This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

accesso ShoWare Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We have been pleased with the great customer service accesso ShoWare has provided us over the years. They have gone above and beyond to accommodate our requests and continue to improve.

Tracey W.

We were the very first customer of ShoWare so we have seen the product/software grow since 2004. The ease of use has reached a wonderful level.

Lauren M.

A terrific system, affordable, effective, and always current with new features added regularly like Facebook sales or mobile ticketing site.

Larry T.

Cons

As with most systems, the inability to change the delivery method on a completed order and not being able to do a partial refund seamlessly can be a bit of a burden.

Brian K.

The concert tickets are also sold on the system but customers get confused by the basket.

Debbie M.

ShoWare generates reports on ticket sales etc, but that isn't integrated into our other databases. We struggle managing that data, but that isn't exactly a limitation of the software.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

30

13

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to train volunteers and to pull reports. Gets the information I need.

Reviewed 4 years ago

knowing that our sales are being recorded in a safe and secure method.

Pros

Ease of use. Friendliness and helpfulness of support and sales teams. Much better reports from the old system we used prior to conversion. More flexibility for online offers. Much better response from our clients on the ease of use during online purchases. Better subscription processes. When I discover a "bug" in a procedure, the team is there to help resolve the issues. Flexibility of changing things on the fly. The support team is always willing to put in our suggestions we might have to improve the system when we might find things that others might be able to use as well.

Cons

With every system I have used in my 30 years in the ticketing industry there are always things that one would wish the new system to do. Some ideas coming from other systems, to others coming from volunteers, staff and administration asking if the system can do "this". After working on several different platforms, I know there is not a perfect system that can accommodate every need. Being a non-profit organization with limited funds it is sometimes too expensive to customize reports which results in having to run several reports to get all the information that I need and combine them into one for the administration, but I appreciate the reports are there that give me the information I need.

Vendor response

Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Capterra! We are glad that you find our accesso ShoWare solution easy to use, and it's great to hear that your patrons are enjoying it as well! Thanks again for sharing. - accesso

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Ticket Software I Have Ever Used!

Reviewed 4 years ago

User-friendly, easy to navigate, up to date software, great upgrades, amazing customer service.

Pros

I have used many different ticketing softwares in my career, and Showare is by far the most user friendly...both for our end of things and for our patrons. After moving to Showare, we saw a 50% increase in internet sales, and our patrons actually commented what a great upgrade it was. I also like how quickly I can build shows and get them on sale to the public. Being on constant time restraints, it's nice to have so many quick capabilities. Perhaps the best thing about Showare is the client services team. Any question or issue is resolved incredibly fast. Sometimes we don't even know of an issue, and it's already remedied, and we are made aware ASAP. They take wonderful care of us and listen to all of our questions and ideas.

Cons

When we first decided on Showare, there were a few reports and capabilities that Showare did not perform, that we were used to having. Instead of turning us away, they listened to us and helped us create a new report for our needs. Additionally, there have been things that we thought would be great additions to the system, not only for us, but to other venues as well. A few upgrades later...there they were!

Vendor response

Hi Amber, Thank you for your review! We're so thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the revenue-driving features of our accesso ShoWare solution and that our client services team is taking such great care of you. It's great to see that your own patrons enjoy using the solution, too. Thanks again for sharing.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Washington State Fair uses accesso ShoWare

Reviewed 6 years ago

Washington State Fair sells gate admission as well as ride packages online through accesso ShoWare and it works very well. The concert tickets are also sold on the system but customers get confused by the basket. We demand more than other clients on accesso ShoWare for various purposes, i.e. the concerts include gate admission or we pair with discount retailers, so often times we have to come up with our own work around. However, the accounting in accesso ShoWaree for the most part is accurate. The accesso ShoWare team is helpful too.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Debbie! We appreciate your feedback and your business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software! Best Customer Service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Training, flexibility, excellent customer service and value, value, value!

Pros

We have more than pleased with the flexibility of ShoWare as well as its stellar customer service! When we initially planned to use the system, the training was beyond what I've experienced with any other vendor. Our employees were initially a little intimidated by such a powerful system but once they realized how easy it really is to use, they LOVE it! We have employees who look forward to selling...

Cons

We needed a system which could accommodate the various seat maps and configurations we use as well as sell season tickets to patrons. If what you need is general admission ticketing for one or two events, this software would be overkill.

Vendor response

Hi Daryl, Thank you for your review! We know that switching ticketing systems can be intimidating so we're glad to hear that the training and onboarding process went so smoothly for you and your staff, and that you continue to enjoy excellent customer service! Thank you again for sharing. - accesso

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use paired with helpful and genuine customer service.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We our very pleased with the software and appreciate the team at accesso ShoWare! Items such as setting up multiple dynamic pricing changes in advance and being able to hit "enter" after a keyword search (which might seem minor) are small pieces of continuous upgrades that are huge time savers and continue to grow our excitement for the product.

Pros

Being new to the industry 4.5 years ago, accesso ShoWare is the only ticketing software I have used, and I couldn't imagine using anything else! Box Office associates and patrons alike find it very easy to navigate. After our venue decided to make some big changes to the seat numbering over the summer, our client services rep was very thorough and patient in helping me navigate through the process. What could have been a cumbersome project was made much easier due to his efforts.

Cons

A lot of patrons forget passwords/change email addresses, etc. and create new accounts instead updating their current account(s). I would love to be able to merge duplicate patrons accounts together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

In a world of complexity, Accesso ShoWare and their ease of use is a breath of fresh air.

Reviewed 3 years ago

ShoWare is a great product for any venue looking for an easy system to use that allows the ability for the Box Office management to create and control their events. This take the stress off of relying on another entity to create your manifests and hope they finish on time.

Pros

The ease and control of building your own Events and Performances and simple point and click functionality allows for easy training of rotating staff throughout the year. The flexibility the system and the support team has for our unique style of selling tickets has been quite a blessing.

Cons

As with most systems, the inability to change the delivery method on a completed order and not being able to do a partial refund seamlessly can be a bit of a burden. Thankfully these scenarios don't come into play too often and we can work around them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Showare has changed the way we sell tickets for the better. It is truly a worry free process.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our ticket selling process has streamlined and is now a no stress experience. We never worry about our sales running without a hitch. That peace of mind is invaluable to us as manage ticket access to the fans of some of the biggest musicians in the industry.

Pros

The process is streamlined and there are no surprises. It's easy to track current sales and report on them later. The recent updates to the software have made huge strides towards ease of use and flexibility. We have very active patrons and the servers never get overloaded so everyone leaves happy and with tickets. Our account manager is extremely communicative. He checks in on us and monitors every sale. We couldn't do it without him!

Cons

Set up is tedious if working with a tour of multiple venues. It's not hard but it does take time to set up each individual seat map. I would love if we could update seat maps after they're applied to a performance. Otherwise well done!

Vendor response

Hi Tracy, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you are enjoying our recent updates as well as a streamlined and no-stress ticket selling experience overall. We will pass along your feedback about the seat maps to our product team. Thanks again for sharing! - accesso

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Showare is a great value for the money

Reviewed 3 years ago

Selling ticket on line and up selling to the patrons as they are buying one show and might be interested in other upcoming shows. Our accountant is much happier with the reports and the ease of use pulling information from the system to balance the daily books.

Pros

The ease of training new people on the system. Our patrons love the online purchase procedure. The ease of setting up a season and individual shows for sale. The reports cover almost everything you can imagine and you can also have them customize reports (at a cost of course) but it is well worth the value.

Cons

I mentioned the reports are great, but there is always room for improvement and could always add more reports as you never know what you are going to need next.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Longtime relationship with ShoWare

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We were the very first customer of ShoWare so we have seen the product/software grow since 2004. The ease of use has reached a wonderful level. It is so easy to train new employees on the system. As upgrades are added they have usually been easy to understand and easy to integrate into our daily use.

Cons

Most cons are really only small issues here and there. They have mostly been resolved over time. No major cons at this point!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, ShoWare is a good choice for ticketing

Reviewed 3 years ago

ShoWare allows us to advertise and sell tickets to many many events throughout the year.

Pros

ShoWare is a reliable tool to track ticket sales and manage our box office. It seems to be improving and we've received compliments on it from our patrons.

Cons

ShoWare generates reports on ticket sales etc, but that isn't integrated into our other databases. We struggle managing that data, but that isn't exactly a limitation of the software.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your patrons and box office are enjoying our accesso ShoWare solution. If you have questions about reporting please don't hesitate to reach out to your Client Services Manager so they can help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software and unbeatable customer service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We couldn’t be happier with Showare as a ticketing solution and would absolutely recommend this software.

Pros

We’ve been a Showare client for over 10 years and are still very happy with its ease of use (for both the customer and our team) and incredible flexibility. We’re a non-profit theater and Showare handles our membership, donation, and ticket sales seamlessly. We’ve seen a steady increase in our membership base and donations over the years and know this product directly contributes to this. On top...

Cons

We're very excited that there is intergration with myemma, but hope that there will be more editing capabilities for scheduled messages soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Switching to accesso Showare was the best decision we made!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have seen more patrons, more effective marketing strategies, faster sales, and many more benefits from this software.

Pros

accesso Showare is a great program which made our theater's ticketing process more efficient, effective, and allows us to spend our time focusing on great customer service. The fees are affordable, and the ease of use is unbeatable. We love the customer service they provide us too. Our patrons can pick their seats, make donations, and search our schedule with ease. Our staff can ring sales, take orders, and print tickets seamlessly. We would (and often do) recommend it to anyone.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Katie, Thank you for your review and for recommending us! We're glad to hear both you and your patrons are finding our accesso ShoWare solution to be user-friendly, efficient and effective. It's great to hear that Staller Center has been able to attract more patrons and create effective marketing strategies with our software, too! Thanks again for sharing. - accesso

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent. Customer service is stellar

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to have access to many back-end features. Ease of use once learned. The many features that have the ability to drive revenue.

Cons

The data entry fields do not auto fill with proper punctuation on the web/back end. ie, capitalized first name, hyphens in phone #'s etc. Not all reports are downloadable. There is not one report that has comprehensive information ( info from patron order address report and ticket buyer report would be helpful)

Vendor response

Hi Stacy, Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the revenue-driving features of our solution as well as our customer service. We will have your Client Services Manager contact you shortly to review options for comprehensive reporting. We have the ability to provide tailored reports through customization although your CSM may be able to help you find what you¿re looking for in one of our 90 standard reports. Thanks again for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love working with ShoWare products especially the new updates.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The best pro about this software is the user friendly, easy to navigate and most important, I really like the user friendly help tab. The help tab gears you in the right direction when you need that quick refreshing of how to do or understand something your forgot.

Cons

One thing I can say I would like to see an update on is when patrons enter a code, and the prices automatically change instead of using a drop box which to many can become very confusing, especially to elderly or non computer users.

Vendor response

Hi Angela, Thank you for your review! We¿re happy to hear that you find our solution so user-friendly. We do actually have the automatic price change feature as part of our new Streamlined Checkout, and we¿ll have your Client Services Manager contact you soon to review and help with any other questions. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software so far

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use for the patron which is most important. I'm a quick learner so it was easy to learn to system and for me to train volunteers and other members of our team. They've had two updates so far since I've been using it. Updates are always fantastic. I love the advertising possibilities both onsite and confirmation email.

Cons

We sell tickets for different events (promoters), and not necessarily a venue. These promoters have volunteers, which we call committee members, sell tickets on their behalf directly from their mobile phone (cash transactions), if this system had that feature, I will blow my competition out of the water, along with the other features, as the touchscreen only works well for tablets. Some of the reports are only view only and cannot be downloaded.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, John! We¿re glad to hear that you are enjoying our accesso ShoWare solution so far, and that your patrons find it very easy to use. We will pass your feedback about reporting and mobile transactions along to our Product team. If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact your Client Services Manager or email showarehelp@accesso.com. Thanks again for sharing! - accesso

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love accesso ShoWare's product and service.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are much more efficient in meeting the needs of our patrons and the Brigade of Midshipmen.

Pros

It is versatile in meeting all our needs. On the few occasions minor issues have come up, the customer service has been attentive and prompt. All issues are quickly addressed and resolved.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Nancy, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that our accesso ShoWare solution has helped you meet the needs of your patrons and the Brigade of Midshipmen efficiently and effectively. Thanks again for sharing! - accesso

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ShowWare has been very gracious in training me and assisting whenever needed.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is easy to quickly train staff and provide notes within the Box Office tab to guide them with notes for each show.

Pros

I like that it is easy to navigate for myself and the cashiers within the Box Office. The newer features where I can adjust a seat map for a specific show without it affecting the seat maps of other shows using the same seat map is helpful.

Cons

I wish there was a full map seat selection view both within the box office and for the customers to navigate more easily.

Vendor response

Hi Pamela, Thank you for your review! We¿re happy to hear that you find our solution so easy to use, and that you¿ve received the training and assistance you need. We also appreciate your suggestions about the seat map feature -- we do have it on our road map and your Client Services Manager will keep you posted on updates. Thanks again! - accesso

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long Time Customer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

First and foremost our account manager has been incredibly responsive and helpful. So many companies don't have any sort of customer service or if they do they don't have someone who will pick up the phone. I know I can call Customer support if I have a question and he's always there to help me out. I've been using ShoWare for many years and it only gets better with every improvement and feature add.

Cons

It does take a good bit of training to get comfortable on the system, but that's to be expected as ticketing is a complicated process. It's a little more complicated for a touring artist than it would be for a venue with the same few seating charts but we've been able to make it work for our purposes without any big issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great ticketing system!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our customer service rep was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was extremely helpful and attentive, with quick responses to any questions that may arise.

Pros

The customization, reporting and messaging capabilities make it possible to create beautiful and detailed event pages with ease.

Cons

Would love to see a live, interactive seat map integrated soon!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShoWare is GREAT!

Reviewed 3 years ago

organized ticketing, membership, donations and sponsorship values in ONE PLACE. Not multiple platforms. We have been happy for a long time with ShoWare!

Pros

Easy to use. Very intuitive. Handles all aspects for our non-profit PAC.

Cons

Sometimes can be a bit buggy, but the customer support is quick and helpful!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

accesso ShoWare, Two Years In

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've just finished year two of accesso ShoWare after transitioning from a completely offline ticketing system. accesso ShoWare revolutionized the way we collect information about our guests. It feels like we've only scratched the surface of the amount of detail we can utilize. We are a general admission daily attraction, and so unlike most of accesso ShoWare's usual clientele. In that regard, they...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kieran. We appreciate the review and we look forward to the next year as well! Please know that we are here if you have any additional questions!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The "almost" perfect fit for your ticketing needs.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I say almost mainly because as all grown ups know, nothing is actually perfect. However accesso ShoWare does come close in many ways. It's overall a user friendly product, easily teachable to use to ever changing staff if your a University. Like all web based ticketing systems the adjustments that you may need to make if an error is made in certain modules can be a bit frustrating. This is where...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review John! We love working with you and the Brooklyn Center for the Performing Arts!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

accesso ShoWare Ticketing System

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, accesso ShoWare has proven to be very user-friendly for our customers. I think there is a lot of potential with marketing upcoming shows via the online ticketing and Facebook that we haven't tapped yet. On the back end, I am disappointed with the gift certificate system--or lack of--so I'd love for that to be improved. I also wish there was a way to regulate how many tickets are printed with each order (a header and a receipt aren't always necessary) to prevent wasting excess ticket stock. Also, could a way to search a customer by address be added? That would be quite helpful. Just some thoughts!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Tracie! We currently use a third party integration - ValuTec - to support Gift Cards through our system. We think this can be a great solution for South Bend Civic Theatre. In order to save ticket stock, you can select the option to print "Selected Tickets" in the box office instead of clicking the "Print Order" button. We are always here to help so feel free to give us a call anytime at 1-866-215-1026.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Service!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We picked up accesso ShoWare to replace our previous, somewhat obsolete, software. We knew in taking the product that it was still a bit young and had room to grow. The fact that it is a growing product is what gives it both pros and cons. There are a lot of nice features already, but there is still room for improvement in terms of reporting, ease of checkout, and fund development. The company welcomes input from its customer base and uses that input to fuel its upgrades. The response from staff to resolve problems is quite good. We look forward to sticking with the company to see where it goes as it seems to always be looking for areas in which to improve.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Shawna! We are always working hard to upgrade our software. Please know that we are here if you have any additional questions!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Much more than just ticketing

Reviewed 6 years ago

accesso ShoWare give my business everything I could ask for in a ticketing software and much more. For a small but flexible venue, accesso ShoWare gives us the ability to have multiple seat maps and forced table sales, eliminating odd tickets and lost revenue. Simply, their customer service is a relationship. If you have a question, or issue, you pick up the phone and within minute you are speaking to your account representative who is familiar with you, your venue and your needs. This software has left nothing and is continuously being enhanced. Our website integration was as smooth as we could have ever imagined and the affordability is appreciated.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Arnie! We appreciate your feedback and your business!