Centercode Reviews

Centercode

Client satisfaction solution

4.73/5 (11 reviews)

Simeon Dwyer

Centercode increased my value to the organization

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Centercode has increased the value my department brings to the organization: -Resolving user experience issues -Resolving technical issues with planned maintenance updates, reducing customer impact -Help manage large enterprise testing programs with up to 5K employee testers -Experiment with new products and services to identify marketing and improvement opportunities -Employees reported over 1K unique issues over the past 6 Months -Easy to establish bi-directional communications with testers -Easy to automate communications and messaging to keep testers engaged and informed

Pros
Centercode makes it very easy to establish two-way communication, post notices and follow-ups, with participants. Speed is essential to triage critical impacting issues. Centercode makes it easy to manage the feedback loop and track individual communications in a central repository. The use of automated messaging increases participant engagement. Automate messaging helps to reduce PM communication workload to notify participants/internal members of critical fix/updates on reported issues and to communicate important information.

Cons
I dislike lease the user data import form. The more complex our projects become, the greater the need to append different types of data to participant project profile for faster triage. The import process is cumbersome, and does not work well with large amounts of data. It does not provide sufficient error messaging to alert user of specific issues with imported data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Centercode

Client satisfaction solution

Chris Mitchell

My #1 Software Product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

We've used Centercode for over 10 years now for pre-release validation of the majority of our software products; it enables us to quickly identify design/implementation/quality issues & ensure that they are addressed prior to release. We always release with confidence. More importantly it has been a vital mechanism for us to establish some extremely critical business relationships with our customers. Without Centercode our ability to engage with our customers would be severely limited. I consider it to be mission critical for us. Our relationship with Centercode has been mutually beneficial; we enjoy a very close relationship & this results in our enhancement & support requests being resolved in a very timely manner. The whole ethos of this company & their resulting products & services cannot be understated; this starts with the CEO & runs throughout the company. A real pleasure to partner with them.

Pros
Centercode is infinitely configurable especially with the most recent integration capabilities. It's always the first software product I go to when challenged with a new way to engage with our customers. Invariably when others can't find the answers/info they need from "their" systems I can use the Centercode capabilities to achieve the desired results.

Cons
Quite a steep learning curve for new users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Centercode

Client satisfaction solution

Dean Nahum

Best all-in-one solution for Beta but poor UX (especially mobile) and lacks many basic features

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we enjoy CC and the community loves it, but we believe that a better mobile experience along with easier rich text boxes and faster load would increase our volume by at least 20% (just a wild assumption but we hear this feedback a lot from users we meet f2f). I think that it's essential that users get the option to really custom their homepage (like a Wix/Google Site experience) and that the opportunities menus are clearer. After 2 years of using CC I have no idea how to use it properly as everything is slow and complex. It has to be thoroughly looked into from the user perspective. Yes, there are useful help articles, but the UI itself has to be clearer. We spend hours just trying thing out before we really understand what changes we made.

Pros
I like the fact that it has everything in one place. You can scroll from a forum to a bug all in one place

Cons
The fact that it has very limited design that you cannot customize as much as you need. The mobile UX is just not good enough.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Centercode

Client satisfaction solution

T Ryan Arnold

Product Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I am very happy with Centercode and would recommend them to any customer research group looking to conduct Alpha, Beta, or Field testing.

Pros
Centercode is an excellent tool that helps Bluebeam organize test participants and run multiple simultaneous customer validation projects. Being able to use data science to turn the "voice of the customer" into actionable business intelligence has made our products better and helped foster a sense of cooperation and trust between Bluebeam and our Customers.

Cons
The administrative interface takes a while to get used to. I was a DBA for several years so the "data model" and filtering make sense to me, but for some of our design and product users the ability to review feedback has been a struggle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Centercode

Client satisfaction solution

John Boyless

Great product with extensive features and incredible customer support!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Centercode is a great product. We were initially in search of a platform that would allow us to distribute BETA product software builds to external program participants. The search lead us to Centercode which provided the basic functionality we needed plus so much more. Fast forward almost seven years later and we are using Centercode to completely manage our Product Validation Program including BETA release distribution, tester management, feedback collection, bug tracking and reporting.

Pros
- BETA release management including attachments and download tracking - Feedback forms with customizable fields - Communication options with email templates - User (tester) segregation via groups ("Teams") - Data export options including reports and email ("External Destinations") - Site configuration with custom branding ("Visual Themes") - First class, top-notch, incredible customer support team!

Cons
Customer support is typically only available during US West Coast (GMT-7) business hours

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Centercode

Client satisfaction solution

Toni Ruch

Swiss Army Knife for Customer Validation

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

The Centercode platform allows us to test prereleased builds with enthusiastic users in a very structured way. The people behind Centercode ensure to share their best practices in every possible way which is very helpful to everyone who is new but also for more senior platform users.

Pros
The Centercode Platform offers a lot of tools and possibilities to create a comprehensive Customer Validation Test environment. But it's not only the platform but also the Team behind it who is very passioned about their field of work and their help to make sure you have success with the tool.

Cons
This platform is not particularly a community platform which is a little bit frustrating but also understandable. If you are looking to setup a community only using Centercode it's going to be a lot more effort when it comes to messaging. Furthermore the usability especially for onboarding new users and administrators to manage the platform could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Centercode

Client satisfaction solution

Gene Peterman

Great tool for managing your customer validation tests

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Support from CC has always been prompt and efficient. If you need additional help such as creating reports that you just don't have time to do, you can purchase service credits to get that work done. Their management is always listening to customers to see how they can improve.

Pros
The tool allows you to manage your testers, their tasks and survey results all in one tool. Everything from getting the testers to complete their profile to recruiting them to specific tests if very simple.

Cons
Scoring our testers has been a challenge and understanding how much a tester is participating is something that we have had to manage with PowerBi.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Centercode

Client satisfaction solution

Conor Mulhern

Essential for any validation professional

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-26
Review Source: Capterra

Centercode solves the problem of validating features at scale. Without a validation platform, validating a single feature is a full-time job. With Centercode, I can run several projects simultaneously and easily track my team's management of individual projects. Any questions or concerns I have with Centercode are addressed promptly; they're a pleasure to work with.

Pros
It's a comprehensive feature validation solution. I can do almost anything within the scope of validation using Centercode and what I can't do is usually easy to work around. It allows me and my team to manage validation projects at scale.

Cons
I'd like to see minor bugs and UX issues addressed more frequently than they are. It'd be nice to have more comprehensive documentation as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Centercode

Client satisfaction solution

Jenna Deutsch

One-Stop Shop for Customer Validation

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Centercode allows us to not only have a place to "house" and communicate with all of our testers, but a place for these testers to see tasks, submit bugs/suggestions, complete surveys, and contact us. Additionally, the reporting tool is a great way to get info to stakeholders.

Pros
- All testers in one place - Many features (email, surveys, reporting) - 1-20+ projects - Customer support

Cons
Many features = lots to set up/pay attention to (but a template helps!)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Centercode

Client satisfaction solution

Jacquelynn Macy

Centercode leads charge in Customer Validation software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

Centercode is a one-stop-shop tool for all things testing. No matter the business needs, I've been able to use this software to collect data and present that data in a meaningful way with their reporting tools.

Pros
- Multifunctional - Participant friendly - Always improving and adapting

Cons
- Tough learning curve (to new admin users)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Centercode

Client satisfaction solution

Ashar Khan

Centercode Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is pretty good. The reporting feature is great.

Pros
The tool is very robust and can do a lot.

Cons
Sometimes too complicated and there are serious feature enhancements that need to be added ASAP to improve the UX.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Centercode

Client satisfaction solution