This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Quickblog Logo

Quickblog

Quickblog helps bloggers and agencies build a better blog

see alternatives

Quickblog Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.8

53

5

4

3

2

1

41

12

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Quickblog?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

I've tried a few different blogging platforms, but Quickblog is by far the best. The design is beautiful, the search engine optimization is great, and the customer support is amazing.

FD

Frank D.

I love using it because I use 3 other landing page builders that do not allow for blogs and this tool was perfect for.
AvatarImg

Jenny J.

The agency plan is amazing --- to be able to provide this as a service to our web design clients. Thank you QuickBlog for such an amazing product.

CQ

Code Q.

Cons

Abandoned WordPress (self-hosted) for me and some of my clients.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Risk of shutting down (should have backups always of your content).

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

I'm just missing a direct WordPress import feature.
AvatarImg

Yasaf B.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


53 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool and effective solution for your marketing!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Just what i was looking for! I have several scripts that I use but they don't have a blog. And I find it difficult to optimize SEO and create a good inbound marketing campaign. I mostly use Wordpress but it is too heavy. I already started a blog and have already added the Blog to the marketing campaign! Excellent! Highly recommended!

Cons

For now I don't see anything that I don't like. And looking at their roadmap, I see that they already have plans to improve the platform and add more options. In their roadmap they have a lot of new possibilities that with the passage of time they will add.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple Set-up and the rest is Self Explanatory

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I like the fact that I'm able to embed these codes into my Rapidweaver Websites for my clients. There is not a lot of noise, everything in the panel is pretty much self-explanatory without having to contact customer support.

Cons

It would be nice to have a scroll or drop-down dial to adjust the font size instead of just typing in the actual number. Maybe a real-time preview functionality to see the Fonts Style and Sizes while modifying the font.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quickblog software is the best for bloggers and marketers

Reviewed a month ago

It has made my content creation a lit easier and less hassle. With just few clicks, I have my blog up and running.

Pros

It is user friendly with great optimisation. It is is by far the best I have ever used.

Cons

I don't have any issues with it, so far so good.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy Blogging

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It is specifically made for bloggers, who have no time to make their own blog, or maybe they don't have the knowledge or the time, or even the skills to do so. It is a blogging platform that is simple and easy to use, and it can also be embedded in almost anywhere.

Cons

The user interface needs to improve, more training on how to use and the lack of CDN.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent blogging tool.

Reviewed 3 months ago

I am very happy with both the product and their support.

Pros

Very easy to setup and start. Very easy to manage, including with teams. No need to update anything, no plugins, no compatibility issue, none of those headaches. Great at helping with SEO, and at turning your blog posts into a marketing tool if/when needed.

Cons

There isn't anything really that I did not like. Once you learn how to use it, it becomes second nature.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Una herramienta simple pero poderosa

Reviewed 4 months ago

A la hora de generar contenidos, permite incorporar imágenes de bancos de fotos gratuitos sin salir de la aplicación y la asesoría SEO es excelente, ya que evalúa que nuestro contenido tenga mayores opciones de ser indexado y pueda quedar en un excelente lugar en las búsquedas. Es un agrado redactar artículos en Quickblog debido a su interfaz y opciones de manejo de textos.

Pros

El análisis SEO que hace de cada post en tiempo real es asombroso. Permite generar contenido atractivo para motores de búsqueda de una forma intuitiva y simple.

Cons

Podría ser más sencilla la interfaz, no es del todo intuitiva, pero la curva de aprendizaje es muy baja, en unos minutos se puede descubrir como funciona todo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick, Easy, SEO focussed, mobile optimized, blog writing tool.

Reviewed 3 months ago

so easy and quick to write optimized blog posts that instantly appear on my websites.

Pros

Very easy to use and setup. Blogs are easily optimized and pushed to selected websites.

Cons

Wish there was more of an export feature to different formats.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally an easy and fast blog platform

Reviewed 4 months ago

I really love to write and post with QuickBlog, it's extremely fast and its SEO guide is really helpful.

Pros

Super easy to use and extremely fast, SEO oriented and with a great potential.

Cons

Still need some re-touches and a code injection feature.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quickblog Really Performs

Reviewed 4 months ago

Quickblog solves my need for a quikc and easy blog posting platform with built-in web hosting included.

Pros

I am very pleased with the functions and capabilities which Quickblog offers. Quickblog excels at posting blog posts, which you can host for free at Quickblog, or display on your own web site host using the supplied embedding code.

Cons

Quickblog is currently missing the following features, which I am hoping the developers choose to add in the future: 1. Ability to have an embedded website URL in the Author Settings, so when people click on the Author icon of a post they can visit there Author's Website URL for more info. I tried to add a http:// link in the Author Bio text, but it does not display as a clickable link, just as plain...

Vendor response

Thanks for the review?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Blog Software

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very easy to use and great to have SEO tips for each blog post.

Pros

The ability to use blog posts in any website. Also HTML script, and iframes can be embedded in a blog post.

Cons

No native integration of blog comments or social media shares. Also having problems trying to resize photos added to posts.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quickblog - The next Generation Blogging-Solution

Reviewed 4 months ago

The blog I created on Quickblog was a great way for me to connect more with my fans and customers. It has helped me grow my blog and build my online following. Quickblog is a great tool for bloggers who want to publish their website's content quickly and easily.

Pros

I've tried a few different blogging platforms, but Quickblog is by far the best. The design is beautiful, the search engine optimization is great, and the customer support is amazing. The support team is quick to answer any questions and the designers are constantly working on new features for the platform. This is by far the best platform for bloggers who want to create a blog without investing a lot of time or money.

Cons

Is perfect for using a Blog. I did not miss anything right now!

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QuickBlog - Grab it while its still available!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

If you need blog capability and want a tool that allows you to move it and not lose anything as you evolve your business or change website hosts - grab Quick Blog! I tried the free account and had a few hiccups getting it to work right. However, after I got the first email with the tutorials - easy peasy! Copy/Paste 2 separate lines of code on my blog webpage and BAMM! it's all up and running without the hassles of html and css coding! The tutorials explain step-by-step very clearly how to set it up and configure the customizations to what you need. The roadmap has lots of exciting capabilities coming soon.

Cons

You definitely need to watch/read the tutorials to get it to work 100%.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alternative to Ghost

Reviewed 3 months ago

The founder is helpful and development is rapid. I really like the tool and it's a good alternative to Ghost Iin itself an alternative to Wordpress). It's cheaper than alternatives, and it's not as slick as Ghost. That's a fair trade off. The entry package has 3 blogs.

Pros

It allows me to add a blog to almost any website and it's easy to manage.

Cons

Some platforms need some custom CSS, but there are examples and it's easy to apply. Hopefully this will be handled a bit better in future. I'm confident it will be.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Blog recommended (as an add-on) for small static-pages

Reviewed 4 months ago

This is simple, embeddable and mobile-friendly blog. No coding required.

Pros

It is also very important to me: - thanks to custom CSS, I can now change the look of my blog using CSS - customization for SwipePages (they are the best!) which I use for all my projects - the ability to write posts via Google Sheets without logging in, it's fantastic.

Cons

- lack of integration with Pabbly Connect - no Polish language;)

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have tried MANY app and finally found the one that works for me!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I have a very specific niche website. I create code tutorials with code snippets that students / followers / subscribers can copy and paste to follow along. I used to use the Wix Blog but it was becoming cumbersome. After presenting my needs to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] of QuickBlog --- they immediately began creating this feature. They are very progressive, responsive and dedicated to their product. They listen and understand the needs of the public. They continue to develop their product with the end-user in mind. QuickBlog can be combined with SwipePages, Wix (to have multiple blogs on a single site), SiteJet and many more platforms. The agency plan is amazing --- to be able to provide this as a service to our web design clients. Thank you QuickBlog for such an amazing product!

Cons

Nothing that I can think of right now. Whenever I have an idea or suggestion I usually just send it over to support and they are very receptive and responsive with any feedback or suggestions.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect fit

Reviewed 4 months ago

Awesome - just try it and see for yourself

Pros

Quickblog is exactly what I have been looking for: just like Quickblog [SENSITIVE CONTENT] I needed a solution to work with SwipePages. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] solved the problem and I am happy to pay him for this awesome solution he created. Quickblog is easy to set up, also setting up a team only takes seconds. Not to forget: the already awesome fast loading experience. But I've even seen AMP capabilities is mentioned on the roadmap already: (for me especially together with SwipePages) Quickblog is a game changer for both managing content and future ranking. Highly recommended, fast and easy 5 Stars: get Quickblog!

Cons

n/a - there are non cons. I am looking forward to AMP

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great interface and SEO features !

Reviewed 4 months ago

I love the interface and how it shows the SEO scoring as you write. I used different tools before this so this is all in one place which is very convenient for many others and myself. I just have to work on the wordpress integration and all the posts can be published.

Pros

I had just purchased this as wanting to integrate this as part of my frequent blog update and based on initial setup / exploration, it has all the features and especially love how the SEO scores were integrated altogether. It suggest what are the missing pieces and how to improve the SEO scoring.

Cons

Even though the integration meant to be straightforward, with all the video guidance, for some reasons I'm not able to integrate to my website. I will reach out to the site administrator and will update here once this is resolved.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent concept, well executed

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall it has been excellent. Strong product and support to match.

Pros

I wanted to migrate the sites to Swipe pages, as I felt everything could be housed in one page. However, the one thing it lacked was functionality to create news stories. Step up, Quickblog. It does exactly what we needed. Very easy to set up and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was quick to help via the live chat with the few things I couldn't figure out.

Cons

A few more customisation options required, which I believe are on the roadmap, but this is well on the way to being an essential tool for me.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quick blog anywhere, anytime

Reviewed 3 months ago

I run several websites on joomla and wordpress. However, some people want a simple blog on their site without unnecessary complexity and setup. Quickblog is an ideal blogging system with a built-in SEO locator.

Pros

- Quickly adapt your blog to brand colors - Easy client blogging - Great roadmap product - simple import from wordpress, from google sheets - Possibility to embed a blog on any website - I use webstarts with hosting and a graphic superstructure. However, their blog is hard to set up. Quickblog is easy to implement. I can also embed quickblog on pages created by brizy and divi builder.

Cons

- I need a frontend for my clients in Czech - names of months and days - it would be ideal to translate the environment into Czech - Setting up a blog layout as news - different design for different categories - that would be phenomenal

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stop procrastinating and get to blogging!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Ease of setup. It just takes a few minutes to start writing your blog. It has a SEO scoring while writing the blog to assist you with some basics making your writing process that much faster. You can also start writing your blog while on your mobile device which is golden and then put your finishing touches on it when you get to your desktop.

Cons

There are still some hang ups when you are styling and adding images, so you have to page refresh to keep moving along. Just make sure to save progress up to that point before refreshing.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

time saving to post blog

Reviewed 4 months ago

blog management for non-wordpress site. by adding free line of code just like you add your live chat widget, very easy

Pros

if you are looking for a blog CMS with speed, then you cannot miss quickblog! it comes with Medium's loading speed, numbers of integration with other SaaS page builders, as well as wordpress! Compare with quickblog, i spend more time to post on WP, even i have used storychief . we all know quickbog is more direct and quicker to manage high volume of posts.

Cons

risk of shutting down (should have backups always of your content) - UI UX still have room to improve - no templates, content creation portal is not work like medium - no seo analytics, number of view and indeep data

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

the perfect tool for interactive content for agencies

Reviewed 3 months ago

i needed a blogging solution for my clients websites, without all the hassle and risks that wordpress brings.

Pros

easy to use, easy to implement on client websites, non-english friendly

Cons

not much to say here, any problems i have run into, the [SENSITIVE CONTENT]was proactive and helped me out quickly.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for blogs without needing to set stuff up

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I’ve been creating content on LinkedIn, Twitter and YouTube for quite a while now but never ventured so much into the blogging world. I had written 2 articles quite a long time ago, and when sharing my videos I have realised that not everyone will enjoy or be able to watch videos since it takes time for one, and then secondly people don’t always have the best environment to listen. Having an app like Quickblog helps solve that issue since I can just create a blog with ease and then share it, and that can help with reaching new audiences!

Cons

Nothing to complain about to be honest with you

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Integration for Us!

Reviewed 3 months ago

As we got started, the experience has been fine. There was an issue getting started, and the team took care of it by providing guidance and by their direction, we were rolling.

Pros

So far, I like the unlimited user access I have and ability to white lable the product to make it my own. We have access to multiple blogs and can brand each one.

Cons

Very little, but the UI and navigation could be improved. However, because we're using the White Label option, it won't matter as much.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple, effective and Elegant Blogging solution

Reviewed 3 months ago

it was a gem. I use various site builders that miss a native blog function or, if they do have, it's quite limited and not comparable to a real blog solution. Quickblog instead fixed this and it's feature-rich so it can please even the advanced users.

Pros

Ease of use and deployment, within 10 minutes you can have a fully functional blog that you can embed and use if your projects. it will replace a harder to set up solution like WordPress and embed in any SaaS website builder with a single line of code. The SEO score is a nice extra! It also can use custom JS or css that's amazing!

Cons

I think it still need to polish/add new features like : -native share to social (not only using addthis) -more button styles -option to decide how many chars use in the short description

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!