This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

DESTINI Estimator Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The features are very good, it has great reporting features and different ways of presenting the cost, for much easier analysis.

Carlos A.

The greatest pro of Estimator is the ability to easily sort and display pricing, allowing for changes and updates to made easily.

Melissa L.

Very user friendly, easy for new employees to pick up and start using right a way.

John G.

Cons

Implementation of the features sold are slow to materialize and the takeoff tool is terrible.

Sarah S.

Implementation needs to be more standardized, the support and implementation teams have done everything they can but the development of the program is lagging.

Carlos A.

Don't really have any, just the internal struggle to keep up with their releases.

Jonathan R.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

10

7

3

0

0

85%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Destini Estimator

Reviewed a year ago

Great Service, they need more program developers

Pros

The features are very good, it has great reporting features and different ways of presenting the cost, for much easier analysis. Great 3D takeoff features but if you are in early stages of design you can't only rely on BIM models. You can't allow your estimate to be as good as your BIM model

Cons

Implementation needs to be more standardized, the support and implementation teams have done everything they can but the development of the program is lagging. 2D takeoff must be greatly improved. There has to be a simpler way to build assemblies. No available online tutorials. Need realistic set in stone dates for releases of required updates

Vendor response

Carlos, Thank you for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator. We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed the service from our team and 3D takeoff in DESTINI Estimator! We've relayed your feedback to our implementation team. Also, the upcoming version release of DESTINI Estimator will include major enhancements to our 2D takeoff capabilities. Stay tuned for more information! -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Leading Edge Estimating

Reviewed a year ago

Implementation takes time. They don't offer a canned out of the box database for costs or assemblies. So be ready to bring your own or build from scratch.

Pros

Beck-Tech has a tremendous support team to help with issues, bugs and general how-to's. The flexibility of the software allows the user to bend it to his/her will. We especially enjoy having all our estimates in a single database for quick resourcing of historical costs and enterprise level collaboration.

Cons

Not sure it's a Con so much as a point to before purchasing: because Beck-Tech is a leading edge software developer changes in the software are frequent (2-3 times per year). This means your team had better be comfortable with adaptation and pushing the limits of software.

Vendor response

Jan! We appreciate your review of DESTINI Estimator! It's great to hear that you've found lots of value and help from our support team. Continuously innovating our product is a goal of ours and we appreciate the feedback on how to enhance the process on the customer side! -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Estimator Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think estimator is a great program that will be great once certain features are introduced to assist overall workflow.

Pros

I like that it has estimating capabilities incorporated into the program. Took me awhile to figure out how to connect costs, but once I did it was helpful.

Cons

There are several features missing that would create an easier workflow. I would like to see the program include a drop-down list of some kind for organizing drawings and be able to click on them and jump directly to pages. It would also be helpful to have some sort of indication next to the pages that shows which have takeoff in them. It would also be nice to have some sort of shared file storage so that a network of people could have access to projects and be able to work and see a variety of projects. Another feature that would be helpful is to have a way to turn layers on and off to eliminate clutter in the takeoff sheet. Maybe be able to turn bid tab's on and off.

Vendor response

Blake, Thank you for leaving us a review! DESTINI Estimator now supports multiple people working in the same project at the same time. The DESTINI Estimator two major integrations with Procore. The document management integration enables teams to centrally locate and version drawings as well as have access to these drawings inside DESTINI Estimator for the purpose of takeoff. The second integration...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product & great team!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have streamlined a previously disconnected process.

Pros

This brought all of our estimating functions into one software package.

Cons

Takeoff tool could be better. They have committed to upgrading.

Vendor response

Rob, Thank you for the 5-star rating! Significant enhancements are coming soon for the 2D quantity takeoff feature inside DESTINI Estimator! Keep an eye out on our Beck Technology Community Page. Your feedback is incredibly valuable in making DESTINI Estimator the best preconstruction estimating software. -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sundt Construction's Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience with Beck has been fantastic. We started using DProfiler about 10 years ago and have worked closely with the company to develop the features within Estimator. They are a company who listens to their costumers needs and have dedicated themselves to further enhancing the software.

Pros

The greatest pro of Estimator is the ability to easily sort and display pricing, allowing for changes and updates to made easily. The database our company works with includes preset coding for CSI, Procurement Packages, Systems Format, etc. to allow an Estimator to quickly export information into whatever format an Owner or team member may prefer. This preset ability to sort line items, also allows an Estimator to easily access any project within the company and have the ability to easily sort or find information to their preference.

Cons

A con would be the updating of software. This con comes with a pro, in the sense that Beck Tech has listened to the market and our needs and are frequently updating the software to meet the ever-changing market and technology upgrades. However, the added con is the updating of unit pricing and database information as well as someone managing the software updates to be able to use the software to its fullest potential.

Vendor response

Melissa, Thanks for the review of DESTINI Estimator. We are glad to hear that your team has enjoyed all of our products. Like you mentioned, at Beck Technology we truly care and hear when our customers have feedback in order to make our product great! If you reach out to us at support@beck-technology we would love to hear how we can make the new version releases more efficient + maximize its use for you and your team. -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Experienced User

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have a background as an extensive MC2 and Timberline user. Estimator seems to have the ease of use and robust sorting capabilities of MC2, which I have really enjoyed. Adding/creating line items is easy. My experience with the 2D takeoff tool is that it's not robust enough for me to use on a regular basis and needs significant improvement to be a contender with OST, especially for larger projects that require QTO to be broken out into different zones. I have extensive experience creating takeoff assemblies inside the program and have been pleased with the ease with which it can be done. Creating reports seems non-user friendly. However, that was a challenge in MC2 as well with its Crystal Reports plug-in. Timberline isonly slightly easier in that respect.

Pros

The ease of creating WBS codes and the user friendliness of sorting estimates is its strongest attribute. The ability to program assemblies is also strong. The ability to link the estimate directly to quantity takeoff can be beneficial.

Cons

The 2D takeoff tool lacks some critical functionality that keeps me from using it as my primary takeoff tool. (zones/layers) I'm accustomed to using a QTO tool as a record of an estimator's takeoff that can be accessed by others. The Estimator 2D takeoff tool doesn't seem to allow that functionality.

Vendor response

Jason, Thanks for the 5 star review! Due to the chracter limit in Capterra we are unable to address your entire question but highlevel: DESTINI Estimator includes a Report Wizard feature that enables the user to configure the Estimate View and create a banded report based on the Estimate Views layout. In addition, these reports can be a one off or stored in your library for future use on...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Commercial Contracting Estimating Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great, we are very pleased with Destini Estimator.

Pros

-Easy to use, intuitive -Constantly updated & improved -Customization -Accurate -Targeted to preconstruction, not a suite of software products -Good customer service & training

Cons

-Involved software setup period -User interface can be tricky sometimes

Vendor response

Jeff, Thank you for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator. We are happy to hear you and your team have enjoyed using DESTINI Estimator! The new cloud-hosted environment for DESTINI Estimator allows for a fast and easy set up of our product so preconstruction teams can get rolling with our software. -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DESTINI Estimator review

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience is a breath of fresh air in our industry. Not only do we utilize DESTINI Estimator for estimating but it has become a marketing tool for our company.

Pros

The integration with BIM 360 and the ability to utilize the design files (Revit) has a huge impact on our estimating effort, significantly reducing the time it takes to create an estimate. Also the support received during implementation and after is unparalleled with any other tech company I have dealt with. Even being from a smaller firm I feel we get the same support of their larger clients. Having access to the people that design the software and understand your questions is huge.

Cons

The feature that DESTINI Estimator is missing right now that is causing the most frustration within our company is the fact that once you do a take-off it is not very easy to track where the item was taken off from in the 2D application. We need this ability especially with self perform work so the guys in the field can utilize our take-off quantities and confirm where material was figured for the estimate.

Vendor response

Bill, Thank you for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator. Glad to hear that you're loving our Autodesk BIM 360 integration! The ability to rapidly track and locate items from 2D takeoff is a feature slated for our next version release. For more information on this feature check out on our community page: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/360037131691-Summarize-Visible-Components-Only-Counter-intuitive Thanks! -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Estimator Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Highly flexible for sorting and viewing data. Easy to produce custom breakdown reports with the Dashboard.

Cons

Currently does not have the ability for more than one estimator to be using the software at the same time. That feature is coming soon though.

Vendor response

Brian, Thanks for the review! The DESTINI Estimator now provides users the ability to access the estimating software with or without Internet allowing your team to synchronize their efforts when they have connectivity but work remotely at any time whether you are connected or not. If you would like to read more about this version of DESTINI Estimator please visit our community page here: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049147692-Disconnected-Workflow-Feature-List -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The rocketship to the future.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

DESTINI Estimator helps our business work more efficiently and effectively. We've been doing estimates in much of the same manner for close to 60 years. DESTINI brought our business into the 21st century. We are now quicker and more accurate with our bids.

Cons

Due to the range of options for each aspect of a bid, it takes a little work to understand. The training time for each employee has ranged from 8-30 hours based on their knowledge of computers and how bids are put together.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing DESTINI Estimator! We are super happy to hear of the value DESTINI Estimator has brought to your preconstruction team and company. On our community page we provide an array of how-to videos for DESTINI Estimator users. You can find it here: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/community/topics -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Timesaver

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been able to seamlessly transition to a location/component segregated bid tab excel spreadsheet that the entire staff can use.

Pros

Transfer from D-Profiler. WBS codes, flexibility. Transition to excel bid tab spreadsheet is seamless, resulting in a powerful tool to analyze bids and ensure a complete estimate. Best estimating software I've ever seen and I've used them all.

Cons

Screens are actually a bit complicated to open and arrange. Loses the quantity formulas that originated from D-Profiler.

Vendor response

Greg, Thanks for the DESTINI Estimator review! It's awesome to hear that the transition to DESTINI Estimator was smooth...this is our goal! We have some exciting UI enhancements coming up this year for our product, so stay tuned. If you have specific feature requests please visit our community page where you can easily submit features you would like to see in DESTINI Estimator: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/360000627572-Ideas-Features-Enhancement-Requests-Barring-sensitive-data- -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DEstimator Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

DEstimator has been a great tool for us in our estimating process. Great sorting and filtering functions, 2D and 3D takeoff capabilities, estimate comparisons, etc. all have helped make us a more efficient estimating team. Another great pro is the support staff from Beck Technologies -- the best customer service I have ever had from a software company.

Cons

Don't really have any, just the internal struggle to keep up with their releases. Because they listen to their customers, they are constantly testing and releasing new features, which can be hard to keep up with if your internal IT processes aren't as agile.

Vendor response

Jonathan, Thanks for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator! It's awesome to hear that you're enjoying the 2D and 3D takeoff functionality in DESTINI Estimator. Our new cloud-hosted offering of DESTINI Estimator reduces the amount of time it takes to get teams set up with our product. -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Isolating costs for Uniformat vs Bid Tab vs Base/Alt is really handy. You always have a clear picture of what is included in your estimate.

Pros

What I love about Estimator is the ease of sorting estimates. You can find a particular item using the numerous sorting options by WBS properties.

Cons

The 2D takeoff is a little cumbersome. Linking existing takeoff to new items can be a hassle.

Vendor response

Donnie, Thank you so much for the 5 star rating of DESTINI Estimator. Significant enhancements are coming for the 2D quantity takeoff feature inside DESTINI Estimator! Your feedback is incredibly valuable in order to improve our product for preconstruction professionals like yourself! -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Forward-Thinking

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have a great working relationship with Beck Technology. They have Best-In-Class customer service, and are willing to help us long after we have "gone live" with the product.

Pros

Estimator is built around feedback from the industry. The functionality continues to evolve with each new version based on input from its users, which is relatively rare as far as estimating software goes.

Cons

Creating assemblies is cumbersome - too many clicks and inputs to achieve the outputs.

Vendor response

Matt, Thanks for the review! We are proud to provide best-in-class service to all of our customers like you mentioned. Beck Technology is here every step of the way! Check out our tips and tricks video we created on how to build assemblies: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/articles/360042097092-How-to-build-an-Assembly-Tips-and-Tricks If you didn't find what you were looking for please reach out to us at support@beck-technology.com we would love to know what type of how-to videos you would like to see. -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Director of Preconstruction

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very user friendly, easy for new employees to pick up and start using right a way.

Cons

Can't total individual line items or multiple line items

Vendor response

John, Thank you for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator. We are glad to hear your team was able to get ramped up fast in using DESTINI Estimator! The ability to total multiple individual line items is a feature slated for a future version release, so stay tuned! For more information on this feature check out on our community page:: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/360056341172-Total-Unit-Cost-Cell-in-Data-Manager-Estimator-Line-Item-Detail Thank you! -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Destinit Estimating

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I do like that you can take Revit models and download that for quick takeoff. However it is only as good as the modeling imported by the architect.

Cons

Do not like that it is difficult to track and locate takeoff items, and to be able to review with others. and to be able to share this information with field operations for their information.

Vendor response

Ben, Thanks for the DESTINI Estimator review! It's awesome to hear that you're enjoying our takeoff functionality in DESTINI Estimator. We appreciate your feedback and would love to connect with you on how we can enhance our product to better fit your estimating needs. If you have any questions please reach out to support@beck-technology.com -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Estimator

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The possibilities for this software are exciting. Use of a database, up-to-date labor rates, and being able to do a takeoff and instantly dump the data into an estimate are ideal for a large company.

Cons

Implementation of the features sold are slow to materialize and the takeoff tool is terrible.

Vendor response

Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review DESTINI Estimator! We are glad your team are enjoying our product. Our new cloud-hosted offering of DESTINI Estimator reduces the amount of time it takes to get teams set up with our product. We would love to collaborate with you on how we can enhance our takeoff feature to aligh with your estimating needs. -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Flexibility in switching between cost codes / WBS's Integrated Takeoff within suite

Cons

Can be a bit overwhelming at first, I anticipate there will be a learning curve for newer users

Vendor response

Michael, Thank you for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator. It's great to hear that you've enjoyed the takeoff functionality in our product. We would love to know more about how we can enhance our training material for all types of technology skill sets. Please reach out to us at support@beck-technology.com. -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New Estimating Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive to use. Much more flexible than many of the legacy software systems we have used in the past.

Cons

None thus far. Great gains in productivity in the department

Vendor response

Alexander, Thank you so much for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator! We love hearing how our product has streamlined the workflow of preconstruction teams in the US and Canada. -Beck Technology Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

President engaged in the purchase and a high veiw of its performance

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

I like that thus far the estimating software and the support have been very much in line with the discussions during the sale of the software. MY estimating team says the software operates as they had expected and that the support from the rep has surpassed their expectations

Cons

the survey will not allow me to say that I do not have any cons

Vendor response

David, Thanks for the DESTINI Estimator review. We love to hear that everything has been great with DESTINI Estimator and that it was just what your team wants from an estimating software. -Beck Technology Team