This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
TicketPeak

Ticketing and registration solution for event producers

visit website

TicketPeak Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The latest enhancements to the website are terrific. Well thought out, easy to modify, including seating charts, and social distancing option is great.

Bill T.

Ticket Peak, is easy of use is outstanding and they may not have every bell and whistle some of the more expensive ones does have, it is very stable.

Cory M.

TicketPeak is easy to use and has increased its functions over the past two years. They have great customer service and have been great to works with.

Clint S.

Cons

With multiple events over multiple days it was difficult for me to see exactly where the revenue and the commissions were.

Joel D.

If I have a problem they are there to solve the problem, and the problems have only been on our side. I would certainly recommend Ticket Peak.

Ali D.

It's hard to customize and overall relatively sterile looking.

Alejandra I.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

24

15

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TicketPeak offers a valuable service for our theatre.

Reviewed 2 months ago

We've used them for over nine years and have been very pleased!

Pros

We have used TicketPeak as our ticketing vendor for over nine years. As we've grown, they have grown with us. When we have a new need, they either show us how to use their system in a new way, or will accommodate their system to meet our needs. The product is very functional and their support is exceptional! Highly recommend them!

Cons

Any cons I might have had were either something I didn't know how to do, or were addressed with their tech department and fixed to accommodate my needs.

Vendor response

Hi Lesa, thank you for the kind words and positive feedback. We truly value clients like The ACT and strive to provide the best service and support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TicketPeak - Great Ticket Platform

Reviewed 2 months ago

We previously sold tickets in person and over the phone. TicketPeak has streamlined this process so much and freed up precious time. The customer service is great! Whenever I have a question, or something I am trying to figure out, I can simply contact your customer support. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing and always cheerfully answers any of my questions, or fixes any of my problems. Overall this was a wonderful addition to our school events.

Pros

Our school uses this software for the sale of several types of events, from general admission to drama/musical assigned seating. This software makes it very easy for our customers to purchase tickets. We place the link on our school website for easy accessibility. The variety of reports makes it easy to track customer information and sales. You can easily export information for easy use.

Cons

There are several areas to add information. When added the information goes to different locations. From what customers see on the order site, to what is seen on the order confirmation page, to what is printed on the tickets. It is a bit tricky to know what goes where. It can be a bit of trial and error to get it all set up the way we want it. We use this for multiple events, but it is not something we use every week, so it can sometimes take a bit to get it set up the way we want it. With that said, it is still worth the set up struggles, as the rest works seamlessly.

Vendor response

Hi Robin, thank you so much for the review, we value your feedback and would like to hear more about any struggles you had navigating the system so we can make it easier for you and provide the necessary support. Please contact us at your convenience. The TicketPeak Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TicketPeak has been a great fit for our organization. So easy to learn, and service is wonderful.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Though perhaps not the most feature-rich option, TicketPeak is so easy to use that our all-volunteer box office staff can learn to use it in no time. And the rates are low so we don't have to worry so much about the bottom line.

Cons

There are enough options and enough reports to handle our basic operations, but a large organization may need something more robust.

Vendor response

Hi Dan, Thank you for reviewing TicketPeak we appreciate your feedback and are continuously making improvements!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to use

Reviewed 2 months ago

We use Ticketpeak in a unique way. We are a not for profit Women's golf organization. We use ticketpeak for our members to signup for our many events. We can put a limit on tickets and offer different categories such as Green Fees and Green Fees with cart. We are all volunteers so being that it is easy to setup and not take alot of time to manage is a plus.

Pros

Easy to setup and integrate. At anytime, we know how many people have signed up for each event.

Cons

I think it would be nice to be able to label some of your own form boxes

Vendor response

Joanne, Thank you for the feedback, we take client suggestions seriously and are constantly improving and updating. Thank you for being a valued client. The TicketPeak Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent!

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great! Customer service is always available when I need to launch a show.

Cons

We are limited with some covid necessities, but if it weren't for that, it's very user friendly.

Vendor response

Thank you very much Jennifer for taking the time to review TicketPeak. The TicketPeak Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ticket is a versatile platform for small and mid sized performing arts venues

Reviewed 3 months ago

TicketPeak has really allowed us to take all of our shows and activities online and create an interface with our volunteers and actors in an inexpensive and versatile way.

Pros

I have appreciated the versatility of the platform, especially for a small, black-box theatre like ours. That fact that you can design and implement your own seating chart without having to have the involvement of other technicians was really the game changer for us, as our performances can have a totally different setup every show. I also have utilized and like the various reports for customers and purchases, and they are constantly adding improvements.

Cons

It was a little clunky and not very user friendly in its first iteration, but that has improved dramatically. It does have a bit of a longer learning curve, but the feature set is worth it.

Vendor response

Thank you Timothy for taking the time to provide some great feedback. We truly value clients like you as we strive to provide the best service and support we can.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is pretty basic, but meets our needs as a small not-for-profit theater company.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The reasonable price is a big draw, but it is also pretty simple to set up the events. The upgrade to mobile-friendly was great. I like that we can upload an image to our tickets and edit the content, at least somewhat. Our switch from PayPal to the TicketPeak credit card processor resulted in far fewer payment problems!

Cons

The reports are pretty clunky and a bit confusing to download. It would be nice to archive old events such that they no longer show up on the reports option. Marking dozens of boxes to sort to a specific event is pretty annoying.

Vendor response

HI Susan, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Sorry to hear you are having trouble with the reports section. If you need some support with this we would be happy to help, additionally we have an extensive FAQ section available on our site as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful software and tech support

Reviewed 3 months ago

Our organization has used TicketPeak for 6+ years and have always had the help we needed from customer support to work through setup and issues with events event the day of an event. They fix whatever issues we have quickly. setting up an event and linking to websites is pretty easy and self explanatory. I highly recommend TicketPeak for your next performance.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality and customer support.

Cons

admin side needs a mobile version for tablets when your on the go or at events.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Jessica. We appreciate the feedback and would love to review the mobile version of the new site with you. Someone will be in contact with you to go over your concerns. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fort Peck Fine Arts Council

Reviewed 2 months ago

It's been excellent because of the customer service.

Pros

The customer service is fantastic. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very easy.

Cons

I was new to this job and this is the only software ticketing service I've worked with. I have nothing to compare it to.

Vendor response

Jennifer, we value you as a client and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The TicketPeak Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ticket Peak Enhancements

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent customer service!

Pros

The latest enhancements to the website are terrific. Well thought out, easy to modify, including seating charts, and social distancing option is great.

Cons

History of past event sales should have been migrated over.

Vendor response

Hi Bill, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We really appreciate it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!!!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We had decided this year to switch to online assigned seat ticketing so that it would be less work for us during the school day and less lines at the door due to the fact we were always general admission. We went back and forth on whether or not we wanted to do it and i look back now and i'm mad at the time we wasted making a decision because it was THE BEST DECISION we could have made. It saved...

Pros

-AMAZING customer service. Probably the best customer service i've ever dealt with ever. Louis was available via email and phone and wrote back to emails immediately. I never felt stressed waiting for a call back from him b/c he was so prompt in getting back to me. I really wish all companies had someone as attentive and reliable as he was with ticketpeak. -The site is very easy to maneuver through....

Cons

I can honestly say that i cannot think of any cons of this site or the people that i dealt with. It really is a fabulous site and program and I have and will continue to recommend it to people who could benefit from it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a great for the money. They provide excellent customer service, personal attention to needs that arise.

Cons

Some things are a bit difficult to navigate. Seating charts are small. Mostly satisfied with minimal complaint.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This has been a great solution for our theatre group. It has aided in cash flow, important for us.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our cash flow was better. We did paper registration and cheques/cash the first day of class. Now we have a continuous online registration. We are still converting people to online after all the years of being paper based. It's easy to print registration lists to know who's coming and how much room we have in the class. Online ticket sales are great, we know when our small studio is sold out.

Pros

Training was easy, it's very intuitive. Our customers have asked for online technology for a long time and they are happy too with the ease of use of the software.

Cons

I would like to be able to make distinct groupings for our classes, I loaded Fall, Spring, March Breaks and they are one long list, it would be easier to see what you are looking for if there could be breaks in the listings. I'd love a bigger logo for our group too.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review TicketPeak! We appreciate your feedback and are constantly working on making improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

the folks at Ticketpeak are extremely responsive and easy to work with. The service itself is very easy to use, both for us and for those getting seats.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, lots of features

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are able to offer ticket sales online, which has reduced the number of volunteers needed at businesses to sell in person, and helped us keep better track of ticket sales.

Pros

It fits our needs perfectly at a price that fits our budget. We don't have need for lots of features, so it is fine.

Cons

Once in a while I have issues with ticket screens not showing how I expect, but fixes are pretty easy.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review TicketPeak!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ticket Peak Online Ticket Sales

Reviewed 10 years ago

Great product at the best price. I certainly looked at many options and chose Ticket Peak. I highly recommend it to any organization. And, the service is absolutely outstanding.

Pros

Louis Lamoureux is the absolute BEST person I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Instantly responsive to any question I've had and gives great advice and instruction. The product is imminently user-friendly and with Louis, very easy to setup and get started. I know that it has increased our sales even over the short period I've used it and the option to buy tickets online has not even been well publicized yet.

Cons

I would like to access the event report in the "reports" section without going to the ticket page. When entering events, I would like the option of entering multiple dates for each event without having to reenter the entire event. Would like a "promotion" option which would allow a bank of numbers to be assigned which buyer could enter for discount on individual tickets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up. Easy for customers

Reviewed 4 years ago

This made the job of our box office volunteer much easier. It was a great simplification of the process. We especially like not having to handle credit card information and being able to look up seating for those who forgot their tickets.

Pros

Ticketpeak provided summaries of purchases and sent checks in a timely manner. They are always available and helpful if you have questions or concerns.

Cons

It would be nice if the software allow more flexibility in customizing your sites. It would be great to add pictures of your venue and add "themes" to your ticket ordering page. You can currently customize the tickets somewhat, but the ordering page is relatively bland .

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continuously make improvements!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and service

Reviewed 2 months ago

TP has been a great company to work with for what we do in the school setting and specifically through the past year with limited seated and restrictions with Covid.

Pros

TicketPeak is easy to use and has increased its functions over the past two years. They have great customer service and have been great to works with.

Cons

Some of the weaknesses have been addressed and they have added to what you can do over the past two years. They next thing I hope for is to be able to add a view of the seats from the vantage point of the seat so a patron can see what it looks like before they purchase a seat.

Vendor response

Thank you Clint for taking the time to review TicketPeak. The TicketPeak Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mobile option not user friendly.Report options not user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use when purchasing tickets (except on mobile devices) Customizable of seat plan Options for adding events

Cons

Report options - available ones are not very useful Limited ability to repeat info when setting up events

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, we will take into consideration your feedback as we are continuously making improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ticketpeak for theatres

Reviewed 10 years ago

I would definitely recommend TicketPeak. If you are looking to streamline your ticketing process for an event, have assigned seating, automate your processes and save your self time and money while at the same time creating a professional ticketing process TicketPeak is the way to go.

Pros

system is easy to use, easy to integrate with existing online box office and company website, makes assigned seating for a venue simple and automated cutting down on our man hours for ticketing, ticket links for customers to self print works great and the system allows for on line access to check in redeem tickets at the event and search for existing purchases in the event someone forgets to bring their tickets to the theater. Events are customizable and new venues are easily uploaded to accommodate different seating charts.

Cons

very few cons we have found in using Ticketpeak. There is a very slight learning curve to the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love it!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use, helps reach a larger audience

Pros

The fees are low, and the customer service is GREAT! Ticketpeak has continuously answered my questions and has even made changes to programming and formatting based on our needs.

Cons

I wish there was an app for TicketPeak that was easier to use on a mobile device. Or make the site itself more mobile friendly.

Vendor response

Thank you Mason for taking the time to submit a review for TIcketPeak, we appreciate your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use to purchase ticekts

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy for users to use and Admin set-up features. It was nice to set-up promo codes, but sometimes the senior promo code did not work.

Cons

When searching for a customer it takes long for name to populate Not easy to figure out how to print a report per show showing ticket seat number, name and payment.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback Deborah. Since you submitted this review TicketPeak has completed a major system re-design which address the issues you mentioned. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly and easy to navigate

Reviewed 4 years ago

User friendly system for our customers purchasing and families registering their kids for classes.

Pros

The ease of setting up events. The ease of managing and editing events. I also like having the reports to print out before each show so that we can verify ticket purchases.

Cons

We have had some feedback that the workshop button and the audition button in the top right corner are hard to locate unless you are given the heads up when you are taken to the events page.

Vendor response

Thank you Heather, we appreciate your review, and will consider your feedback as we make improvements and enhancements to our site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Practical and useful. Afforable!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It doesn't have too many bells and whistles - necessary tools without distracting clutter! I also prefer the name to that of services like Brown Paper Tickets

Cons

The appearance. It's hard to customize and overall relatively sterile looking. I wish we had more ability to make the ticket purchase experience beautiful.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback as we make enhancements and improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ticket Peak

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, their customer services is leaps and bounds above the rest!

Pros

Ticket Peak, is easy of use is outstanding and they may not have every bell and whistle some of the more expensive ones does have, it is very stable.

Cons

I would love to see their membership to automatically generate an individual discount code or apply it automatically.

Vendor response

Cory, we value you as a client and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The TicketPeak Team.