infoRouter Reviews

infoRouter

Document management solution with BPM tools

4.75/5 (8 reviews)

Mark Guest

At the heart of significant improvements to document process

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Automation, safe storage, increased accessibility and a rock solid reliability

Pros
The product is extremely capable, provided through a UK company document genetics who understand this product well we have been able to make significant improvements in document presentation and accessibility. Having used the product for a number of years we continue to build more functionality safe in the knowledge that this is at the heart of it all. Its flexibility has been a key feature along with the large toolbox provided by the platform.

Cons
Currently we have little issue with the product, the UI can be a little daunting for the end users but this has been greatly simplified with the partnership with document genetics who have been able to craft for me a very user intuitive front end for our users to interact with. The main objective of this front end is to only show what they need and to see to make life simple for them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


infoRouter

Document management solution with BPM tools

Greg Sullivan

infoRouter

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

No more wasted time filing and searching for documentation. No more filing cabinets taking up valuable floor space. No more questions about making sure that the right people have access to the right information at the right time. We sought an affordable, web-based Electronic Document Management System that is straightforward to use, set up, and administer yet powerful enough to support our complex business processes. Our choice was simple: infoRouter.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


infoRouter

Document management solution with BPM tools

Steve Stevenson

Simple, intuitive & effective document and records management software

Reviewed 2016-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

My role within the Sales and Marketing department requires me to publish and maintain thousands of documents (from sales collateral to quotations & tenders) and I use infoRouter on a daily basis to ensure the most relevant & up-to-date information is available to my sales force and professional services delivery team. The Microsoft Office plug-in enables fast and simple integration between the creation (on workstations) and publishing (via infoRouter) of any form of documentation or file type including videos & images. By applying custom property fields to folders and individual files I can store, archive, retrieve, disseminate or route files/folders with one-click, saving many hours every week. In addition to using infoRouter with manager permissions described above, I'm also a standard user as it is used within many departments within our business such as Human Resources, Payroll, Expenses, etc. The customised interfaces ensure that only relevant information is displayed and this make the user experience intuitive and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


infoRouter

Document management solution with BPM tools

Trevor Dykstra

Awesome document management system that is so easy to use.

Reviewed 2016-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

infoRouter is an awesome document management that is so easy to use. It's simple to deploy since all you need is a web browser to use, and you can install on your own web server infrastructure. Users really like the familiar library/folder tree navigation structure, and has extensive functionality like full text searching, version control, ISO reviews and form templates. Importantly, it has an extensive Web Services API so we can have other systems fully integrated with infoRouter. If you are thinking about SharePoint then look at infoRouter first because it offers better value & functionality, and is so much simpler to install and implement.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


infoRouter

Document management solution with BPM tools

Alan Denton

Excellent document management system

Reviewed 2016-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to set custom metadata to a folder and/or file is a major benefit. We have our information structured so that a search for a reference number takes you straight to the relevant folder and the searching is extremely quick with over 630k documents on our server. Being able to customize portal pages has allowed us to stop using Microsoft SharePoint and publish intranet information within inforouter

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


infoRouter

Document management solution with BPM tools

Stephen Raybould

InfoRouter

Reviewed 2016-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

We have used infoRouter for a number of years to archive scanned documents and electronic invoicing. We have found it to be very user friendly and easy to use .

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


infoRouter

Document management solution with BPM tools

Shason Yavari

Excellent Document Management Tool

Reviewed 2016-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

InfoRouter helps our company to stay ISO compliant, manage our proposal library, and track documents for our current customer projects!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


infoRouter

Document management solution with BPM tools

Mike Scott

It helped to organize our projects

Reviewed 2016-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

It exceed out expiation's in searching through hundreds of emails and documents.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


infoRouter

Document management solution with BPM tools