Futrli Reviews

Futrli

Forecasting and reporting engine

3.5/5 (8 reviews)

Joby Ingram-Dodd

Clever way to visualise you money flow

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
As they say cashflow is king. Futril allows you to track cashflow and a bunch of other things very easily (after set up) use graphs and tables to show all the key financial information you need from your business. Set up custom Kpi's and track them in a glance. Then you can create forecasts which allow you to map out different scenarios. We find this very useful for testing if we can afford new staff or new office space. It allow us to see where we need more cash and how different approaches effect this.

Cons
The non financial data you can combine with your reports all has to be imported manually which is a total pain. IT is a bit frustrating to set up, but once you get your head around how it all works it is very powerful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review

Anonymous

High hopes

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

We ditched the app after 10 months.

Pros
Can do basic budgeting and forecasting. KPI tracking is fine.

Cons
The app is clunky to use, hard to learn and the UI/UX isn't great. The PDF reports are blurry. The training and support was nothing like they promised.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Nice presentation and good functionality

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-12
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Presents well, is flexible with good functionality such as forecasting and alerts. The template summary reports are great.

Cons
Dashboard views have wasted space at the top, so I feel there's a missed opportunity to get a full dashboard of data on the screen. The system feels more like a report generator than a live dashboard tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Umberto Santoriello

MYOB integration

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-14
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Great with xero

Cons
Very upset and disappointed with the myob integration!! I have been told it is not a futrli issue and it is myob api that is not up to scratch. I only went for futrli because I was told that myob would integrate, the fact that it never will has really affected my reputation with clients who came on board with me because of their expectations. Now I have to explain to them that futrli cannot produce daily live reports for myob cloud files.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Nilesh Golani

This product exist in future

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-06-09
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
As it is a future product no need to hire it now. Company has no understanding about what they are doing just marketing is not enough

Cons
They are not concerned about present. There is no point to exist in future as the present is what helps business

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Peter Letten

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-02-23
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

Jack Thiel

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-04-11
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

Laurel Grey

Rating only

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review