App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

LogicalDOC Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

85

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.36/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The software is very easy to use, and their support is simply the best there is. I feel they are as committed to my successful deployment as I am.
It was only a matter of weeks before users were telling me how happy they were and how easy it was. The interface is very intuitive - users understand immediately what they are looking at.
We were looking for a friendly and robust application to handle version control of several kinds of documents and LogicalDOC has fully satisfied our expectations.
Not to mention documents being lost or overwritten. Nobody knew where to find anything, so we had so many duplicated documents and illogical folder structures.
After sending in the logs from the failed install, I had a tech support representative from LogicalDoc loginto the server and go through some trouble shooting steps.
If you are in the discovery phase for a new DMS platform, I have no hesitation in recommending LogicalDoc.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


85 reviews

Recommended

AE
AvatarImg

Alvin E.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great document management system

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software was very easy to install and the configuration is well decorated. Please read the guide , it will help you to installing this software. It's so good to see that specialized open source software projects are a vital alternative to overpriced proprietary "standard" products with often unnecessary features. Overall, I can say its the best system I have tried out of the many systems available after extensive research and settled on.

Pros

Document management system

Cons

Configuration

th
AvatarImg

thomas h.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great management system

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is one of the best documented project I ever seen. I installed community version with no problems . DMS has good looking and fast web interface. Web services API works perfectly. Good job!

Pros

document management system

Cons

management system

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, it is our intention to add some new features to the open-source edition, but we need your help to select them. For this reason you're invited to start a discussion in our web forum http://forums.logicaldoc.com

ED
AvatarImg

Eric D.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive DMS at a reasonable price

Reviewed 5 years ago

We got a full-featured document management solution that didn't break the bank.

Pros

The software packs a lot of functionality and provides our company with a solution that has scaled well as our document repository has grown in size.

Cons

I wish they had US based support, but hopefully in time they will as the customer base grows. The Italian support group is good about responding to help desk tickets.

MV
AvatarImg

Michael V.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice Document Management System

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The product is user friendly. Most of the features are necessary for a document management system

Cons

It could be better if the viewing of CAD files is available for baseline features.

AS
AvatarImg

Abdus S.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

LogicalDOC

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The price is cheap and easy to use. Easy to install by yourself

Cons

requires large bandwidth consumption if accessed from branch offices

GR
AvatarImg

Georgi R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Georgi Raychev LogicalDOC survey

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy to deoply, install, setup and use. Many customabale options

Cons

Few specific requests to have something that they have seen in other softwares, but is very user dependant

JC
AvatarImg

Joe C.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Inexpensive DMS solution that is easy to deploy and has flexible scale-up plans

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It has all the essential features at a reasonable cost. The software is not a resource hog so no expensive server hardware is needed. Intuitive user interface meaning it takes minimal time to get new members of the organization up to speed with the system.

Cons

Coming from a non-English speaking world, it can be a bit difficult for average people to operate interface as the multilingual user interface options are very limited. Only simplified Chinese and traditional Chinese is not available. The majority of documentations are English as well. Right now, the whole system works best on a desktop browser. The web interface for mobile devices can use some update.

GM
AvatarImg

Grga M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

DOMUS plus

Reviewed 6 months ago

Fit to our needs and usage

Pros

Web interface acceble from any device, DMS

Cons

GUI could be more modern, pricing could be more moderate (consireding Sharepoint)

SK
AvatarImg

Sydney K.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sydney Katumba - SEC (Zambia)

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall experience is good

Pros

Document Workflows, annotations, notes etc

Cons

Process too long between addition of annotations and reassigning a workflow.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gary H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LogicalDoc Document Management

Reviewed 6 years ago

For a very reasonable price, this product does a good job with document management. Although many of the integrations are not polished, they do work well. I've been using LD for several years. One downside is their support is over seas. Emails are typically answered by the time I arrive the next morning. They are there for most of the morning EST. They are very helpful and in a few instances where we had major problems, they remoted in and help out. I've made feature suggestions several times. Some have been implemented. We've installed it for a few clients too - they like it - especially when the consider the price as compared to other "full featured" expensive products.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NT
AvatarImg

Nora T.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Admin management software

Reviewed 5 months ago

good

Pros

product is very useful for daily usage. i recommend it to other buyers

Cons

interface needs to be more user friendly

CT
AvatarImg

Charlie T.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Top Notch DMS Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

We were looking for a solution to replace our FAP server with a solution which can manage, version, audit our data in a stricter method. Since using the product we have utilised the APIs for a couple of our inbuilt products with ease thanks to LogicalDOC's support team.

Pros

Features, APIs, support

Cons

No mirroring of the DMS is officially supported (File and DB mirroring).

BM
AvatarImg

Bob M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software works as described. Very easy to use.

Cons

Lack of different views of column. Workflow hard to use

SR
AvatarImg

Steve R.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Document Manager

Reviewed 6 years ago

Saved us tons of money by not having to print out weekly fliers and specials. Love their import feature and email option.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Nothing

MB
AvatarImg

Marlo B.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is a wonderful program and is very user-friendly!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I appreciate how user-friendly this software is. I like how I can organize my production files exactly the way I want to file them ... going several years back.

Cons

Occasionally I have to scan 50+ pages at once where each page needs to be an individual file. I wish there was a way to do a bulk "Split Page" after every single page rather than doing it manually or with 50+ break sheets.

AN
AvatarImg

Armando N.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not so beautiful as you could think

Reviewed 6 months ago

Not good. we will likely look for other solutions in the next few months.

Pros

good system to storage and share corporate documents

Cons

OCR does not work properly. Depending on hidden reasons, some documents are ocr recognized, others not. And you don't know what documents are in ocr and what docs are not. A lot of issues with the resizing and painting of the windows, the search has also bugs. So, searching is not trustable. The help desk is useless, it seems that when you detect a bug, you are guilty, you receive inappropriate answers, and the problem keeps unsolved.

Vendor response

Sorry for you bad experience. The OCR results highly depend on the nature and quality of your documents, and also the engine you use. LogicalDOC supports a couple of commercial engines while you are now using the free Tesseract OCR that comes as default choice but it is not the best. You may try with the other engines as specified in the documentation: https://docs.logicaldoc.com/en/settings/ocr Before...

MA
AvatarImg

Matteo A.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and reliable documental repository

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I've been using LogicalDOC (PC and Synology NAS versions) for over 4 year now. Beeing able to find, share and print sensitive documents instead of leaving them in the office is priceless: saves a lot of time and there are very little (or none) security risks,

Cons

The backup engine should have a user interface to be more user friendly and should be included for free in the software.

SS
AvatarImg

Stefan S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GIS meets LogicalDOC

Reviewed 8 years ago

Pros: 'OLIG' is an engineering company which offers services in the following areas: geoinformatics, survey, planning, civil engineering and control of building regulations. After an intensive search for a system for document management for our townships, clients and for our Geographic Information System (GIS) the focus lies on LogicalDOC because it conforms best to our requirements. Our most important...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FC
AvatarImg

Francesca C.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I am using LogicalDOC to manage a document scanning project at the company where I work.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am able to keep on track with a very important scanning project.

Pros

Our company uses the software for 16 departments throughout our company. It is user friendly and very easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes there are small bugs. My only request would be to provide live customer service support that can be reached by phone.

MT
AvatarImg

María Teresa V.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LogicalDOC

Reviewed 6 months ago

We have been using logicaldoc as a document manager for 8 years. All this time we have worked without problems. Plus, support is instantly active for any issues.

Pros

It is easy to use software and you have very good version control

Cons

Nothing, everything has good features, it is fast and intuitive for users

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexander R.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Results are different to Xerox Docushare

Reviewed 6 years ago

We decided with the company I work with as freelance to migrate the old docushare version they had (6.5) to LogicalDoc as it offered most of the desirable features. The issue was that comparing the results having the same documents in the database and recently indexed, what prevented us to leave LogicalDoc as the replacement of docushare was that LogicalDoc showed different results. After this,...

Pros

Friendly, easy to install, licensing

Cons

Search is inaccurate compared to docushare. It doesn't display the most accurate documents based on the words searched

Vendor response

Unlike DocuShare, LogicalDOC has a more sophisticated search engine that depends on the language and is highly configurable with many tuning parameters. We believe you simply have to fine tune your installation to obtain better results.

RS
AvatarImg

Rohit S.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great and easy to use document management system

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are using logicaldoc open source version as it fits our need and works great as performance and security is concerned.

Pros

Easy to install,use and administration.

Cons

Can be more lightweight as it require more server resources.

AE
AvatarImg

Alvin E.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Management System

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software was very easy to install and well management system. Please read the guide , it will help you. If all stuff is configured LogicalDoc runs stable.

Pros

document management system

Cons

DMS

NP
AvatarImg

Neny Probo S.

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

average

Reviewed 5 months ago

as the user, I didn't find any additional benefit yet by using this software. besides as documents record management only

Pros

nothing, at this time I feel that this software is average (less from the expectation)

Cons

not easy to use compared with the previous software

IP
AvatarImg

ITAMAR P.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A GOOD TOOL

Reviewed 6 years ago

IT IS A PROGRAM THAT HAS HELPED ORGANIZE OUR MUCH AS ADMINISTRATIVE TECHNICAL INFORMATION EASY ACCESS, AND VERY FLEXIBLE, ROBUST SOFTWARE LOOKS

Pros

FLEXIBILITY TO SUIT YOUR NEEDS OUR

Cons

NOTHING