App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Hubble Logo

Hubble

Reporting, analytics & planning for JD Edwards and Oracle

see alternatives

Hubble Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

76
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.28/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

User friendly and great templates. Customer service is always very helpful to resolve any issue we may have.
User friendly and great templates. Customer service is always very helpful to resolve any issue we may have.
We have been using Insight Software since 2007. It has been a tremendous asset and enables us to drill down, prepare our f/s with ease and coconduct our research of outstanding items.
Our organization was considering moving away from our JDE system due to the difficulty in creating reports and poor access to data.
Its hard to say what I don't like about the product or vendor.
Over the past couple of years our organization has struggled to report and utilize the data in our ERP.
How would you rate Hubble?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


76 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best customer service in the industry. Very user friendly software.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Best customer service and software that is so intuitive to the users, we rarely have questions on how to create\run reports. A great tool for the users that requires almost no support.

Pros

In 30 years of application support, I've never seen better customer service than that provided by Hubble. The JDE version is so tightly modeled after the look and feel of Enterpriseone, we don't even need to do training when we roll out the software to users. Even the least technical user can be proficient on Hubble in a matter of days. The upgrades are clean and straight forward and we've never had an issue due to an upgrade. Besides resetting passwords, we rarely have issues with Hubble.

Cons

We have a need to produce reports that combine charts, data, and verbiage and currently use another reporting software package to do this. We would like to use Hubble but there's no easy way to do this in a single report that produces the output in the format that we need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent- Has really help us streamline our processes.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy of use is the number one item we like most about this software.. Hubble has allowed us more access to our data faster and quicker, with more detail then we have ever had.

Cons

My least favorite issues I have has nothing to do with Hubble but how as a company we have set up our users. We need more access. Working on that...

Vendor response

Thank you Paul for your review of Hubble. We are excited to hear that your Hubble solution has helped you gain visibility to your data in a more timely manner! Please let me know if I can be of assistance in getting you more user licenses!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and a time saver.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Training went quickly. Custom tables are easily added. No guessing what the Alias is for. Every one of our users would scream if we took it away.

Cons

The licensing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Gives the opportunity to create and run many reports which would previously require IT resources

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User friendly and great templates. Customer service is always very helpful to resolve any issue we may have

Cons

Formatting is pretty average but it can be fixed once in Excel. Need to be update this kind of features, so as to no use excel to finalize report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Month end became more easier with Hubble

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hubble gives real time output on the basis of data feeded. Financial reporting , MIS, forecasting, budgeting, analysis all types of financial problems are resolved with Hubble. Any type of reports can be customized with this software. Moreover consolidation and balance sheet preparation is always a nightmare for every company but with this software preparation of balance sheet is just a two minutes command.

Pros

Hubble is a one point solution for all the financial needs. Its a cloud based software and can be accessible globally. The software is very user friendly. Customization can be done for multi currency. Any variants of reports monthly, yearly, quarterly can be extracted. Further all type of financial analysis can be made with this software. Also, it can be very firmly integrated with other software.

Cons

Extracting the report takes time as to open grouping level accounting code it requires clicking on each head individually. Also chances of missing any head to open is high.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hubble advantage

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use insight software for few years, reports crated in the system can be easily updated, formatting repotrs is being way more intuitive then few years ago, so guys are doing good job

Pros

Easy access, possiblities of creating queries and further easy updates of existing queries.

Cons

Designer Express module could have more functionalities, like adding tables to existing reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A unforgetable and worth while experience that will blow your mind!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The product is amazing in the sense it brings back results in what feels lightening fast! Our customers love the fact that they are able to see their real life data in a blink of an eye and not having to call us to get reports that they are now able to run. The vendor themselves are not only friendly but quick at helping you solve an issue. They are also willing to go the extra step in their training sessions.

Cons

Its hard to say what I don't like about the product or vendor. They are always there to help when we have an issue and quick to fix it or find someone to get us to the solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

run balance and variance reports, transactions details, Monthly, quarterly, and YTD reports

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is great helpful for me to prepare monthly and yearly reports, and verify transactions including all sub accounts.

Pros

I do like the Columns, sorting & Grouping in Design features and functionality, and the Inquiry Objects as well.

Cons

It is not easy to create complex reports, for example, calculations functionality, by select the formulas

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great ! I am using Hubble Edition 2 (Web), the visualization is good and easy to create.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Query, Analysis and Visualizations

Pros

As it uses JD Edwards tables for the data, querying becomes easy with the filters. A user can use Hubble without knowing JD Edwards tables and Business View which is very much essential for a technical report writer in JD Edwards. The inbuilt templates helps the user to just query their required information with least programming.

Cons

Hubble does not follow the naming convention followed in JD Edwards and hence the user has to create folders and files of their own. This becomes difficult as too many users create as many templates and queries in Hubble of their own naming convention.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saves our team 2 full days of inputting data for our quarterly budget reviews

Pros

Ease of Use. This product lives up to the reviews I have seen. I have created a few reports and have not had to many problems unlike other reporting software.

Cons

Some of the boxes are so small. Would be nice to have the ability to make things bigger. This puts a strain on my eyes. The coloring is also too light. These are minor items compared to what the product can do.

Vendor response

Thank you Connie for your review on Hubble. We are happy to hear that Hubble provides you with the ease of use you require to build the reports that are essential for your business! We will inform our development team of your user interface requests to help enhance your experience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Related and NOI review - Michael Frost and Cindy Wozny-Carl

Reviewed 6 years ago

We used the tool to validate data for our JDE upgrade. Extracting data was very efficient and made our data validation exercise easier. CWC Overall, the product is very useful. The ability to filter and run ad-hoc reports was of tremendous value for any implementation. MHF

Pros

This tool makes the process of creating reports much easier from a super user point of view.

Cons

Users must log into a different application in order to obtain the reports they want...

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Hubble, Michael and Cindy! We really appreciate your support and are so glad that you found it useful. I hope you continue to find value in our performance management platform and let us know if you experience any issues or concerns.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hubble Reporting and Analytics

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ease of use of the Reporting tool has enabled employees of a functional JDE background to write reports in half the time and negligible cost that engaging the services of a JDE developer would have entailed. The Analytics tool has allowed us to link numerous databases to produce effective and precise reports and dashboards across our entire North American operation regardless of the source of that data - the functionality behind the data capture in both Reporting and Analytics are identical (and reports themselves are transferable) and therefore no additional training is required leaving the user with time to focus on the graphical representations of the data in the case of Analytics. In the rare event of a problem, the support provided by Hubble is exceptional and very timely.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Ian for your review of Hubble. We are excited to see ISS using Analytics alongside Reporting and happy you find the solution easy and beneficial to use!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hubble has given us a tremendous amount of insight into our data

Reviewed 5 years ago

Huge time saver, in depth insight into our data that we just couldn't efficiently get before.

Pros

What I like most is how flexible the tool is. We've created very useful inquiries across many of our functional areas - Accounting/Finance, Purchasing, Construction, Sales, Warranty, etc... I also like how fast it runs, much quicker than typical system reports we use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Brilliance of Hubble

Reviewed 6 years ago

Over the past couple of years our organization has struggled to report and utilize the data in our ERP. Before Hubble we were forced to rely on static reporting in JD Edwards, manually pulling data from SQL and working within Excel, and manually building reporting decks for senior leadership. Now with Hubble as our reporting tool we are able to retrieve information from JDE will very little effort. We can now have our end users, senior leadership, and even our clients use Hubble to get real time data from JDE! We are now not only able to provide data much faster but we are able to focus more on analytics and process improvement. The best part is we were able to implement all of this is under a week and at a cost that is unreal for the tool and service that we get from Hubble.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Lawrence for your review of Hubble! We know you are busy and appreciate your time and effort to help us spread the word about Hubble!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hubble worked for my needs

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Hubble was very easy to use and help others use it as well.

Cons

Connectivity was sometimes an issues with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Custom Reports

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Hubble has allowed me to create, schedule and run many reports which would previously require an IT admin. In addition, the reports are not a batch processed, a hug plus. They are easily exported. Scheduler is a great tool to get data in the hands of managers.

Cons

Grouped filters are not yet possible. Insight scheduler does not automatically restart when the server is shut down. The Admin must manually restart the scheduler.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been using the software for almost 4 years and love how easy it is to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using Hubble/Insight software to create reports that have helped us shave the close down from 4 days to 2.5 - 3 days. It is so easy to create reports "on the fly" as requested by management. Much more user friendly than JDE FASTR reports. Additionally, as questions do come up, the support through their Portal is excellent - patient and understanding as I consider myself to me an Accountant...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

insight review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Like the new release and will recommed for an update soon. customer support is 5 star. looking for forecast moduled, which is avaiable in current relrease.

Pros

Forecast module is avaiable. Look and feel is very impressive.

Cons

Nothing I can think of for now.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Hubble, (Raj)endra. We really appreciate your support and hope you continue to find value in our performance management platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fun and informational

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

There is a lot of good information and it's very easy to use. The fact that users can reach out to other users is somethingbthat can come in very handy.

Cons

Some of the challenges are repetative and feel lime you are answering the same things over and over.

Vendor response

Thank you Angela for providing a review of Hubble's Winner's Circle - our customer advocacy platform! We are thrilled you are finding the experience of value to you and will work on making the challenges more diverse!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User friendly + great customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

We had an option to customize JDE reports vs obtaining Hubble reporting. We decided on Hubble reporting as it is so much easier and a lot more flexible than JDE could offer.

Pros

User friendly Great customer service

Cons

none that I can think of at this time

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, James. You made the right choice! We really appreciate your support and hope you continue to find value in our performance management platform. As always, contact our wonderful customer service team if you experience any issues or concerns.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Information Leveraging Facilitator

Reviewed 6 years ago

Insight is a fantastically flexible reporting tool that has enabled me to spend less time synthesizing data and more time analyzing it and sharing it with decision makers. My only wish is that Insight would develop a capital planning tool so that I can free our organization from the boat anchor we're currently stuck with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Rob for your review of Hubble! We are pleased to hear how Hubble is saving City of Prince George valuable time and provides the flexibility you need to make quick business decisions. Hubble strives to remove "Boat Anchors" from organizational systems and processes, so we'll reach out to discuss how we can help City of Prince George move forward!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent tool that give me visibility to information I would struggle to get out of the ERP directly. Customer service is excellent. One thing I would like to see is more flexibility for explorer users. As an example, expand a summarized hierarchy to see details with a single click instead of having to open up each level individually. It is pretty pricey too.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Mike for your review of Hubble! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will enter your enhancement request with our development team. Very soon we plan to roll out our enhancement request platform so customers can enter their own requests and vote on them!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product For Reporting

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the ease of use and the easy learning curve. It is really easy to use and gives quite a bit of value back to the company through use

Cons

I like to schedule reports and have them be automatically emailed out to recipients everyday. I wish this feature will be added soon

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great End User Tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Speaking from the perspective of an IT Support person, we love how our users can create their own reports and online queries to share with each other. We hear nothing but great accolades from them about their experience from using this tool to get the answers that they need to perform their jobs. We have finance people, from the Accounting Managers up to our CFO, who use this tool everyday with no help from IT. We also have our Payroll Manager who uses this product when the auditors call for detailed employee information and she loves the fact that she can give them what they need.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed 6 years ago

For the few times that I have contacted Support, I have always received excellent service from the knowledgeable Technicians !

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

The annual Maintenance

Vendor response

Thank you John for your review of Hubble. We are thrilled that you find our support exceptional and we will continue to strive to meet your needs!