App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

accesso ShoWare Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

48

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.14/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We were the very first customer of ShoWare so we have seen the product/software grow since 2004. The ease of use has reached a wonderful level.
We have been pleased with the great customer service accesso ShoWare has provided us over the years. They have gone above and beyond to accommodate our requests and continue to improve.
A terrific system, affordable, effective, and always current with new features added regularly like Facebook sales or mobile ticketing site.
As with most systems, the inability to change the delivery method on a completed order and not being able to do a partial refund seamlessly can be a bit of a burden.
The concert tickets are also sold on the system but customers get confused by the basket.
Struggle to find much bad to say - Some changes more difficult than others to manage.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


48 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Steve F.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to train volunteers and to pull reports. Gets the information I need.

Reviewed 5 years ago

knowing that our sales are being recorded in a safe and secure method.

Pros

Ease of use. Friendliness and helpfulness of support and sales teams. Much better reports from the old system we used prior to conversion. More flexibility for online offers. Much better response from our clients on the ease of use during online purchases. Better subscription processes. When I discover a "bug" in a procedure, the team is there to help resolve the issues. Flexibility of changing things on the fly. The support team is always willing to put in our suggestions we might have to improve the system when we might find things that others might be able to use as well.

Cons

With every system I have used in my 30 years in the ticketing industry there are always things that one would wish the new system to do. Some ideas coming from other systems, to others coming from volunteers, staff and administration asking if the system can do "this". After working on several different platforms, I know there is not a perfect system that can accommodate every need. Being a non-profit organization with limited funds it is sometimes too expensive to customize reports which results in having to run several reports to get all the information that I need and combine them into one for the administration, but I appreciate the reports are there that give me the information I need.

Vendor response

Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Capterra! We are glad that you find our accesso ShoWare solution easy to use, and it's great to hear that your patrons are enjoying it as well! Thanks again for sharing. - accesso

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amber P.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Ticket Software I Have Ever Used!

Reviewed 5 years ago

User-friendly, easy to navigate, up to date software, great upgrades, amazing customer service.

Pros

I have used many different ticketing softwares in my career, and Showare is by far the most user friendly...both for our end of things and for our patrons. After moving to Showare, we saw a 50% increase in internet sales, and our patrons actually commented what a great upgrade it was. I also like how quickly I can build shows and get them on sale to the public. Being on constant time restraints, it's nice to have so many quick capabilities. Perhaps the best thing about Showare is the client services team. Any question or issue is resolved incredibly fast. Sometimes we don't even know of an issue, and it's already remedied, and we are made aware ASAP. They take wonderful care of us and listen to all of our questions and ideas.

Cons

When we first decided on Showare, there were a few reports and capabilities that Showare did not perform, that we were used to having. Instead of turning us away, they listened to us and helped us create a new report for our needs. Additionally, there have been things that we thought would be great additions to the system, not only for us, but to other venues as well. A few upgrades later...there they were!

Vendor response

Hi Amber, Thank you for your review! We're so thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the revenue-driving features of our accesso ShoWare solution and that our client services team is taking such great care of you. It's great to see that your own patrons enjoy using the solution, too. Thanks again for sharing.

CV
AvatarImg

Courtney V.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service Team, Still Making Improvements to the Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The customer service team at ShoWare is very quick and willing to help work through any issues.

Cons

The software is not very intuitive, it requires a lot of trial and error to learn best practices, but the team is always willing to add improvements.

Vendor response

Hello Courtney, Thank you for your review! We're glad to see that you are receiving great support from our team and would love to help you get more comfortable with the platform. Please feel free to contact us if we can help! We also have resources on our website at accesso.com/learn. Thanks again for taking the time to share!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amanda S.

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use paired with helpful and genuine customer service.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We our very pleased with the software and appreciate the team at accesso ShoWare! Items such as setting up multiple dynamic pricing changes in advance and being able to hit "enter" after a keyword search (which might seem minor) are small pieces of continuous upgrades that are huge time savers and continue to grow our excitement for the product.

Pros

Being new to the industry 4.5 years ago, accesso ShoWare is the only ticketing software I have used, and I couldn't imagine using anything else! Box Office associates and patrons alike find it very easy to navigate. After our venue decided to make some big changes to the seat numbering over the summer, our client services rep was very thorough and patient in helping me navigate through the process. What could have been a cumbersome project was made much easier due to his efforts.

Cons

A lot of patrons forget passwords/change email addresses, etc. and create new accounts instead updating their current account(s). I would love to be able to merge duplicate patrons accounts together.

Vendor response

Hi Amanda, Thank you for your review! We're glad to see that our continuous user experience improvements are making a difference in your day-to-day operations -- we're huge fans of saving time, too! If you have ideas for other features please don't hesitate to reach out.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brian K.

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

In a world of complexity, Accesso ShoWare and their ease of use is a breath of fresh air.

Reviewed 4 years ago

ShoWare is a great product for any venue looking for an easy system to use that allows the ability for the Box Office management to create and control their events. This take the stress off of relying on another entity to create your manifests and hope they finish on time.

Pros

The ease and control of building your own Events and Performances and simple point and click functionality allows for easy training of rotating staff throughout the year. The flexibility the system and the support team has for our unique style of selling tickets has been quite a blessing.

Cons

As with most systems, the inability to change the delivery method on a completed order and not being able to do a partial refund seamlessly can be a bit of a burden. Thankfully these scenarios don't come into play too often and we can work around them.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Brian! We're happy to see that you are enjoying the flexibility of the system and find it easy to train your staff.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Steve F.

Verified reviewer

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Showare is a great value for the money

Reviewed 4 years ago

Selling ticket on line and up selling to the patrons as they are buying one show and might be interested in other upcoming shows. Our accountant is much happier with the reports and the ease of use pulling information from the system to balance the daily books.

Pros

The ease of training new people on the system. Our patrons love the online purchase procedure. The ease of setting up a season and individual shows for sale. The reports cover almost everything you can imagine and you can also have them customize reports (at a cost of course) but it is well worth the value.

Cons

I mentioned the reports are great, but there is always room for improvement and could always add more reports as you never know what you are going to need next.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Steve! So glad to see you are utilizing the up-selling features of accesso ShoWare to drive sales. If you have suggestions on future reports please let us know!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tracy G.

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Showare has changed the way we sell tickets for the better. It is truly a worry free process.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our ticket selling process has streamlined and is now a no stress experience. We never worry about our sales running without a hitch. That peace of mind is invaluable to us as manage ticket access to the fans of some of the biggest musicians in the industry.

Pros

The process is streamlined and there are no surprises. It's easy to track current sales and report on them later. The recent updates to the software have made huge strides towards ease of use and flexibility. We have very active patrons and the servers never get overloaded so everyone leaves happy and with tickets. Our account manager is extremely communicative. He checks in on us and monitors every sale. We couldn't do it without him!

Cons

Set up is tedious if working with a tour of multiple venues. It's not hard but it does take time to set up each individual seat map. I would love if we could update seat maps after they're applied to a performance. Otherwise well done!

Vendor response

Hi Tracy, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you are enjoying our recent updates as well as a streamlined and no-stress ticket selling experience overall. We will pass along your feedback about the seat maps to our product team. Thanks again for sharing! - accesso

AM
AvatarImg

Angela M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love working with ShoWare products especially the new updates.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The best pro about this software is the user friendly, easy to navigate and most important, I really like the user friendly help tab. The help tab gears you in the right direction when you need that quick refreshing of how to do or understand something your forgot.

Cons

One thing I can say I would like to see an update on is when patrons enter a code, and the prices automatically change instead of using a drop box which to many can become very confusing, especially to elderly or non computer users.

Vendor response

Hi Angela, Thank you for your review! We¿re happy to hear that you find our solution so user-friendly. We do actually have the automatic price change feature as part of our new Streamlined Checkout, and we¿ll have your Client Services Manager contact you soon to review and help with any other questions. Thanks again!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lauren M.

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Longtime relationship with ShoWare

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We were the very first customer of ShoWare so we have seen the product/software grow since 2004. The ease of use has reached a wonderful level. It is so easy to train new employees on the system. As upgrades are added they have usually been easy to understand and easy to integrate into our daily use.

Cons

Most cons are really only small issues here and there. They have mostly been resolved over time. No major cons at this point!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Lauren!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Philanthropy, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, ShoWare is a good choice for ticketing

Reviewed 4 years ago

ShoWare allows us to advertise and sell tickets to many many events throughout the year.

Pros

ShoWare is a reliable tool to track ticket sales and manage our box office. It seems to be improving and we've received compliments on it from our patrons.

Cons

ShoWare generates reports on ticket sales etc, but that isn't integrated into our other databases. We struggle managing that data, but that isn't exactly a limitation of the software.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your patrons and box office are enjoying our accesso ShoWare solution. If you have questions about reporting please don't hesitate to reach out to your Client Services Manager so they can help.

DC
AvatarImg

Darcie C.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Stellar Support

Reviewed a year ago

We could not be happier with the support of our incredible ShoWare rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. She always responds in a timely manner and if she is out we always have a response from a college of hers to check-in and be sure we have what we need. They are incredibly attentive and helpful.

Pros

ShoWare is easy to teach to box office staff and offers a lot of features in the back end with reporting and system configuration. We were impressed with how much we could adjust to support virtual programming during the pandemic and appreciate new features like socially distanced seating maps. More than anything we are so grateful for the incredible support we always get from our ShoWare representative. The knowledgebase is a wonderful resource and the support center tracks all past inquiries, so that serves as a great resource too. Overall we have been very happy with ShowWare.

Cons

At times there are some aspects of the patron experience that we wish were a bit easier, like bolder messaging to help lead them through the online purchasing experience. Though we do appreciate the option to customize our own messaging to help with specific issues we see coming up for multiple patrons.

Vendor response

Hi Darcie, Thank you for your review! We are glad to see that you found it easy to adjust your ticketing to support different programming during the pandemic-- and especially, that you are happy with your client services manager! We will take your suggestions back to our product team, and if there are others that you have, please don't hesitate to let us know.

DL
AvatarImg

Daryl L.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software! Best Customer Service!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Training, flexibility, excellent customer service and value, value, value!

Pros

We have more than pleased with the flexibility of ShoWare as well as its stellar customer service! When we initially planned to use the system, the training was beyond what I've experienced with any other vendor. Our employees were initially a little intimidated by such a powerful system but once they realized how easy it really is to use, they LOVE it! We have employees who look forward to selling...

Cons

We needed a system which could accommodate the various seat maps and configurations we use as well as sell season tickets to patrons. If what you need is general admission ticketing for one or two events, this software would be overkill.

Vendor response

Hi Daryl, Thank you for your review! We know that switching ticketing systems can be intimidating so we're glad to hear that the training and onboarding process went so smoothly for you and your staff, and that you continue to enjoy excellent customer service! Thank you again for sharing. - accesso

EE
AvatarImg

Erica E.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software and unbeatable customer service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We couldn’t be happier with Showare as a ticketing solution and would absolutely recommend this software.

Pros

We’ve been a Showare client for over 10 years and are still very happy with its ease of use (for both the customer and our team) and incredible flexibility. We’re a non-profit theater and Showare handles our membership, donation, and ticket sales seamlessly. We’ve seen a steady increase in our membership base and donations over the years and know this product directly contributes to this. On top...

Cons

We're very excited that there is intergration with myemma, but hope that there will be more editing capabilities for scheduled messages soon.

Vendor response

Hello Erica - Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you've experienced a steady increase in your membership base and donations with accesso ShoWare and appreciate your heartfelt recommendation!

KS
AvatarImg

Katie S.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Switching to accesso Showare was the best decision we made!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have seen more patrons, more effective marketing strategies, faster sales, and many more benefits from this software.

Pros

accesso Showare is a great program which made our theater's ticketing process more efficient, effective, and allows us to spend our time focusing on great customer service. The fees are affordable, and the ease of use is unbeatable. We love the customer service they provide us too. Our patrons can pick their seats, make donations, and search our schedule with ease. Our staff can ring sales, take orders, and print tickets seamlessly. We would (and often do) recommend it to anyone.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Katie, Thank you for your review and for recommending us! We're glad to hear both you and your patrons are finding our accesso ShoWare solution to be user-friendly, efficient and effective. It's great to hear that Staller Center has been able to attract more patrons and create effective marketing strategies with our software, too! Thanks again for sharing. - accesso

SR
AvatarImg

Stacy R.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent. Customer service is stellar

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to have access to many back-end features. Ease of use once learned. The many features that have the ability to drive revenue.

Cons

The data entry fields do not auto fill with proper punctuation on the web/back end. ie, capitalized first name, hyphens in phone #'s etc. Not all reports are downloadable. There is not one report that has comprehensive information ( info from patron order address report and ticket buyer report would be helpful)

Vendor response

Hi Stacy, Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the revenue-driving features of our solution as well as our customer service. We will have your Client Services Manager contact you shortly to review options for comprehensive reporting. We have the ability to provide tailored reports through customization although your CSM may be able to help you find what you¿re looking for in one of our 90 standard reports. Thanks again for your feedback!

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software so far

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use for the patron which is most important. I'm a quick learner so it was easy to learn to system and for me to train volunteers and other members of our team. They've had two updates so far since I've been using it. Updates are always fantastic. I love the advertising possibilities both onsite and confirmation email.

Cons

We sell tickets for different events (promoters), and not necessarily a venue. These promoters have volunteers, which we call committee members, sell tickets on their behalf directly from their mobile phone (cash transactions), if this system had that feature, I will blow my competition out of the water, along with the other features, as the touchscreen only works well for tablets. Some of the reports are only view only and cannot be downloaded.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, John! We¿re glad to hear that you are enjoying our accesso ShoWare solution so far, and that your patrons find it very easy to use. We will pass your feedback about reporting and mobile transactions along to our Product team. If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact your Client Services Manager or email showarehelp@accesso.com. Thanks again for sharing! - accesso

LR
AvatarImg

Lydia R.

Music, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great ticketing system!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our customer service rep was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was extremely helpful and attentive, with quick responses to any questions that may arise.

Pros

The customization, reporting and messaging capabilities make it possible to create beautiful and detailed event pages with ease.

Cons

Would love to see a live, interactive seat map integrated soon!

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Lydia! We are happy that you find it so easy to create engaging event pages and hope you are enjoying our new interactive seat maps feature!

NK
AvatarImg

Nancy K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love accesso ShoWare's product and service.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are much more efficient in meeting the needs of our patrons and the Brigade of Midshipmen.

Pros

It is versatile in meeting all our needs. On the few occasions minor issues have come up, the customer service has been attentive and prompt. All issues are quickly addressed and resolved.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Nancy, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that our accesso ShoWare solution has helped you meet the needs of your patrons and the Brigade of Midshipmen efficiently and effectively. Thanks again for sharing! - accesso

PF
AvatarImg

Pamela F.

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ShowWare has been very gracious in training me and assisting whenever needed.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is easy to quickly train staff and provide notes within the Box Office tab to guide them with notes for each show.

Pros

I like that it is easy to navigate for myself and the cashiers within the Box Office. The newer features where I can adjust a seat map for a specific show without it affecting the seat maps of other shows using the same seat map is helpful.

Cons

I wish there was a full map seat selection view both within the box office and for the customers to navigate more easily.

Vendor response

Hi Pamela, Thank you for your review! We¿re happy to hear that you find our solution so easy to use, and that you¿ve received the training and assistance you need. We also appreciate your suggestions about the seat map feature -- we do have it on our road map and your Client Services Manager will keep you posted on updates. Thanks again! - accesso

TG
AvatarImg

Tracy G.

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long Time Customer

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

First and foremost our account manager has been incredibly responsive and helpful. So many companies don't have any sort of customer service or if they do they don't have someone who will pick up the phone. I know I can call Customer support if I have a question and he's always there to help me out. I've been using ShoWare for many years and it only gets better with every improvement and feature add.

Cons

It does take a good bit of training to get comfortable on the system, but that's to be expected as ticketing is a complicated process. It's a little more complicated for a touring artist than it would be for a venue with the same few seating charts but we've been able to make it work for our purposes without any big issues.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Tracy!

JL
AvatarImg

Jay L.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShoWare is GREAT!

Reviewed 4 years ago

organized ticketing, membership, donations and sponsorship values in ONE PLACE. Not multiple platforms. We have been happy for a long time with ShoWare!

Pros

Easy to use. Very intuitive. Handles all aspects for our non-profit PAC.

Cons

Sometimes can be a bit buggy, but the customer support is quick and helpful!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Jay! We are happy to see that accesso ShoWare is working well for your non-profit performing arts center!

KN
AvatarImg

Kate N.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accesso ShoWare Review

Reviewed a year ago

Customer team is phenomenal! Best group I have ever worked with!!

Pros

Flexibility, by far is amazing with what you can do with the system. That paired with an amazing customer service team makes implementing our business ticketing system seamless.

Cons

Would love if there was a reporting dashboard that gave you a snap shot of overarching performance.

Vendor response

Hi Kate, Thank you for your review! We're glad to see you are happy with the flexibility of the system and your customer service team. We will take your feedback about the reporting dashboard back to the team. If you have other suggestions please don't hesitate to reach out!

KA
AvatarImg

Kieran A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

accesso ShoWare, Two Years In

Reviewed 8 years ago

We've just finished year two of accesso ShoWare after transitioning from a completely offline ticketing system. accesso ShoWare revolutionized the way we collect information about our guests. It feels like we've only scratched the surface of the amount of detail we can utilize. We are a general admission daily attraction, and so unlike most of accesso ShoWare's usual clientele. In that regard, they...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kieran. We appreciate the review and we look forward to the next year as well! Please know that we are here if you have any additional questions!

JV
AvatarImg

John V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The "almost" perfect fit for your ticketing needs.

Reviewed 8 years ago

I say almost mainly because as all grown ups know, nothing is actually perfect. However accesso ShoWare does come close in many ways. It's overall a user friendly product, easily teachable to use to ever changing staff if your a University. Like all web based ticketing systems the adjustments that you may need to make if an error is made in certain modules can be a bit frustrating. This is where...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review John! We love working with you and the Brooklyn Center for the Performing Arts!

TL
AvatarImg

Tracie L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

accesso ShoWare Ticketing System

Reviewed 8 years ago

Overall, accesso ShoWare has proven to be very user-friendly for our customers. I think there is a lot of potential with marketing upcoming shows via the online ticketing and Facebook that we haven't tapped yet. On the back end, I am disappointed with the gift certificate system--or lack of--so I'd love for that to be improved. I also wish there was a way to regulate how many tickets are printed with each order (a header and a receipt aren't always necessary) to prevent wasting excess ticket stock. Also, could a way to search a customer by address be added? That would be quite helpful. Just some thoughts!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Tracie! We currently use a third party integration - ValuTec - to support Gift Cards through our system. We think this can be a great solution for South Bend Civic Theatre. In order to save ticket stock, you can select the option to print "Selected Tickets" in the box office instead of clicking the "Print Order" button. We are always here to help so feel free to give us a call anytime at 1-866-215-1026.