App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

IdSurvey Logo

Survey software specialized in phone surveys, web, offline

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

IdSurvey Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

33

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.09/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

alchemer
surveymonkey
surveylegend

Pros and cons

Clarity, ease of use and an outstanding support team are just some of the reasons why I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to create offline questionnaires.
The ease of being able to export the data into different formats that are compatible with our systems is great. I also find the staff very easy to deal with and they are very accommodating.
The experience with IdSurvey has been great so far, and I would definetely recommend it.
No functionality to print questionary (as before in V4). Expensive token system, exclusively cloud storage of surveys (no offline as in V4).
By this all the questionnaires that had less than minimum acceptable duration for each question were disqualified.
There is no possibility to randomly select from the list of respondents. CATI calls are done via IP phone and not USBs.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


33 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Arpine A.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most sophisticated software for opinion polling and market research

Reviewed 4 years ago

The most important problem the software solved was the quality assurance of our interviews. The GPS fixed the coordinates of the interviewer and then the MS Access database gave opportunity to check the duration of each question of the interview. By this all the questionnaires that had less than minimum acceptable duration for each question were disqualified.

Pros

• CAPI / CATI /CAWI modes can be integrated together • User friendly interface, no need for additional specialist • Data download in .sav, .xlsx, .csv formats • OnSite data possibility • Question duration in MS Access database • Availability of knowledge base • Works for Android, iOS and Windows devices

Cons

• There is no possibility to randomly select from the list of respondents • CATI calls are done via IP phone and not USBs

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! We're happy to inform you that in the latest version of the software, the list of contacts is also proposed to agents in random order!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best tool for professional sociological surveys.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our Company is specialized in sociological research and with the help of IdSurvey we said goodbye to paper based interviews, manual qa-s and were able to have more qualified results. The quality assurance part was the most important one (you can see how much time n interviewer spent on specific questions, location etc., that cannot be done with paper based questionnaires).

Pros

The software gives you opportunity to conduct sophisticated surveys CATI (did not use), CAPI and CAWI. The way it is designed for administrator to create questionnaires, set the logic to lower the mistake rate from the side of interviewer is the most valuable part of this soft. The integration part was very easy, the support team is always up for help and open for new suggestions for improvements.

Cons

The fee for the first time installation is high, if you are not planning to use the software in long term the pricing is not comfortable.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for the review! Get in touch with us for any specific requirements of any kind.

AA
AvatarImg

Azamat A.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good experience with IdSurvey V5

Reviewed 8 years ago

Conduction of a pre-electoral survey. Overall we were satisfied with the product for it's ease of use and great technical support. What we liked: -simple in use. -easy interface. -good technical support -functional questionary builder What we didn't like: -unable to test questionary without using tokens -no functionality to print questionary (as before in V4) -expensive token system, exclusively cloud storage of surveys (no offline as in V4)

Pros

-simple in use. -easy interface. -good technical support. -functional questionary builder.

Cons

-unable to test questionary without using tokens -no functionality to print questionary (as before in V4) -expensive token system, exclusively cloud storage of surveys (no offline as in V4)

Vendor response

Dear Azamat, thanks for your review. Well, we know how to get better and we included in brand new IdSurvey 6.0 a real test mode, we reintroduced questionnaire print and much more. The token system is actually really flexible and allow you not to be burdened with Annual Maintenance fee! We have both on cloud and on premises setup, your management opted for the on cloud when switching to the new system :) If needed we're here to help!

FM
AvatarImg

Fiona M.

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Market Research Tool of the future

Reviewed 2 years ago

Having an all in one software that we can utilize for our surveys - telephone, face-to-face or online is highly desirable. The ease of being able to export the data into different formats that are compatible with our systems is great. I also find the staff very easy to deal with and they are very accommodating.

Pros

Easy to use. Can be integrated with other modes such as F2F and online.

Cons

Most features not catered for are addressed very quickly, so there are no least like items to mention.

Vendor response

Thank you for your words and for being part of the IdSurvey family!

AF
AvatarImg

Antonella F.

Research, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Survey campaign at station

Reviewed a year ago

My experience with IdSurvey was for my phd research at University. I worked on a survey questionnaire in CAPI mode at the subway station to assess the level of user satisfaction during the journey by metro. The questionnaire needed to be submitted in offline mode as to the station unfortunately there is no internet connection. What struck me particularly was the availability and kindness of the staff....

Pros

The app is incredibly clear and simple to use. It also offers a wide range of options to customize your questionnaires to your needs. It works perfectly offline and results are very easy to export in excel.

Cons

I don't think there is some feature to improve because for my personal experience, everything worked correctly and I am extremely satisfied of the app

SK
AvatarImg

Satenik K.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Powerful and User friendly Method to collect the Data

Reviewed 4 years ago

I really love IdSurvey and recommend it to anyone doing a survey.

Pros

IdSurvey is a very powerful tool for creating surveys and collecting the data. It is very easy to use, you do not need to have programming skills to be able to design surveys. While designing the survey you can use different types of questions, create simple and complicated matrices with many variables, etc. IdSurvey is also very useful in terms of quality control of the work of data collecting interviewers.

Cons

The interface design (for CAPI) looks very professional, however it is limited. I would like it to be more customizable.

Vendor response

Thanks Satenik for your feedback! We're working to improve CAPI app to be even better!

LM
AvatarImg

Luis M.

Higher Education, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IdSurvey v7.7 - Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Once figuring out some of the programmings the software is highly versatile for conducting telephone interviews. Somewhat of a deep learning curve contingent to a user's past experience, but the payoff is worth it if you're in the telephone surveying business! Adding a Web component for respondents to complete a survey is also immensely helpful.

Cons

Not as intuitive as other software competitors as far as programming, but it isn't too difficult if the time is spent. Once mastered or proficient the IdSurvey software is top-notch.

Vendor response

Thanks for your reviews! If you have any suggestion on how to improve the programming, please feel free to contact us!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete CATI/CAPI/CAWI solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Valuable partner for more than 10 years

Pros

Easiness of use, customization, customer support

Cons

Nothing, as always to build scripts you should learn how to do it, but it applies to every solution on the market

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and for being part of the IdSurvey world!

CW
AvatarImg

Chris W.

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great overall product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had a great experience with IdSurvey! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been wonderful, she has answered all the questions we've had and has even jumped in to help with tech set up.

Pros

IdSurvey is very easy to learn as well as easy to teach interviewers how to use

Cons

To be the best software possible, IdSurvey could use more interviewer performance and tracking features. Being able to see which interviewer (or extension) is currently on a 'live' survey would be helpful. Time stamps by interviewer within 'contacts management' could be useful as well.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! Good news: we're working on a new supervisor interface. You'll hear from us soon!

mG
AvatarImg

mariano G.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple and complete

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall a good product

Pros

With simplicity we were able to activate all the functions without the need for support

Cons

I found some limitations on the number of questions per page that causes a slowdown in the functionality of the system

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! That issue was solved in the new update!

LS
AvatarImg

Luca S.

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Questionari complessi, controllo quote campionarie e controllo operato degli intervistatori

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mi occupo di ricerche di mercato da più di 15 anni. Il Software per chi fa questo mestiere è importantissimo. Il giudizio sull'esperienza complessiva di utilizzo di ID Survey a mio avviso è estremamente positivo.

Pros

Le funzionalità più importanti riguardano la relativa semplicità di informatizzazione del questionario. Anche i questionari complessi risultano facilmente (si intende, bisogna studiare un po' le regole di informatizzazione) informatizzabili. E' fondamentale il controllo delle quote campionarie. IdSurvey consenti di impostare un numero elevatissimo di vincoli per fissare gli obiettivi delle quote. Ultimo...

Cons

Utilizzo il software dal 2012. Le prime versioni erano meno friendly. Ora il software ha raggiunto un'ottima maturazione. L'integrazione del file di esportazione con SPSS non è eccellente. Richiede un po' di passaggi, ma sarebbe perfetto se IDsurvey esportasse direttamente il file per l'utilizzo con spss.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

LM
AvatarImg

Laura M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IdSurvey ottimo acquisto!

Reviewed 4 years ago

sicuramente estremamente positiva. Se continua a migliorarsi come ha fatto in questi ultimi 3 anni, continuerà ad essere un buon prodotto.

Pros

l'immediatezza del sw. E' facile ed intuitivo, sia la parte grafica che la parte di scripting è molto semplice. Mi piace perché il questionario può essere appunto scriptato e non solo fatto "graficamente" che risulta più lungo a livello di tempistica. In generale tutta la piattaforma è agile e semplice ma nello stesso tempo offre la possibilità di scrivere questionari complessi e non banali. Credo che il servizio di assistenza al cliente sia veramente lodevole. Utilizzo il SW dal 2017, ed in 3 anni, non c'è stata una sola volta che sono rimasta delusa da tale servizio. Qualsiasi tecnico con cui ho interagito è sempre stato, pronto, professionale, e in poco tempo risolutivo....sottolineo sempre. Inoltre ascoltano sempre suggerimenti e/o critiche per migliorare il prodotto.

Cons

Ritengo che il SW sia ancora un po' debole dal punto di vista dell'export dei dati in SPSS. Preferire un'esportazione più agevole e diretta invece il sistema esporta un file in versione testo ed una sintassi di importazione in SPSS. A volte succede che la sintassi si impianta perché le variabili caricate nel sistema hanno un nome che in SPSS non è plausibile. Bisognerebbe mettere a monte un controllo...

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Grazie della recensione Laura! Confrontiamoci per capire come migliorare, il feedback dei clienti e fondamentale!

SP
AvatarImg

Sara P.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Una soluzione ad ogni esigenza

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Il software è molto intuitivo grazie all'interfaccia userfriendly e permette di esplorare le diverse funzionalità in modo semplice e veloce. Le funzionalità applicate da interfaccia vengono tradotte in codice di programmazione che risulta semplice e di facile memorizzazione (si diventa più pratici da codice che da interfaccia dopo poco che lo si utilizza!). Preziosissimo il knowledge base che spiega...

Cons

Nell'utilizzo del software non ho riscontrato nessun inconveniente. Nel momento in cui dovessero presentarsi, sono certa che si troverà una soluzione.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Grazie della recensione. Siamo molto contenti di essere d'aiuto!

AG
AvatarImg

Antonio G.

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Un prodotto flessibile che permette di strutturare questionari complessi.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Utilizziamo la piattaforma per raccolta dati di carattere amministrativo economico e contabile, l'invio dei questionari via email con gestione dello stato, campi dinamici nel testo dell'email e gestione dei solleciti è particolarmente preziosa in questo campo. Come funzionalità la piattaforma si adatta ai nostri bisogno abbastanza bene.

Pros

Apprezzo molto la possibilità di editare i questionari utilizzando il linguaggio IdCode; FlowScript è un altro punto a favore, strumento potente per realizzare flussi complessi. Trovo l'interfaccia abbastanza semplice e intuitiva, è facile spiegare ai colleghi come effettuare le operazioni fondamentali.

Cons

Potrebbe essere utile un'interfaccia per la gestione di file caricati e allegati, senza dover passare da un editor di testo. Un altro punto di miglioramento sarebbe evidenziare gli invii e-mail falliti con stato "rejected" in modo da differenziarli dalle e-mail correttamente recapitate ma non "aperte".

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Grazie per la recensione e per i suggerimenti! Saranno analizzati dal nostro team di sviluppo.

BR
AvatarImg

Bruno R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Una piattaforma completa

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lo usiamo dalla prima versione, ormai da più di 10 anni. Abbiamo programmato questionari anche moltoi complessi sia in modalità CATI che CAPI che CAWI. Esperienza assolutamente soddisfacente supportata da un'assistenza attenta che risolve tempestivamente ogni dubbio, difficoltà e problema.

Pros

Il team di assistenza risolve ogni tipo di problema in breve tempo e da un ottimo supporto nella gestione delle programmazioni più complesse

Cons

Le funzionalità CAPI e CAWI acquistabili a pacchetti possono risultare un po' costose. Un po' antipatico il fatto che il pacchetto acquistato abbia una scadenza di 12 mesi, indipendentemente dall'utilizzo

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

RC
AvatarImg

Rocco C.

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Assistenza eccelsa e prodotto molto user-friendly (ma si può sempre migliorare)

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nel complesso come utente che ha selezionato questo prodotto (insieme al mio team), mi reputo molto soddisfatto. In ottica futura confermo inoltre che tante attività/comandi/funzioni possono essere semplificati per rendere l'esperienza dell'utente il più possibile intuitiva e meno frustrante su alcuni comandi "advanced"

Pros

Il prodotto è estremamente utile per i progetti aziendali, risponde in toto alle nostre esigenze in termini gestionali e personalizzazione. il maggior punto di forza è sicuramente l'assistenza: il servizio per i clienti è sempre a disposizione ed estremamente chiaro. Trattandosi di linguaggio di programmazione non tutte le operazioni sono intuitive e molte cose si apprendono solo con l'esperienza, ma l'assistenza aiuta a colmare questo gap

Cons

Come accennato nei vantaggi: non tutte le operazioni/funzioni sono intuitive. L'interfaccia più "user-friendly" ed il manuale di istruzioni sono estremamente utili in tal senso. Ma può capitare (estremamente di rado) che alcune funzioni non presenti in piattaforma vadano implementate

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AG
AvatarImg

Angela G.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qualità e professionalità Ottima

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

L'intuitività, un prodotto consigliabile ad altri istituti per la sua facilità di utilizzo

Cons

Trovo che non abbia niente da dire, non c'è una cosa che non mi piace

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

KK
AvatarImg

Keith K.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

To judge a company you must look at support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Too much experience for this small space., if someone needs more info, they can call me directly or email me.

Pros

The way ID Survey handles issues is exemplary. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very knowledgeable and is very responsive. When a new feature is added or a fix, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his staff are on top of the issue no matter the time of day or night.

Cons

With all software you will find bugs but as I stated above it’s how a company handles those issues that make or break a company in my eyes. IDS is at the top of the pack as far as this is concerned.

Vendor response

Thanks for your kind words!

SS
AvatarImg

Saioc S.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete software, very good collaboration

Reviewed 4 years ago

IdSurvey is a long term partner, a partner who has always managed to adapt to clients's requests and has updated its software accordingly. The IDWEB team is proactive and very responsive. The value for money is very good and they are very flexible for small companies who use the software less.

Pros

The software is easy to use, especially the questionnaire builder part.

Cons

Few options to customize the interface. Multiple answer open-end question is not so easy to build, it is not in the standard list of templates. Associtation questions, using pictures/icons/words are not present and are difficult to build.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! We're happy to say that in IdSurvey 8 you'll find new question types in the template (including the multiple open end form!).

ES
AvatarImg

Elisabetta S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Semplicità di utilizzo, efficace, capacità e disponibilità del team di supporto

Cons

Non riuscire a collegare i sondaggi, assenza black list generale

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Grazie della recensione e degli input che useremo sicuramente per migliorarci!

JL
AvatarImg

Jacopo L.

Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Semplice, funzionale e personalizzabile

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ha permesso la creazione di questionari personalizzati e con logiche complesse senza dover ricorre a sviluppo custom di software / modulo custom

Pros

Ux ottimale anche per utenti non specializzati sul digital

Cons

Possibilità di creare report più analitici nel caso di survey nominative

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

GC
AvatarImg

Gianluca C.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

1

Reviewed 2 years ago

Buona

Pros

Il sistema di licenze variabile e altamente ottimizzabile

Cons

Un po' macchinoso sulla parte di disegno CATI in prima battuta

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

om
AvatarImg

olivier m.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love it, but a little bit too expansive.

Pros

easy to use, better than others on the market,

Cons

The price is a little bit too expensive.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback! We're always open to discussion and we'll keep your suggestion in mind.

GV
AvatarImg

Gabriel V.

Research, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IdSurvey - Excellent survey software for programming surveys and collecting data

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience with IdSurvey has been great so far, and I would definetely recommend it!

Pros

The software support team offers solutions quickly and they can help you with specific coding in order for your questionnaire to run smoothly. The feature I like the most is their IdCode which allows you to quickly program a questionnaire and offers many possibilities for logic gates. There are multiple types of questions you can use, and the interface is quite intuitive. IdSurvey also allows you to program CATI, CAWI and CAPI surveys.

Cons

There is not a thing I would complain about when it comes to IdSurvey

Vendor response

Thank you Gabriel for your review and your trust! The IdSurvey team

AS
AvatarImg

Anush S.

Research, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very well developed software for surveys

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have developed 4 survey tools. Some of them have very complicated logical conditions which were very easy to arrange with IDSurvey. The Knowledge base is very helpful especially for those who just started to use IDSurvey. I also want to thank the support team which is very-very quick and professional. Every time I had a question they responded immediately and helped to solve my issue the best way. Thanks a lot for that. Besides, the first introductory training was also so well organized and helpful that I could use it and develop complicated questionnaires immediately.

Pros

It gives a lot of opportunities for developing survey tools. Logical solutions and filter conditions are great.

Cons

I cannot name anything, since I really like everything.

Vendor response

Thanks for your kind review!