This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

infoRouter

Document management solution with BPM tools

see alternatives

infoRouter Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

infoRouter

Reviewed 5 years ago

No more wasted time filing and searching for documentation. No more filing cabinets taking up valuable floor space. No more questions about making sure that the right people have access to the right information at the right time. We sought an affordable, web-based Electronic Document Management System that is straightforward to use, set up, and administer yet powerful enough to support our complex business processes. Our choice was simple: infoRouter.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

At the heart of significant improvements to document process

Reviewed 3 years ago

Automation, safe storage, increased accessibility and a rock solid reliability

Pros

The product is extremely capable, provided through a UK company document genetics who understand this product well we have been able to make significant improvements in document presentation and accessibility. Having used the product for a number of years we continue to build more functionality safe in the knowledge that this is at the heart of it all. Its flexibility has been a key feature along with the large toolbox provided by the platform.

Cons

Currently we have little issue with the product, the UI can be a little daunting for the end users but this has been greatly simplified with the partnership with document genetics who have been able to craft for me a very user intuitive front end for our users to interact with. The main objective of this front end is to only show what they need and to see to make life simple for them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

InfoRouter

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used infoRouter for a number of years to archive scanned documents and electronic invoicing. We have found it to be very user friendly and easy to use .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, intuitive & effective document and records management software

Reviewed 5 years ago

My role within the Sales and Marketing department requires me to publish and maintain thousands of documents (from sales collateral to quotations & tenders) and I use infoRouter on a daily basis to ensure the most relevant & up-to-date information is available to my sales force and professional services delivery team. The Microsoft Office plug-in enables fast and simple integration between the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome document management system that is so easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

infoRouter is an awesome document management that is so easy to use. It's simple to deploy since all you need is a web browser to use, and you can install on your own web server infrastructure. Users really like the familiar library/folder tree navigation structure, and has extensive functionality like full text searching, version control, ISO reviews and form templates. Importantly, it has an extensive Web Services API so we can have other systems fully integrated with infoRouter. If you are thinking about SharePoint then look at infoRouter first because it offers better value & functionality, and is so much simpler to install and implement.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent document management system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being able to set custom metadata to a folder and/or file is a major benefit. We have our information structured so that a search for a reference number takes you straight to the relevant folder and the searching is extremely quick with over 630k documents on our server. Being able to customize portal pages has allowed us to stop using Microsoft SharePoint and publish intranet information within inforouter

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Document Management Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

InfoRouter helps our company to stay ISO compliant, manage our proposal library, and track documents for our current customer projects!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It helped to organize our projects

Reviewed 5 years ago

It exceed out expiation's in searching through hundreds of emails and documents.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review