App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ShareVault Logo

ShareVault

Leading virtual data room for secure business file sharing.

see alternatives

(0)

ShareVault Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


36 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Go-To for Data Security

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

My firm uses ShareVault as our go-to secure method for sharing documents with our clients and other lawyers. I have not once had a concern with this application. It is seamless, dummy proof and provides clarity on instructions throughout the way. Given the nature of our business, ShareVault is a must have.

Cons

It comes off as overwhelming at first, but with some guiding and reviewing instructions, it is easy to catch on to.

Vendor response

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience. We're excited to hear ShareVault is your firm's go-to for data security, and look forward to continuing to delight and serve the firm's business sharing needs. Thank you!

KK
AvatarImg

Kimberly K.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best choice for secure document sharing and storage

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We chose ShareVault because of its reputation as the secure method for sharing confidential documents both internally and externally, and it has lived up to that reputation. The control over which group is able to specific access files and how they can work with those files (read only, save, print, etc.) has been an important feature to our maintenance of sensitive information. ShareVault has been especially helpful in disseminating proprietary protocols to our employees and reduced the need to send such documents through less secure avenues.

Cons

It can take a while to get oriented to how to add documents to the system (and all the features possible), but the tutorials are very helpful

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Strong product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

An easy place to upload documents and invite people to view them. You can track how many people have been online and what they have viewed.

Cons

It needs bringing up to date, the pages and buttons are quite old and very basic. That's all I can think of though!

Vendor response

We appreciate your honest feedback. It's interesting that you mention the dated-UI, we couldn't agree more! I'm excited and proud to announce we will be delivering an entirely redefined user experience in ShareVault 4.0. The team has been working diligently and is now in beta test phase. Here is a link to a quick tour of 4.0: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uRVETVzNr00&t=19s If you have questions or would like to demo this latest version, please reach out. Thank you, Esteban

MP
AvatarImg

MANJU P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and effective tool for storing data and files.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is the best platform for storing our files and data securely. We can share the files to a third party with required permissions. It is very easy to handle.

Pros

It is very easy to use. We can easily set up, manage and update our data room. We can give permissions to access our data and files according to the requirement. Also, we have option to disable copy and past functionality for required files. Very secure.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike. It is a great tool for storing files & data and sharing them with required permissions.

VS
AvatarImg

VIJAY SAI S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Place to access confidential share holder information

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is very easy to access the share holder documents on ShareVault and notifications comes instantly whenever new documents are posted, The documents are very confidential, and I am very happy about the experience with ShareVault

Pros

Accessibility and confientiality

Cons

NA

MM
AvatarImg

Magdalena M.

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is a good platform with some very useful functions. However, there are some things like tags or icons, which are very difficult to identify and it is not that much intuitive. It would be useful to have an option to "see as" option from an administrator account.

Pros

possible to add a lot of users, an organization of groups

Cons

difficult to tag and locate files

lj
AvatarImg

lenice j.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sharevault is Great for Sharing Documents

Reviewed 6 years ago

One thing I truly love about sharevault is that you can share documents with external vendors and control the viewing rights and limit their functional use.

Pros

Can share and retain documents externally and internally. You have the ability to save documents in batches instead of indiviually.

Cons

It is extremely tedious to upload documents all in one location because you have to specify and/or tag the folder.

KG
AvatarImg

Kevin G.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Resource that I do not utilize enough

Reviewed 6 years ago

ShareVault is a solid resource, but I don't use it often. I tend to use it around summer associate season because first came in contact with it during my time interviewing to become a summer associate. I randomly use it when there is news and rankings in my practice industry (real estate), but that's about it.

Pros

Simple and straight forward

Cons

I don't know how it applies to my normal day-to-day or how to fully employ it as a resource.

RL
AvatarImg

Roxane L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ShareVault is great!

Reviewed 6 years ago

ShareVault is the perfect solution to sharing confidential information. It allows you to upload the documents and then invite the people you want to view them. It allows you to control how the invited users view them (read-only, print access, etc.). Another great feature is the activity report, where it tells you who viewed what document from where and when. When we ran into a problem, the customer support was friendly and was able to help solve it quickly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SL
AvatarImg

Siu-Long Y.

Research, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not bad but not fancy

Reviewed 6 years ago

Gets the job done. Relatively intuitive but not always obvious. Sufficient to get the job done but not clearly differentiated from other vendors.

Pros

Works reliably

Cons

Missing features to distinguish from competition

AH
AvatarImg

Anders H.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User-friendly Data Room

Reviewed 6 years ago

We needed a data room to share and review sensitive information. Important for us was to easily track activity and have multiple access rights. We reviewed several providers, and ShareVault met all our requirements at a very reasonable price. The interface is User-friendly and they have an outstanding customer support which has been a great help to us.

Pros

The interface is user-friendly and flexible.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

WL
AvatarImg

Will L.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Client experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have utilized the ShareVault programs as a client service professional [my client companies utilize the tool to share secure information and as a central repository for data sharing capabilities]. Through my career I have utilized several data sharing services and I find ShareVault to exhibit an ease of use and simplicity in navigation that reduces the burden on all participants.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TB
AvatarImg

Timothy B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sharevault has been a wonderful experience doing business with. Their products offer the latest in secure sharing and allow the client to extend privileges to anyone else while holding complete control over that person's ability to view/save/print even after the fact. Exactly what any 21st-century company needs in a world of continual security breaches.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

VS
AvatarImg

Vipul S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Software - Needs a little more work

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very easy to use, great tool and once you start using the services, difficult to leave. Some changes that are needed is the ability to print spreadsheets in a manner that is easy to view; charging per MB is too excessive - there should be a different way to charge; service is excellent, product is as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LP
AvatarImg

Leif P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Virtual Data Room!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've used other data rooms, but ShareVault is by far the most intuitive and easy to use. It's also packed with features that are lacking in other data rooms. Our customers also appreciate how ShareVault doesn't require any training to get up and running.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SH
AvatarImg

Shayan H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Valuable Tool for Data Room Sharing

Reviewed 6 years ago

We primarily use SV for due diligence and document repository. While it may not have all the functionality we could dream of, it is an extremely useful tool for companies who are collaborating and sharing information outside of their own company.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JH
AvatarImg

Jennifer H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Data Room!

Reviewed 6 years ago

This platform is really intuitive and easy to use. We've used it for approximately 5 months now and every client/vendor we have to share data with has raved on the user-friendly interface and easy to navigate functionality.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SM
AvatarImg

Sumit M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sharevault review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall the software is good. The interface can be laid out in a better way and the tabs/sections could be more intuitive in the way files are added and deleted. Sharing files is OK but can be more straightforward as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RV
AvatarImg

Rafael V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great solution for day to day business

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has been a great software solution to share information with different organizations. Our external users have found that using ShareVault has been easy, intuitive and fast and they are very happy to use it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JY
AvatarImg

Julia Y.

Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Clean, smooth look and made the information digestable

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sharevault allowed safe document storage and transfer with easy interface and while also offering great bonuses such as relevant and interesting whitepapers.

Pros

Easy to use. Trustworthy.

Cons

Nothing

PS
AvatarImg

Philip S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works as advertised

Reviewed 6 years ago

The product worked as promised - we were able to share documents with ease, no startup problems, no incompatible machines, just what we needed.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

N/a

AC
AvatarImg

Adam C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

nice software for sharing

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used this on several occasions and found it to be an easy way access data room contents. Of particular facility was batch downloading

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Michael Parisi Axsome Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's good. Been able to upload documents and share. It can store all the files my companies needs to share and file in one place.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BF
AvatarImg

Barb F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ShareVault

Reviewed 6 years ago

Nice system but costly for small companies. Very easy to use and like the capabilities including the audit trail of users and status of documents reviewed.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NM
AvatarImg

Nate M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love ShareVault

Reviewed 6 years ago

Two thumbs up. Had a great experience across multiple fund raise rounds. Used the broad range of features, and enjoyed terrific customer service any time of day.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review