This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

BoardPAC Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

So far BoardPac experience has been great. It has provided a consistent and reliable service that we can depend on to manage our meetings efficiently and effectively.

Divya R.

BoardPAC is a fantastic solution with multiple user-friendly features, and overall the solution is very secure and reliable.

Lasitha Kaushal D.

We are pleased with the decision to move in to BoardPAC. It is extremely user friendly and support service too is very good.

JUDE F.

Cons

Poorly designed user interface, non-intuitive, frustrating to use.

William M.

Annotations on iPad app is unfriendly to use. There is no text tool for typing text on the page.

William M.

When a meeting date is cancelled, have to re-upload the papers. Option needs to be there to postpone the meeting tentatively.

Lilanthi G.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

69

5

2

0

1

96%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


77 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BoardPAC is an application to make life easier for Board Members

Reviewed a year ago

Exceptional customer service and fabulous Sri Lankan Product.

Pros

Portability of the Application Bug Free Application Super After Sales Service Used State of the art technology Security is the key for the application Used encrypted Database, which is increased the credibility of the customer.

Cons

Application should be platform independent. I think the Vendor is having a road map of the same.

Vendor response

Hi Shivantha, The team here at BoardPAC is thrilled to receive such a great rating, thank you. Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BoardPac Application Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

so far BoardPac experience has been great. it has provided a consistent and reliable service that we can depend on to manage our meetings efficiently and effectively. BoardPac Service team is readily available to resolve any challenges we face with BoardPac. Value for Money.

Pros

what i most like about BoardPac is the fact that it is easy to install and use and the software has security features to ensure that it is not vulnerable to threats and cyber attacks.

Cons

that fact that the software is not compatible to install in certain devices.

Vendor response

Dear Divya, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are having an overall excellent experience with BoardPAC on value for money, efficiency and effectiveness.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Poorly designed user interface, non-intuitive, frustrating to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

There will be lots of angry users and management if you implement BoardPAC. There are much better solutions. Will not recommend BoardPAC.

Pros

Supports MP4 video upload. Side-by-side version comparison of uploaded files with option to copy over annotations.

Cons

Compared to other solutions, BoardPAC's method of creating a meeting and uploading files is cumbersome and time consuming to use. BoardPAC has lots to learn from others whereby simple drag-and-drop of files is really a breeze. BoardPAC does not support these common file formats - TXT, PPT, PPS, XLS and XLSX. So strange that it supports PPTX but not PPT. And also it has a strange requirement that...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BoardPAC one of the best solution for board meeting management

Reviewed 10 months ago

BoardPAC is a User friendly, secured product to Manage Board Meetings. BoardPAC support staff always there for assist you promptly and highly recommend the product and the company.

Pros

BoardPAC is Secured , easy to install and manage.

Cons

Our requirement has fulfilled by the product

Vendor response

Dear Kalyana, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! We are delighted and grateful for highly recommending BoardPAC as the best board portal solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BoardPAC - best solution for corporate secretaries.

Reviewed 8 months ago

been using since 2013. saving a lot of manpower and paper cost

Pros

It is user friendly, convenience to use when we have numerous back-to-back board and management meetings

Cons

most of the features are beneficial. no particular strongly dislike about Boardpac

Vendor response

Hi Ahmed Fathi, The team here at BoardPAC is thrilled to receive such a great rating, thank you. Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great and simplified

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Mobility features very much useful to our organization

Cons

All good to us, no other issues to highlight

Vendor response

Dear Zima, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! We are delighted to hear that BoardPAC's Mobility features very useful to your organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to use and meet our requirement

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great experience

Pros

Fast distribution of meeting material, easy reference to meeting material, no need to carry printed paper around

Cons

We experienced technical glitches around mid this year, but it was resolved.

Vendor response

Dear Muhamad Najib, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are having a 'Great experience'. We hope to continue the same.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The most simple and secure board meeting management software.

Reviewed 7 months ago

It has been very helpful. Training and support have been very helpful in using the application and resolving any issues or concerns.

Pros

It’s security features which makes high level board meetings and other meetings secure specially during [resent times where remote meetings have become a necessity.

Cons

I did not come across any issues so far.

Vendor response

Hi BoonKeong, The team here at BoardPAC is thrilled to receive such a great rating, thank you. Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool

Reviewed 10 months ago

A quality product for Board management with excellent collaboration & management features

Pros

Ease of use, hassle free management, responsive support service and supports multiple platforms.

Cons

Tedious annual iPad app update process.

Vendor response

Dear Zulfikar, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BoardPAC

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great product with exceptional after-sales support.

Pros

The reduced time spent on meeting preparations - It made everything so much more convenient and efficient!

Cons

There is nothing to dislike with this product.

Vendor response

Dear Lauren, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! The team is delighted to hear about your satisfaction with the product and the service.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BoardPAC is intuitive and very user friendly. We have been using this simplified board automation so

Reviewed 3 years ago

We highly recommend BoardPAC for all industry verticals as it would fit in to any company with any number of users. BoardPAC has not only saved printing cost and papers but brought an efficient work flow in to the organization’s good governance.

Pros

Our board and committee comprise of a combination of both young and senior members, I am impressed how BoardPAC is designed in a manner to cater to both the users. It has a on click meeting dashboard which helps members to easily navigate to find the relevant meetings and circular resolutions. BoardPAC improves the productivity of all our meetings as a centralized and unified information platform....

Cons

BoardPAC is extremely user friendly and we have not encountered any negative aspects in the system

Vendor response

Hi Yasmin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating - it's much appreciated! Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless Automated solution for board governance

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Compared to any other document management solution, BoardPAC user management and meeting management processes are absolutely user friendly and easy to use on the click. It was not an easy shift to move from a complete manual process to an automated solution; however, the BoardPAC experience has helped us transition with the least amount of errors and effort. We conduct all are board meetings using...

Cons

During our time span with the solution, we still have not encountered with any mentionable errors

Vendor response

Hi Manjula, The team here at BoardPAC is thrilled to receive such a great rating, thank you. Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Product - In Stability and Security

Reviewed 2 years ago

Explained above.

Pros

We at Amana Bank has been using this product for the past seven years. it is certainly a reliable product in terms of stability and security. This is system is the repository of string the most confidential data of the bank and we are very much confident in solid grounds to use it this purpose permanently. The solution brought us many great advantages to our organization in terms of ease of operational and cost reductions with an approach for environmental friendly advantages as it reduce the usage of paper based information flow drastically. Also the team of BaordPAC is very much supportive and flexible, which is also a contribution factor of it stability

Cons

Only compatible on Apple IOS platforms and Devices

Vendor response

Hi Anil, The team here at BoardPAC is thrilled to receive such a great rating, thank you. Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer for Board Performance!

Reviewed 4 years ago

As I mentioned in my review, this product has changed the way we do board meetings, with more emphasis on strategy and planning and getting through most of the routine stuff before the actual meeting.

Pros

This product was purchased by us about 9 months back and since then it has been a game changer as for as board performance is concerned. Instead of waiting for the board meeting, I find that most papers are pre discussed and approved leaving the board meeting itself for more strategic discussions. It has been a painless excessive introducing this product to the board even though some of the members...

Cons

I cannot seriously think of anything, except maybe it would be nice to have it also available on cheaper platforms such as Android etc.

Vendor response

Hi Ajith, The team here at BoardPAC is thrilled to receive such a great rating, thank you. Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A best product to handle the meetings with secure platform

Reviewed a year ago

A best platform to manage the meetings & Board papers in a single dashboard which is led to paperless meetings with a more secure feature.

Pros

The simplicity of the user interface & securing ways of the application.

Cons

would like to mention the enhancing of the user application to iPhone & windows app, as with the business requirement we can provide the application to user preferred device.

Vendor response

Hi Arun, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating - it's much appreciated! Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent soft ware

Reviewed 4 years ago

board pac has reduced waste of paper to begin with and reduced costs in a big way. Information can be uploaded so that the latest information can be uploaded. t his has been a great success for us.' I would recommend this to any organization without hesitation. It is easy to use as well.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

The fact that it is limited to be used on the Ipad only

Vendor response

Hi Keshini, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating - it's much appreciated! Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Process efficiency enabler

Reviewed 4 years ago

BoardPAC has helped improve the meeting processes of our Bank, be it Board, Board sub-committees or corporate management meetings. It is not only a paper saver contributing to the environment but also is a great time saver where the time of employees involved in photocopying packing and delivering is now utilized for important and productive tasks.

Pros

Ease of circulating the Board packs.

Cons

Not applicable

Vendor response

Hi Nisha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating - it's much appreciated! Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Paperless meetings finally a reality

Reviewed 4 years ago

With our companies vision and being the first finance company to become Carbon conscious to reduce the carbon footprint we started projects to reduce the paper work and introduce automation at different level at our organization. As a part of this we evaluated multiple products which were available in the market to automate the boardroom and the other senior management meetings where we used to send...

Pros

Ease of use Customer focus Not high tech approach ( where most directors already use iPADs) Regular version upgrades

Cons

Nothing

Vendor response

Hi Chethana, The team here at BoardPAC is thrilled to receive such a great rating, thank you. Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BoardPAC - An excellent tool for busy Directors

Reviewed a year ago

BoardPAC is a great product and the service too is excellent. Overall it's an efficient tool that adds so much value in managing the board papers for busy directors.

Pros

The product is very user friendly and easy to handle. The audit trail gives a clear understanding of the action taken by others. This enhances the speed of decision making as well as makes it transparent. The automated functions add a great deal of efficiency to the entire process of handling the board papers in a seamless manner.

Cons

My personal experience has been great and I didn't come across any features that are missing. The integration too is very smooth.

Vendor response

Hi Nilani, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating - it's much appreciated! Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BoardPAC Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

printing of Board packs has been eliminated as well as difficulties in opening embedded documents has been eliminated

Pros

The software's functionality is amazing especially on the end users. Paperless and digitally available

Cons

From the administrative side, we are constantly requested to change passwords. I think a default log on should be facial recognition and fingerprint which I know is already available.

Vendor response

Hi Kuda, The team here at BoardPAC is thrilled to receive such a great rating, thank you. Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent, I have no hesitation recommending it.

Pros

Ease of use, hassle free. Very responsive

Cons

Nothing really to complain about. Overall the product is very good

Vendor response

Hi Rajeev, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating - it's much appreciated! Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My review on the best board portal solution

Reviewed a year ago

The board solution is highly recommended for any company. Great experience with the solution and also the support team is prompt to action and very helpful.

Pros

This solution made our company board go from paper to digital. Made the meetings more secure and efficient. Favorite feature is the sighing for urgent approvals

Cons

Nothing to state right now.

Vendor response

Dear Anojh, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback! We are delighted and grateful for highly recommending BoardPAC as the best board portal solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

A very helpful tool to circulate Board/Committee papers and conduct Meetings. Significantly reduces wastage and enables effective use of resources.

Pros

Easy to access and retrieve past papers, able to circulate Board/ Committee papers simultaneously to all recipients

Cons

None

Vendor response

Hi Natasha, Thank you so much for your review on Capterra. We appreciate you being a customer of BoardPAC and helping to share a positive word about us. Your opinion is valued greatly, and it helps us maintain an excellent standard of service to our customers. Thank you again for the review and for being such a great customer. Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BoardPAC is a wonderful platform to conduct secure, paperless and interactive meetings

Reviewed 4 years ago

organizing meetings have been easy, since the software was implemented. As Head of IT of the organization i drive the paperless smart office projects and BoardPAC help us to set the tone at the top by conducting paperless board & board committee meetings. And this platform is a secure platform which eliminates circulation of documents.

Pros

The product features and functionality is highly user friendly, mostly in our organization the BoradPAC is used by seniors and we have not received any negative comments and its easy to troubleshoot in case of a issue

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Imdaad, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating - it's much appreciated! Team BoardPAC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product for Board Directors

Reviewed 4 years ago

The BoardPac has unique features which facilitate the study of board paper even when you are on the move. It is superior to other similar and less efficient and user-friendly products which have sought to compete. I have no hesitation in recommending this product.

Pros

Ease of use, user-friendly, communication abilities, facility for highlighting etc.

Cons

None

Vendor response

Hi Dayanath, Thank you so much for your review on Capterra. We appreciate you being a customer of BoardPAC and helping to share a positive word about us. Your opinion is valued greatly, and it helps us maintain an excellent standard of service to our customers. Thank you again for the review and for being such a great customer. Team BoardPAC