into the video and play around with the line of text, either splitting it into two different slides or cutting it down to make sure it fit. But even with that, InVideo still cut down so much time in video creation that I cannot complain.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Esther G.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love this software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I REALLY love that I can offer my clients professional, branded videos without having to spend weeks on producing and editing them. InVideo has saved me TONS of time!

Pros

I thought I already posted a review, but just in case it didn't go, I'll write another one: I LOVE this software! I love how they have templates that I can actually tweak and customize when I need to. I love their customer service. It is A+++++++++++++++++ They are available 24/7, and if I have an issue, they are very quick to help me resolve it.

Cons

There is a small learning curve: I'd say it would take someone familiar with video editing about 1-2 hours to be completely comfortable on their platform. That said, they have tutorial videos, and their customer services is amazing!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amna R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An easy way to make small videos

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy so far. We used LUMEN5 before (it was also good) but it became too expensive, hence switched over

Pros

You don't need to install any software, its all web based. Plus there are a lot of themes available which can be used to make nice marketing/info/news based videos

Cons

Site is a bit slow for us sometimes. Could do with more themes

AT
AvatarImg

Alban T.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome to easily make quick presentation videos, and really excellent support

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been awesome. The app and the support. I've finished two very usable videos in less time than I ever went half-way of one with other solutions, either too limited or too complex for me. InVideo hits just the right spot.

Pros

Everything is made to make your life easy. Start from very usable templates, pick from the integrated stock photos and videos (complete with free and premium tiers), then customize it with a very simple interface that allows you to do a lot of things. No writers block here, don't feel ashamed to use a template: it really helps a lot to get started quickly, and you can customize enough to make it your own. When you want to go deeper, Advanced Editing is here to let you do just about anything. Of course, music, overlays, stickers, filters... All what you expect is here. And when you need anything, just fire up the live chat! They even helped me on a Sunday afternoon, with very friendly and efficient support.

Cons

I'd be hard-pressed to really find something I don't like. Maybe some features are not there yet, like apply a change of style (fonts, colors) to all the scenes of a video, but that's coming shortly. I also wouldn't mind to have some less-obvious things like reverse a video, but I'm pretty sure that if suggested, the team will implement it sooner rather than later. You really cannot go wrong here.

DC
AvatarImg

Derek C.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InVideo Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Invideo has been a great addition to my video editing tools. I run a few different businesses that require me to make promotional videos and Invideo is the perfect tool to do good work for my clients at a lower cost to earn good income. The ease of use as well as support and stock media is extremely helpful and makes this a winner for anyone who wants to get into video production. If you want to create simple yet professional looking videos effectively, yet have no experience, I would recommend you give this product a go.

Pros

Invideo is a fun and easy to use software. It makes it very easy for people who are brand new to make videos, as it supplies plenty of templates and stock media. You can create videos very quickly for your website, vsl, youtube, social media, etc in just a few minutes without having an extensive background in video production. This is a very beginner friendly product.

Cons

Sometimes I find that it is difficult to synchronize the voice with the video properly. I feel like all of the best templates and options require you to have to pay a significant amount more money, which is disappointing. Sometimes the software can lag or act very slow which makes it hard to use at that time.

JM
AvatarImg

Jiby M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A friendly tool for first time video creators / editors

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very satisfied with the overall experience in using InVideo. The assets, templates and stocks are invaluable for novices to use and create simple videos to begin with.

Pros

The ease of use, which will make any novice adapt very quickly and make their first video in less than 10 minutes, is quite commendable.

Cons

The recent add-on requires the tool can be run only on computers that have at least 8 GB RAM, which otherwise was working very well in my 4 GB RAM machine. This new addon is a deal-breaker for most especially since the videos never load and the user is not given any error message as to why the videos are not loading. And another aspect noticed is its inconsistency the app works differently in Chrome, Firefox, and Edge. I am of the opinion the new 8 GB RAM requirement will leave a lot of users clueless and will dump the app under the impression the app is not working, especially since there are not even any error messages. Also, the 8 GB requirement will straight away cut off a good percentage of users especially novices from even being able to try out the app.

CP
AvatarImg

Cyriaque P.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 months ago

Fantastic

Pros

Easy to use software with help in case of problems. Few programs do this well and it is also better for creating introductory videos.

Cons

I have no problem with this software but I wish it was not so fast

PV
AvatarImg

Priyank V.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Video Making Platform for All

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good as it has neat and clean interface, It’s make video making so simple that even our interns are making videos in that platforms.

Pros

Very easy to use interface and very much customisable, we used to create around 100 video daily but never face any issue in speed and performance of platform, They also have very helping team which help us in case we stuck some where. So best platform for anyone who want to increase video production without hiring special team for that task.

Cons

Well sometime we feel it bit more options in terms of templates