This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Woosmap

Solution for deploying location services for websites & apps

see alternatives

Woosmap Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The product is easy to use and easy to be integrated in the system.

Anonymous Reviewer

Ease of use, well documented, the support is quick.

Cristiano D.

Pretty easy to swap out Google Maps geocoding.

Peter B.

Cons

Their API is not as complete as the Google Maps one (they lack some POIs).

Borja G.

It's hard for us to add and delete listings from Woosmap.

Hannah T.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

7

3

1

0

0

91%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kia UK Woosmap Implementation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Implementing Woosmap for Kia UK has reduced the amount Kia spend on Google Map API calls, allowing Kia to streamline all maps across web platform. The customer support for implementation is first class and the team always respond in a very timely manner.

Cons

the ability to show live travel time / traffic would be a welcome addition to Woosmap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solution très pertinente

Reviewed 20 days ago

Woosmap nous permet de proposer une expérience utilisateur identique voire mieux que des concurrents à moindre coût. Nous utilisons l'auto complétion sur le notre checkout et l'auto suggestion de magasins pour notre storelocator et les stats nous montre une grande pertinence des résultats.

Pros

La facilité d'intégration de cette solution sur notre plateforme Ecommerce ainsi que le suivi que nous avons avec leurs différentes équipes(commerciales, techniques)

Cons

Non. Pas de points faibles à date. Nous verrons avec le temps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Gute Alternative wenn man sich nicht mit der Google API beschäftigen möchte

Reviewed a month ago

Solide Software für das darstellen von Karten bzw, Standorten und den Dtandortinformationen wie auch Filterungen.

Pros

Der Direkte Kontakt zu den Entwicklern und Kundenbetreuer

Cons

keine deutsche Doku ;) Aber dafür haben die deutschsprachigen Kundensuppert gut Übersetzt oder Kommunikation mit Entwicklern übernommen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Facilitateur d'expérience client

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Le widget est facilement utilisable, personnalisable et s'inscrit totalement dans une logique de SEO friendly.

Cons

Les demandes d'évolutions prennent du temps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable and affordable

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Has all the feature we need. Was a more affordable alternative to Google's API.

Cons

Nothing really but might be nice to have a calculator online to estimate credit costs.

Vendor response

Dear Sam, it is a pleasure to know that you are satisfied with our products! Thank you for your suggestion. We are always looking for helpful feedback to improve our user experience. At the same time, we are very happy and proud to be able to offer both the Woosmap API and the Google Maps API, for different business use cases. Thanks again for your valuable review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good user experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Makes it easy for the user to navigate to location web pages and easily see opening hours. We are never waiting long to receive a response from support.

Cons

It's hard for us to add and delete listings from Woosmap

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good alternative for Google Maps suite

Reviewed a month ago

The implementation was not that strightforward, but the final experience was good

Pros

They offered us cheaper prices than Google

Cons

Their API is not as complete as the Google Maps one (they lack some POIs)

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Borja! We're glad to hear that you've had a positive experience with our products and services, we will share it with our team! We are very happy and proud to be able to offer both the Woosmap API and the Google API : they complement each other very well and can be used for different business use cases. Your business is important to us and we are looking forward to continuing our collaboration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Woosmap

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Ease of use, well documented, the support is quick

Cons

So far, so good. I've not found anything that's not on par with my expectations

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your precious review, Cristiano! We are happy to know that you had a great experience with Woosmap! The easy-to-implement and well-documented API is part of our DNA. We are vigilant to update our documentation constantly and share samples to help you in your implementation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 24 days ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and easy to be integrated in the system

Cons

there are no changes at this time that I would like to suggest

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are glad to know that you are having a positive experience with Woosmap! Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any suggestions of improvements or any other thoughts via email or chat. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Woosmap thoughts

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Pretty easy to swap out Google Maps geocoding

Cons

Lacking some features we made use of in Google Maps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good stuff

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It allows us toe provide services to customers that we now don't have to provide ourselves. It's also making it easier to keep our store information updated on Google's services.

Cons

I'm not sure the backend will be very intuitive to use for less experienced users like store managers etc, I think the UI can use a little bit of improvement still.