Hubble Reviews

Hubble Reviews

Hubble

Reporting, analytics & planning for JD Edwards and Oracle

4.58/5 (39 reviews)
295     1,379

Hector Ibarra

The Hubble Experience

04/04/2017

Although I don't have a lot of experience with Hubble, my IT coworkers are loving it. The reports that they're able to generate has gotten me really interested on it. As an accountant, I think the reporting features are great! I'm hoping I will have full access soon!

Pros

The ease of use and detailed reports generated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Hector for your enthusiasm of Hubble!

Read more
Doug Rudy

Hubble Analytics

20/12/2016

Hubble Analytics is a great source. Building dashboards for our executive team and field are easy and they love them.

Pros

Ease of writing reports and building dashboards. Web-based dashboards for easy access by all users.

Cons

Not being able to calculate off current period (company constant)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Hubble

Buy the Analytics, it is worth the extra investment. Users can access reports from any location or on smartphones.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Doug for your review of Hubble! We are super glad your team finds Hubble easy to use. I believe you can calculate off the current period but will have your rep reach out to you to get your specific requirements.

Read more
Greg Gall

A great tool to extract the data you need from JD Edwards

15/12/2016

Working in the accounting department, I use Hubble on a daily basis for both standard reports and ad hoc queries. Hubble has saved me countless hours getting the data faster and in the format I need. Using the built-in calculations I can create reports with variance formulas which are dynamic, so I can easily switch between ledger types, periods, etc. and it just works. In addition, I can create hierarchies to summarize rows as I like. For example, you can group all your travel and entertainment accounts together in one summary line. There are many other useful features such as aging, time series, conditional formatting and more. Many of these can be shared so you only build it once. One of the best uses we have found is to create daily exception reports for data which is missing or wrong. Missing price on a sales order, wrong G/L class code, negative inventory quantities are just few which we use. The reports can be combined into a pack so you only have to open the pack and run it to produce all the contained reports. One of the best things about Hubble is that a user can do all of this and you do not have to depend on IT to write or change a report. Overall, Hubble has been the best tool to make our department more efficient with JD Edwards.

Pros

Ease of use and speed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Greg for you review of Hubble! So happy to hear Hubble is making your organization more efficient with JD Edwards!

Read more
Richard Ward

Great software

15/11/2016

Hubble is a cost effective and easy to use reporting tool. We have found it to be far more user friendly and capable than the standard Oracle reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Richard for your review of Hubble. We are thrilled that you find Hubble user friendly & cost effective!

Read more
John Martin

Excellent Customer Support

03/11/2016

For the few times that I have contacted Support, I have always received excellent service from the knowledgeable Technicians !

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

The annual Maintenance

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Hubble

Nothing at this time

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you John for your review of Hubble. We are thrilled that you find our support exceptional and we will continue to strive to meet your needs!

Read more
tahir awan

BSA - ITS Projects

03/11/2016

I don't use the application but I have heard great feedback from finance. We recently switched our licensing model to include all modules which is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thanks Tahir for your review on Hubble! Sorry to hear you're not a Hubble User, but impressed that you still took the time to post what your colleagues are saying about our Hubble solution!

Read more
Zina Grinman

Hubble will blow your mind!

03/11/2016

We've been using Hubble for 10+ years and loving it. It's a very powerful reporting and analytic's tool that saves us time and effort at moth's end, during the month and at audit time. Hubble is very user friendly, can start using it the minute it's implemented. The data is accurate and available very quickly. Integrity reports used to take us 20+ hours to run, had to do it overnight, but with Hubble we get our reports in minutes. Can't say enough about the team behind the product. Customer service is excellent!

Pros

Power Speed Accuracy of data Ease of use

Cons

nothing, it's really is a great product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Hubble

It's a must if you're using JDE

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Zina for your mind-blowing review of Hubble! We are thrilled Hubble is there for you during audit time and that you're gaining access to your ERP data faster than previously imagined!

Read more
Christina Clobes

SOFTWARE-CC

03/11/2016

It took a little time for me to use it. I am a slow learner. For the most part it did what it was supposed to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Christina for your review of Hubble! We appreciate you taking the time and are glad you find the Hubble solution useful for your everyday business needs.

Read more
Tim Hossler

ITW Polymers Adhesives NA

26/10/2016

I as the IT Manage am not the best at JDE and I was looking for something that could do reports without having to know all about JDE and Hubble fits that perfectly..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Tim for talking the time to review Hubble. We are thrilled we're a perfect fit for ITW Polymers Adhesives!

Read more
Dawn Lepouce

Love my Hubble!

26/10/2016

We first got Hubble in 2009 - from day one I was in love! I am able to make my own reports in minutes - reports that used to take weeks of development time when trying to create them through JD Edwards. It is so easy to make changes, and getting information that used to take days now takes minutes. I haven't written a spec for a JDE report in years - I do them all in Hubble!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Dawn for your review on Hubble! We are thrilled you've been using our solution for 7 years and we truly do aim to help make your life easier!

Read more
MIke Phipps

Great tool

26/10/2016

Excellent tool that give me visibility to information I would struggle to get out of the ERP directly. Customer service is excellent. One thing I would like to see is more flexibility for explorer users. As an example, expand a summarized hierarchy to see details with a single click instead of having to open up each level individually. It is pretty pricey too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Mike for your review of Hubble! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will enter your enhancement request with our development team. Very soon we plan to roll out our enhancement request platform so customers can enter their own requests and vote on them!!

Read more
Ian Bramley

Hubble Reporting and Analytics

26/10/2016

The ease of use of the Reporting tool has enabled employees of a functional JDE background to write reports in half the time and negligible cost that engaging the services of a JDE developer would have entailed. The Analytics tool has allowed us to link numerous databases to produce effective and precise reports and dashboards across our entire North American operation regardless of the source of that data - the functionality behind the data capture in both Reporting and Analytics are identical (and reports themselves are transferable) and therefore no additional training is required leaving the user with time to focus on the graphical representations of the data in the case of Analytics. In the rare event of a problem, the support provided by Hubble is exceptional and very timely.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Ian for your review of Hubble. We are excited to see ISS using Analytics alongside Reporting and happy you find the solution easy and beneficial to use!

Read more
Kathy Young

Hubble is awesome!

26/10/2016

We migrated 90% of our reports from Discoverer to Hubble. Hubble is easy to understand and easy to use. Users do not need a lot of technical knowledge to get up and running quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Kathy for your review of Hubble! We are thrilled to see Guidance Software finds the Hubble solution easy to use and understand as well as provide you the ability to migrate your Discoverer reports.

Read more
Mike Zimanski

Quality Product

26/10/2016

In my experience I have been very pleased with the Insight software. If I have had an issue customer support has been excellent!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Mike for your review on Hubble! We are pleased to know that our Customer Support team provides answers you need quickly so you can move forward with your business!

Read more
Talia Fine

Hubble Up!

26/10/2016

Love Hubble! Great solution and easy to use. Would love to see more REM templates/functionality. The customer support is one of the best parts of purchasing Hubble.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Talia for your Hubble Review! We plan to rollout a Discussions Forum for Real Estate through the Winner's Circle - our Customer Advocate Platform on November 1st and we look forward to your feedback there and making positive momentum on our Real Estate and Homebuilder offerings!

Read more
Julie Rubin

Hubble Review

26/10/2016

We have been using Insight Software since 2007. It has been a tremendous asset and enables us to drill down, prepare our f/s with ease and coconduct our research of outstanding items. We would be lost without it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Julie for your review of Hubble! We are so pleased to know Donlen Corporation has experienced tremendous success with our solution and we look forward to a long relationship!

Read more
Yolanda Ramirez

Great reporting software for JDE users

13/10/2016

Great product! Reporting in JDE is great using Hubble. All information can be easily retrieved once easy parameters are setup. Budgeting is also much more fun using Hubble.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Yolanda for your review on Hubble! We greatly appreciate it!

Read more
Tiffany Wedge

It's a good system just isn't as customizable as we'd like

13/10/2016

Hubble is great for doing out of the box features. But pulling large data or combining modules such as AP data and GL data into one report isn't always user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thank you Tiffany for your Hubble Review! We appreciate your honesty and continually strive to incorporate our customer's feedback into our products.

Read more
Lawrence Evans

The Brilliance of Hubble

13/10/2016

Over the past couple of years our organization has struggled to report and utilize the data in our ERP. Before Hubble we were forced to rely on static reporting in JD Edwards, manually pulling data from SQL and working within Excel, and manually building reporting decks for senior leadership. Now with Hubble as our reporting tool we are able to retrieve information from JDE will very little effort. We can now have our end users, senior leadership, and even our clients use Hubble to get real time data from JDE! We are now not only able to provide data much faster but we are able to focus more on analytics and process improvement. The best part is we were able to implement all of this is under a week and at a cost that is unreal for the tool and service that we get from Hubble.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from insightsoftware.com


Thanks Lawrence for your review of Hubble! We know you are busy and appreciate your time and effort to help us spread the word about Hubble!

Read more
Susan Guire

Speeds up Closing and Flexible Too!

25/08/2016

I use this software so much for month end analysis and any ad hoc reporting or analysis I need, I don't know how I ever managed without it. Instead of spending time dumping data, I can focus my efforts on the analysis, where I can add real value.

Pros

It is flexible. I have not come across a request for information/analysis that I have not been able to extract and complete using the Hubble software.

Cons

Not specifically about the software, but the fact our company has not purchased more modules for us to utilize. As an add-on tool, it takes a separate task for audit review. So we are limited in the ability to use it in more areas, since it would require a separate audit review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Hubble

Try it! Is a great tool when needing to analyze groups of accounts across multiple departments or cost centers. JDE is limited in that sense. This Hubble tool allows for flexibility and freedom to perform the most valuable analysis in a reduced amount of time.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan Brewer

Hubble Analytics

23/08/2016

Our Hubble experience has been top notch from installation, training, startup and support. We were an Insight Reporting customer with a business requirement for management dashboards and customer portal access. After we saw the product we were sold that this product would allow us to meet both requirements with minimal effort from startup, training and deployment. We are extremely pleased with the decision we made and it has allowed us to move from a reactive to a proactive business.

Pros

Very easy to use and even easier to train the end users on. We can typically complete an end user training session in less than an hour. The ability to present information using charts or graphs in an industry that is report or spreadsheet driven has been a real eye opener for our management, as well as our customers. In a matter of seconds they can quickly see information totaled or subtotaled and presented graphically in a number of ways that previously required custom reports or Excel output. As an early adopter we expected to run into a few things that didn't quite work as expected but these issues were addressed in a timely fashion. From the business perspective the product has exceeded our expectations and we have heard nothing but positive comments from our employees and customers who are using the product.

Cons

There is a slight overhead/impact to the Oracle database due to turning on logminer and CDC on the tables we are replicating but nothing significant.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Gall

Great tool for extracting the data you need from JD Edwards.

23/08/2016

Hubble has allowed us to create and run many reports which would previously require IT resources and time to create. In addition, the reports are not a batch process where you have to go to one place to run the report and then another to retrieve it. They are easily exported to Excel. We have used Hubble for creating many exception reports which allows us to identify the transactions or records which have issues and concentrate on correcting these instead of spending hours sifting through data. We have also created integrity reports to compare subsystems such as the item ledger to the general ledger. This has reduced the time close the books at month end.

Pros

The flexibility in filtering, formatting and the ability to create formulas. In addition, there are templates to compare different tables for integrity of the data. It is also easy to export data to Excel or PDF. You can even include a company logo in your PDF reports. The scheduler allows you to setup reports to run at any interval you prefer. These can be e-mailed, saved to a location or both.

Cons

Each users needs a separate license but you can implement the scheduler program to e-mail reports. For example, if you have a person who needs a report once a week you can set this up on the scheduler so the report is e-mailed without having to buy a new license. I do prefer the model of concurrent licenses where all JD Edwards users could use the product but it is limited to a certain amount of users at one time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Hubble

Highly recommended if you are struggling to extract the data you need from JD Edwards.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Blazej Szymczak

Hubble advantage

11/08/2016

I use insight software for few years, reports crated in the system can be easily updated, formatting repotrs is being way more intuitive then few years ago, so guys are doing good job

Pros

Easy access, possiblities of creating queries and further easy updates of existing queries.

Cons

Designer Express module could have more functionalities, like adding tables to existing reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Hubble

Not at this point.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zina Grinman

Hubble is a stress reducer!

05/08/2016

Data that used to take days to get and assemble into presentable form we get in seconds with Hubble. Data is accurate and reliable. Software is very user friendly and customer service is top notch!

Pros

Easy to use, very flexable. Templates are great, but I can also customize my reports any way I need without much time and/or effort.

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Hubble

This was without doubt the best purchase decision we've ever made

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sharon McGowan

Insightsoftware gives you back hours in your day with the fast and efficient reporting

05/08/2016

We have been using Insight software for around 5 years, it is a great support to our ERP program JD Edwards and draws information directly from the JD Edwards tables.

Pros

It is extremely easy to use, it offers great templates to get you started and these are easily configurable and saved as new reports. Reports can be emailed to others and this can also be scheduled to a distribution list. It allows us to report information out of JD Edwards that isn't that easy to get out of JD Edwards.

Cons

Formatting is pretty average but it can be fixed once in Excel

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Hubble

The tool is great, very flexible and an asset in any business

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more