BoardPAC Reviews

BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

4.81/5 (52 reviews)

Janek Jayasekara

Excellent Customer service!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-12-02
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros
Easily accessible, and act as an information repository. Ability to access key information, and decision making on the go!

Cons
The GUI could be more aesthetic. and if there is an easier way to upload reports through the app instead of logging into the backend/website, that would be make the uploading and availability much faster. Also have other up loadable option other that pdf.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Yasmin Gomesz

BoardPAC is intuitive and very user friendly. We have been using this simplified board automation so

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

We highly recommend BoardPAC for all industry verticals as it would fit in to any company with any number of users. BoardPAC has not only saved printing cost and papers but brought an efficient work flow in to the organization’s good governance.

Pros
Our board and committee comprise of a combination of both young and senior members, I am impressed how BoardPAC is designed in a manner to cater to both the users. It has a on click meeting dashboard which helps members to easily navigate to find the relevant meetings and circular resolutions. BoardPAC improves the productivity of all our meetings as a centralized and unified information platform. It’s an automated solution built with usability, flexibility and convenience in mind. I have witnessed a tremendous change in the way our CoSec team now functions, with much ease as they prepare for board meetings more effectively and efficiently. Our administrative team no longer browses through emails, calls and messages as all board related communications are done through BoardPAC and tracked with timely reports. We are also able to notify members, as and when they are required to attend meetings and access papers. BoardPAC has been evolving over the years and the new feature developments show the attention to detail that the team commits to in improving the product to suit the changing needs of Board meetings and its members. The most popular feature among our Board Members currently would be the “What’s New Feature”, this is a game changer, which streamlines all pending items in an easy to view - simplified manner. The Archive folder provides access to Members to previous meetings and circular resolutions, by giving them full visibility of all Board materials. Having so much t

Cons
BoardPAC is extremely user friendly and we have not encountered any negative aspects in the system

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Manjula Keerthiratne

Seamless Automated solution for board governance

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Compared to any other document management solution, BoardPAC user management and meeting management processes are absolutely user friendly and easy to use on the click. It was not an easy shift to move from a complete manual process to an automated solution; however, the BoardPAC experience has helped us transition with the least amount of errors and effort. We conduct all are board meetings using BoardPAC and we are happy to be moving digitally forward. To emphasize further on its features, BoardPAC was quite accommodating and provides timely updates with its latest features. My experience has been effortless and somehow BoardPAC has a workflow to prevent human errors. Features such as multiple file upload, drag and drop file organizer, presenter mode, pack delivery report, e-signatures, sequential approval, paper confirmation and paper level access privileges are some to boast of. This technology has improved the way we conduct regular meetings. The BoardPAC application on iPad and Windows are user friendly and members can easily navigate through meetings and view papers accordingly. The approval process has saved time, even to the extent of generating reports. This paperless solution has also contributed to the efficiency to the decision making at boardroom meetings, and significantly contributing to the environment.

Cons
During our time span with the solution, we still have not encountered with any mentionable errors

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Anil Gooneratne

The Best Product - In Stability and Security

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-28
Review Source: Capterra

Explained above.

Pros
We at Amana Bank has been using this product for the past seven years. it is certainly a reliable product in terms of stability and security. This is system is the repository of string the most confidential data of the bank and we are very much confident in solid grounds to use it this purpose permanently. The solution brought us many great advantages to our organization in terms of ease of operational and cost reductions with an approach for environmental friendly advantages as it reduce the usage of paper based information flow drastically. Also the team of BaordPAC is very much supportive and flexible, which is also a contribution factor of it stability

Cons
Only compatible on Apple IOS platforms and Devices

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

William Muk

Poorly designed user interface, non-intuitive, frustrating to use

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

There will be lots of angry users and management if you implement BoardPAC. There are much better solutions. Will not recommend BoardPAC.

Pros
Supports MP4 video upload. Side-by-side version comparison of uploaded files with option to copy over annotations.

Cons
Compared to other solutions, BoardPAC's method of creating a meeting and uploading files is cumbersome and time consuming to use. BoardPAC has lots to learn from others whereby simple drag-and-drop of files is really a breeze. BoardPAC does not support these common file formats - TXT, PPT, PPS, XLS and XLSX. So strange that it supports PPTX but not PPT. And also it has a strange requirement that files uploaded must be of minimun 5KB in size. Why? Changing the position of agenda items can use drag-and-drop but it is buggy and clumsy to use. Must remember to click "Save" as it doesn't automatically save the repositioning for you. For the meeting organiser, there is no easy way to determine whether an agenda item has been updated with the correct file version because you cannot see the filename of the uploaded file. Need to open the file to manually see the content to verify. So frustrating to use. There is no single click publishing of the meeting. Need to click the 'tick' mark for each uploaded file to 'confirm' before the file is visible to users. Imagine if you have lots of files, really too troublesome to use. Good idea to have side-by-side version comaprison but the way it is implemented makes it hard to identify which annotations are for which page to be transferred. Annotations on iPad app is unfriendly to use. There is no text tool for typing text on the page. Sharing annotations is not real time sync and buggy. Unreliable and unusable.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Ajith Fernando

Game changer for Board Performance!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

As I mentioned in my review, this product has changed the way we do board meetings, with more emphasis on strategy and planning and getting through most of the routine stuff before the actual meeting.

Pros
This product was purchased by us about 9 months back and since then it has been a game changer as for as board performance is concerned. Instead of waiting for the board meeting, I find that most papers are pre discussed and approved leaving the board meeting itself for more strategic discussions. It has been a painless excessive introducing this product to the board even though some of the members are not very tech savvy and had some reservations about moving from a paper based process. The vendor for their part has been extremely, and I cannot stress this enough, extremely supportive, even having a person present through out the first meeting at out premises just in case someone had a problem and needed help. He was not called in, but it gave me great comfort to have a person around. We now use it for all our internal meetings as well.

Cons
I cannot seriously think of anything, except maybe it would be nice to have it also available on cheaper platforms such as Android etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Nisha Najumudeen

Process efficiency enabler

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

BoardPAC has helped improve the meeting processes of our Bank, be it Board, Board sub-committees or corporate management meetings. It is not only a paper saver contributing to the environment but also is a great time saver where the time of employees involved in photocopying packing and delivering is now utilized for important and productive tasks.

Pros
Ease of circulating the Board packs.

Cons
Not applicable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Chethana Kahandugoda

Paperless meetings finally a reality

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

With our companies vision and being the first finance company to become Carbon conscious to reduce the carbon footprint we started projects to reduce the paper work and introduce automation at different level at our organization. As a part of this we evaluated multiple products which were available in the market to automate the boardroom and the other senior management meetings where we used to send multiple documents to all members of the respective committees. Sometimes we used to send a collection of documents in a large box files to each director. with the introduction of BoardPac we managed to cut down all these paper documents and brought all the directors to one single plaform where they could collaborate and effectively participate the meetings. Another plus point with BoardPac was the ease of use where most of our board directors adopted the system without any technical assistance. Last but not least, We are delighted with the support of BoardPac for last 4 years keeping a happy customer and happy director board. I have no hesitation to recommend BoardPac to any organization which is affordable, user-friendly and excellent customer support.

Pros
Ease of use Customer focus Not high tech approach ( where most directors already use iPADs) Regular version upgrades

Cons
Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Kuda Chiringa

BoardPAC Review

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

printing of Board packs has been eliminated as well as difficulties in opening embedded documents has been eliminated

Pros
The software's functionality is amazing especially on the end users. Paperless and digitally available

Cons
From the administrative side, we are constantly requested to change passwords. I think a default log on should be facial recognition and fingerprint which I know is already available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Hemali Ellawala

Confidentiality & Security

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Confidentiality of the information circulated amongst the members of the Board. Sense of comfort provided to the corporate and the convinience delivered to the members of the Board.

Cons
Yet to experience as it's been 6 - 12 months.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Keshini De Silva

Excellent soft ware

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

board pac has reduced waste of paper to begin with and reduced costs in a big way. Information can be uploaded so that the latest information can be uploaded. t his has been a great success for us.' I would recommend this to any organization without hesitation. It is easy to use as well.

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
The fact that it is limited to be used on the Ipad only

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Imdaad Naguib

BoardPAC is a wonderful platform to conduct secure, paperless and interactive meetings

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

organizing meetings have been easy, since the software was implemented. As Head of IT of the organization i drive the paperless smart office projects and BoardPAC help us to set the tone at the top by conducting paperless board & board committee meetings. And this platform is a secure platform which eliminates circulation of documents.

Pros
The product features and functionality is highly user friendly, mostly in our organization the BoradPAC is used by seniors and we have not received any negative comments and its easy to troubleshoot in case of a issue

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Dayanath Jayasuriya

Great Product for Board Directors

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

The BoardPac has unique features which facilitate the study of board paper even when you are on the move. It is superior to other similar and less efficient and user-friendly products which have sought to compete. I have no hesitation in recommending this product.

Pros
Ease of use, user-friendly, communication abilities, facility for highlighting etc.

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Norekhwan Ashraf Che Ahmad

BoardPAC Software Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

The reality of today's banking environment is that our Board members will need a constant access to company documents in order to make informed decisions. What the BoardPAC software does is offer our extremely busy Board members a faster way of making decisions from anywhere and on the go, right from their iPad. It's an ideal solution for companies who recognize the need to do things differently and increase the efficiency of Board communications.

Pros
The mobility

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Nisala Kodippili

BoardPAC enabled us having paperless boardroom

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

Nations Trust Bank has moved into a paperless boardroom in 2012 by selecting BoardPAC. Our board and management committee meetings are now truly paperless. Each member of the management uses mobile devices with the BoardPAC application to review, annotate, collaborate and approve papers. Also BoardPAC has option to view additional supporting documents and past papers.

Pros
Possibility of moving into a total paperless environment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Niloo Jayatilake

one of the first users of BoardPAC, continue to do so

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

The benefits derived was amazing given the innovative nature of the product. Ease of changes in presentation updates and speed of updating info for meetings has made investment meetings easier to handle.

Pros
a step in being environmentally conscious in the corporate world, A product to save paper! On the product itself it offers flexibility, ease and speed which enables Corporates and users to better engage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Suresh Shah

Great Product

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Great to use, saves paper, no files to carry. Now I walk into meetings with just an iPad. And excellent after sales service too. Fully recommended.

Pros
Ease of use. Great features. Very good after sales service (in fact very little after sales service needed).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Natasha Selvaratnam

Easy to use Product

Reviewed 2017-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

A very helpful tool to circulate Board/Committee papers and conduct Meetings. Significantly reduces wastage and enables effective use of resources.

Pros
Easy to access and retrieve past papers, able to circulate Board/ Committee papers simultaneously to all recipients

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Prosenjit Gupta

This software is a efficient one for conducting paperless board meeting and it serve its purpose .

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We are using this software for 1/2 years and day by day we are learning . It saves lots of paper and time. It has some outstanding feature that anyone can make comments , do some work on documents, share thoughts and approve and deny any proposal . It has recently added finger print security which added some extra features. It has a great future ahead for sure as there is always scope to developing .

Cons
From the time we started using it, this software has got lot of changes. We hope uploading and rearranging of agenda item should be much easier than existing system . The more the software will be user friendly , the more the number of user will be increase for sure.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Sujeewa Dissanayake

Excellent product to Go Green

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

Started using the product at Board level and extended down to all management committee meetings, thus enabled productivity and made a significant contributor towards the environment.

Pros
Flexibility and ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Jank J

Great App, needs to have a more userfriendly interphase.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Its a great tool and app to have in the company. Early adoption by traditional people may take time.

Pros
lot of practical features. great archival and retrieval repository. Easy reference of past documents. affords great flexibility as it can be assessed and used while on the move and travelling.

Cons
Fine tuning needed for sending alerts, notifications. calendar meetings related matters needs to improve. Initial view must be less cluttered and clearly separate out the areas / functionality. upgrades should be more frequent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Anonymous

Great Board Meeting Software

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
BoardPAC allows for the entire board to securely view documents before meetings and has greatly helped the flow of information between members. It’s easy to use and has improved participation by organizing and disseminating board notes digitally.

Cons
There are no considerable drawbacks. It’s only available and compatible with iPads which can be irritating.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Dayana Antony

Best Board products

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

The Carson Cumberbatch Group selected BoardPAC to distribute Board materials, enhance the efficiency of the corporate secretarys office, and restructure its Board process. The use of BoardPAC has improved the effectiveness of meeting preparations and enabled better communications between the Directors and Management. It needs to be noted that BoardPAC is secure and user friendly Web portal for centralizing Board documents, processes and communications

Pros
User friendly

Cons
none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Warren Bonn

Easy to use paperless board meeting software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Extremely easy to use and self intuitive paperless board meeting software. The app is designed well and allows users to interact with it in an easy fashion. The ability to have instant messaging between board members, annotate on uploaded items and vote on resolutions is also very handy. All board papers are stored securely and user devices can be managed from an easy to use web portal.

Pros
Secure, user friendly, manageability

Cons
.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution

Tamarika Rodrigo

Must have tool for effective board Meetings

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Can Upload all the Board papers well in time for the Directors to go through the Papers Paperless meetings User friendly

Cons
software could be updated to show the up coming meetings and reminders there are no cons in the software it is user friendly and could use any time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BoardPAC

iPad-based board management solution