App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Whatspot Logo
Whatspot

Simple booking system for spaces & resources in companies.

visit website

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Whatspot Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

44

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.14/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The cost is especially reasonable and less while compared with others. Fantastic client care accessible to help us and furthermore they do give proactive tips to have a superior encounter.
Appsolutely best thing is support. I have never had such a good experience - and above all in the time i needed support i was only trial user.
Nothing less than exceptional service and dedication to the product they have. They are and should be proud of what they built.
It bothers me that configuring users always goes back to the beginning when I configure a user. In addition to deactivating a user that is no longer used, it should be possible to delete it.
The functionnality of import for the first integration is missing, now, we are obliged to invite manually 400 people.
We use to do manual booking due to limited space we have. Now people can book online - saves everyone time.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Diogo N.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Platform and Support

Reviewed 3 months ago

Nothing less than exceptional service and dedication to the product they have. They are and should be proud of what they built.

Pros

Reaching a sales and support team was easy, and I was amazed at how flexible they were. Special note to [sensitive content hidden] who gave an amazing professional side from our moment of interest to after the purchase.

Cons

Nothing until the moment. I will see how much time would it take to develop certain requests that we ask. But already beforehand was explained to me an idea of where the development team is oriented which I think was a positive point and helped me decide in to buy the product.

Vendor response

Thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled you're happy with our support and platform. Your satisfaction fuels our commitment to excellence.

TJ
AvatarImg

Tina J.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Whatspot! It has been a gamechanger for my tutoring office.

Reviewed 2 months ago

I absolutely love my overall experience with Whatspot. It's super easy to use. It's visually appealing. My tutors love using it. I love using it from an admin perspective. I have had no real issues with it. And for a small biz like mine, I am so grateful there is a free option.

Pros

I own a small tutoring company and our office has 2-3 meeting rooms. I love that Whatspot has a free option for small businesses like mine. Our tutors usually work with a student on a weekly schedule. Whatspot allows recurring meeting to be booked easily. The visual representation of the calendar and the bookings is very friendly and it's easy to see what rooms are available. It has been so easy to use that I am now using the Whatspot calendar to schedule new students and see which tutors work which days and what timeslots are open. It's not just a room reservation site, it's evolved into a really great tool.

Cons

No real cons. Whatspot is amazing and does pretty much everything I need it to. However if I were to pick a few things: 1. the recurring meetings only go about 10 weeks out - so it is not recurring indefinitely. 2. when you delete a recurring appt, there is no ability to delete the whole recurring series, you have to go through each appt and delete them one by one. This actually works fine for my tutors as they usually only need to delete one session anyway, but it would be nice to be able to choose "delete just this one" or "delete all future recurring appts." I am sure Whatspot is in the works to update that. When I spoke with one of the reps, they seemed very responsive and they seem like they are always updating their site to have new features.

Vendor response

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that Whatspot has been so helpful for your tutoring office. We're pleased to share that you can now set recurring meetings for up to 20 weeks. Additionally, we are working on enhancing the recurring booking management to allow bulk deletions. We appreciate your feedback and are always striving to improve our system. Looking forward to supporting your business as it grows!

KR
AvatarImg

Kari R.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Review of W

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The calendar and booking. The spots make it possible for us to spearate booking between our locations.

Cons

I miss the automatic reply feature for our users. I also can't change my email address, the one I receive notifications at. I would really like to do this. Additionally, I want the option for participants to be approved on their first booking, without needing approval for subsequent bookings. I also miss information om how to get help with problems.

Vendor response

We sincerely regret any inconvenience you've experienced and value your feedback highly. At Whatspot, we're dedicated to continuous improvement and take your concerns seriously: Continuous Improvements: We regularly update the Whatspot system, incorporating valuable user feedback to enhance your experience. Streamlined Processes: We're always looking for ways to make our platform more user-friendly,...

MK
AvatarImg

Michiel K.

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, nice design

Reviewed 2 years ago

We're happy to have moved to Whatspot, it makes it easier for our coworkers to book desks and meeting rooms and see availability.

Pros

We've moved our coworking space to Whatspot and it works like a charm. It's really easy to use. Communication and support of the Whatspot team is great. The option to get QR-codes for the spots is also a really nice feature.

Cons

There are some minor bugs when using it in mobile. But probably it will be solved soon. Also it would be nice for our coworking to be able to book a spot for the whole day (the available hours of the spot) by clicking a box instead of manually choose begin and endtime.

Vendor response

Thank you Michiel, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We will work hard to make the app even better. Thanks again, Whatspot support team

EM
AvatarImg

Emily M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, simple product at a fantastic price!

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent product at a great price, simple to use

Pros

User friendly features and not over complicated. Aesthetically simple.

Cons

Addition of a 'mileage' input section to input kms travelled

Vendor response

Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Whatspot. We appreciate your detailed feedback and are thrilled to know that you find our product user-friendly, aesthetically pleasing, and affordable. It's great to hear that Whatspot was able to address the issue you faced with your overwritten Excel spreadsheet. Regarding your suggestion about adding a 'mileage' input section for...

VM
AvatarImg

Vojtech M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The fastest way how to deal with meeting rooms booking

Reviewed 3 years ago

We decreased the chaos in taking meeting rooms. There is less "surprise" and more certainity when attending planned meetings.

Pros

The best part is the QR code for instant booking. We use it a lot to cut down to time to find out the free times and make a reservation of the meeting room. Ease of use and ease of onboarding was also the critical point for our team, cause not everyone is willing to spend a lot of time with learning a new app. Everyone jumped in really quickly. The localization was also critical, we love that app actually speaks multiple languages including czech.

Cons

We are looking forward to a personal calendar integration

NM
AvatarImg

NURYANA M.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The features are friendly user and straight forward. Friendly user.

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Received notification to admin manager email straight after user booking. can avoid miss looked. admin manager feature can decline / remove booking room to other option.

Cons

Once approved no space to communicate with user if there is some note to informed.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on the ease of use and the ability to create categories in Whatspot. Regarding your concern about booking slots less than one hour, Whatspot actually offers the flexibility to book shorter time slots. By default, the smallest time slot available is 30 minutes, and in the organization settings, this can be further reduced to 15 minutes. If you are encountering issues with this feature or need further assistance in configuring these settings, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at marek@whatspot.app. We're here to ensure your experience with Whatspot is as beneficial as possible. Your recommendation is highly valued, and we're committed to continuously improving our service.

BE
AvatarImg

Betsabe E.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review Carbon Trust

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

How easy it is to use. The calendar is too friendly and everyone is pretty happy with the platform

Cons

The price. We are looking for a platform that are free or not that expensive because we use it just tu reserve 2 parking spaces.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We're glad the platform's ease of use meets your needs. Regarding pricing, we aim to balance affordability with quality service. Your feedback is valuable and will be considered for future improvements. If you have any concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Serge T.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organize your booking schedule

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Whatspot is very easy to use, and it helped us tremendously with conference room bookings. Before Whatspot, we faced situations when the meeting room was occupied by someone else, so you had to guess if someone was actually there. We don't have that issue anymore!

Cons

Software gets the job done, so no issues!

ES
AvatarImg

Egle S.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good value for money!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Simplicity of the use of the application.

Cons

We are using Whatspot for two months and so far we are happy with the application.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you find Whatspot easy to use and that you see good value in our service. Your satisfaction is our top priority. If you have any suggestions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to supporting your continued success with Whatspot!

AS
AvatarImg

Abhimanyu S.

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 months ago

Over all experience is great. I would recommend it.

Pros

Ease of use, it allows to make categories

Cons

It doesn’t allows to book slots lesser than one hour.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on the ease of use and the ability to create categories in Whatspot. Regarding your concern about booking slots less than one hour, Whatspot actually offers the flexibility to book shorter time slots. By default, the smallest time slot available is 30 minutes, and in the organization settings, this can be further reduced to 15 minutes. If you are encountering issues with this feature or need further assistance in configuring these settings, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at marek@whatspot.app. We're here to ensure your experience with Whatspot is as beneficial as possible. Your recommendation is highly valued, and we're committed to continuously improving our service.

KM
AvatarImg

Kurt M.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Whatspot for reserving meeting and class rooms in a private school

Reviewed 7 months ago

Our teachers use Whatspot to reserve rooms for meetings. Our student's use the app to check to see if a room is free for a spontaneous chill session. Our administration staff uses the app to reserve rooms for external customers, who rent our space after hours.

Pros

The software has made it possible for us to begin renting out space after hours and helped keep us from going crazy during the day. With 240 students and 50 staff members, parent meetings and student activities, this tool isn't just helpful, its absolutely essential. We are happy to work with the Whatspot team, they are open to our feedback and doing a terrific job.

Cons

There isn't anything that we don't like. Editing events could be more intuitive. It's a minor issue.

Vendor response

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're thrilled that Whatspot has been essential for reserving meeting and class rooms at your private school. We appreciate your input, and we're constantly working to improve the editing features. We're here to support your space management needs! Whatspot Team

TW
AvatarImg

Trent W.

Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very User Friendly and Cost Effective

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We looked for many room booking systems which were extremely overpriced! Luckily we found Whatspot who saved the day for us!

Cons

The system is very basic but I anticipate that it will improve over time

Rv
AvatarImg

Roel v.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great modern looking app with minimal features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience. Costs are low compared to competitors, it looks like a 2021 modern design and the software is very easy to use. Plus: they're releasing monthly updates to the software which include new features and bug fixes.

Pros

The looks and ease of use. My clients don't need instructions to use the software, it's ready to use immmediately.

Cons

Very little actually. It still has got a few translation issues, but the developer told me personally these will be fixed soon. My features requests are taken seriously as well, which is great.

MM
AvatarImg

Marcela M.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent online booking and control software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have an open office design and created several shared spaces to attend video calls, after the covid-19 pandemic. It was necessary to have software to order and control those spaces, to give confidence to our collaborators.

Pros

Thanks to Whatspot now we have complete control of our shared spaces. It's straightforward to configure and use. Its user control allows you to set permissions to verify and confirm reservations or if you have public users, they can make it by themselves using QR codes or an URL.

Cons

There are sometimes when certain actions take longer than we expected. It seems like the server wasn't big enough to process actions.

JM
AvatarImg

Julio M.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's worth the money it costs!

Reviewed 8 months ago

It made booking meeting rooms a lot easier for us.It was possible to implement the solution and get it up and running in just 2 days (we have almost 100 users)!

Pros

Easy to configure (create users, create rooms, define access).Simple and intuitive for the user to check room occupancy and create reservations for rooms at unoccupied times.

Cons

It bothers me that configuring users always goes back to the beginning when I configure a user.In addition to deactivating a user that is no longer used, it should be possible to delete it.

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We're glad Whatspot has streamlined your room booking process. We'd like to understand more about your concerns with user configuration. Could you please send us an email detailing the issues you've encountered? This will help us make the necessary improvements. Thanks for choosing Whatspot!

jw
AvatarImg

jerry w.

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Quick solution for organizing conference room meetings

Reviewed 7 months ago

We use to do manual booking due to limited space we have. Now people can book online - saves everyone time.

Pros

Everyone can pick desired time and book conference room very easily.

Cons

Would like to see an app version of this.

Vendor response

hank you for the review! We're thrilled to hear you find our system user-friendly for booking conference rooms. Your app suggestion is noted, and we're excited to share that we'll be working on an app version soon! Whatspot Team

SO
AvatarImg

Siobhan O.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great, simple software for desk booking

Reviewed 2 years ago

Brilliant

Pros

So easy to use and set up. Very simple compared to other products on the market. Good value for money

Cons

It would be good to be able to set it for just all day booking, rather than time slots.

Vendor response

Thank you for your precious feedback. We appreciate your idea of "all-day booking". We'll consider including it in our roadmap. Marek

SG
AvatarImg

Samantha G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Works for what we need it for

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Very Straight forward and customer service is exceptional!

Cons

Does not have an app so need to use internet

Vendor response

Hello Sam, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to provide an excellent experience for all users, and comments like this mean a lot to us! Please continue to share your feedback with us as we listen and share all feedback with our team. Thanks again, Whatspot support team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great application to manage meeting rooms booking

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use, simplicity, clean design, and price

Cons

Nothing missing. We were using the service very frequently without any issues.

CM
AvatarImg

Clément M.

Animation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very goof experience !

Pros

Easy to use, easy to deploy and not that expensive

Cons

I think an integration with google calendar or outlook could be great. The functionnality of import for the first integration is missing, now, we are obliged to invite manually 400 people.

Vendor response

Clément, thank you for your review and your feedback. I can promise specific things. At the moment we are working on better user management. We want to implement searching there plus we will integrate bulk user email inserting. We are also working on Google Calendar integration. Marek

RO
AvatarImg

Richard O.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Reservation and Booking software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Whatspot is simply incredible software for reservation/booking

Pros

A very friendly and easy to use software for reservation and booking

Cons

There is no single con about this software

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate it a lot. Whatspot team.

AS
AvatarImg

Andrew S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Whatspot Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Particularly simple to use. The cost is especially reasonable and less while compared with others. Fantastic client care accessible to help us and furthermore they do give proactive tips to have a superior encounter.

Pros

Everybody is energized that now they can without much of a stretch book meeting rooms and this interaction is coordinated. Expenses are low comparing with competitors, it appears as though a 2021 present day plan and the product is extremely simple to use. Totally the best thing is the backup support from the team, and I have never had a decent encounter elsewhere. They give month to month updates to the product which incorporate new highlights and bug fixes

Cons

Has a couple of translation issues. Nothing more to say here, as the support group is consistently accessible.

Vendor response

Dear Andrew, thank you for your kind words. We'll do our best to keep you satisfied also in the future. You can specify the language issues on support@whatspot.app and we will be happy to fix them. Marek Lustyk

KL
AvatarImg

Kristina L.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software

Reviewed 2 months ago

Smooth service, user-friendly and great support

Pros

Great communication with the Product Manager, very supportive and always available when needed. Very good price for an amazing product!

Cons

There is nothing I could complain about

Vendor response

Thrilled to hear you're enjoying Whatspot! Your praise for our support and user-friendly service means the world to us. We're here whenever you need us.

PW
AvatarImg

Patrick W.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great easy to use Tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, very clear structured in use. Nicely adjustable with logos and pictures.

Cons

Configuration could be a bit more logic and it should be possible to more diverse options in terms of access rights and ownership of spots and categories (e.g. missing the possibility to receive approval requests to different accounts for the same spot or calendar).

Vendor response

Hello Patrick, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Concerning spot ownership, we would like to improve this logic in the future. Thanks again, Whatspot support team