App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Jotform vs Zoho Forms Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Google Forms logo

Google Forms

4.7

SurveyMonkey logo

SurveyMonkey

4.6

Docusign logo

Docusign

4.8

Smartsheet logo

Smartsheet

4.5

Typeform logo

Typeform

4.7

Wufoo logo

Wufoo

4.4

Good recommendations?

Jotform logo

Jotform

4.7

(2K)

90pts

Overview

Category Leaders

Trusted by over 10 million users, Jotform's form builder is the easy way to create and publish online forms from any device.

Category Leaders

Build powerful forms online. Gather actionable data, integrate with other apps online and automate your workflows on the go. 

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

No videos yet

Pricing

Starting from

39

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

12

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.7

2K

5

4

3

2

1

1.4K

456

59

13

23

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
97%
would recommend this app

4.5

128

5

4

3

2

1

75

43

10

0

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
96%
would recommend this app

Pros

Best of all, it allows you to integrate into most of the popular platforms seamlessly and it allows you to start small for free and grow big.
The improved back-end features, the reporting functions, and the integrations have really made me like this platform. The nonprofit discount and the overall affordability have been great.
The form creator is awesome. It made it SUPER easy to design a form with the fields I required my customers to fill out and let's them upload images when contacting me.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use this form, I like how inexpensive it is to get 1000 forms and design customization. I love how easy it is to add to a website or blog.
I like most about Zoho forms is its ability to business forms online and to share for all of us usage. This integrated app enables me to use my data smartly and helps to manage my email alerts.
I am well satisfied with Zoho Forms software as I am so lucky to have such.

Cons

Due to jotform errors and their non-existent customer service I am now getting angry emails from customers threatening to cancel their subscriptions.
It's expensive and you can only gather X amount of forms before being charged. The website is a bit dated.
That it’s hard to read and fill out on mobile browsers because of the tendency to be cut off on the screen.

Cons

The second annoyance is with the forms generated when using conditional logic. The logic only applies when the person is filling in the form to hide pages or sections.
The trouble is you have to be a user when filling out the form in order to use the CRM fields.
The only thing I don't like is that I have to pay for using custom form feature.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review3 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review18 days ago

Key features

  • Total features278
  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Action Management
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Planning
  • Activity Tracking
  • Admissions Management
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Alumni Management
  • Annotations
  • Anonymous Feedback
  • Appointment Management
  • Approval Process Control
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Assessment Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Attendee Tracking
  • Audit Management
  • Audit Trail
  • Authentication
  • Autofill
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Bereavement Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Business Process Automation
  • Buy Side (Suppliers)
  • CRM
  • CSAT Survey Structure
  • Calendar Management
  • Campaign Management
  • Care Plan Management
  • Charting
  • Chat/Messaging
  • Claims Management
  • Class Registration
  • Class Scheduling
  • Classroom Management
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Communication Management
  • Completion Tracking
  • Compliance Management
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Conditional Logic
  • Configurable Workflow
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Content Management
  • Content Publishing Options
  • Continuous Feedback
  • Contract Drafting
  • Contract/License Management
  • Convert to PDF
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Curriculum Management
  • Customer Experience Management
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Questions
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Dashboard
  • Data Analysis Tools
  • Data Capture and Transfer
  • Data Extraction
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Retrieval
  • Data Security
  • Data Storage Management
  • Data Synchronization
  • Data Verification
  • Data Visualization
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Analytics
  • Document Automation
  • Document Capture
  • Document Classification
  • Document Generation
  • Document Imaging
  • Document Management
  • Document Review
  • Document Storage
  • Document Templates
  • Donor Management
  • Drag & Drop
  • Dues Management
  • Electronic Forms
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Distribution
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Reminders
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Profiles
  • Employee Recognition
  • Encryption
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Enrollment Confirmation
  • Enrollments/Onboarding
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Feedback Management
  • File Management
  • File Recovery
  • File Sharing
  • File Storage
  • Financial Aid Management
  • For Government
  • For Healthcare
  • For Higher Education
  • For Home Care Providers
  • For Legal Professionals
  • For Nonprofits
  • For Nursing Homes
  • Forms Creation & Design
  • Forms Management
  • Full Text Search
  • Fundraising Management
  • Goal Management
  • Goal Setting/Tracking
  • Government Contracts
  • Grant Management
  • Group Registration
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Home Health Care Management
  • Housing Management
  • Incident Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice Management
  • K-12
  • Knowledge Management
  • Learning Management
  • Live Results Sharing
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Media Library
  • Member Database
  • Membership Management
  • Merge/Append Files
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Signature Capture
  • Mobile Survey
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Channel Communication
  • Multi-Channel Distribution
  • Multi-Language
  • Multi-Party Signing
  • Multiple Question Types
  • Multiple User Accounts
  • NPS Survey Structure
  • NPS of Customers
  • NPS of Employees
  • Negative Feedback Management
  • No-Code
  • Nursing Forms Tracking
  • Offline Access
  • Offline Response Collection
  • Online Payments
  • Online Polling
  • Online Registration
  • Onsite Registration
  • PCI Compliance
  • PDF Conversion
  • PDF Reader
  • Patient Intake
  • Patient Records Management
  • Payment Collection in the Field
  • Payment Processing
  • Payroll Management
  • Performance Management
  • Performance Metrics
  • Performance Review Management
  • Permit Issuance
  • Phone Polling
  • Pre-built Templates
  • Presentation Tools
  • Process/Workflow Automation
  • Progress Reports
  • Progress Tracking
  • Project Planning/Scheduling
  • Project Workflow
  • Proposal Generation
  • Pulse Surveys
  • Question Branching
  • Question Piping
  • Quizzes
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • RFP Management
  • Randomization
  • Rater Selection
  • Ratings/Reviews
  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Real-Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Updates
  • Recognition Tracking
  • Records Management
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Registration Management
  • Rehabilitation Management
  • Reimbursement Management
  • Reminders
  • Remote Data Capture
  • Renewal Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reporting/Project Tracking
  • Response Quotas
  • Response Validation
  • Rewards Catalog
  • Rewards Management
  • Rewards Points
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • Rules-Based Workflow
  • SSL Security
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Data Storage
  • Segmentation
  • Self Service Portal
  • Sell Side (Customers)
  • Service History
  • Single Sign On
  • Site Intercept Survey
  • Skills Assessment
  • Skip Logic
  • Social Media Integration
  • Specialty Contracts
  • Spend Management
  • Staff Scheduling
  • Statistical Analysis
  • Status Tracking
  • Student Information/Records
  • Student Management
  • Summary Reports
  • Support Audio/Images/Video
  • Survey Builder
  • Survey Sample Management
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Tagging
  • Task Management
  • Task Progress Tracking
  • Team Collaboration
  • Template Management
  • Templates
  • Text Editing
  • Text Fields
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Training Management
  • Transaction Management
  • Trend Analysis
  • URL Customization
  • User Management
  • Version Control
  • Video Support
  • Visual Analytics
  • Volunteer Management
  • Watermarking
  • Web Forms
  • Website Integration
  • Widgets
  • Word Clouds
  • Work Order Management
  • Workflow Configuration
  • Workflow Management
  • Total features44
  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Action Management
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Planning
  • Activity Tracking
  • Admissions Management
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Alumni Management
  • Annotations
  • Anonymous Feedback
  • Appointment Management
  • Approval Process Control
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Assessment Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Attendee Tracking
  • Audit Management
  • Audit Trail
  • Authentication
  • Autofill
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Bereavement Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Business Process Automation
  • Buy Side (Suppliers)
  • CRM
  • CSAT Survey Structure
  • Calendar Management
  • Campaign Management
  • Care Plan Management
  • Charting
  • Chat/Messaging
  • Claims Management
  • Class Registration
  • Class Scheduling
  • Classroom Management
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Communication Management
  • Completion Tracking
  • Compliance Management
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Conditional Logic
  • Configurable Workflow
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Content Management
  • Content Publishing Options
  • Continuous Feedback
  • Contract Drafting
  • Contract/License Management
  • Convert to PDF
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Curriculum Management
  • Customer Experience Management
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Questions
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Dashboard
  • Data Analysis Tools
  • Data Capture and Transfer
  • Data Extraction
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Retrieval
  • Data Security
  • Data Storage Management
  • Data Synchronization
  • Data Verification
  • Data Visualization
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Analytics
  • Document Automation
  • Document Capture
  • Document Classification
  • Document Generation
  • Document Imaging
  • Document Management
  • Document Review
  • Document Storage
  • Document Templates
  • Donor Management
  • Drag & Drop
  • Dues Management
  • Electronic Forms
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Distribution
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Reminders
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Profiles
  • Employee Recognition
  • Encryption
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Enrollment Confirmation
  • Enrollments/Onboarding
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Feedback Management
  • File Management
  • File Recovery
  • File Sharing
  • File Storage
  • Financial Aid Management
  • For Government
  • For Healthcare
  • For Higher Education
  • For Home Care Providers
  • For Legal Professionals
  • For Nonprofits
  • For Nursing Homes
  • Forms Creation & Design
  • Forms Management
  • Full Text Search
  • Fundraising Management
  • Goal Management
  • Goal Setting/Tracking
  • Government Contracts
  • Grant Management
  • Group Registration
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Home Health Care Management
  • Housing Management
  • Incident Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice Management
  • K-12
  • Knowledge Management
  • Learning Management
  • Live Results Sharing
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Media Library
  • Member Database
  • Membership Management
  • Merge/Append Files
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Signature Capture
  • Mobile Survey
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Channel Communication
  • Multi-Channel Distribution
  • Multi-Language
  • Multi-Party Signing
  • Multiple Question Types
  • Multiple User Accounts
  • NPS Survey Structure
  • NPS of Customers
  • NPS of Employees
  • Negative Feedback Management
  • No-Code
  • Nursing Forms Tracking
  • Offline Access
  • Offline Response Collection
  • Online Payments
  • Online Polling
  • Online Registration
  • Onsite Registration
  • PCI Compliance
  • PDF Conversion
  • PDF Reader
  • Patient Intake
  • Patient Records Management
  • Payment Collection in the Field
  • Payment Processing
  • Payroll Management
  • Performance Management
  • Performance Metrics
  • Performance Review Management
  • Permit Issuance
  • Phone Polling
  • Pre-built Templates
  • Presentation Tools
  • Process/Workflow Automation
  • Progress Reports
  • Progress Tracking
  • Project Planning/Scheduling
  • Project Workflow
  • Proposal Generation
  • Pulse Surveys
  • Question Branching
  • Question Piping
  • Quizzes
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • RFP Management
  • Randomization
  • Rater Selection
  • Ratings/Reviews
  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-Time Notifications
  • Real-Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Updates
  • Recognition Tracking
  • Records Management
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Registration Management
  • Rehabilitation Management
  • Reimbursement Management
  • Reminders
  • Remote Data Capture
  • Renewal Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reporting/Project Tracking
  • Response Quotas
  • Response Validation
  • Rewards Catalog
  • Rewards Management
  • Rewards Points
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • Rules-Based Workflow
  • SSL Security
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Data Storage
  • Segmentation
  • Self Service Portal
  • Sell Side (Customers)
  • Service History
  • Single Sign On
  • Site Intercept Survey
  • Skills Assessment
  • Skip Logic
  • Social Media Integration
  • Specialty Contracts
  • Spend Management
  • Staff Scheduling
  • Statistical Analysis
  • Status Tracking
  • Student Information/Records
  • Student Management
  • Summary Reports
  • Support Audio/Images/Video
  • Survey Builder
  • Survey Sample Management
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Tagging
  • Task Management
  • Task Progress Tracking
  • Team Collaboration
  • Template Management
  • Templates
  • Text Editing
  • Text Fields
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Training Management
  • Transaction Management
  • Trend Analysis
  • URL Customization
  • User Management
  • Version Control
  • Video Support
  • Visual Analytics
  • Volunteer Management
  • Watermarking
  • Web Forms
  • Website Integration
  • Widgets
  • Word Clouds
  • Work Order Management
  • Workflow Configuration
  • Workflow Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations229
  • AWeber
  • ActiveCampaign
  • Adobe Commerce
  • BigCommerce
  • Google Analytics 360
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Instagram
  • Klaviyo
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • PayPal
  • ShipStation
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Zapier
  • authorize.net
  • Total integrations52
  • AWeber
  • ActiveCampaign
  • Adobe Commerce
  • BigCommerce
  • Google Analytics 360
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Instagram
  • Klaviyo
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • PayPal
  • ShipStation
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Zapier
  • authorize.net

User reviews that mention these apps

SF
AvatarImg

Sarah F.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Love Jotform

Reviewed 8 months ago

Love it! Would recommend to anyone. You don't need a tech department to get some great automation.

Pros

The interface is great and it integrates into so many other packages seamlessly. Forms look great. Are so easy to forward. I've used Zoho Forms, Microsoft forms and googleforms. Jotform is an outstanding product in comparison.

Cons

I can't think of anything at the moment.

Vendor response

Hi Sarah, Thanks for sharing your excellent experience using our platform. We are glad that you like it. If you have any questions, let us know through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

PE
AvatarImg

Philip E.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Switched from Typeform

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm using this for custom reservation forms, feedback forms, payment forms, and it handles everything really well. I love all the integrations too.

Pros

Coming from Typeform, the conditional logic is much easier to set up and use. Making complex calculations that would take hours in Typeform only takes me minutes now.

Cons

The only thing I've ran into that is a con so far is that I'm not able to conditionally customize the submit button text...although you can do that on a classic form...but rarely use the classic version forms.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Philip for your perfect rating. We truly appreciate it a lot! Regarding the submit button condition, is it for card form that you'd want it to achieve? If yes, can you provide us an example condition? Please submit it to our Support System via our Support Contact Form here https://www.jotform.com/contact/ so we can further help you. Best Regards!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sandra M.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Fantastic Tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

I wanted an easy to use tool for collecting entrants and subscriptions. I wanted a straight up tool that did what it said on the tin and most importantly had up front pricing plans.

Pros

Easy to use Does what it claims to do Reliable Added Features I had not expected suitable for novices right up to the pros.

Cons

Some of the forms can look a bit basic - but they are the basic forms :)

TC
AvatarImg

Teresa C.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Jotform is the best bang for your buck

Reviewed 7 months ago

Jotform is easy to use, offers a variety of templates, have options adding directions/information for customers after form has been submitted and so much more.

Pros

Ease of you Templates Ability to accept payments via various payment integrations The Table feature

Cons

For the number of active forms I use, it can become costly, but I've learned to manage forms not being use to free up availability for new forms.

Vendor response

Hi Teresa, Thanks for the positive review. We are glad you like our payment integration feature. Your feedback is appreciated as we strive to improve our platform. If you have any questions, let us know through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

SW
AvatarImg

Sandy W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Jotforms have been a life saver for my organization

Reviewed 3 years ago

With Jotform we have created several forms that are on our website. These forms allow our Veterans to fill out appropriate forms for their needs.

Pros

I was able to customize forms that are specific to the needs of our Veterans

Cons

there was a learning curve at first, but once completed it was amazing what could be done. I contacted their support email and both times received an answer, and even an example of how to do what I was requesting.

Vendor response

We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive review of our product and our support system. We are glad it meets your needs and that it really helps. Thank you so much!

SK
AvatarImg

Subiksha K.

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Amazing Survey Creating Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and you can create forms or surveys to your liking with the features provided. You can build reports easily for any purpose you need.

Cons

Limited number of forms for free so you need to pay for more than 5 forms.

Vendor response

Hello Subiksha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great rating. For free plans, you may only create 5 forms. However, our pricing remains competitive among our competitors. If you have suggestions or questions, kindly contact us through our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Alternative to your google forms

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is a very efficient alternative to google forms with wide range of options to customize your forms.

Cons

The customization of the forms sometimes aren't easy or smooth in comparison to google forms at times.

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive review. It is possible to customize classic forms using custom CSS. You may check this guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/75-customize-your-form-using-custom-css-codes/. If you have questions or concerns, please contact us through our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We will gladly assist you.

PM
AvatarImg

Patricia M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Very easy to use!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like it because it is easy to use and fits my everyday needs.

Pros

This tool is very user friendly. I can create forms easily and link them to where I need to. I am able to upload my logo and can edit the form once it is created. There are a lot of customization options. I never run into any problems using this product.

Cons

I only create simply forms so I do not know how it would handle more complex forms.

LH
AvatarImg

Lynn H.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago

We are able to use forms easily with giving users a link to complete their forms.

Pros

It is easy to use and requires very little time to get the result you are looking for. I like that they have advanced options for building forms.

Cons

More custom options. Ie. Easier ability to change the name of the link to non-jotform name.

Vendor response

Hello Lynn, Thank you for your detailed review of our platform. It means a lot to us that you took the time to share your thoughts with the rest of our community and with us. You can create a custom URL in your form by following this guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/261-how-to-create-a-custom-url-of-a-form/. For custom domains, you can upgrade to our Enterprise plan. For more information, you can check this link: https://www.jotform.com/help/144-how-to-use-custom-domains-with-jotform-enterprise/. If you have questions or suggestions, please contact us through our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

pl
AvatarImg

paul l.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

data collection and documents signing now so easy

Reviewed a year ago

Using the application has helped me to save a lot of time for form building and data management

Pros

Jot from has made collection and document signing so easy, i like the sample templates provided for form development and its ability to send form to someone for signing makes it the best form to use

Cons

Jot form provides few sample forms and its very hard to edit your work upon submission unlike other forms

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a nice review and a perfect star. This really means a lot to us. If you have any questions, reach out to us through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be more than happy to help.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

DON'T PAY FOR THIS HORRILE SERVICE. l

Reviewed 2 years ago

TERRIBLE ENOUGH TO HAVE TO FILE A BBB COMPLAINT. THEIR FORMS NEVER WORKED, THEIR FORMS DO NOT GATHER REQUIRED FIELDS AND ALLOW 100% BLANK FORMS TO BE SUBMITTED WITH NO DATA. l

Pros

ZERO PROS OTHER THAN GETTING RID OF THE SERVICE. d

Cons

BAD RESPONSE TIME, BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS WHO DON'T LISTEN TO ISSUES, THEY DISABLED AN ACTIVE FORM FOR AN EVENT COMING UP THIS WEEKEND. THEIR FORMS DON'T WORK WITH EASE. l

Vendor response

Hello there! Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are certain that this was an isolated incident, and we will strive to do better in the future. If you would want us to look into your issue further, please contact us using our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ with further details including the form link. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. If you already have existing tickets, please let us know by updating your review here so we can check. Thank you!

EN
AvatarImg

Elvis N.

Capital Markets, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Get the best or nothing with Jotform.

Reviewed 8 months ago

We are using Jotform to build forms and it is helping us come up with super cool forms for all our workplace needs. It allows us to build different types and formats of forms.

Pros

We have alot of uses for Jotform and it has never failed to deliver even once. It is always easy to use and creating forms is so seamless. We get to create the exact form we require and it helps us give our forms extra security by saving them in form of PDFs. Jotform has the best user support system which ranges from form templates to a very quick to respond support team.

Cons

Jotform lacks nothing and thats why we are having the best time with it. There are no dislikes from me.

Vendor response

Hi Elvis, Thanks for sharing your positive experience using our platform. We are glad it fits your needs. If you have any questions, let us know through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We’ll be happy to help.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David W.

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Forms that fly

Reviewed 6 years ago

Forms mad quick and easy

Pros

JotForm is powerful, yet easy to use forms. We love that they are mobile responsive and the extensive features they have.

Cons

The price was a sustainability concern for us and the main reason we discontinued our subscription. Otherwise, fantastic forms.

SB
AvatarImg

Sydnie B.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Review of Jotform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to customize the forms. That our forms can be HIPPA compliant.

Cons

Some features are hard to find when customizing and controlling where the forms go to.

Vendor response

Hi Sydnie, Thanks for sharing your positive review of our platform. If you have any questions, let us know through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

JS
AvatarImg

Jeff S.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Simple to use for basic document management

Reviewed 24 days ago

Jotform has allowed us to convert many of our paper forms over to digital forms for daily work flows.

Pros

Simple to integrate existing forms into the workflow

Cons

Sometimes forms look unusual when transmitted/

Vendor response

Hi Jeff, Thanks for your positive review. We're happy to hear that integrating existing forms into your workflow was simple. If you have any questions or if you encounter issues with your forms, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Richard H.

51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

An Excellent Form Maker with cheaper alternatives available.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It allows us to build nearly any forms we'd need that are beyond what Google forms are capable of.

Pros

It is incredibly flexible and easy to use with a straightforward drag and drop interface and a plentiful set of widgets allowing you to make everything from data acquisition to payment forms.

Cons

Unlike some alternatives, it's a bit disappointing that there is no unlimited submission tier available and the tiers available are a touch pricier than I would like.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services,

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Great value and easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easily created forms, lead submissions, and the ability to easily embed forms on my website. Overall, saved money by offering efficiency.

Pros

Very customizable. Can be used for sales, lead forms, e-commerce, and SO much more. Very easy to use and easy to learn. Great value also!

Cons

Zero customer service if/when you need it. Also, none of the templates are super visually appealing.

EM
AvatarImg

Esther M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Does exactly what I need it to do

Reviewed 7 years ago

Good forms of my website

Pros

Customer service helped me figure out what to do when I was busy with the initial set-up and I really couldn't have done it myself

Cons

Don't like some of the templates. And not all of them could I figure out how to change, so I kind of was stuck with them.

MH
AvatarImg

Mark H.

Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Long time user with great results

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use interface and forms work immediately including providing code snippets to embed the forms on our web pages.

Pros

Our screening forms have been used tens of thousands of times with zero issues from day one. Our organization has increased fundraising and event attendance with JotForm. It is always easy to create a new form for any use and the conditional logic makes the forms even more useful.

Cons

No complaints and happy with current product

Vendor response

Hello Mark, Seeing that you had an excellent experience using our platform is the best thing we could hope for. If you have questions or suggestions, please contact us through our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

nK
AvatarImg

nila K.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Jot forms are very useful

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

They are easy to create and manage less hassle

Cons

I like everything about jot forms manageable

Vendor response

Hi Nila, Thanks for the excellent rating and feedback. We are glad you like our platform. If you have any questions, let us know through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

AC
AvatarImg

Anil C.

Marketing and Advertising, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Create well designed forms with Jotform

Reviewed 2 years ago

I used Jotform over 6 months to create forms and it works perfect. It gives you space to create beatiful forms.

Pros

Jotform is very nice tool to create form that you want to. It is helpful and amazing features inside it.

Cons

Jotform has not bad feature at all, you can create forms easily with it.

Vendor response

Hello Anil, Thank you for your awesome review. We are glad that you like Jotform and found its features helpful for your needs. Reach out to us via our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ if you have any questions or concerns. Have a good one!

CC
AvatarImg

Celynna C.

Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Electronic Forms made easy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

jot forms allows you to use current pdf forms and jot forms can make it easier to fill it out and provide a copy at the very end.

Cons

It was a little hard to understand at first. But i was able too navigate the site.

Vendor response

Hello Celynna, Thank you for the excellent rating. We are glad you like our platform features. If you have questions or suggestions, please contact us through our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

LA
AvatarImg

Lupe A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Great automation tool to integration among multi-channel platforms

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a great tool to integrate across a lot of platforms. In our case we use it to gather information from everyone through our website, and we can send that info to our CRM which is key to start the customer journey.

Pros

Integration to Salesforce and other systems to organize workflows with almost non manual intervention

Cons

Lack of Autofill, difficulty customizing the forms.

Vendor response

Please check out our newly released feature called Prefill Forms https://www.jotform.com/prefill-forms/, this should fit perfectly for the autofill app that you're looking for. You may contact us at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ if you have any questions. Regards!

CN
AvatarImg

Chafik N.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Great for a small company that needs forms on their website or for outreach

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Easy Setup- Easy to integrate- Great plans

Cons

- Limited to 100 submissions on free forms

Vendor response

Hello Chafik, We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone. If you have any recommendations or concerns, please contact us using our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

ln
AvatarImg

loreal n.

Alternative Medicine, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Good Forms

Reviewed a year ago

Pretty please with the program. Went from Google forms to Jotform.

Pros

Easy to set up, available templates, easy integration.

Cons

Only 5 forms available, other than that.

Vendor response

Hi Loreal, Thanks for the excellent rating and feedback. All features are available on our free plan. If you have any questions, let us know through our Support Contact Form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.